Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
75 reviewed Venice, Florence and Cinque Terre
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
  1. Amazing!

    This was my first EF tour and my first trip to Europe and it was awesome. The towns we visited were beautiful and the Italian people were so friendly. We had the best two tour directors who were so knowledgeable and fun to travel with. We had the added two day trip to Rome and that was worth every penny. We saw the Vatican, sat on the Spanish Steps and my favorite the colosseum tour. I ate gelato each day and that really was delicious. The buses we traveled on were air conditioned and comfortable and our bus driver was amazing. We also stopped in smaller towns as we headed to the towns we were staying in so the traveling didn't seem tedious. Lake Como is gorgeous and Cinque Terre has to be seen! I had such a good time I signed up for another EF tour next year to London.
    Rickylucyoscar / Student traveler
    Massachusetts / Posted on May 01, 2018
  2. Once in a lifetime Tour!

    Hands down the best experience anyone could ever have on a trip to Italy. We saw so much more than most people I know who have done trips to Italy. Everything, from the hotels, food, trips and information was delivered exceptionally well. We had no issues or concerns and our tour guide was well above par and determined to make everything run smoothly and efficiently. I believe he made our trip what it was and I know I'll be back again for another tour!
    Migale / Adult traveler
    Jim Thorpe, PA / Posted on April 19, 2017
  3. Really fun

    I loved this trip!! It was so much fun for the most part. I felt we spent to much time having time to shop when I felt we should have more time to go hiking or exploring more. I will say its very fast paced. We got off the plan and just went to the first 2 stops so be prepared for that.
    lyns / Student traveler
    white salmon, washington / Posted on October 14, 2019
  4. Good trip

    The trip was well planned and executed. The group leader was well informed and methodical. My only negative comment is in reference to the Hotel choice in Florence. Our room was disgusting with an intense and unbearable smell and old damaged bed blankets. The hotel charged us 10 euros a day for Wi Fi and 5 Euros for a safe. The night concierge was rude and wouldn’t listen to our concerns.
    Filomena / Adult traveler
    New York / Posted on February 26, 2019
  5. Wonderful trip

    My daughter had a great trip. Add he wished she could have seen some things in Milan and that the Rome portion had not been canceled.
    Schulmom / Parent
    Stl mo / Posted on July 19, 2018
  6. Experience of a lifetime

    This trip was amazing and I learned so much about the history of Italy. Also the tour guides and group leaders were so nice and helpful.
    Emmi / Student traveler
    Marion , Indiana / Posted on June 25, 2018
  7. Great Experience

    What a great time we had!! So many beautiful places to see, new people to meet, and we had an amazing tour guide!
    twntower1 / Adult traveler
    Boise, Idaho / Posted on June 21, 2018
  8. Northern Italy

    Trip was great
    TeachaMan / Group leader
    So Cal / Posted on April 09, 2018
  9. Northern Italy

    I found the itinerary to be reasonable in its pace. Our tour director was very skilled and made sure everything ran smoothly. The sites in Venice, Florence, Ravenna and Cinque Terre that we were guided through were engaging and educational. We enjoyed our mask making activity in Venice very much as well.
    I didn't think Rome was a good optional extension for this tour as geographically it was not close and the hectic quality and heat of Rome was not a good way to end the trip.
    I think there should be an option to buy dinner on your own where appropriate. Some of our hotel food was sub par.
    yogartist / Group leader
    Greensboro NC / Posted on July 09, 2017
  10. Trip of a Lifetime

    We had the trip of a lifetime. The sights, sounds and people of Italy are blazed into my memory. Antonio, our tour director and Ivan, our bus driver were the BEST, knowledgeable, funny and flexible. We loved every minute of our trip.
    CurlerMom / Adult traveler
    High Point, NC / Posted on June 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?