Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
45 reviewed European Kaleidoscope
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    This trip was the absolutely amazing. I learned so much and saw so much and met so many amazing people. This is a great value for priceless memories that I have made. I highly recommend our tour director for she is a huge contributor to the value of this trip. This was the best experience of my life and from it, I became more worldly, fearless, and excited to explore more. Like my amazing tour director said, it's you that makes experiences fun, you can whine and wallow about small inconveniences or you can take it in your stride and smile through it. My group and I made the best out of every situation we were in, and that made all the difference. So before you decide to go on this trip, make sure you're in the correct mindset to enjoy every moment possible in this once in a lifetime opportunity.
    Isabellejewell / Student traveler
    Surprise, Arizona / Posted on June 27, 2017
  2. Best trip ever

    From start to finish it was an amazing experience. This was my first time in Europe, I had never given much thought into visiting there. I did want to spend time with my niece who is in high school, that w as my main reason for signing on. There were so many amazing things to see and the history was so interesting. Also seeing how Europeans live a little differently than we do, and how we are the same. I loved that our hotels were in the cities, I heard that that's not usually the case. Our tour guide was was amazing and was great with the kids and the adults, and he was so knowledgeable about where we were visiting. The teacher who organized the trip did a lot of work to put this together and he was awesome too. It was a great overview of Europe, I have picked favorite places I'd like to see again.
    Jega / Adult traveler
    Jamestown, ND / Posted on July 16, 2015
  3. Great time.

    Overall it was great being able to visit all these countries. Although our guide did take us to some of the sketchier sides of the cities, which I don't believe was appropriate for high school kids. Also the WI-FI was not always that great at the hotels we stayed at except for Germany. Our other guide was very helpful throughout the trip, knowing multiple languages.
    Hank05 / Student traveler
    Magnolia,Texas / Posted on July 28, 2017
  4. Below Average

    The entire EF tour lacked. Not only was the food choice poor in every country visited, the hotels were cheaply chosen or were moved to a cheaper hotel (some infested with bed bugs or had bugs on the ceiling), and the guided tours of the cities were not created with children in mind of any sort. They lacked in attention worthy detail. The facts given were more for history teachers than any of the students given- most of us didn't even pay attention. The optional excursions were a waste of money- definitely not worth the extra money paid for each. And there were days each of the students didn't even have time for any lunch because of the extremely boring tours. Not only that, but the tour group size exceeded 40 people and many of the places visited did not allow groups with 20 or more and we were not allowed to go into places with our own group. The entire trip lacked in entertainment, environment, and overall thought towards the students.
    TJRP / Student traveler
    Omaha, Nebraska / Posted on June 24, 2017
  5. Fun tour

    I enjoyed everything we got to see. It was really a whirlwind tour. Only issue was hotels were so far from town there wasn't much exploring we could do at the end of the day.
    Julesthecat / Adult traveler
    Omaha, NE / Posted on June 24, 2017
  6. Quite an Experience to Remember!

    The particular tour I went on was absolutely amazing! I loved the places we got to visit and absolutely enjoyed the food provided to us! There were some issues with the hotels and the bus/bus driver, but other than that the tour was amazing! I particularly enjoyed our tour guide. Although she had a lot of pressure on her, she managed to work everything out and was absolutely phenomenal as a director. I will definitely recommend this trip to others because it was an experience I will always remember!
    Elliathen / Student traveler
    Anaheim, California / Posted on July 11, 2016
  7. Room for Improvement

    Visiting the sites shown on the itinerary was wonderful although a number of them were scheduled for the busiest and hottest parts of the day. We did not get the promised guided tour of the Eiffel Tower in Paris or the Doge's Palace in Venice. The guides we did have were fabulous!
    Our group of 49 was way too large for one tour director to manage.
    Our group leader didn't do anything to enhance our experience. The teens were left to go off on their own and I was concerned for their safety. I felt really sorry for the teens in our group who missed out on so much more than the other teen groups.
    We were not given city maps or restaurant addresses which made navigating and meeting at the designated places very difficult.
    A written daily agenda with times, places, and addresses would've helped manage things much more efficiently and effectively.
    Except for 2-3, the hotels and dinner meals were unimpressive, some downright dreadful. Breakfasts in 3 of the hotels were awesome; the rest were not very good.
    The bus and driver from Paris to Italy were dreadful (minimal air conditioning, cloudy windows, and a grumpy driver).
    Lostgirl / Adult traveler
    Kennewick, WA / Posted on July 08, 2016
  8. Great trip

    I felt the trip was just the perfect length, we were able to see a great amount of cities and experience the essence of Europe.
    Oscar10101 / Student traveler
    CA / Posted on July 08, 2016
  9. kaleidoscope

    I wish to say that my trip was 22 days of amazing adventure. I was disappointed with the food . I was given French fries too much and I was looking forward to more authentic items for each country. Italy was right on but the rest were off. All in all I would do this again
    Nettybird / Adult traveler
    Hawley, MN / Posted on July 11, 2015
  10. Amazing experience

    This was a very fun and educational experience, and would recommend it to anybody. We were off and running from Day 1 to Day 22. Only other recommendation I would have would be to have very good and comfortable walking shoes that have been broken in.
    Kiddo152 / Adult traveler
    Hawley, MN / Posted on July 09, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?