Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
28 reviewed Costa Rican Explorer
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
  1. Wonderful Time!

    This was my first tour and I loved it! The tour guide was amazing, friendly and very knowledgeable. I learned so much on this trip and had fun while doing it. I would definitely do it again.
    FirstTimeExplorer / Adult traveler
    Fenton, MO / Posted on July 14, 2017
  2. Costa Rica-Everything and more!

    This was my first time with EF and I was a nervous leader! But everything worked out beautifully! Not only did I get to watch my students grow, but I grew as well! I will be on another trip very soon!! Life changing experience!
    KMJ2017 / Group leader
    Henrico, VA / Posted on April 17, 2017
  3. Awesome trip

    Beautiful place. Our tour guide was awesome. The buses were nice. There was always something to do. I came home with 2,000 photos!
    / Student traveler
    Acworth, GA / Posted on March 12, 2017
  4. More travel like this!

    Timing, communication, safety, quality of activities, scheduling, food, hotels, bus, direct flight, chaperones, EF Tour Director and our High School's Tour Organizer...all of these things were incredible - nothing but high quality.
    BarbadosWahoo / Parent
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on March 01, 2017
  5. Best time ever

    I loved our tour and especially our guide and driver. They were both VERY personable and made sure that we had a great time. Going out of their way to provide additional experiences for the kids.
    Aggie75 / Adult traveler
    Union, Missouri / Posted on November 30, 2017
  6. diplorable conditions

    this was my gift to my son for his high school graduation. It took me a full year to pay for it and it was a terrible experience for my son and his tour group. The hotel accommodations were horrendous to the point that they had to move hotels because of the conditions. Everyone was unhappy and if it wasn't for the teachers on the trip trying their best to guide the students and find the positive from a terrible experience.
    terrible / Student traveler
    brick, nj / Posted on July 03, 2016
  7. Wonderful trip. Awful flight plan.

    We were flown out of Dallas DFW. I parked my vehicle there. However, we returned to Dallas Love Field. These two airports are not conncected. They are miles (many) apart. Such planning causes one to pay to be transported to the parking facility, then pay the rates for parking while away. Next time, please be careful not to make this mistake. DFW and Love Field are not the same.
    bayarber / Group leader
    Texarkana, AR / Posted on June 20, 2016
  8. Pura vida

    This trip was amazing. From the food, to the excursions, to the lodgings, our driver, and especially our Tour Director, I could not be more pleased. Our TD is so incredibly knowledgeable about his country whether it be the flora and fauna or the government/health care/education or the history of Costa Rica--he could explain and answer any questions the students came up with. Seeing Costa Rica for the first time with such an outstanding guide will be with my travelers and myself for a very long time!
    SrtaDia / Group leader
    Petersburgh, NY / Posted on May 02, 2016
  9. Sunny days in Costa Rica

    I didn't like that I had to pay an extra $70 dollars that I originally didn't bring with me in order to go on extra excursions. I wish that I would have known that Costa Rican ATM's only accept cards with security chips and it was because of this oversight, that I wasn't able to get extra money out of my account on this trip.
    Legz / Student traveler
    Stephentown, New York / Posted on April 29, 2016
  10. Beautiful Costa Rica!

    Our scholars learned so much about Costa Rican culture and nature from our incredible tour guide. The highlights were ziplining, horse back riding, visiting a local school, and seeing wildlife. The biggest downside to the trip was that we spent 3 full days traveling from location to location which put a damper on some of the students' enthusiasm.
    WindyCityWanderer / Group leader
    Chicago / Posted on April 26, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?