Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
121 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
99
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    The trip to New Zealand, Australia, and Hawaii was truly a trip of a lifetime! From the Maori Village, geothermal lands, coastal Australia, the sights of Sydney, Honolulu and Pearl Harbor, I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you EF tours for helping to make my dream trip amazing!
    TagalongNC / Adult traveler
    Reidsville, NC / Posted on August 04, 2017
  2. Lit!! 10/10 would do again

    Just got back from our EF trip and I miss it so much! It's an amazing experience. You not only get to learn so much about that NZ and Aus history and culture but you also get to meet new people from other areas and states. I highly recommend traveling through EF. Also scored an amazing tour director and gained many friends. Love and miss you "Tigs", you were amazing <3
    Eribooti / Student traveler
    Honolulu, Hawaii / Posted on June 18, 2017
  3. Greatest Trip Ever

    This was my first time traveling outside the US and the entire trip was an amazing experience! I'm signed up to do another trip in March, now to London. The confidence I gained and personal growth I experienced on my trip to Australia and New Zeland was priceless and now a whole new world has been opened up to me!!
    / Student traveler
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on January 16, 2017
  4. New Zealand/Australia AMAZING

    Our daughter just got back from her trip and everything she learned, saw and experienced has inspired her to work hard and achieve her dream of making Australia her new home! The tour guides are truly awesome at taking pictures and videos when a friend wasn't available to do so - This is our second child that we have sent on an EF Tour- I would highly recommend you do the same for your kids to experience a fun an safe educational experience!!
    Dizz / Parent
    Lee's Summit,MO / Posted on June 20, 2018
  5. Great Trip!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this trip with my daughter. What a great way to see a new part of the world.
    Duey / Adult traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on June 16, 2018
  6. Good with some improvements

    Overall a good tour. People were great, and it was a tremendous opportunity to see sites that were breathtaking with fun events planned. Flexibility on a daily basis was good and there was the opportunity to have unique experiences such as holding a Koala.

    My only criticism is that educational opportunities were limited and too many activities felt like we were going to an amusement park. While I think it is important to have those types of experiences some balance would be helpful. An example would be telling the guide to add a tour of the Sydney opera house. Given the stature of this landmark this seemed odd not to be on the agenda but being pitched surfing lessons was.

    What was good is that he did adjust as asked. (Hobbiton tour, Opera house, etc) Otherwise Great tour I would recommend. 4.5 Stars!
    Same / Adult traveler
    Posted on August 26, 2017
  7. We had the best time!!!!

    Just came back from a awesome tour of New Zealand and Australia. Could not have asked for a better tour guide! She was very welcoming and very informative and kept us on time to see our various local tours. I loved our time in both countries.
    0617 / Adult traveler
    Longwood, Florida / Posted on June 20, 2017
  8. Totally rad trip

    Had an amazing time in Australia and New Zealand for my first international travel. My group leader was very intelligent and knew a lot about both countries. The excursions were super fun and I made a lot of new friends. Overall want to go on more EF trips!
    Madawg / Adult traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on June 19, 2017
  9. unforgettable, wonderful experience

    Tour of Australia and New Zealand was professionally arranged and organized. The physical features, beauty and amazing cultures of both countries came alive before our eyes. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and accommodating. The experience was very educational and extremely rewarding.
    montin / Adult traveler
    Tamarac, Florida / Posted on April 12, 2017
  10. Great Experience

    First and foremost it was an amazing experience our tour guide Adam, was THE BEST OF THE BEST!!! I don't have enough words to price his dedication and his great nature to deal with all of us.
    I was absolutely taken by the beauty of both countries and it was unbelievable GREAT!!
    Mamuchi / Adult traveler
    Gaithersburg, MD / Posted on July 29, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?