Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
240 reviewed The South Pacific with Fiji
5 stars
166
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
0
  1. Trip of a Lifetime

    I cannot say enough about the incredible experience my group had when visiting New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji. Our guide knew all of the best activities to try while we were there, so our trip was loaded with lots of fun extra adventures! My kids loved each and every stop as well as the amazing look at the cultures of each area. We would all go back on tour in a heartbeat!
    WizardTeacher / Group leader
    Windsor, CO / Posted on June 14, 2018
  2. WOW WOW and WOW again!

    This was the MOST amazing trip ever!!! So informative and FUN! Our tours were fantastic with a great balance of "free" time! Our destinations were fabulous as well & the students really got into them! It did not hurt that we had the most amazing guide on the planet! I loved it so much I am taking my own group to Europe this summer!
    TeacherofArtandOtherStuff / Adult traveler
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on February 03, 2018
  3. Truly Wonderful experience

    The South Pacific was amazing,but what made our trip exceptional was our tour guide! She was so knowledgeable about the people, the history the wild life and plants. We all enjoyed these details and she was always patient and flexible. I liked that we had scheduled tours and a bit of free time. Despite only have 12 days, we felt we did get a really good understanding of the people, culture, animals and plants. I was worried,we would need more time,but it was perfect. Our group was already talking on the way home where to go next with EF tour - only sadness would be Not having Our same guide! She was really exceptionally!!
    Andria / Adult traveler
    Ormond Beach, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2017
  4. Wow! Just Wow!

    Kia Ora, G'Day, and Bula! What an incredible experience! From the moment we touched down in New Zealand to the minute we left Fiji this trip was incredible! Flying is the worst part, as it takes around 30 hours of traversing airports and layovers to get to the final destinations. Remove the travel and all I can say is wow! The students loved New Zealand. We started our tour with a visit to Hobbiton which was beautiful and amazing. The other activities in Rotorua were incredible as well. We saw land and sea from a Duck Boat and rolled down hills in an OGO. The Skyline Gondola was beautiful and offered exciting activities at the top. NZ is very different from Florida, so the scenery alone was worth the trip. The added bonus in NZ was learning about the native Maori people. The cultural component was fascinating.
    After leaving NZ, we spent 4 days in Sydney, Australia. Bridgeclimb Sydney was a hit for the adventurers as was surfing Bondi Beach. Another group went on a whale watching tour and got up close and personal with a humpback whale, dolphins, and an adorable seal. Sydney had it all from a NYC style skyline to magnificent beaches and cliffs. There were many opportunities for the group to split up and explore the city. It felt incredibly safe and everyone had a chance to do what interested them. We took an Opera House tour (highly recommend), got to take pics with koalas (of course) and visited two zoos as well as the Sydney Aquarium. I could go on forever!
    Our tour ended with a trip to Fiji. We spent a day and a half paddle boarding, snorkeling, bike riding and generally chilling. It was very relaxing after walking miles in Sydney. I really feel that the trip was a good value and we had an awesome tour guide who was constantly on top of everything. Some of the best suggestions came from him. Many of the students want to return and the parents on the trip had a ball as well. Overall, I had 28 happy campers return to the US with a greater appreciation of the other side of the world!
    English / Group leader
    Boca Raton, Fl. / Posted on July 22, 2016
  5. Most amazing trip of all !!

