Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
281 reviewed Discover Costa Rica
5 stars
220
4 stars
48
3 stars
12
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Amazing Experience for Teens

    This trip was awesome! Absolutely loved the activities and tour guides. So much wildlife to see! The time to relax, swim, and evening activities was a cool part of the trip that I didn't expect. Getting to know, the students from other parts of the country made this memorable and we are keeping in touch!
    Adktraveler / Student traveler
    Bolton Landing, NY / Posted on May 03, 2019
  2. April Vacation

    This trip was so fun! I couldn't believe how many activities we did and the extras that I didn't even know we were going to do! I loved being able to go everyday and not worry about any planning. Everything was ready and all I had to do was show up. Our tour director and bus driver were a major influence on my trip and I will remember them and their words forever!
    Raindrop / Student traveler
    Westbrook, Maine / Posted on April 24, 2018
  3. Great Value & Great Tour Director

    I went on this tour as a chaperone, and this was a great experience at an unbeatable price. The tour director and bus drivers we had were excellent and the kids loved getting to know them. The kids learned a lot about the culture, plants, animals, and history of Costa Rica. We always felt safe with our tour director, and I felt like the activities gave the kids the opportunity to try things they might not have tried by themselves. We were active the entire trip, but people of all ages and physical abilities were able to keep up and participate. Definitely bring sunscreen, bug spray, and some kind of water shoes on this trip.
    CNY2017 / Adult traveler
    Ithaca, NY / Posted on July 21, 2017
  4. Fantastic Trip!

    My group had such a wonderful trip full of adventure, broadening horizons and Spanish! My students left with a sense of possibility- of all of the things they can go out into the world and experience, and of all of the people that there are out there to meet. Our Discover Costa Rica trip was the perfect introduction to fun world travel.
    Yessi / Group leader
    Beersheba Springs, Tennessee / Posted on July 18, 2017
  5. Once in a Lifetime Trip

    As my first vacational trip outside of the US I was beyond satisfied with the scope of my trip. It combined the thrilling aspects of ziplining and white water rafting with the cultural enlightenment of plantation tours of two of the biggest crops in Costa Rica. Moreover, I found a new appreciation for nature after eye-opening experiences such as snorkeling near a coral reef and hiking through the rainforest. I saw some of the coolest wildlife in person including a two-toed sloth and a white-faced capuchin monkey! Plus I had the opportunity to engage in Latin American culture with a local meal offered every day and Hispanic music played upon request. Our tour guides and bus driver were phenomenal: friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating, and luckily, my tour group experienced mild weather with little rain throughout the week. Overall it was a once in a lifetime experience that I would highly reccomend to anyone.
    Cait1234 / Student traveler
    Lawton, OK / Posted on July 03, 2017
  6. Fantastic Opportunity!

    The tour was absolutely incredible. I learned so much new information about Costa Rica. As it was a learning experience, it didn’t feel like it. I looked forward to every activity. I loved getting to play soccer with the kids. I believe what I will miss most is the amazing people and the wonderful hikes. Thank you EF for this amazing opportunity, I am so grateful.
    Lottie23 / Student traveler
    Posted on August 07, 2019
  7. Costa Rica Experience

    This was an amazing, well organised trip. The information was educational and the experiences took us out of our comfort zone in a pleasant way!
    CJ2019 / Adult traveler
    Pearland tx / Posted on July 22, 2019
  8. Best Trip Ever!!

    I don’t normally consider myself adventurous, but this trip 110% changed my mind! From coffee and chocolate tours, to hiking and whitewater rafting, amazing hotels and awesome new animals, even the winding roads and magical waterfalls...I enjoyed absolutely every second of Discover Costa Rica! I’m already planning and looking forward to my next adventure there! PURA VIDA!
    akepperly / Adult traveler
    Christiansburg, VA / Posted on July 19, 2019
  9. Wonderful!

    I came in as a total skeptic, but I have converted! I am a seasoned traveler and bargain shopper and at first the price seemed steep. But, after experiencing the trip, I think it was completely worth it! Every day was jam-packed with high adventure activities, which my students (and myself) loved. The zip lining, whitewater rafting and snorkeling were our favorites. And our guide was fantastic! I plan to take a group again next year and to request our same guide.
    CostaRicaLove / Group leader
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 18, 2019
  10. Awesome

    Very fun and educational experience. Was able to immerse in the local culture and become familiar with the local language. Enjoyed all the activities and locations we went to. Great travel experience.
    JaredA / Student traveler
    Culver, Oregon / Posted on April 02, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?