Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
342 reviewed Barcelona and Madrid
5 stars
212
4 stars
92
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
8
  1. Absolutely stunning and immersive

    This trip was over the top in value and experience. The tour guide was amazing, and the activities selected we're fun. There was not one thing I didn't enjoy about this trip. I am now more open to taking other trips to countries abroad now.
    RickyTrain / Student traveler
    Kingsford Heights, Indiana / Posted on April 07, 2019
  2. Wonderful trip

    Great experience, amazing tour guide, beautiful cities...all of this combined with good and funny friends, make a wonderful vacation. Highly recommended!
    Mamamama / Parent
    Hendersonville TN / Posted on October 15, 2018
  3. Greatest Thing I’ve Ever Done

    My trip to Spain was the greatest thing I’ve ever done in my life. It opened my eyes to so many things and I saw and learned so much. Our flight over got delayed and we didn’t end up getting to Spain until a day later but it was all worth it once we got there. Barcelona was by far my favorite city we went to and I tried so much new food every where we went. Everything was so picture perfect that you couldn’t put your camera down. Our tour guide was the most amazing person, he always brought us treats, made us laugh, and helped us get where we needed to be on time. This trip made me want to travel even more all over the world.
    Happy5555 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 19, 2018
  4. I Never Wanted it to End

    This was my first time traveling outside of the country and I'm glad that it was such an amazing and memorable experience. I do not think I would have had such a great time if it weren't for our always kind and energetic tour director. He was always doing his best to find us fun and culturally enriching things to do in our free time and always gave the best restaurant recommendations. He was what made the tour more than just a tour, it was a memory I will keep with me for the rest of my life. He was just as excited as us to visit fun places and eat new foods. I couldn't say a single bad thing about this tour only because even when we had to walk long distances or wake up early, he managed to make those things fun too. I would go on a million more tours if it meant having someone like him along for the trip. Overall I have no negative opinions of my tour.
    Tesla / Student traveler
    South Bend, Indiana / Posted on June 28, 2017
  5. Awesome Experience

    Hello,
    Just wanted to take a minute to express our appreciation for your efforts on the trip to Spain. Our daughter came home very happy with the entire experience. She spoke of all the wonderful things she experienced, did and saw. She also talked about how the tour director was very on top of things and how nice she was. She also enjoyed the interaction with students from across the country. The extra trips to Toledo and Montserrat were a big hit with her also.
    I especially want to thank you for ensuring her culinary needs were met. I know firsthand what a challenge feeding a vegan can be. I was worried about her meals but she said she was fed much better than expected. Thank You for making this a wonderful experience, one that was obviously well worth the expense. I am happy EF tours will also be in charge of next year`s trip to Costa Rica. I will be sending my daughter on that trip also. Thank You for a job well done, please thank the tour director also.
    Thank You,
    alejandro1 / Student traveler
    Santa Fe Springs Calif. / Posted on April 18, 2017
  6. WOW I can't wait to book the next adventure!!!!!

    We had a fabulous time! The trip was well organized with a variety of tours scheduled The tour guide was very knowledgable, efficient and kept all the students interest The tour guide in Lisbon was very eccentric and provided a lot of valuable historic and social information regarding the city All the hotels were clean and well kept except for the hotel in Lisbon
    DanaW / Adult traveler
    Louisiana / Posted on July 25, 2019
  7. It was amazing to go but could have been better.

    I feel like in the tour, there was too much free time. The tour seemed to have at least three hours of free time a day outside of lunch. The time that we got that was a guided tour was amazing! Overall I’m still glad that I went on the tour but I feel that with a little more structure it could be a lot better.
    Tyrel / Student traveler
    Williamsburg,PA / Posted on July 20, 2019
  8. Loved every second of the tour!

    This tour was so much fun! I loved all the sightseeing and opportunities to see everything. We were given options to do optional excursions and options for what to do in our free time. Our tour director was hands down a 12/10. Always engaging and energized even though he was new to EF. I highly recommend this trip for people who want to go, go, go.
    kssd / Student traveler
    Baltic, South Dakota / Posted on July 14, 2019
  9. Amazing

    This tour was absolutely incredible! I had an awesome time on this trip, and so did my students. Our first hotel was in a beautiful beach town, Malgrat de Mar, and allowed us to experience the life in Costa Brava. My only complaint was that this hotel was run down and old. This is why I took one point away for value. Air conditioning did not work well. Our food at this hotel was not great. The pool and location were 10/10. The rest of the food included in our tour was great. Our second hotel in Madrid was beautiful and made up for the first hotel! The organization and planning by my tour director was flawless. He was excellent at building relationships with my kiddos and made sure we were all taken care of. It was so nice to travel with other groups as well, and we look forward to planning another trip in the future!! I also was traveling with another art teacher which was wonderful! I cannot recommend this trip enough! wow!
    / Group leader
    Brooklyn, NY / Posted on July 14, 2019
  10. A Must Do Experience

    Overall the experience was amazing. To explore other cultures, experience different foods, visit a country that is a world away is a blessing. Our tour lady was very informative, many places we visit was interesting Yet a few was not so interesting. Though I personally felt a disconnect & became bored with visiting So many churches the sites around still were good. Lots of walking which was okay but not so okay as we were tired, lol. If someone ask would I visit again or take another EF Tour I would sign up with the quickness. One thing I would recommend as we deal with teens is that one day or at least a half day of free time to “do them” is recommended. Understanding this is an educational tour BUT many will never get this chance again so a day to shop, dine, and just explore without touring would be nice! One last thing, it would have been nice IF the hotel we stayed at had a pool and working AC and WiFi
    Jazzyred6 / Adult traveler
    Texas / Posted on June 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?