Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
250 reviewed The South Pacific with Fiji
5 stars
172
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
1
  1. time of my life

    There are no words to describe how amazing this trip is! I went on the capital of British isles tour 2 years ago, and while I loved that trip, this one was even better. The itinerary is perfect and does a great job balancing outdoor activities, museums, and city tours. My entire group learned so much about the New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji cultures and we very much enjoyed the unique aspects of each country. Our tour guide was excellent and was so knowledgable about the areas we were in. This trip provided me with memories that will last a lifetime and I am so glad that EF puts on this trip. Sign up for this tour, you won't regret it!
    rachell / Student traveler
    Overland Park, KS / Posted on June 29, 2018
  2. The Trip of a Lifetime!

    My experience on the South Pacific Tour was astonishing. EF was very well organized from start to finish. It was very noticeable that their number one priority was to make sure my group and I had the time of our lives and to ensure our safety. Every place we went obtained historic information that only taught us to appreciate the lives others live in a different country. I can personally say I came back home with a more appreciative perspective and a more humbling outlook on life- as well as even more motivation to get on my feet and work as hard as I ever can so I can develop more opportunities to see what else this beautiful world has to offer.
    LaElRa / Student traveler
    LAREDO, TEXAS / Posted on June 26, 2018
  3. Trip of a Lifetime

    I cannot say enough about the incredible experience my group had when visiting New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji. Our guide knew all of the best activities to try while we were there, so our trip was loaded with lots of fun extra adventures! My kids loved each and every stop as well as the amazing look at the cultures of each area. We would all go back on tour in a heartbeat!
    WizardTeacher / Group leader
    Windsor, CO / Posted on June 14, 2018
  4. WOW WOW and WOW again!

    This was the MOST amazing trip ever!!! So informative and FUN! Our tours were fantastic with a great balance of "free" time! Our destinations were fabulous as well & the students really got into them! It did not hurt that we had the most amazing guide on the planet! I loved it so much I am taking my own group to Europe this summer!
    TeacherofArtandOtherStuff / Adult traveler
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on February 03, 2018
  5. Pretty good but the food sucked!

    Overall it was a pretty nice trip once we got to New Zealand. We had delays initially due to weather so we missed the first couple days. EF Tours did try and cover things we missed when we arrived, so that was nice. The food however, was always the same 5 options and it sucked. No local foods. It was very disappointing. I also felt our tour director was not the best. He ignored our group and focused on other groups. But how can you be mad when you are across the world in New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji?! That is why even though it wasn’t the best service, the trip itself was an experience I’ll never forget!
    KiwiKoala / Student traveler
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on June 29, 2019
  6. Disappointed

    This trip left me feeling disappointed and disrespected.
    Redjazmine / Group leader
    Detroit, Michigan / Posted on July 20, 2018
  7. Not what I expected

    I have mixed emotions about this tour especially having gone on a past tour that was exceptional. I would have to say that my biggest complaint is that I wish there had been more inclusions for what I paid for this trip. When our group arrived and got on board the bus, there was a flurry of passing around papers for excursions that had not been mentioned in an emails (Ogo, bridge climbing, Hobbiton, Tivua island, etc). My trip had been budgeted and included payments already for excursions that were on the EF site (Featherdale Park, Sydney Opera House, Bondi Beach surfing). I am disappointed in the lack of communication between EF/tour guides and group leaders because I would have liked to have gone on other excursions but didn’t have the funds for the additional unplanned, and unforeseen, expenses. With that being said, since these were optional excursions I did not like being strong armed to need to go on a specific excursion by my tour director. I was actually told that I was holding my kids back by not going. As if I didn’t feel bad enough because I didn’t have the money, I certainly didn’t need to be rebuked by our director for a decision that was ultimately out of my hands because EF failed to communicate about all of these excursions. In my other tour, we had breakfast and dinner covered and knew we were responsible for lunches. I would have liked to have had more meals included considering the overall cost if this trip. Furthermore, it would have been nice to see more of Australia rather than just Sydney. I would have loved to have seen more indigenous people, music of the didgeridoo, or having explored the opal caves in New South Wales rather than the inclusion we had of seeing the small opal collection in Sydney. For the most part, the room accommodations were nice. Our first hotel in Rotorua had bugs. After calling the main desk, the manager tried to move us one floor directly above where we were which ended up also being infested with bugs. We eventually got moved to the new building section of the hotel which was clean and modern. What was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime has left me feeling frustrated and angry with this experience.
    TripMom1 / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 17, 2018
  8. GOOD TRIP BUT TOO MANY RED-EYES

    OVERALL GOOD TRIP. WALKED 10 MILES IN ONE DAY!
    TOUR COULD IMPROVE BY ELIMINATING ALL THE RED EYES:
    #1: SF-NZ DEPARTURE
    #2: FIJI-LA + SF-ATL!!!! BACK TO BACK RED-EYES MADE SOME STUDENTS PHYSICALLY SICK!

    FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY SPENT ON THE TOUR, EF SHOULD HAVE PUT THE STUDENTS UP IN A HOTEL FOR 1 ADDITIONAL NIGHT!!! 2 BACK-TO BACK RED-EYES WAS RIDICULOUS AND DOWNRIGHT CHEAP OF EF TOUR'S PART!
    SEAL / Parent
    KENNESAW, GEORGIA / Posted on July 03, 2018
  9. Life Changing an Understandmeant

    Thanks to a tour director who could make changes at the last minute and offer us with so many options, it was one action pack trip of New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji. Narrowing down highlights is impossible when everything was a unique experience -- from the sheep shearing show to the whale watching to the Fijian school to Captain Cook's Island. I surfed for the first time in my life and climbed a bridge. I walked among a Hobbit village and a Maori thermal village. The only way it could have been improved if one more day could have been spent in Sydney.
    ChangedMan / Adult traveler
    Russellville, KY / Posted on June 29, 2018
  10. Spoiled

    Our guide was stupendous! Extremely knowledgeable and patient.
    Jor8989 / Adult traveler
    Miami, Fl / Posted on June 27, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?