Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
235 reviewed Discover Costa Rica
5 stars
185
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Great Value & Great Tour Director

    I went on this tour as a chaperone, and this was a great experience at an unbeatable price. The tour director and bus drivers we had were excellent and the kids loved getting to know them. The kids learned a lot about the culture, plants, animals, and history of Costa Rica. We always felt safe with our tour director, and I felt like the activities gave the kids the opportunity to try things they might not have tried by themselves. We were active the entire trip, but people of all ages and physical abilities were able to keep up and participate. Definitely bring sunscreen, bug spray, and some kind of water shoes on this trip.
    CNY2017 / Adult traveler
    Ithaca, NY / Posted on July 21, 2017
  2. Fantastic Trip!

    My group had such a wonderful trip full of adventure, broadening horizons and Spanish! My students left with a sense of possibility- of all of the things they can go out into the world and experience, and of all of the people that there are out there to meet. Our Discover Costa Rica trip was the perfect introduction to fun world travel.
    Yessi / Group leader
    Beersheba Springs, Tennessee / Posted on July 18, 2017
  3. Great Adventure

    Very well organized tour! All of the guides were very knowledgeable and made the experience very memorable!
    Leopard / Adult traveler
    Alpena AR / Posted on July 09, 2017
  4. Once in a Lifetime Trip

    As my first vacational trip outside of the US I was beyond satisfied with the scope of my trip. It combined the thrilling aspects of ziplining and white water rafting with the cultural enlightenment of plantation tours of two of the biggest crops in Costa Rica. Moreover, I found a new appreciation for nature after eye-opening experiences such as snorkeling near a coral reef and hiking through the rainforest. I saw some of the coolest wildlife in person including a two-toed sloth and a white-faced capuchin monkey! Plus I had the opportunity to engage in Latin American culture with a local meal offered every day and Hispanic music played upon request. Our tour guides and bus driver were phenomenal: friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating, and luckily, my tour group experienced mild weather with little rain throughout the week. Overall it was a once in a lifetime experience that I would highly reccomend to anyone.
    Cait1234 / Student traveler
    Lawton, OK / Posted on July 03, 2017
  5. Dream Vacation

    This tour was better than I imagined. EF Tours took away all of the stress that comes with vacation planning. Everyone was very friendly and the food was amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and accomadated us with whatever we needed. She always had our best interest in mind and was constantly looking for ways to make our trip as memorable, educational and fun as possible.
    MichWolf / Adult traveler
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on July 01, 2017
  6. So fun

    I loved it. Well organized and constant fun events.

    thank-you
    studman / Student traveler
    Asheville, NC / Posted on July 09, 2017
  7. Fabulous!

    Great first tour with EF tours! Costa Rica was amazing and I loved all the varied activities. Can't wait for my next tour next summer.
    AVL1 / Student traveler
    Asheville, NC / Posted on July 06, 2017
  8. Rewarding Experience

    I learmed a lot on the trip while also having lots of fun. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is looking to explore places outside of their normal routine.
    Riah12 / Adult traveler
    Kenyon, Minnesota / Posted on July 05, 2017
  9. Amazing

    I absolutely loved this tour. The food was amazing, even though we had beans and rice almost every single day. The pineapple tour guide was hilarious. Zip lining was my favorite part! All the activities that we did were so much fun! Bring lots of bug spray!! Our tour guide was so friendly, funny and he was so smart. I loved this tour!
    IsabellaLS / Student traveler
    Posted on July 03, 2017
  10. Exciting tour!

    Discover Costa Rica was so much fun! I really enjoyed the coffee, chocolate, and pineapple tours. The white water rafting was great and the instructor was so much fun! Zip lining was not disappointing. We had a blast! The hotels were all fabulous and gorgeous! Thanks EF for another great tour!
    Babe / Group leader
    Pittsburgh, Pa. / Posted on June 30, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?