Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
337 reviewed Barcelona and Madrid
5 stars
210
4 stars
90
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
8
  1. Wonderful trip

    Great experience, amazing tour guide, beautiful cities...all of this combined with good and funny friends, make a wonderful vacation. Highly recommended!
    Mamamama / Parent
    Hendersonville TN / Posted on October 15, 2018
  2. Greatest Thing I’ve Ever Done

    My trip to Spain was the greatest thing I’ve ever done in my life. It opened my eyes to so many things and I saw and learned so much. Our flight over got delayed and we didn’t end up getting to Spain until a day later but it was all worth it once we got there. Barcelona was by far my favorite city we went to and I tried so much new food every where we went. Everything was so picture perfect that you couldn’t put your camera down. Our tour guide was the most amazing person, he always brought us treats, made us laugh, and helped us get where we needed to be on time. This trip made me want to travel even more all over the world.
    Happy5555 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 19, 2018
  3. I Never Wanted it to End

    This was my first time traveling outside of the country and I'm glad that it was such an amazing and memorable experience. I do not think I would have had such a great time if it weren't for our always kind and energetic tour director. He was always doing his best to find us fun and culturally enriching things to do in our free time and always gave the best restaurant recommendations. He was what made the tour more than just a tour, it was a memory I will keep with me for the rest of my life. He was just as excited as us to visit fun places and eat new foods. I couldn't say a single bad thing about this tour only because even when we had to walk long distances or wake up early, he managed to make those things fun too. I would go on a million more tours if it meant having someone like him along for the trip. Overall I have no negative opinions of my tour.
    Tesla / Student traveler
    South Bend, Indiana / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. Awesome Experience

    Hello,
    Just wanted to take a minute to express our appreciation for your efforts on the trip to Spain. Our daughter came home very happy with the entire experience. She spoke of all the wonderful things she experienced, did and saw. She also talked about how the tour director was very on top of things and how nice she was. She also enjoyed the interaction with students from across the country. The extra trips to Toledo and Montserrat were a big hit with her also.
    I especially want to thank you for ensuring her culinary needs were met. I know firsthand what a challenge feeding a vegan can be. I was worried about her meals but she said she was fed much better than expected. Thank You for making this a wonderful experience, one that was obviously well worth the expense. I am happy EF tours will also be in charge of next year`s trip to Costa Rica. I will be sending my daughter on that trip also. Thank You for a job well done, please thank the tour director also.
    Thank You,
    alejandro1 / Student traveler
    Santa Fe Springs Calif. / Posted on April 18, 2017
  5. Wonderful Experience!

    The EF tour to Spain was an incredible experience for our students and chaperones! Our tour director was extremely knowledgeable, flexible with our group's needs, and made sure we had fun throughout the entire trip. We saw all of the most important sites and learned so much from all of our tour guides. I really enjoyed the mix between site seeing, local/culture experiences, and time to explore on our own. Even when we had some unforeseen hiccups EF and our tour director were able to help us find solutions and get back to enjoying our trip! Overall, truly amazing experience!
    Crayons / Adult traveler
    San Jose, CA / Posted on April 16, 2017
  6. Absolutely stunning and immersive

    This trip was over the top in value and experience. The tour guide was amazing, and the activities selected we're fun. There was not one thing I didn't enjoy about this trip. I am now more open to taking other trips to countries abroad now.
    RickyTrain / Student traveler
    Kingsford Heights, Indiana / Posted on April 07, 2019
  7. beyond expectations

    The trip overall was an amazing experience it exceeded my expectations and just the hospitality of the EF tour guide as well as the local ones we had along the way were amazing. I would highly highly recommend this trip to anyone
    monkeylover00 / Student traveler
    Indiana / Posted on March 26, 2019
  8. Eyeopening experience

    This was my first time to Spain. I had always wanted to go, but I was not sure if I would enjoy it. Once we arrived, I was instantly brought into the Spanish culture and I was able to experience it fully! I enjoyed it so much and I cannot wait to go back and visit Spain.
    Stew99 / Student traveler
    Corsicana, Texas / Posted on March 19, 2019
  9. Great Time

    It was amazing
    Contreras01 / Student traveler
    Corsicana, Tx / Posted on March 19, 2019
  10. Good tour!

    Tour director was outstanding - very knowledgeable and very accessible with a great sense of humor as well.

    Tours, biking, cooking, walking were all well worthwhile and placed in their proper historical and cultural contexts. Explanations were kept at a level the kids could understand.

    I realized, however, that Barcelona and Madrid combined contain too much for a one week tour. Next time I would stick to just one city and get to know it in depth.

    Having now done both types of tours, I think the language immersion experience better meets the goals l have for my students: they learn language in the context of a country in the morning with a native speaker, and then in the afternoon are sent out to use what they have learned via all sorts of activities. On a non-language immersion tour there is less scaffolding to connect language and grammar with daily activities.

    On previous tours, both language immersion and non, a cooking class was included. This was an add-on for us this time, but l think it should be standard. Students work together in the language towards a goal that is both evaluated and consumed by others in the group. So the stakes are high to perform well while they learn language and a life skill simultaneously.
    FalconRunner / Group leader
    Houston, TX / Posted on March 19, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?