Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
24 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a lifetime

    This was the best trip I have ever been on. I loved that we had a lot of free time to explore on our own and our tour director had excellent suggestions on things to do. When I travel, I like to experience everything there is, so we moved at a great pace for me. I also love learning the history, which EF Tours is great for. Our tour director was funny and entertaining. I heard before I left that there was a special light display on the sails of the Opera House. All I had to do was mention it and he made sure we got to see it. Every day we did something that made us say, "that was my favorite thing ever". The extra excursions were awesome too! This truly was the trip of a lifetime.
    pengy17 / Adult traveler
    St Charles, MO / Posted on July 26, 2017
  2. Definitely would do again

    The cultural experience I got from this trip was overwhelmingly amazing. I learned so much about the native culture and their traditions, truly opening up my eyes to a whole new world. We barely scratched the surface of what was available and I could definitely have spend whole days on just one activity. Although it was still a learning experience it was definitely fun as well, our tour guide was amazing and made sure that we had a great time as well as learning about the local culture.
    Jaci / Student traveler
    Valentine, Texas / Posted on July 11, 2017
  3. Wonderful tour!

    I recently returned from a trip to Australia and New Zealand. This marks my 10th outing with EF and it was a fantastic experience. The adults and the students who traveled with me all expressed their overall satisfaction with the tour experiences, the hotels, provided food, transportation and particularly with the friendliness, knowledge and experience and overall organizational skills of our tour director, Luke. We saw some of the natural wildlife of Australia (students and adults even got to have their picture taken with a real koala), and were easily able to appreciate its natural beauty. We visited several stunning beaches, got an astronomy lesson on Fraser Island that was spectacular and experienced several different environments and climates. In New Zealand we learned about the Maori culture and people, learned about New Zealand's agriculture and livestock and took a tour to visit the Hobbiton film set where some of the "Lord of the Rings" and "Hobbit" films were done. All in all the tour was immensely satisfying and a great deal of fun.
    Gallifrey / Group leader
    Escalon, California / Posted on July 07, 2017
  4. Amazing Australia, New Zealand and Hawaii trip

    I thought the trip was absolutely fantastic. I liked how our tour director handled everything. She allowed us to be with our friends and do what we wanted as long as out tour guides were ok with it. We were able to see and do so many things. It did feel rushed occasionally but overall I was very pleased with everything.
    Netflixbingewatcher / Student traveler
    Virginia / Posted on July 27, 2017
  5. AWESOME TRIP!!

    The tour and tour director were great! Constantly on the move with things to do. Would go again in a heartbeat!
    AussieTraveler1234 / Adult traveler
    Rockwall, TX / Posted on July 26, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience!

    The Australia and New Zealand portions of the trip were absolutely fantastic. The tour guide in Australia and New Zealand was amazing. She manipulated the itinerary to accommodate the wants and needs of those participating. You do however spend a large amount of time traveling in a bus but the tour guide arranged many activities for us to.do along the way. The optional extension to Hawaii was not worth the additional cost. The tour guide in Hawaii was rather unorganized and was lacking in knowledge about the area. The bus driver that took us to the airport seemed to know more about the island than the full time tour guide. Go to Australia and New Zealand but don't do the extension!
    / Student traveler
    Christiansburg, Virginia / Posted on July 25, 2017
  7. Great trip

    We really enjoyed Australia. The beaches, wildlife and people were amazing. New Zealand was a cool country as well, but we all agreed that we would love to live in Australia.
    Fit4life / Group leader
    Swansboro NC / Posted on July 22, 2017
  8. Australia and New Zealand 2017

    This trip was overpriced for the value of the trip, especially one scary night in a super cheap hotel with bugs. However, the EF tour guide was fantastic and made up for the short comings of the trip. There should not be so many excursions.
    JCat / Adult traveler
    Blairs Mills, PA / Posted on July 17, 2017
  9. Bucket List Adventure

    As an adult traveler, visiting Australia, New Zealand and Hawaii was a wonderful experience for me. These are places I have wanted to visit/experience for a long time and this was the first and best option for me to do so. Holding a koala, petting a kangaroo (they were in a sanctuary and acclimated to people), seeing these same animals in the wild, learning about the Maori people, the settlers of Australia (especially those resettled convicts from England and their hardships), the Native Hawaiians; just seeing Hawaii: Pearl Harbor, North Shore, Waikiki, Honolulu, attending a luau; learning about: the history of all 3 places, the ecology, being in rainforests, experiencing geo-thermal activity, taking a mud-bath, meeting new people, attending a performance at the Sydney Opera House, sunrises over the ocean, constellations in the southern hemisphere, and so much more. All of these made the trip worthwhile. But, it made me want to see more of these two countries and our 50th state. The only downside was the amount of bus travel between places. If you are open to new or different ideas or ways of looking at the world and our place in it, then Australia, New Zealand and Hawaii are the place to visit and learn. We had great local guides who gave us wonderful insights and taught those willing to learn a lot.
    Aussytrip / Adult traveler
    Worthington, MN / Posted on July 14, 2017
  10. Loved it!

    We had such a wonderful time on our tour of Australia and New Zealand. Our hotels were good quality and each stop on our tour provided something new to our experience. Our tour director was incredibly knowledgable, patient, and fun. Our bus drivers were kind and trustworthy. I always felt safe during our tour. The long drives were tiring but understandable due to the size of the country.
    WCgirl / Adult traveler
    Walnut Creek, CA / Posted on July 12, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?