    Where to begin...this trip half-way around the world was like no other. New Zealand is spectacularly beautiful, don't miss Hobbiton even if you are not a big fan of the story/movie. This little gem (a TD extra) is worth it just for the beauty of the land. The evening we had with a local high school group enlightened and entertained us, just visiting with these kids. The hangi is a real exciting treat (you will have to look that word up to know what it's about). The Maori people are so warm and inviting and will make this magical land come to life for you. Every turn in the road is something new, natural and exciting.
    Our time in Sydney was so busy with lots of sights and sounds of this wild and wonderful city. The harbor tour, the opera house tour, the walks everywhere, the tower, Bondi beach, the Bridge climb, the wildlife adventures...just never-ending wonders. Another TD extra for adults is an historical, entertaining and fun pub tour, treat yourself to this gem.
    Fiji is so beautiful and the Fijian people are as inviting as the Maoris of NZ. You just have to experience it to feel the warmth...they will touch your heart and make you feel very special in their abundant island nation. Another TD extra is a day trip to private island for sailing and snorkeling. The resort we stayed in has great facilities and fun free things to do on the beach and shoreline, so take advantage of that, too. EF should definitely add another day to the Fiji leg. After traveling this great distance why not stay one more day in paradise!
    Our TD made this an absolute magical adventure and took such good care of us in everyway possible, best we have ever had. My only suggestion is to bring plenty of extra cash or card to take advantage of the many TD extras available. You can still have a great time without all the extras, but you will surely want to do some of them. There were more on this trip than any others we've had, so pick and choose what you like, just be ready to have the time of your life!
    Traveldeb / Adult traveler
    Benton, Louisiana / Posted on July 15, 2016
  6. Amazing

    This trip was outstanding and educational we got to see so much and meet so many new people and different cultures !!
    Golden1 / Adult traveler
    Steele, Mo. / Posted on June 20, 2018
  7. Bucket list experience

    This was an amazing trip! We learned so much about the history of the people in New Zealand, Australia and Fiji, despite the limited time in each country. My only suggestion is that this would be a more extended tour, at least 20 days.because of the travel time between countries it felt rushed at times and sort of "hurry up and wait"! Also if there are opportunities to bring items to underserved villages it should be known in advance as we would have loved to do that.
    Chickett / Adult traveler
    Windsor, Colorado / Posted on June 20, 2018
  8. incredible journey

    From the very moment we set foot in New Zealand and connected with our guide, it was clear he knew the places, and had the timing down. It was an amazing immersion in several different cultures. Our group consisted of 24 from my town, 10 from another, and 3 from a third. So not all of us knew each other at the start. But we all got along well and got to know each other as we learned about the Maori culture, the culture of Sydney, and the Fijian culture.

    It's interesting that our guide who was with us thru all three countries was not permitted to be our guide in Fiji (because of the nature of the Tourism industry in Fiji requires a Fijian guide), but clearly our regular guide and our Fijian guide go way back together, so it all felt like the "inside scoop".

    If there is one complaint I do have about the trip, it's that we could have used one more day in the Fijian resort so that it didn't feel like we only were there to sleep. Don't get me wrong, three countries in two weeks is not going to be a relaxation tour. But arriving at the resort late at night only to turn around and head out again early for a day tour on Tuvua Island was a little rough, and the following night was the last night and then heading for home by 11am. Thus it didn't seem there was time to explore all the resort had to offer. I do realize the Island was an optional adventure, but almost made the time in Fiji feel rushed. One more night at the resort could have smoothed that out tremendously.

    In spite of that, however, our group had a tremendous time, and we give the whole excursion high marks.
    WizardParent / Adult traveler
    Windsor, CO / Posted on June 16, 2018
  9. Too much travel and not what I expected for the pr

    We had an excellent group leader. He made it fun. I did not agree with the price we paid seeing how we spent so much time on a plane or bus. Rotorua wasn’t where I would’ve picked if I had a choice. I was expecting beautiful New Zealand like I’ve seen in postcards. Rotorua was not it. We didn’t get enough time in Fiji for the price we paid. I would love to go on the next trip our leader has planned, but I feel like I was ripped off with this one so that will not happen, unfortunately.
    ZXY65 / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 13, 2018
  10. New Zealand, Australia, Fiji

    I was very impressed with the experience this year with EFtours. There was a lot of flying which took away from a few days of exploring the locations. Overall it was a very good experience. It was a wonderful combination of natural wonders and city experiences. I wished that we had spent more time in either New Zealand or Fiji instead of having a full free day in Sydney. I did not think that it was necessary to spend that much time in Sydney after a day walking tour of the city sights, it felt as if it were just another large city that could have been in the United States.
    NotOurLeader / Adult traveler
    East Granby, CT / Posted on April 16, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?