Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.8 out of 5)
132 reviewed Australia and New Zealand
5 stars
110
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    The trip to New Zealand, Australia, and Hawaii was truly a trip of a lifetime! From the Maori Village, geothermal lands, coastal Australia, the sights of Sydney, Honolulu and Pearl Harbor, I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you EF tours for helping to make my dream trip amazing!
    TagalongNC / Adult traveler
    Reidsville, NC / Posted on August 04, 2017
  2. Lit!! 10/10 would do again

    Just got back from our EF trip and I miss it so much! It's an amazing experience. You not only get to learn so much about that NZ and Aus history and culture but you also get to meet new people from other areas and states. I highly recommend traveling through EF. Also scored an amazing tour director and gained many friends. Love and miss you "Tigs", you were amazing <3
    Eribooti / Student traveler
    Honolulu, Hawaii / Posted on June 18, 2017
  3. Greatest Trip Ever

    This was my first time traveling outside the US and the entire trip was an amazing experience! I'm signed up to do another trip in March, now to London. The confidence I gained and personal growth I experienced on my trip to Australia and New Zeland was priceless and now a whole new world has been opened up to me!!
    / Student traveler
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on January 16, 2017
  4. Favorite Thing I’ve Ever Done!

    This was my first time traveling abroad and it turned out to be the best thing I’ve ever done. The people in New Zealand are so increbly nice. Our first night we met with some local kids our age, and we still kept in touch! The views and landscapes there are incredibly beautiful as well. There were so many fun things to do here, especially if you are a thrill seeker.
    Australia was a short flight away and just as magnificent. We saw beaches, cities, and forests. There was truly something for everyone. We visited Sydney and saw the famous Opera House and it was incredible. My favorite place in Australia was Fraser Island by far. It was secluded and peaceful but we still got to see dingos, run along the beach, and visit the famous shipwreck. The sunsets on the island were the prettiest I’ve ever seen.
    This trip was incredible for 17 year old me to expand my horizons literally and learn about other people half way across the world. All the hotels were great and some even had kangaroos running around them. If you’re debating about whether to take this trip or not, you definitely should!!!
    Myranda / Student traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on June 11, 2019
  5. New/Aussie

    It was AMAZING! Countries were beautiful. Our tour guide AND bus drivers were so personable and informative. We were a small group paired with a larger one and got along like one big family. Would have liked to have eaten more "country like" food, but what we did eat was delicious.
    TebEd / Adult traveler
    Hooks, Texas / Posted on August 07, 2018
  6. Great Experience !

    Overall great experience ! very nice hotel rooms very clean and everything. it really is a great trip to experience! loved everything!!!!
    HuskyLover / Student traveler
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on August 01, 2018
  7. Trip of a life time

    My husband and I had the most amazing time on our trip! We not only vacationed to relax but also learned so much about another small portion of the world. We can not wait for our next adventure.
    / Adult traveler
    Fresno, California / Posted on July 30, 2018
  8. Trip of a lifetime!

    Every day we saw something spectacular - things I would never have seen on an independent trip.
    HadFun / Student traveler
    Pennsylvania / Posted on July 28, 2018
  9. Best Trip Ever

    My son says thank you for connecting his school with the Pennsylvania school! Without all those kids, the trip would have been a dud. He spent the entire time with the 5 other boys that went and they had more fun then they could have ever hoped for.

    Very impressed with the whole experience and will indeed recommend to others. Keep in mind 3 kids from one school would have been a total bore. The more the merrier, for sure!
    Thebumblebeelady / Student traveler
    Moreno Valley, CA / Posted on July 26, 2018
  10. Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip was an incredible experience that I am so glad I participated in. The tour guide my group had was very knowledgable in both New Zealand culture and history as well as that of Australia which was nice. I will say I think more time should've been spent in Auckland than we were given. I do not think three days in Rotorua was needed but it was still a fun time. For future groups though maybe do one less day there and more in Auckland. I loved all of Australia as well. We pet Kngaroos at the zoo, fed parrots that landed on our heads, saw Dingos and learned how to surf and those were but a few things we did that we loved. I am so glad I went on this trip and I think anyone else looking for a fun adventure should do this trip!
    Sillywhim / Student traveler
    Blue Bell, PA / Posted on July 26, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?