Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
344 reviewed Spanish Fiesta
5 stars
249
4 stars
71
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
1
  1. Te Amo Spanish Fiesta Tour!

    This was my second tour in Spain (I did Madrid to Barcelona last year), and once again, I was blown away by the beauty, richness, culture, hospitality and spirit of Spain. We had the most incredibly Tour Director who showed us his beloved country with passion, patience, energy, humor and knowledge. I loved seeing Barcelona and Madrid again, and all the towns we visited in between. The trip was well paced and the students I traveled with never complained about being bored or uninterested in the activities of the day. It was a wonderful experience for all of us!
    ihearttravel / Group leader
    Denver, Colorado / Posted on June 19, 2018
  2. Amazing Experience

    We traveled to Spain with my high school teacher and 22 students from my school. Loved Spain and the tour we traveled on. Each city was more beautiful then the next. The hotel accommodations and the restaurants chosen were wonderful! The tours were engaging and kept our interest. Can't wait to go on another tour with EF Educational Tour group.
    Lizzie1202 / Student traveler
    Staten Island New York / Posted on April 11, 2018
  3. The BEST!

    I highly recommend the Spanish Fiesta tour. It gave us a taste of each city. We had two nights in the bigger cities and one in the smaller cities. It's go, go, go but super fun! I highly recommend just chilling in Costa de Sol to get the energy back you'll need to finish the trip. Don't be shy to ask your tour guide about special things to do if time allows. In Barcelona, he arranged for a bicycle tour for us. In Granada, we were able to go to caves to see gypsies dance la Sambra - their native dance similar to Flamenco. Of course, there was an added fee but well worth it.
    Flembucket / Group leader
    Rochester Hills, MI / Posted on July 07, 2017
  4. Fantastic 24/7!

    Action-packed, loaded with history, fun and fantastic - every waking moment! Travelling with a large group (40 people) made me a little apprehensive at first. But the way every detail is organized and well-planned made it pleasant and simple! Every day was loaded with site seeing, tours, visits and fun! Enough downtime to catch your breath, too! Our guide was absolutely phenomenal, trouble-shooting every issue that arrived (lost luggage, traffic delays, items left at previous destinations) and he kept us safe and well informed of our surroundings while teaching us SO many things... every step of the way. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime, and one I'd do again and again! Do your homework: read up on each place and how much walking is involved. Know that EF wants you to see and do as much as possible so that you know what you're getting into! It was worth every penny - and more!
    LMH68 / Adult traveler
    Louisiana / Posted on July 03, 2017
  5. Spanish Fiesta

    I can't say enough good things about this tour. Our tour director was fantastic! She made a positive connection with everyone on the tour, and made sure everything in her control went smoothly. Everyone I talked with just loved her! If I am ever fortunate enough to go on another tour, I would want her to be on it with me. The itinerary was well thought out, and performed smoothly. I am amazed at how many breath-taking places we were able to see and all the sights we were able to visit. I was apprehensive at first about too much free time, but it turned out well. I think I would like a little more reminders about the kids staying in groups, but there were no issues, and they were confident enough to handle it. Many of the dinners were delicious! And I was pleased that they were serving food from Spain, and not food we can get at home. It was a great way to try new foods. Our hotels were many times located right where the action was, or if not, the transportation was planned well enough to maximize our time. I was happy they all had A/C and an elevator. Although some only had one really small elevator, we still made it work. EF Tours knows how to handle big groups of people. I was worried about moving 50 people around at once, but our director handled it beautifully, and everyone has many happy memories. Our bus drivers and local guides also made the trip amazing. I would recommend these tours to others, especially if they had the same director we did! In fact, if our school offers another trip, we will probably send the other half of our family this time. I am sure they will not be disappointed either. Thank you EF Tours, and our special tour guide. I have been on a trip of a life time and I will never forget it!
    SatisfiedAdultTraveler / Adult traveler
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Posted on June 26, 2017
  6. Perfecto, perfectísimo!

    We had the most unbelievable Tour Director who made a point of knowing each student and parent on tour, put our needs first and made the trip fabulous from the first minute until the last. Everyone had an even better time than expected and we can attribute a lot of that to Stefi. Hope to have her for future European adventures!!
    / Group leader
    Spokane, Washington / Posted on June 23, 2017
  7. Trip of a lifetime!

    I am really impressed with EF tours. Everything organized and taken care of. Lots to do and see that are included. Free time to explore. Great guide! We found out during the tour that the Palace in Madrid would not have our tour available. The group wanted to go to Real Madrid stadium and EF stepped up and made that included in place of the Palace tour. Really happy with EF and this was our first time overseas. We felt safe and had the benefit of guides to make sure we had the best experience. We are already thinking about which EF tour to do next year!!
    Scjc / Adult traveler
    Lakeland, FL / Posted on June 18, 2017
  8. A great fiesta!!!

    Spanish fiesta is a good mix of running around and relaxing. I felt I had a true authentic experience and a chance to explore during my free time. The only issues I had was pricing and arriving at hotels a little late.
    Pepper12345678 / Student traveler
    New Albany, indiana / Posted on June 12, 2018
  9. Experience of a life time!

    It was a great experience, can’t wait to return in 2026! Loved everything!
    Jo2018 / Student traveler
    Powder Springs, GA / Posted on April 12, 2018
  10. Fantastico!

    Daniela the tour director was fantastico! This was one of the best EF tours I have ever experienced! The hotels were first rate and all of the local tour guides were so personable and informative.
    fiesta / Adult traveler
    NYC / Posted on April 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?