Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
1079 reviewed Bell'Italia
5 stars
678
4 stars
271
3 stars
84
2 stars
25
1 star
21
  1. Incredible Trip

    The Bell'Italia Trip was absolutely amazing! It was so much more than I could've imagined; we were able to see so many beautiful cities. The landscape and buildings were gorgeous, the people were kind, and the food was amazing. I definitely recommend this trip. It is very educational and guided but there is also quite a bit of time to explore for yourself.
    Clarissa / Student traveler
    Fulton, MO / Posted on April 11, 2019
  2. Wakey-Wakey Amazing Experience

    I had an amazing time, my tour director was awesome!!!! I did not want to leave...I cried my last night, because it was such a blessing to learn everything I did on this trip. I am truly grateful that EF tours has such a great program like this. Thank you to everyone who made this possible!!!
    Shortie912 / Adult traveler
    Duncanville, Tx / Posted on March 21, 2019
  3. Italia Love

    Loved this tour! There was so much hands on history leading and so much we got to do in the time we had. Definitely looking forward to the next tour!
    BearsOC / Adult traveler
    Dallas, TX / Posted on March 17, 2019
  4. Being Outside Her Comfort Zone Was Delicious!

    When our then 14 year old daughter came to us last fall, saying she wanted to do the Bell' Italia tour, my husband and I were stunned. Our daughter is cautious and quiet, and rather picky about food. This 9 day experience took her out of her comfort zone in so many ways, with food, with culture, with new people, and daily routines. She loved every single minute she was on this tour, and has come home utterly changed. As someone who used to live in Central Europe, I used to have nothing good to say about group tours, but this experience made me see that my long held bias was not fair at all; EF allowed our daughter to get out of her comfort zone in safe and educational, and delicious ways. The cost is extremely reasonable as it includes airfare, hotels, travel, most meals, and all site admission fees and guides. Thank you EF Tours!
    NCMom49 / Student traveler
    Salsibury NC / Posted on August 02, 2018
  5. Whirlwind of Excitement

    What better way to celebrate the end of a school year than by packing up and flying to Italy the next day? I recently led a group of 30 students and parents (grades 7-9) on a tour of the highlights of Italy: Verona, Venice, Rome, the Vatican, Pompeii, Florence. Looking back now, I'm amazed we fit all of that into a week. Bell' Italia is an amazing experience filled with carbs (Italians love pasta and bread), but don't worry, you'll get to walk it off exploring beautiful cities and stunning Roman ruins. These cities have been on my bucket list for years. It was a treat to get to broaden the views of my students and witness these places with them. As always, EF pulled through for me in designing an itinerary that was packed with experiences and allowed us to squeeze every ounce of intensity out of the week.
    ChuckELA / Group leader
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 24, 2018
  6. I’d Go Again!

    The experience was otherworldly! I learned about a culture and lifestyle that differs from my own and I’m so glad I was able to experience that. There was enough touring around that I didn’t feel exhausted afterwards or feel as though I haven’t seen enough. I would live though that again given the chance!
    Munzu / Student traveler
    Whiteville, NC / Posted on July 27, 2019
  7. Dreams do come true!

    I have always dreamed of going to Italy. This trip allowed me to go. I saw so many places that I had learned from school and church. The gondola ride was so peaceful and relaxing. The Sistine chapel was so much better in person than any picture you’ll find online.
    Cejusbe / Adult traveler
    NC / Posted on July 19, 2019
  8. Amazing experiences

    The trip was overall amazing crazy heat wave when we went and sadly the food wasn’t really good wish we had options but being there in general was amazing
    Girlydls / Student traveler
    Little egg Harbor, NJ / Posted on July 18, 2019
  9. Awesome Tour!

    This Tour was a blessing! The tour coordinators had everything worked out. The tour director was knowledgable and personable. The kids on the tour were sorry to see the trip end. Italy is full of history and the people of the country were welcoming. Walking into the Sistine chapel was surreal. All of the local tour guides were knowledgable and friendly. I loved it!!
    Mbunny / Adult traveler
    Moriarty, New Mexico / Posted on July 15, 2019
  10. Got Every Penny's Worth

    You will get your money's worth with EF Tours. The hotels were three - four stars, the hotel continental breakfasts were very good and dinner was always great from a variety of clean and local restaurants. The local tour guides were well informed, and our group leader was with us from the very beginning to the very end and was hands down...amazing!! The transportation from the flights, buses, and boats were great! I would definitely use EF Tours again. Our trip was quality and jam-packed with one adventure after another! Our group leader was friendly, fun, confident, and knowledgeable. One suggestion, since you will hit the ground running every day, bring good walking shoes, you will be walking...a lot!
    JenP / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 14, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?