Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.8 out of 5)
137 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
113
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Favorite Thing I’ve Ever Done!

    This was my first time traveling abroad and it turned out to be the best thing I’ve ever done. The people in New Zealand are so increbly nice. Our first night we met with some local kids our age, and we still kept in touch! The views and landscapes there are incredibly beautiful as well. There were so many fun things to do here, especially if you are a thrill seeker.
    Australia was a short flight away and just as magnificent. We saw beaches, cities, and forests. There was truly something for everyone. We visited Sydney and saw the famous Opera House and it was incredible. My favorite place in Australia was Fraser Island by far. It was secluded and peaceful but we still got to see dingos, run along the beach, and visit the famous shipwreck. The sunsets on the island were the prettiest I’ve ever seen.
    This trip was incredible for 17 year old me to expand my horizons literally and learn about other people half way across the world. All the hotels were great and some even had kangaroos running around them. If you’re debating about whether to take this trip or not, you definitely should!!!
    Myranda / Student traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on June 11, 2019
  2. Lit!! 10/10 would do again

    Just got back from our EF trip and I miss it so much! It's an amazing experience. You not only get to learn so much about that NZ and Aus history and culture but you also get to meet new people from other areas and states. I highly recommend traveling through EF. Also scored an amazing tour director and gained many friends. Love and miss you "Tigs", you were amazing <3
    Eribooti / Student traveler
    Honolulu, Hawaii / Posted on June 18, 2017
  3. Greatest Trip Ever

    This was my first time traveling outside the US and the entire trip was an amazing experience! I'm signed up to do another trip in March, now to London. The confidence I gained and personal growth I experienced on my trip to Australia and New Zeland was priceless and now a whole new world has been opened up to me!!
    / Student traveler
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on January 16, 2017
  4. Life changing trip

    The trip was amazing. Met some fun people and it really made me appreciate the world around me and my hometown. I would love to do another trip in during my senior year.
    Tuga / Student traveler
    Durango, CO / Posted on July 28, 2019
  5. AMAZING EXPERIENCE

    This was my very first EF trip and it was something I’ll never forget! I met some amazing people, made many memories, and made some friendships that I’m grateful for.
    kendraaaa / Student traveler
    Mount Carmel, Tennessee / Posted on July 18, 2019
  6. Best 18 Days of My Life

    I have never had more fun in my life. You get to experience so many different things and hang out with incredible people. It brings you closer to the people from you group and students from others as well. My group grew so close throughout the trip that it was so hard to say goodbye at the end. Highly recommend.
    addie01 / Student traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 10, 2019
  7. What an Adventure

    There were a few ups and downs one of the biggest things for me is after days of traveling we would automatically have to do a couple of excursions this made it really hard on folks especially due to time changes. Possibly maybe they day after travel can be more of relax or just leisure walking because I believe we missed out on things from being so exhausted. I did love the views, monumental buildings could of did without a view of the tours IE opal museum, dole plantation and pearl harbor was closed down for construction we should have been able to do another tour in lieu of that. Dinners which I thought were included every night turn out to be only every few nights which should of been clearer. I would not recommend that IBIS Budget hotel if you want more feedback please reach out terrible service and food. Is there any reason gratuity wasn't already included in the price I ended up having to take out more cash in order to accommodate. Which leads into our tour director which due to privacy I won't go into further details but would like to share my feedback on that as well. I am unaware if this would be applicable but thought towards the end we should started the tour in Hawaii and ended Australia but that might be more my personal preference. Wasn't that impress with the zoo and thought more behind the scenes experience instead of 1hr lecture
    420crew / Adult traveler
    Jacksonville, FL / Posted on June 30, 2019
  8. Good experience... but we dont like Hawaii

    The experiences in New Zealand and Australia were awesome!
    But Hawaii is to similar to Puerto Rico and the activities that the group did were not special.
    ABCCBA / Student traveler
    San Juan, Puerto Rico / Posted on June 30, 2019
  9. New/Aussie

    It was AMAZING! Countries were beautiful. Our tour guide AND bus drivers were so personable and informative. We were a small group paired with a larger one and got along like one big family. Would have liked to have eaten more "country like" food, but what we did eat was delicious.
    TebEd / Adult traveler
    Hooks, Texas / Posted on August 07, 2018
  10. Great Experience !

    Overall great experience ! very nice hotel rooms very clean and everything. it really is a great trip to experience! loved everything!!!!
    HuskyLover / Student traveler
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on August 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?