Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
339 reviewed Spanish Fiesta
5 stars
245
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
1
  1. Great tour--highly recommend!

    This tour has a great itinerary and the hotel accommodations were set up perfectly in terms of location for most of the trip. In particular, the beachfront hotel in the southern part of Barcelona was a great surprise (cross the street, literally AT the beach!) and allowed us to travel to Valencia without morning traffic. The hotel in Madrid was right across the street from the metro/train station and downhill from main plazas. Many thanks to the travel department in charge of accommodations! Hope other travelers benefit from similar experiences!

    As far as itinerary goes, there are several factors in choosing a tour for Spain that my other group leader and I consider. Showing our students the sights of Andalucia is a non-negotiable; we don't consider tours without Granada/Sevilla/Córdoba because you have to see the influence of the Moors to truly understand Spain's history; also these tend to be favorites, not only for us. In my opinion, Spanish Fiesta and Experience Spain are the best in terms of itinerary--would highly recommend either of these to a teacher who doesn't know where to start planning. Experience Spain might have a little less free time because of included experiences like the olive farm, dancing, etc but either is a great choice!
    Also related to itinerary, don't let the price drive you away from Gibraltar. It's worth the added expense even as a higher-priced optional excursion; I would even go so far as to recommend teachers setting up tours just add it for your group if it's an option.

    I can't say enough good things about our EF tour director--went above and beyond in so many ways and has a true passion for sharing his knowledge. Definitely hope we can travel again together!

    If you are a teacher feeling uncertain about travel with EF, be assured that this is a great company from tour consultants to travel department to on-tour directors and bus drivers/local guides they arrange. Our students and parents tell us over and over how impressed they are with the price vs tour experience. If you do your part to prepare your group for climate/schedule/accommodations and food not always like you find at home, EF takes care of the rest.
    MaestradeMO / Group leader
    Posted on July 30, 2017
  2. The BEST!

    I highly recommend the Spanish Fiesta tour. It gave us a taste of each city. We had two nights in the bigger cities and one in the smaller cities. It's go, go, go but super fun! I highly recommend just chilling in Costa de Sol to get the energy back you'll need to finish the trip. Don't be shy to ask your tour guide about special things to do if time allows. In Barcelona, he arranged for a bicycle tour for us. In Granada, we were able to go to caves to see gypsies dance la Sambra - their native dance similar to Flamenco. Of course, there was an added fee but well worth it.
    Flembucket / Group leader
    Rochester Hills, MI / Posted on July 07, 2017
  3. Fantastic 24/7!

    Action-packed, loaded with history, fun and fantastic - every waking moment! Travelling with a large group (40 people) made me a little apprehensive at first. But the way every detail is organized and well-planned made it pleasant and simple! Every day was loaded with site seeing, tours, visits and fun! Enough downtime to catch your breath, too! Our guide was absolutely phenomenal, trouble-shooting every issue that arrived (lost luggage, traffic delays, items left at previous destinations) and he kept us safe and well informed of our surroundings while teaching us SO many things... every step of the way. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime, and one I'd do again and again! Do your homework: read up on each place and how much walking is involved. Know that EF wants you to see and do as much as possible so that you know what you're getting into! It was worth every penny - and more!
    LMH68 / Adult traveler
    Louisiana / Posted on July 03, 2017
  4. Spanish Fiesta

    I can't say enough good things about this tour. Our tour director was fantastic! She made a positive connection with everyone on the tour, and made sure everything in her control went smoothly. Everyone I talked with just loved her! If I am ever fortunate enough to go on another tour, I would want her to be on it with me. The itinerary was well thought out, and performed smoothly. I am amazed at how many breath-taking places we were able to see and all the sights we were able to visit. I was apprehensive at first about too much free time, but it turned out well. I think I would like a little more reminders about the kids staying in groups, but there were no issues, and they were confident enough to handle it. Many of the dinners were delicious! And I was pleased that they were serving food from Spain, and not food we can get at home. It was a great way to try new foods. Our hotels were many times located right where the action was, or if not, the transportation was planned well enough to maximize our time. I was happy they all had A/C and an elevator. Although some only had one really small elevator, we still made it work. EF Tours knows how to handle big groups of people. I was worried about moving 50 people around at once, but our director handled it beautifully, and everyone has many happy memories. Our bus drivers and local guides also made the trip amazing. I would recommend these tours to others, especially if they had the same director we did! In fact, if our school offers another trip, we will probably send the other half of our family this time. I am sure they will not be disappointed either. Thank you EF Tours, and our special tour guide. I have been on a trip of a life time and I will never forget it!
    SatisfiedAdultTraveler / Adult traveler
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Posted on June 26, 2017
  5. Perfecto, perfectísimo!

    We had the most unbelievable Tour Director who made a point of knowing each student and parent on tour, put our needs first and made the trip fabulous from the first minute until the last. Everyone had an even better time than expected and we can attribute a lot of that to Stefi. Hope to have her for future European adventures!!
    / Group leader
    Spokane, Washington / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. Trip of a lifetime!

    I am really impressed with EF tours. Everything organized and taken care of. Lots to do and see that are included. Free time to explore. Great guide! We found out during the tour that the Palace in Madrid would not have our tour available. The group wanted to go to Real Madrid stadium and EF stepped up and made that included in place of the Palace tour. Really happy with EF and this was our first time overseas. We felt safe and had the benefit of guides to make sure we had the best experience. We are already thinking about which EF tour to do next year!!
    Scjc / Adult traveler
    Lakeland, FL / Posted on June 18, 2017
  7. The Best Experience Ever!

    The trip was absolutely amazing. I learned so much about Spain. Every city was amazing, and our tour guide was great. The food however that was covered was not good. I wish we could have had more traditional Spanish food, rather than chicken and fries every night. This was not a big deal, but I wish we could have spent more time in Valencia. I would have rather walked around the city or seen more of the city, than go to the aquarium. Overall the trip was amazing. I would definitely go again.
    Savanna / Student traveler
    Tallahassee, Florida / Posted on August 17, 2017
  8. I would love to live in Spain!

    I had an amazing time. I loved everyday, even of we walked many many miles (it was something to get used to). My favorite city was Barcelona, the beach made was so beautiful. I would recommend.
    monoA / Student traveler
    Posted on August 01, 2017
  9. FANTASTIC!

    So much fun!!
    / Student traveler
    Highland, IN / Posted on August 01, 2017
  10. Fantastic Fiesta

    This was a great tour and a wonderful tour guide! Only two complaints, which are minor. The first was that our additional excursion was to Gibraltar, which over all was wonderful, EXCEPT that we went there on a Sunday and there wasn't really ANYTHING open to shop at once we were done with our tour and lunch. This was a huge disappointment, since we didn't know that there wasn't going to be any other shopping options and had already been to the top of mountain, which had the only good souvenir shop open. The second complaint was our final hotel in Madrid. Although the location was fantastic overall, the employees at the hotel were RUDE!!!! They refused to give an additional towel and were hateful when needed them to open the room for them, due to a key issue. Not impressed at all with the service-including the manager who sat at a desk behind the counter and would just ignore us even if there was a line and we would just wait even when it was as simple as retrieving our room key.
    MMST / Adult traveler
    Sedalia, Missouri / Posted on July 30, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?