Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
232 reviewed The South Pacific with Fiji
5 stars
160
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
0
  1. WOW WOW and WOW again!

    This was the MOST amazing trip ever!!! So informative and FUN! Our tours were fantastic with a great balance of "free" time! Our destinations were fabulous as well & the students really got into them! It did not hurt that we had the most amazing guide on the planet! I loved it so much I am taking my own group to Europe this summer!
    TeacherofArtandOtherStuff / Adult traveler
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on February 03, 2018
  2. Truly Wonderful experience

    The South Pacific was amazing,but what made our trip exceptional was our tour guide! She was so knowledgeable about the people, the history the wild life and plants. We all enjoyed these details and she was always patient and flexible. I liked that we had scheduled tours and a bit of free time. Despite only have 12 days, we felt we did get a really good understanding of the people, culture, animals and plants. I was worried,we would need more time,but it was perfect. Our group was already talking on the way home where to go next with EF tour - only sadness would be Not having Our same guide! She was really exceptionally!!
    Andria / Adult traveler
    Ormond Beach, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2017
  3. Wow! Just Wow!

    Kia Ora, G'Day, and Bula! What an incredible experience! From the moment we touched down in New Zealand to the minute we left Fiji this trip was incredible! Flying is the worst part, as it takes around 30 hours of traversing airports and layovers to get to the final destinations. Remove the travel and all I can say is wow! The students loved New Zealand. We started our tour with a visit to Hobbiton which was beautiful and amazing. The other activities in Rotorua were incredible as well. We saw land and sea from a Duck Boat and rolled down hills in an OGO. The Skyline Gondola was beautiful and offered exciting activities at the top. NZ is very different from Florida, so the scenery alone was worth the trip. The added bonus in NZ was learning about the native Maori people. The cultural component was fascinating.
    After leaving NZ, we spent 4 days in Sydney, Australia. Bridgeclimb Sydney was a hit for the adventurers as was surfing Bondi Beach. Another group went on a whale watching tour and got up close and personal with a humpback whale, dolphins, and an adorable seal. Sydney had it all from a NYC style skyline to magnificent beaches and cliffs. There were many opportunities for the group to split up and explore the city. It felt incredibly safe and everyone had a chance to do what interested them. We took an Opera House tour (highly recommend), got to take pics with koalas (of course) and visited two zoos as well as the Sydney Aquarium. I could go on forever!
    Our tour ended with a trip to Fiji. We spent a day and a half paddle boarding, snorkeling, bike riding and generally chilling. It was very relaxing after walking miles in Sydney. I really feel that the trip was a good value and we had an awesome tour guide who was constantly on top of everything. Some of the best suggestions came from him. Many of the students want to return and the parents on the trip had a ball as well. Overall, I had 28 happy campers return to the US with a greater appreciation of the other side of the world!
    English / Group leader
    Boca Raton, Fl. / Posted on July 22, 2016
  4. Most amazing trip of all !!

    Where to begin...this trip half-way around the world was like no other. New Zealand is spectacularly beautiful, don't miss Hobbiton even if you are not a big fan of the story/movie. This little gem (a TD extra) is worth it just for the beauty of the land. The evening we had with a local high school group enlightened and entertained us, just visiting with these kids. The hangi is a real exciting treat (you will have to look that word up to know what it's about). The Maori people are so warm and inviting and will make this magical land come to life for you. Every turn in the road is something new, natural and exciting.
    Our time in Sydney was so busy with lots of sights and sounds of this wild and wonderful city. The harbor tour, the opera house tour, the walks everywhere, the tower, Bondi beach, the Bridge climb, the wildlife adventures...just never-ending wonders. Another TD extra for adults is an historical, entertaining and fun pub tour, treat yourself to this gem.
    Fiji is so beautiful and the Fijian people are as inviting as the Maoris of NZ. You just have to experience it to feel the warmth...they will touch your heart and make you feel very special in their abundant island nation. Another TD extra is a day trip to private island for sailing and snorkeling. The resort we stayed in has great facilities and fun free things to do on the beach and shoreline, so take advantage of that, too. EF should definitely add another day to the Fiji leg. After traveling this great distance why not stay one more day in paradise!
    Our TD made this an absolute magical adventure and took such good care of us in everyway possible, best we have ever had. My only suggestion is to bring plenty of extra cash or card to take advantage of the many TD extras available. You can still have a great time without all the extras, but you will surely want to do some of them. There were more on this trip than any others we've had, so pick and choose what you like, just be ready to have the time of your life!
    Traveldeb / Adult traveler
    Benton, Louisiana / Posted on July 15, 2016
  5. Incredible!

    Loved our tour guide!! The additional excursions were wonderful. All the locals were welcoming, kind and always had a smile across their face. Good vibes all around! Kiaora
    Cabogirl / Student traveler
    Seattle, WA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  6. loved the trip

    extremely happy I went on this trip. flights were long but I would do it again. would loved to have spent more time in the outback in Australia instead of so many days in Sydney. would love to have spent more time in Fiji. loved the cultural experiences with the local villages in new Zealand and fiji
    maytn / Adult traveler
    byrdstown,tn / Posted on August 09, 2017
  7. Good Experience

    There are advantages and disadvantages to these tours. Advantage is that most things are set up for you already. Disadvantages are you are mixed with 25 middle school kids in our case for 12 days. Travel arrangements are terrible. Almost 5 days out of 12 days was traveling. Dinners that are included are basic food and you have little time to break off to enjoy a good meal. Many meals are not included so we spent another $500 or more on food and the hotels are economy type hotels. There are so many events and excursions you will have to pay extra for and if you do not pay for them or want to do the events you have to sit and watch the others for hours. So, if we were to ever do a trip like this again it would not be with a tour.
    Mizz / Adult traveler
    Florida / Posted on July 28, 2017
  8. Fantastic Trip

    The entire trip was amazing! Our Group Leader let us all know everything ahead of time. Our guide in country, was entertaining and knowledgeable. Everything was perfect! All three countries offered something unique, and I am going to do another trip next year!
    Kazmanian / Student traveler
    Spring Branch, TX / Posted on July 27, 2017
  9. 10/10

    I had an incredible time on this trip. I learned a lot and made unforgettable memories. I would especially like to acknowledge our tour guide, Adam, for making this trip even better:)
    jandals / Student traveler
    Clermont, Florida / Posted on July 27, 2017
  10. Outstanding Tour!

    This tour well exceeded my expectations-which were high! Our guide was engaging and extremely knowledgeable and helpful! The part that my students liked best were the village tours where we got to engage and learn about indigenous cultures. My middle school students couldn't decide which country was their favorite because each area was so jam packed with activities and amazing experiences!
    CQuid / Group leader
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on July 26, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?