Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
33 reviewed Costa Rican Explorer
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
  1. Costa Rica-Everything and more!

    This was my first time with EF and I was a nervous leader! But everything worked out beautifully! Not only did I get to watch my students grow, but I grew as well! I will be on another trip very soon!! Life changing experience!
    KMJ2017 / Group leader
    Henrico, VA / Posted on April 17, 2017
  2. Awesome trip

    Beautiful place. Our tour guide was awesome. The buses were nice. There was always something to do. I came home with 2,000 photos!
    / Student traveler
    Acworth, GA / Posted on March 12, 2017
  3. Costa Rica was amazing!!

    We had an amazing time in Costa Rica! From zip lining in monte verde extreme zip line to viewing all four canopies in the rain forest, planting trees, and visiting Earth university, my students, chaperones, and I had an experience we will never forget! Our tour guide and bus driver were amazing and truly helped us to see the beauty in everything Costa Rica has to offer. Costa Rica was amazing!!!
    Send2klewis / Group leader
    Conyers, Georgia / Posted on July 09, 2018
  4. Extraordinary Experience!!

    This trip was educational, exciting, entertaining, and created global awareness with all of the travelers (students and adults) in our group. It is amazing to be in the natural beauty of this heart-warming country and see all of their efforts to become the first "Green" country by 2022... the hikes and visits to the cloud forest, the canopy tour of the rainforest, & visiting Earth University impacted all of us! In addition, the extreme zip-line in Monteverde was thrilling and so much fun! Go explore Costa Rica and have the time of your life!!! Thank you for offering this amazing tour!!!
    ESL4ever / Group leader
    Richmond, VA / Posted on July 07, 2018
  5. Very good experience!

    To start off this was our first tour with EF. We were kind of not prepared for some of the places to stay and eating establishments. (Partially our own fault) Once you get past the fact that you will be eating as a group at places that you may not necessarily want to. You’re fine! The Trip educated us on the Costa Rican culture and how there food is prepared. There is no Chicfila or Zaxby’s menu that they will have as choice for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Which I believe is a great thing! Hey it’s only for a week, and it’s a great experience for the children to learn a different culture.
    Tour guide was very knowledgeable and was more than happy to explain everything to us. I think we had the best tour guide ever! If you are fortunate to go on the Costa Rica tour I hope you get A!
    Stockbridge / Adult traveler
    Atlanta GA / Posted on July 04, 2018
  6. We saw a Tapir!

    This was a great trip with lots of activities that were age appropriate for my group ( middle school ).
    One activity - tree planting- was part of my itinerary but my guide did not receive this information so we did not have it. Same happened with another activity- banana plantation visit-Fortunately, my guide was able to arrange a visit to a nearby banana field.
    In one of the hotels, the lodge was too far away from the cabins, supervision of younger travelers made it a challenge. At Braulio Carrillo we saw a tapir !!
    Ticarica / Group leader
    Longmont, CO / Posted on April 05, 2018
  7. Great Tour

    Had a great 8 days in Costa Rica. EF Tours planned everything and it went flawless. Food was great. People were great. Considering the location, the hotels/motels were fine.
    Learning about the local people, lifestyle, agriculture, etc. was very informative.
    Ziplilne was fun too.
    Nicky0009 / Parent
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on February 26, 2018
  8. Best time ever

    I loved our tour and especially our guide and driver. They were both VERY personable and made sure that we had a great time. Going out of their way to provide additional experiences for the kids.
    Aggie75 / Adult traveler
    Union, Missouri / Posted on November 30, 2017
  9. Wonderful Time!

    This was my first tour and I loved it! The tour guide was amazing, friendly and very knowledgeable. I learned so much on this trip and had fun while doing it. I would definitely do it again.
    FirstTimeExplorer / Adult traveler
    Fenton, MO / Posted on July 14, 2017
  10. More travel like this!

    Timing, communication, safety, quality of activities, scheduling, food, hotels, bus, direct flight, chaperones, EF Tour Director and our High School's Tour Organizer...all of these things were incredible - nothing but high quality.
    BarbadosWahoo / Parent
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on March 01, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?