Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
249 reviewed The South Pacific with Fiji
5 stars
172
4 stars
60
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
1
  1. The Trip of a Lifetime!

    My experience on the South Pacific Tour was astonishing. EF was very well organized from start to finish. It was very noticeable that their number one priority was to make sure my group and I had the time of our lives and to ensure our safety. Every place we went obtained historic information that only taught us to appreciate the lives others live in a different country. I can personally say I came back home with a more appreciative perspective and a more humbling outlook on life- as well as even more motivation to get on my feet and work as hard as I ever can so I can develop more opportunities to see what else this beautiful world has to offer.
    LaElRa / Student traveler
    LAREDO, TEXAS / Posted on June 26, 2018
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    I cannot say enough about the incredible experience my group had when visiting New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji. Our guide knew all of the best activities to try while we were there, so our trip was loaded with lots of fun extra adventures! My kids loved each and every stop as well as the amazing look at the cultures of each area. We would all go back on tour in a heartbeat!
    WizardTeacher / Group leader
    Windsor, CO / Posted on June 14, 2018
  3. WOW WOW and WOW again!

    This was the MOST amazing trip ever!!! So informative and FUN! Our tours were fantastic with a great balance of "free" time! Our destinations were fabulous as well & the students really got into them! It did not hurt that we had the most amazing guide on the planet! I loved it so much I am taking my own group to Europe this summer!
    TeacherofArtandOtherStuff / Adult traveler
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on February 03, 2018
  4. Truly Wonderful experience

    The South Pacific was amazing,but what made our trip exceptional was our tour guide! She was so knowledgeable about the people, the history the wild life and plants. We all enjoyed these details and she was always patient and flexible. I liked that we had scheduled tours and a bit of free time. Despite only have 12 days, we felt we did get a really good understanding of the people, culture, animals and plants. I was worried,we would need more time,but it was perfect. Our group was already talking on the way home where to go next with EF tour - only sadness would be Not having Our same guide! She was really exceptionally!!
    Andria / Adult traveler
    Ormond Beach, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2017
  5. Wow! Just Wow!

    Kia Ora, G'Day, and Bula! What an incredible experience! From the moment we touched down in New Zealand to the minute we left Fiji this trip was incredible! Flying is the worst part, as it takes around 30 hours of traversing airports and layovers to get to the final destinations. Remove the travel and all I can say is wow! The students loved New Zealand. We started our tour with a visit to Hobbiton which was beautiful and amazing. The other activities in Rotorua were incredible as well. We saw land and sea from a Duck Boat and rolled down hills in an OGO. The Skyline Gondola was beautiful and offered exciting activities at the top. NZ is very different from Florida, so the scenery alone was worth the trip. The added bonus in NZ was learning about the native Maori people. The cultural component was fascinating.
    After leaving NZ, we spent 4 days in Sydney, Australia. Bridgeclimb Sydney was a hit for the adventurers as was surfing Bondi Beach. Another group went on a whale watching tour and got up close and personal with a humpback whale, dolphins, and an adorable seal. Sydney had it all from a NYC style skyline to magnificent beaches and cliffs. There were many opportunities for the group to split up and explore the city. It felt incredibly safe and everyone had a chance to do what interested them. We took an Opera House tour (highly recommend), got to take pics with koalas (of course) and visited two zoos as well as the Sydney Aquarium. I could go on forever!
    Our tour ended with a trip to Fiji. We spent a day and a half paddle boarding, snorkeling, bike riding and generally chilling. It was very relaxing after walking miles in Sydney. I really feel that the trip was a good value and we had an awesome tour guide who was constantly on top of everything. Some of the best suggestions came from him. Many of the students want to return and the parents on the trip had a ball as well. Overall, I had 28 happy campers return to the US with a greater appreciation of the other side of the world!
    English / Group leader
    Boca Raton, Fl. / Posted on July 22, 2016
  6. Most amazing trip of all !!

