Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
1068 reviewed Bell'Italia
5 stars
673
4 stars
267
3 stars
82
2 stars
25
1 star
21
  1. Incredible Trip

    The Bell'Italia Trip was absolutely amazing! It was so much more than I could've imagined; we were able to see so many beautiful cities. The landscape and buildings were gorgeous, the people were kind, and the food was amazing. I definitely recommend this trip. It is very educational and guided but there is also quite a bit of time to explore for yourself.
    Clarissa / Student traveler
    Fulton, MO / Posted on April 11, 2019
  2. Wakey-Wakey Amazing Experience

    I had an amazing time, my tour director was awesome!!!! I did not want to leave...I cried my last night, because it was such a blessing to learn everything I did on this trip. I am truly grateful that EF tours has such a great program like this. Thank you to everyone who made this possible!!!
    Shortie912 / Adult traveler
    Duncanville, Tx / Posted on March 21, 2019
  3. Italia Love

    Loved this tour! There was so much hands on history leading and so much we got to do in the time we had. Definitely looking forward to the next tour!
    BearsOC / Adult traveler
    Dallas, TX / Posted on March 17, 2019
  4. Being Outside Her Comfort Zone Was Delicious!

    When our then 14 year old daughter came to us last fall, saying she wanted to do the Bell' Italia tour, my husband and I were stunned. Our daughter is cautious and quiet, and rather picky about food. This 9 day experience took her out of her comfort zone in so many ways, with food, with culture, with new people, and daily routines. She loved every single minute she was on this tour, and has come home utterly changed. As someone who used to live in Central Europe, I used to have nothing good to say about group tours, but this experience made me see that my long held bias was not fair at all; EF allowed our daughter to get out of her comfort zone in safe and educational, and delicious ways. The cost is extremely reasonable as it includes airfare, hotels, travel, most meals, and all site admission fees and guides. Thank you EF Tours!
    NCMom49 / Student traveler
    Salsibury NC / Posted on August 02, 2018
  5. Whirlwind of Excitement

    What better way to celebrate the end of a school year than by packing up and flying to Italy the next day? I recently led a group of 30 students and parents (grades 7-9) on a tour of the highlights of Italy: Verona, Venice, Rome, the Vatican, Pompeii, Florence. Looking back now, I'm amazed we fit all of that into a week. Bell' Italia is an amazing experience filled with carbs (Italians love pasta and bread), but don't worry, you'll get to walk it off exploring beautiful cities and stunning Roman ruins. These cities have been on my bucket list for years. It was a treat to get to broaden the views of my students and witness these places with them. As always, EF pulled through for me in designing an itinerary that was packed with experiences and allowed us to squeeze every ounce of intensity out of the week.
    ChuckELA / Group leader
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 24, 2018
  6. Amazing experience

    Our tour guide was amazing. We learned alot and saw so much in only a week.
    Italy2019 / Student traveler
    Columbus,Ohio / Posted on June 12, 2019
  7. Mind Boggled

    The tour itself was amazing however, I was appalled to have to ride for hours at a time on a bus that was equipped with a non working bathroom. To think that this had to be done for a week was mind boggling. I suffer with kidney stones and it made for an uncomfortable daily experience. Absolutely no thought was put into thinking that female students may need the facilities at any given time. I still find it hard to believe that a company as large as EF Tours would do this.
    Chaperoneeee / Adult traveler
    NYC / Posted on May 02, 2019
  8. Great time

    It was a blast
    RayRayyyyyy / Student traveler
    Posted on April 21, 2019
  9. Amazing Guide and Students!

    This is my 4th trip with EFtours. I had an amazing group of 18 students who worked to follow group expectations. This is always the most important aspect for an enjoyable tour. Secondly, the tour director was the best so far. All but one have really worked hard to meet deadlines and group needs. The accommodations were OK to poor. The first flight itinerary was atrocious requiring two connecting flights. EF worked to change this by providing a coach bus from school to NY with a direct flight. The group traveling with us experienced many connecting flights so it seems this is becoming the company's MO. What is the biggest problem with this company is their dinners. We had two out of 9 acceptable dinners with 3 to 4 dinners pasta with canned red sauce. A very poor showing on the food. I had a parent who paid full price to travel and I found myself apologizing nightly. If you don't care about bed sharing for girls only and good food then EF is your budget company. I laughed about the food with students to not damper their positive vibe, but I am left with a plan to shop for a different company if EF does not promise to do better.
    KelleyB / Group leader
    Vermont / Posted on April 20, 2019
  10. Italian Experience

    The entire trip to Italy was phenomenal. It was highly well planned from the meeting at the airport to every guided tour, and all the way home.
    Each tour was very educational and quite enjoyable. I highly recommend any parent to send their student(s) to explore the wonders of Italy.
    TeacherCoach / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on April 14, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?