Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
30 reviewed Costa Rican Explorer
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
  1. Costa Rica-Everything and more!

    This was my first time with EF and I was a nervous leader! But everything worked out beautifully! Not only did I get to watch my students grow, but I grew as well! I will be on another trip very soon!! Life changing experience!
    KMJ2017 / Group leader
    Henrico, VA / Posted on April 17, 2017
  2. Awesome trip

    Beautiful place. Our tour guide was awesome. The buses were nice. There was always something to do. I came home with 2,000 photos!
    / Student traveler
    Acworth, GA / Posted on March 12, 2017
  3. We saw a Tapir!

    This was a great trip with lots of activities that were age appropriate for my group ( middle school ).
    One activity - tree planting- was part of my itinerary but my guide did not receive this information so we did not have it. Same happened with another activity- banana plantation visit-Fortunately, my guide was able to arrange a visit to a nearby banana field.
    In one of the hotels, the lodge was too far away from the cabins, supervision of younger travelers made it a challenge. At Braulio Carrillo we saw a tapir !!
    Ticarica / Group leader
    Longmont, CO / Posted on April 05, 2018
  4. Great Tour

    Had a great 8 days in Costa Rica. EF Tours planned everything and it went flawless. Food was great. People were great. Considering the location, the hotels/motels were fine.
    Learning about the local people, lifestyle, agriculture, etc. was very informative.
    Ziplilne was fun too.
    Nicky0009 / Parent
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on February 26, 2018
  5. Best time ever

    I loved our tour and especially our guide and driver. They were both VERY personable and made sure that we had a great time. Going out of their way to provide additional experiences for the kids.
    Aggie75 / Adult traveler
    Union, Missouri / Posted on November 30, 2017
  6. Wonderful Time!

    This was my first tour and I loved it! The tour guide was amazing, friendly and very knowledgeable. I learned so much on this trip and had fun while doing it. I would definitely do it again.
    FirstTimeExplorer / Adult traveler
    Fenton, MO / Posted on July 14, 2017
  7. More travel like this!

    Timing, communication, safety, quality of activities, scheduling, food, hotels, bus, direct flight, chaperones, EF Tour Director and our High School's Tour Organizer...all of these things were incredible - nothing but high quality.
    BarbadosWahoo / Parent
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on March 01, 2017
  8. Best trip ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I extremely enjoyed this trip, especially the tour guide and bus driver. I feel like their presence enhanced the excitement throughout our journey of Costa Rica. I learned so much about their environment and culture. I've even repeatedly said since we came back that I would like to move there when I grow up.
    / Student traveler
    Mableton, GA / Posted on February 28, 2017
  9. diplorable conditions

    this was my gift to my son for his high school graduation. It took me a full year to pay for it and it was a terrible experience for my son and his tour group. The hotel accommodations were horrendous to the point that they had to move hotels because of the conditions. Everyone was unhappy and if it wasn't for the teachers on the trip trying their best to guide the students and find the positive from a terrible experience.
    terrible / Student traveler
    brick, nj / Posted on July 03, 2016
  10. Pura vida

    This trip was amazing. From the food, to the excursions, to the lodgings, our driver, and especially our Tour Director, I could not be more pleased. Our TD is so incredibly knowledgeable about his country whether it be the flora and fauna or the government/health care/education or the history of Costa Rica--he could explain and answer any questions the students came up with. Seeing Costa Rica for the first time with such an outstanding guide will be with my travelers and myself for a very long time!
    SrtaDia / Group leader
    Petersburgh, NY / Posted on May 02, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?