    Where to begin...this trip half-way around the world was like no other. New Zealand is spectacularly beautiful, don't miss Hobbiton even if you are not a big fan of the story/movie. This little gem (a TD extra) is worth it just for the beauty of the land. The evening we had with a local high school group enlightened and entertained us, just visiting with these kids. The hangi is a real exciting treat (you will have to look that word up to know what it's about). The Maori people are so warm and inviting and will make this magical land come to life for you. Every turn in the road is something new, natural and exciting.
    Our time in Sydney was so busy with lots of sights and sounds of this wild and wonderful city. The harbor tour, the opera house tour, the walks everywhere, the tower, Bondi beach, the Bridge climb, the wildlife adventures...just never-ending wonders. Another TD extra for adults is an historical, entertaining and fun pub tour, treat yourself to this gem.
    Fiji is so beautiful and the Fijian people are as inviting as the Maoris of NZ. You just have to experience it to feel the warmth...they will touch your heart and make you feel very special in their abundant island nation. Another TD extra is a day trip to private island for sailing and snorkeling. The resort we stayed in has great facilities and fun free things to do on the beach and shoreline, so take advantage of that, too. EF should definitely add another day to the Fiji leg. After traveling this great distance why not stay one more day in paradise!
    Our TD made this an absolute magical adventure and took such good care of us in everyway possible, best we have ever had. My only suggestion is to bring plenty of extra cash or card to take advantage of the many TD extras available. You can still have a great time without all the extras, but you will surely want to do some of them. There were more on this trip than any others we've had, so pick and choose what you like, just be ready to have the time of your life!
    Traveldeb / Adult traveler
    Benton, Louisiana / Posted on July 15, 2016
  7. Disappointed

    This trip left me feeling disappointed and disrespected.
    Redjazmine / Group leader
    Detroit, Michigan / Posted on July 20, 2018
  8. Not what I expected

    I have mixed emotions about this tour especially having gone on a past tour that was exceptional. I would have to say that my biggest complaint is that I wish there had been more inclusions for what I paid for this trip. When our group arrived and got on board the bus, there was a flurry of passing around papers for excursions that had not been mentioned in an emails (Ogo, bridge climbing, Hobbiton, Tivua island, etc). My trip had been budgeted and included payments already for excursions that were on the EF site (Featherdale Park, Sydney Opera House, Bondi Beach surfing). I am disappointed in the lack of communication between EF/tour guides and group leaders because I would have liked to have gone on other excursions but didn’t have the funds for the additional unplanned, and unforeseen, expenses. With that being said, since these were optional excursions I did not like being strong armed to need to go on a specific excursion by my tour director. I was actually told that I was holding my kids back by not going. As if I didn’t feel bad enough because I didn’t have the money, I certainly didn’t need to be rebuked by our director for a decision that was ultimately out of my hands because EF failed to communicate about all of these excursions. In my other tour, we had breakfast and dinner covered and knew we were responsible for lunches. I would have liked to have had more meals included considering the overall cost if this trip. Furthermore, it would have been nice to see more of Australia rather than just Sydney. I would have loved to have seen more indigenous people, music of the didgeridoo, or having explored the opal caves in New South Wales rather than the inclusion we had of seeing the small opal collection in Sydney. For the most part, the room accommodations were nice. Our first hotel in Rotorua had bugs. After calling the main desk, the manager tried to move us one floor directly above where we were which ended up also being infested with bugs. We eventually got moved to the new building section of the hotel which was clean and modern. What was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime has left me feeling frustrated and angry with this experience.
    TripMom1 / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 17, 2018
  9. GOOD TRIP BUT TOO MANY RED-EYES

    OVERALL GOOD TRIP. WALKED 10 MILES IN ONE DAY!
    TOUR COULD IMPROVE BY ELIMINATING ALL THE RED EYES:
    #1: SF-NZ DEPARTURE
    #2: FIJI-LA + SF-ATL!!!! BACK TO BACK RED-EYES MADE SOME STUDENTS PHYSICALLY SICK!

    FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY SPENT ON THE TOUR, EF SHOULD HAVE PUT THE STUDENTS UP IN A HOTEL FOR 1 ADDITIONAL NIGHT!!! 2 BACK-TO BACK RED-EYES WAS RIDICULOUS AND DOWNRIGHT CHEAP OF EF TOUR'S PART!
    SEAL / Parent
    KENNESAW, GEORGIA / Posted on July 03, 2018
  10. time of my life

    There are no words to describe how amazing this trip is! I went on the capital of British isles tour 2 years ago, and while I loved that trip, this one was even better. The itinerary is perfect and does a great job balancing outdoor activities, museums, and city tours. My entire group learned so much about the New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji cultures and we very much enjoyed the unique aspects of each country. Our tour guide was excellent and was so knowledgable about the areas we were in. This trip provided me with memories that will last a lifetime and I am so glad that EF puts on this trip. Sign up for this tour, you won't regret it!
    rachell / Student traveler
    Overland Park, KS / Posted on June 29, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?