Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
535 reviewed Adventure in Costa Rica
5 stars
398
4 stars
93
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
11
  1. Costa Rica is the best!!

    I loved learning about the culture of Costa Rica. My favorite experiences were Zip lining, white water rafting, snorkeling and kayaking. Visiting a pineapple plantation has changed how I will pick out pineapples for the rest of my life. I was amazed at how cocoa was made. I enjoyed visiting the country's National parks, being able to see mud bubble, smell the sulfur from the steam of a volcano and being able to feel the strong currents from a water fall. To be able to relax in the hot springs from a volcano was divine.
    The best part of EF tours is having others plan and deal with all of the logistics of a life changing trip. The people of Costa Rica are kind and helpful.
    Thank you
    Nite / Adult traveler
    Lincoln NE / Posted on April 04, 2019
  2. Amazing Trip!

    I have traveled with EF many times. Each time it gets better! This year Costa Rica was so cool because all of my high school friends came as well. The hikes through The National Greats all around Arenal and Poas were amazing. The kayaking race across the lake, and the zip lines were highlights. River rafting was exciting along with all the animals, reptiles a bird's we saw the whole trip. Amazing canals near Tortuguero with Caymans, sloths, and Howler Monkeys. Our hotels were authentic, and loved all of the food especially the pineapple! Now we know how to pick and cut a pineapple! A life changing trip for me and my friends.
    DTKlk / Student traveler
    Colorado Springs / Posted on March 31, 2019
  3. Adventure is out there!

    This tour was full of excitement and adventure. Throughout the whole tour we were surrounded by beautiful green rainforest and plenty of opportunities for adventure. The adventure part was very flexible and allowed people to choose to participate or not. We had a wide variety of ages on our tour so it was a very adaptable for everyone. Our tour guide was amazing and had tons of connections that allowed us to see things off the beaten path.
    QueenRAG / Adult traveler
    Colorado Springs, Colorado / Posted on March 31, 2019
  4. AMAZING - Best time of my life

    This was my first tour with EF and all I have to say is WOW!!! Costa Rica was absolutely beautiful and everyone is so nice and welcoming. Our tour guide was amazing and all of the students absolutely loved him. All of the adventures that we did were so fun...some included Kayaking, white river rafting, hiking to a waterfall and taking a boat through a river with crocodiles...oh and we got to spend 2 hours at the hot springs!!! The food was really good and I liked that we got to travel to 5 different places. The wild life was pretty cool...animals that we see in zoos in America are free in the wild in Costa Rica!!! Very clean Country!!! I highly recommend this tour.
    Nina79 / Adult traveler
    Auburn, WA / Posted on March 08, 2019
  5. Captivating Costa Rica

    Touring Costa Rica with EF was the experience of a lifetime. Every adventure was an incredible opportunity. Seeing the many different parts of the country and being fully immersed in pure culture is an unforgettable thing. From the biodiverse wildlife to natural wonders to mouthwatering local cuisine, every moment of the journey was breathtaking. If given the chance to travel anywhere at all, take it.
    ClaireElizabethZ / Student traveler
    Havre de Grace, Maryland / Posted on July 05, 2018
  6. Not happy

    Disappointed in the tour. The lodgings were sub par - one hotel and no hot water, a leak in the ceiling, cement floors, etc. not even a two star. For the money spent I would expect better. Also the activities were boring except for 2. Also tour guides inappropriate and got fired so no beach as a result. Also too much toile spent on travel and horrible flight times.
    Jmam / Student traveler
    SouthamptonSouthampton ny / Posted on February 25, 2020
  7. great trip

    We had a great trip. Fun was had by all. Was very interesting. Main Suggestion that we had was some kind of entertainment/games/etc after dinner so those who need wind down time have it (for some 8 is an early bed time even with a packed day)
    applebottomjeans / Adult traveler
    edwards,ny / Posted on October 06, 2019
  8. Costa Rica was fun!

    I had a great trip to Costa Rica, which was a new country for me. I loved everything except the long travel days to and from CR.
    I had never been whitewater rafting, kayaking, or snorkeling before, and I had fun. Ziplining was great, too.
    I loved seeing reptiles, mammals, and insects in the wild. It was fun to spot them from a boat and from the bus. A baby boa constrictor slithered across a path right in front of us while we were hiking to see sea turtles! We saw monkeys (and heard them) and sloths!
    Giantsfan / Student traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 30, 2019
  9. Awesome Costa Rica

    What a great trip! I loved the animals, the local tours, the adventures (ziplining, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hiking, snorkeling) the people, and the food in CR. Our tour director was fun, friendly, and smart. He knew about birds, reptiles, mammals, insects, and had a good eye for spotting them in the wild. He was amazing, and I learned so much.
    I was excited to see the green sea turtles on our Tortuguero night hike: we saw a turtle come into shore, another prepare a nest and build a chamber, another lay her eggs (they look like pingpong balls!), and another camouflage her eggs then return to sea. Awesome!
    I got to play soccer with CR boys and dance with the girls at the local school we visited. All that was in the first two days of our tour!
    Padresfan / Student traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 30, 2019
  10. Amazing trip!!!

    I highly recommend this trip to students, parents and/or anyone looking to experience Costa Rica Culture!
    Jwhite / Adult traveler
    Russell, NY / Posted on July 28, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?