Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
50 reviewed European Kaleidoscope
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. Amazing Experience!!!!

    What an Amazing Experience we had, the tour guide we had from the beginning of our tour was awesome, he was polite and wanted to make sure all of the kids had a great experience. Since our group had over 23 people our tour group was just us, that make it even more great. This tour was over 3 years ago and the kids are still talking about their experience. It sure made us appreciate what we have here in the states, as having to pay for bathrooms in other countries is something we all took for granted here in the states and now appreciate what we have. I cannot express how much we take for granted what we have in the US, vs what other countries have or Don't have.
    Kiddo152 / Adult traveler
    Hawley, MN / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Once in a Lifetime

    This trip was the absolutely amazing. I learned so much and saw so much and met so many amazing people. This is a great value for priceless memories that I have made. I highly recommend our tour director for she is a huge contributor to the value of this trip. This was the best experience of my life and from it, I became more worldly, fearless, and excited to explore more. Like my amazing tour director said, it's you that makes experiences fun, you can whine and wallow about small inconveniences or you can take it in your stride and smile through it. My group and I made the best out of every situation we were in, and that made all the difference. So before you decide to go on this trip, make sure you're in the correct mindset to enjoy every moment possible in this once in a lifetime opportunity.
    Isabellejewell / Student traveler
    Surprise, Arizona / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Best trip ever

    From start to finish it was an amazing experience. This was my first time in Europe, I had never given much thought into visiting there. I did want to spend time with my niece who is in high school, that w as my main reason for signing on. There were so many amazing things to see and the history was so interesting. Also seeing how Europeans live a little differently than we do, and how we are the same. I loved that our hotels were in the cities, I heard that that's not usually the case. Our tour guide was was amazing and was great with the kids and the adults, and he was so knowledgeable about where we were visiting. The teacher who organized the trip did a lot of work to put this together and he was awesome too. It was a great overview of Europe, I have picked favorite places I'd like to see again.
    Jega / Adult traveler
    Jamestown, ND / Posted on July 16, 2015
  4. Eye opening adventure

    Before this trip I had an idea of what to expect but now that I have completed this journey it was more than I could of ever imagined. I never would of expected to meet the people I have met on this trip and I could have never anticipated to see all the things I saw on this trip. It was definitely worth the money I had spent to have this experience. This trip brought what I learned in the classroom to real life and it gave me the courage to say " I can travel the world now". Thank you EF!
    Jelly2412 / Student traveler
    Sinijana,Guam / Posted on July 07, 2018
  5. crazy fun kaleidascope tour 2018

    fun fast tour kept us going across europe and even though we were exhausted we still wanted more. tears of joy and laughter mixed with stress and fun had most of us loving it all. first night pajama party due to a small but scary hotel fire was how we started but made us realize that you can conquer each day and enjoy it along the way. i had a wedding to attend in nearby denmark and while i was gone we lost a kid to appendicitis but he was fine after surgery. another kid got a concussion after slipping in the shower but stayed on the tour and a bus driver problem followed by a mechanical problem led to a fun boat ride. there was never enough time in each city but still fun to maximize the number of cities seen. our great tour guide made the trip fun and educational for everyone. i am ready to go back next year and am confident we will have another full bus.
    tboneinpoway / Adult traveler
    poway, ca / Posted on July 04, 2018
  6. Once in a life time opportunity

    This was an amazing 19 days. I will never forget the people I met and all the adventures I went in during this trip.
    / Student traveler
    Emlenton, Pa / Posted on June 27, 2018
  7. First time

    We covered a lot of historic sites but did not get to enjoy them, I felt that it was too rushed.
    The hotels were clean.
    The food lacked local samplings.
    The local tour guides were knowledgeable and entertaining.
    vlius / Adult traveler
    Florida / Posted on June 27, 2018
  8. Great time.

    Overall it was great being able to visit all these countries. Although our guide did take us to some of the sketchier sides of the cities, which I don't believe was appropriate for high school kids. Also the WI-FI was not always that great at the hotels we stayed at except for Germany. Our other guide was very helpful throughout the trip, knowing multiple languages.
    Hank05 / Student traveler
    Magnolia,Texas / Posted on July 28, 2017
  9. Below Average

    The entire EF tour lacked. Not only was the food choice poor in every country visited, the hotels were cheaply chosen or were moved to a cheaper hotel (some infested with bed bugs or had bugs on the ceiling), and the guided tours of the cities were not created with children in mind of any sort. They lacked in attention worthy detail. The facts given were more for history teachers than any of the students given- most of us didn't even pay attention. The optional excursions were a waste of money- definitely not worth the extra money paid for each. And there were days each of the students didn't even have time for any lunch because of the extremely boring tours. Not only that, but the tour group size exceeded 40 people and many of the places visited did not allow groups with 20 or more and we were not allowed to go into places with our own group. The entire trip lacked in entertainment, environment, and overall thought towards the students.
    TJRP / Student traveler
    Omaha, Nebraska / Posted on June 24, 2017
  10. Fun tour

    I enjoyed everything we got to see. It was really a whirlwind tour. Only issue was hotels were so far from town there wasn't much exploring we could do at the end of the day.
    Julesthecat / Adult traveler
    Omaha, NE / Posted on June 24, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?