Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
10 reviewed Cultures of the South Pacific
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. trip #3 lead with EF... best yet

    The South Pacific with Cook Islands was the most culturally authentic experience yet. I made new friends in Australia, experienced the Maori culture, and checked off bucket list items that weren't on my bucket list before I got there. Best trip ever. Our tour director... well... we consider him family now. There were many obstacles, but the group didn't know. The trip just ran smooth as can be thanks to him. Beautiful scenes and the friendliest cultures. We will return.
    keepupwithme / Group leader
    El Dorado Hills, CA / Posted on June 27, 2017
  2. Amazing Trip!

    So many amazing sites? Well organized our tour guides were very knowledgeable and very helpful!
    GBtripper / Adult traveler
    Green Bay, WI / Posted on August 07, 2018
  3. Super fun

    I loved the trip, it brought me close to all the people going along. And Vic Mártin being such a great tour guide made it even 100 times better with all the stories and advise he’d give. The places were great fun learning the cultures and seeing the landscape was just breath taking. I would do it again if I had the chance.
    Grant / Student traveler
    Green Bay, EI / Posted on August 06, 2018
  4. Amazing destination with sub-par "tours"

    Australia was at the top of my bucket list, my dream destination. Today Australia is still on my bucket list due to not seeing anything outside of Sydney. We had 3 days in Sydney which was nice but our "free time" was broken up with something small in the middle so I personally never had the time to adventure out of Sydney. New Zealand, again great destination but the "tours" were poor quality. The city where we ended up staying was a good hour drive from any extra actives so a lot of hotel time. Finally The Cook Islands had wonderful views but our tour was canceled because of weather and everything closed at 4pm so we were at the hotel almost the full 48 hours we were there.
    Madtown / Adult traveler
    Green Bay, WI / Posted on August 06, 2018
  5. A Must Experience Trip

    The Cultures of the South Pacific Tour was amazing. My students really connected with children and teens of the tribes in each of the countries we visited. Fantastic mix of urban and rural life experiences. Our Tour Director Jo was fantastic and really made the trip even that much better. Thank you for this amazing experience for my students and myself.
    Jroz / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 25, 2018
  6. Awesome!

    The tour was great and our tour guide was awesome. The only thing I didn’t like was that once we were in the Cook Islands was that we didn’t get to spend more time with the students at the school. The walking tour after the school visit could of been left out and spent more time with the kids. I also didn’t like how a lot of our meals weren’t included as in dinner, I understand that lunch wasn’t provided but ALL dinners should have been provided because we did pay for breakfast and dinner to be included. Overall, it was a great trip without the errors in the road. :)
    Orta / Student traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 24, 2018
  7. home again

    traveled with great students and parents. itinerary was diverse and great. Last minute adjustments were done at our request. We received opportunities that I would not get as a tourist.
    jklj / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 10, 2018
  8. Great

    Our tour guides were really informative. I really really enjoyed NZ and the Cook Islands, but my only complaint was were we spent our time in Australia. We nearly visited Darling Harbor everyday to eat and for our free afternoon. It is pretty maybe once, but there isn't a whole lot to do in that area. Most of the restaurants were bars and didn't really feel "cultural". I would have also liked to visit the country side of Australia, so another day or two would be great on the tour.
    B1267 / Student traveler
    Coopersburg, PA / Posted on July 26, 2016
  9. Smashing Southern Hemisphere Experience

    Australia, New Zealand and the Cook Islands was an amazing experience. There were so many activities included like: snorkeling, boat trips, zoo visits, ride up the Sydney Tower and 4-D movie, visits to Geothermal Area, Maori Culture visit and dinner, and visiting a Cook Island school. We had great walking tours, time for optional excursions like climbing the Sydney Harbor Bridge and Whale Watching. We even had some time to enjoy the beach, pool, grottos, and play pool/card games with each other! What a great trip.
    sweetheart / Adult traveler
    Babylon, NY / Posted on July 19, 2016
  10. Excellent!

    First our Tour Guide/Director was Awesome!, knew their "stuff" throughout the trip; kept us entertained; very professional.
    Sydney and the surrounding areas were great; food, people, culture, sights, activities, and shopping.
    New Zealand, beautiful picture-perfect; again, great food, people, culture, sights, activities, and shopping.
    Cook Islands, lovely awe...!, culturally rich, friendly and cheerful people; the weather was AWESOME - hot!; great food, and sights.

    Awesome trip......
    Travel2go / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 19, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?