Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
269 reviewed Discover Costa Rica
5 stars
213
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. April Vacation

    This trip was so fun! I couldn't believe how many activities we did and the extras that I didn't even know we were going to do! I loved being able to go everyday and not worry about any planning. Everything was ready and all I had to do was show up. Our tour director and bus driver were a major influence on my trip and I will remember them and their words forever!
    Raindrop / Student traveler
    Westbrook, Maine / Posted on April 24, 2018
  2. Great Value & Great Tour Director

    I went on this tour as a chaperone, and this was a great experience at an unbeatable price. The tour director and bus drivers we had were excellent and the kids loved getting to know them. The kids learned a lot about the culture, plants, animals, and history of Costa Rica. We always felt safe with our tour director, and I felt like the activities gave the kids the opportunity to try things they might not have tried by themselves. We were active the entire trip, but people of all ages and physical abilities were able to keep up and participate. Definitely bring sunscreen, bug spray, and some kind of water shoes on this trip.
    CNY2017 / Adult traveler
    Ithaca, NY / Posted on July 21, 2017
  3. Fantastic Trip!

    My group had such a wonderful trip full of adventure, broadening horizons and Spanish! My students left with a sense of possibility- of all of the things they can go out into the world and experience, and of all of the people that there are out there to meet. Our Discover Costa Rica trip was the perfect introduction to fun world travel.
    Yessi / Group leader
    Beersheba Springs, Tennessee / Posted on July 18, 2017
  4. Once in a Lifetime Trip

    As my first vacational trip outside of the US I was beyond satisfied with the scope of my trip. It combined the thrilling aspects of ziplining and white water rafting with the cultural enlightenment of plantation tours of two of the biggest crops in Costa Rica. Moreover, I found a new appreciation for nature after eye-opening experiences such as snorkeling near a coral reef and hiking through the rainforest. I saw some of the coolest wildlife in person including a two-toed sloth and a white-faced capuchin monkey! Plus I had the opportunity to engage in Latin American culture with a local meal offered every day and Hispanic music played upon request. Our tour guides and bus driver were phenomenal: friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating, and luckily, my tour group experienced mild weather with little rain throughout the week. Overall it was a once in a lifetime experience that I would highly reccomend to anyone.
    Cait1234 / Student traveler
    Lawton, OK / Posted on July 03, 2017
  5. Dream Vacation

    This tour was better than I imagined. EF Tours took away all of the stress that comes with vacation planning. Everyone was very friendly and the food was amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and accomadated us with whatever we needed. She always had our best interest in mind and was constantly looking for ways to make our trip as memorable, educational and fun as possible.
    MichWolf / Adult traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on July 01, 2017
  6. Exciting tour!

    Discover Costa Rica was so much fun! I really enjoyed the coffee, chocolate, and pineapple tours. The white water rafting was great and the instructor was so much fun! Zip lining was not disappointing. We had a blast! The hotels were all fabulous and gorgeous! Thanks EF for another great tour!
    Babe / Group leader
    Pittsburgh, Pa. / Posted on June 30, 2017
  7. An incredible time!

    The trip to Costa Rica was absolutely amazing. With each and every tour, we got to experience the culture, learn about the agriculture and products, indulge in nature, and experience the country for what it is. Our tour guide met with us nearly every evening to make sure that we knew what time to get up, what time to meet for breakfast, and to make sure that we weren't confused about the next day's activities. No matter what, he made sure that we were experiencing Costa Rica (for example, a volcano we were supposed to visit was too active, so he brought us to a pineapple farm instead), and always gave us a heads-up on what we were supposed to bring for an activity (i.e. close-toed shoes, a bathing suit), and on the way to each activity, let us know what we were to expect. He made sure that we were safe and having fun, and every day was another incredible memory to be made. Not one day did I find myself not having fun or miserable.
    Whenever we had time in between activities, he brought us to different places to help us learn the culture and interact with the locals. We played soccer with some of the children, we went shopping in different villages, and always made sure that we were getting the best out of our tour. He set down the rules and made sure they were enforced, but was also very fun.
    Overall, the trip was incredible, and EF provided me and my tour group an experience that I couldn't get anywhere else.
    noorangepolicy / Student traveler
    Hartsville, SC / Posted on June 24, 2017
  8. Exciting! Full of adventure!

    I fell in love with Costa Rica. We had an amazing guide, the company really took care of us. Ill never travel with anyone else but EFTours!
    MamaNita / Adult traveler
    DeQueen, AR / Posted on September 17, 2018
  9. Little/No Running Water in Hotels

    The nature in Costa Rica is absolutely beautiful and amazing! Our tour guide was great and very informative. We spent our time outdoors and taking in the culture and rain forests of the country.
    My only complaint (a fairly big one) is that the hotels used on our tour never had enough hot water (if any at all). I was lucky if I ever got enough water pressure to even have any (cold or hot) water come out of the shower head. Most of the hotels barely even had enough water pressure to get water from the bathtub faucet.
    My other complaint is that we never were able to go out in town or to a real “local” restaurant to experience their restaurant atmosphere or to make our students use the Spanish language.
    FortheTravel / Adult traveler
    Nebraska / Posted on July 21, 2018
  10. A Fantastic Tour!

    For my first EF tour, it was pretty amazing! Being in Costa Rica and seeing the nature, cities, animals, etc. was eye-opening. Though, some of the hotels disappointed me with lack of wifi in rooms and an unsanitary environment. Activities were excellent and food was great!
    omelet / Student traveler
    Dover, New Jersey / Posted on July 19, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?