Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
129 reviewed Athens, Florence and Rome
5 stars
81
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
  1. Amazing Experience

    Went as a parent. First time on tour and had an incredible time with my daughter. The set food could be a little better, wish we could've stayed a little longer in some places. But overall great experience.
    MannyG / Adult traveler
    Alhambra , CA / Posted on August 17, 2016
  2. Incredible Experience

    The trip was amazing! I have taken several EF tours in the past when I was in high school/college and this trip was just is incredible, if not more, as my previous trips. Our tour director was UNBELIEVABLE!! Please note she was Outstanding! She was professional, knowledgeable, funny, patient and organized. We were paired with 2 other groups (ATL and Ohio) and there were some challenging issues and she handled them with utmost professionalism. The rooms were great at each location and the local guides were good, especially the one for Delphi. Drivers were good as well. Only small negative was the ferry ship from Greece to Italy. Very delayed which was difficult since the original departure time was so late already. Would like to see a little more free time in Florence and Rome since there is so much to see.
    / Adult traveler
    Flower Mound, TX / Posted on July 11, 2016
  3. Wonderful Experience!!

    My daughter traveled with part of her Junior HS class to Athens, Florence and Rome. She loved it!!! Felt very safe and that the experience was remarkable. Commented that both her chaperones and guides were great. She was so busy she did not have time to be homesick. The educational experience was first class and could not be substituted with classroom learning. Thank you for taking such good care of her and keeping her safe.
    Hawks / Student traveler
    High Point, NC / Posted on July 05, 2016
  4. Epic Experience

    This was an experience to remember! Our tour guide was amazing and all our guides to each monument were amazing. The bus drivers were their own version of stunt drivers. If you have the opportunity take it, it is worth it for sure.
    / Adult traveler
    Milton-Freewater Oregon / Posted on July 03, 2016
  5. Great Great Great

    I had so much fun and met some lifelong friends. As an artist and student, this trip filled me with so much inspiration and appreciation after seeing the things I've studied about.
    HappyCamper123 / Student traveler
    Spartanburg, SC / Posted on October 25, 2017
  6. gr8 m8

    It was a really well done tour, but it's very fast paced.
    / Student traveler
    Dallas, TX / Posted on March 23, 2017
  7. Amazing trip

    This trip blew my mind. I loved everything Greece and Italy have to offer. the food is amazing.. so much ice cram. BUT! there was only a few things i didnt like to much. the bus we had in italy was horrible. smaller then our other bus so we were cramped, it was dirty from another tour or something, and the air flow sucked. Also the pizzeria we went to on our last night sucked, was so rude and it ffelt like we were a bother, unless we Shelled out more money for soda, beer or other food they ignored us. focus on customer services not on how cheap u can get an account.
    pepermint / Adult traveler
    Alhambra ca / Posted on August 12, 2016
  8. Amazing!

    This was an amazing experience. The beauty of Italy and Greece is something to see. An awesome history lesson! Loved it!
    Somnocat / Adult traveler
    Knoxville, Tennessee / Posted on July 08, 2016
  9. 8milesaday

    The overall tour was good, I enjoyed the many famous sites, I did not like eating on the road or the climbing of stairs in a hotel with a suitcase after a long hot day of touring.
    The experience you get when you come home You feel over whelmed with all the pictures you have taken and realize you did alot, saw alot, and experienced alot. The stories will be repeated to friends and family when they ask tell me about your trip.....
    Antebellum / Adult traveler
    Wake Forest, NC / Posted on July 07, 2016
  10. Great trip

    This is was a great trip. The sites and hotels were very nice. Some hotels required us to travel very far in order to get into the main city, but we made due.
    BCF09 / Adult traveler
    Palmyra, NJ / Posted on July 05, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?