Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
998 reviewed Bell'Italia
5 stars
641
4 stars
249
3 stars
70
2 stars
21
1 star
17
  1. Italy Rocks!

    Bell' Italia was an amazing tour! From the gondolas in Venice to the dome climb in Florence, to Pisa, to Rome, to Pompeii...It was all absolutely amazing! This was my first EF tour as a leader and now I am counting down the days until my second tour! I can't wait!
    TeacherMomTraveler / Group leader
    Pittstown, NJ / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Unbelievable experience

    This trip was so amazing. We were treated by professional guides at all time. My daughter was able to experience and see things that were truly beautiful. It is good for the teenagers to see history before the world wants to change it like it never happened. My family is looking forward to the next trip to Scotland. Thank you EF Tours for a wonderful experience.
    2Loveit / Adult traveler
    Holly Springs N.C. / Posted on November 15, 2017
  3. Experience of a lifetime

    This tour does a great job of showing the key destinations of Italy in a timely manner. Our tour guide was fantastic, the activities throughout the day were neither too busy nor too boring, and the places we visited were shown in a way that really made understanding their history easy. It was as if a good friend was taking us to see all his favorite parts of Italy.
    Kader / Student traveler
    Rugby, North Dakota / Posted on August 10, 2017
  4. ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE

    This trip was amazing! The tour guide was amazing and I made so many new friends on this trip. These memories are irreplaceable. The sights were gorgeous and I felt like I got to experience as much of Italy as possible and even a little bit more in a week. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE WANTING TO VISIT ITALY!!!
    Italylover24 / Student traveler
    Pennsylvania / Posted on July 23, 2017
  5. Fantastic Trip!

    The Bell' Italia trip was amazing! Fast paced and a full schedule kept us moving, learning, and enjoying our tour. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful. The trip was well planned and organized. Italy is beautiful and full of rich culture.
    Mcave / Adult traveler
    Brewton, Alabama / Posted on July 22, 2017
  6. Beautiful Italy

    Italy is beautiful! This was my second tour as an adult travelor who is 74 years young. It was a great experience. The tour director was very professional, very knowledgeable and a joy to listen to her as she gave us background information on the place we were going to. She incorporated a little bit of history, personal anecdotes, and humor. She was very personable and when I injured my foot on the second day, was able to help me find a place to rest while the group continued with the tour of the building.When the guide at the site finished her tour, the tour director came back to get me. I will always appreciate her kindness. In 7 days we visited 9 places and I enjoyed it very much..
    Clayflower22 / Adult traveler
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on July 21, 2017
  7. Fantastic tour of Italy!

    This was my first tour with EF, and my first time going to Italy. I was impressed with the training tour, but I wasn't sure how it would all go with students and over a long time. It was fantastic! The tour director made some last minute changes based on the weather (it was very hot) and constantly asked for input from the group leaders to keep the tour going well. The students really enjoyed the trip. There was plenty of educational value and fun all packed into it. I would highly recommend traveling with EF to any teacher. I look forward to when I will do my next tour.
    MrByZ / Group leader
    Bothell, WA / Posted on July 12, 2017
  8. Fast and Furious

    The tour director, bus driver, and guides were great. Very knowledgeable, personal, and professional.
    The meals were a bit basic. We were served the same dish several times at different places.
    It would have been nice to have had more variety as far as the meals were concerned.
    At a couple restaurants the staff seemed to be annoyed at our presence, but most were super courteous and friendly.
    The tours seemed a bit rushed. It would have been nice to have had more time and less to do. And, maybe I would schedule in a free day in the middle next time.
    TravelJedi / Group leader
    Lowgap, NC / Posted on June 21, 2018
  9. 1st time experience

    Great tour, fast-paced and got to see beautiful Italy. The only major disappointment was the food provided by the program. Eating penne pasta and stale bread day after day, then to change it up to cold food did not work for me.
    JPez / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on June 21, 2018
  10. Great Experience with a few **

    As a first time European traveler adult traveling with an educational tour this was a great initial taste of exactly what Italy has to offer. We added the side trips to Pisa and Pompeii which makes the trip very intense. You are seeing 7 cities in 7 days. You wake up early, you get on a bus you travel 3-4 hours to the next city, you tour, have some free time and then you get on the bus again. If you are not an early riser this tour is not for you. If you do not like to walk, this tour is not for you. We walked an average of 5 miles per day. If you do not like to sit on a bus for long periods of time every day this tour is not for you. If you are able to do all those things previously mentioned, you will get a very thorough tour of the absolute most beautiful country. Our tour director was awesome and very informative. She was very knowledgeable about Italy and made the trip VERY enjoyable. The individual tour guides at the sites we visited were very knowledgeable and fun to listen to. Here are my complaints with explanations:
    1. If you expect to stay in 5 star hotels at the price you are paying think again. The hotels in Italy are very old and outdated (as well as the bathrooms) I never felt unsafe at all, but do not expect Hilton Garden Inn.
    2. The meals included with the tour are not gourmet. Italians do not eat breakfast so do not expect omelets and bacon. Rolls, croissants, cereal, a tray of ham and a tray of cheese and thats pretty much it. Dinner is typically simple. Pasta dish with minimal meat entree. Salads are very plain and there is no ranch dressing in Italy. I believe they are trying to cater to American palates. I would sometime forget that this is a student tour group and not an adult all inclusive group. You are on your own for lunch so enjoy the real Italian food then.
    3. Our tour was in June and most of the cities we went to were very crowded. This caused tour guides in the cities to have to move you through very quickly to keep a flow as well as to keep the tour on schedule. I truly think going at a less populated time of year and being able to spend more time at the attractions would have been a better experience. It would have been nice to been offered to stay for example in St. Peters Basillica after the tour was over to continue enjoying the beauty. The option of staying at a site after the tour was over was never offered. Typically either we were going to eat lunch immediately after or we going to be shown the area we were going to meet after our free time was over. Again this is not designed as an adult tour. I understand that 12-14 year olds attention spans are minimal. I also understand that they have to stay on a schedule and have to be accountable for all those on the tour to be able to see as many things as possible.

    In summary I think EF tours does a great job at introducing you to all the unbelievable aspects of Italy. Traveling with a tour you realize that everything has been set up for you at each attraction and that you do not have to wait in long lines. Groups definitely get preferences. It is a great trip for a "taste test" of Italy so you know what you want to do when you return.......and believe me you will want to return. Italy is beautiful. The food is unbelievable. The history and culture is beyond compare. Most Italians speak english.
    I recommend EF tours as a very good tour for students. As an adult if you are expecting 5 star accommodations you will need to spend about another 2-3K. This trip was very affordable and would use EF again to travel with my daughter knowing now what to expect.
    DCSC / Adult traveler
    Easley, SC / Posted on June 21, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?