Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
1082 reviewed Bell'Italia
5 stars
680
4 stars
272
3 stars
84
2 stars
25
1 star
21
  1. Local Guides add pizzazz!

    The tour leader and the guide did an excellent job of shepherding us around and pointing out places of interest. I thoroughly enjoyed their guidance and the hotels were great.

    However, what really made the tour spectacular was the input from the local guides. It was invaluable to hear the commentary from locals concerning the history and current issues in each location. For instance, we heard both sides of the argument in the tourist/locals problems facing Venice. We heard the history of cathedrals and museums and who lived where and did what to greatly affect history.

    The local guides each loved their city and they were wonderful advocates for their area. This tour was a wonderful, rich, inspiring experience. Thank you for making it available, EF Tours. I feel that I have a better understanding of Italy and the Italian outlook as a result of my tour.
    Vitality / Adult traveler
    Moriarty, NM / Posted on October 25, 2019
  2. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip was way more than I ever imagined! Traveling from Rome to the Amalfi Coast then to Venice with many stops in between, we experienced many different Italian cultures, past and present. The beauty of Italy is breathtaking and the students, leaders and parents all said they would do it again in a heartbeat. Our tour guide made the trip even more memorable. We could not have asked for a more knowledgeable, well prepared or caring person to lead us on our journey.
    Highly recommended!
    TxParent / Adult traveler
    Perryton, Tx / Posted on October 21, 2019
  3. I’d Go Again!

    The experience was otherworldly! I learned about a culture and lifestyle that differs from my own and I’m so glad I was able to experience that. There was enough touring around that I didn’t feel exhausted afterwards or feel as though I haven’t seen enough. I would live though that again given the chance!
    Munzu / Student traveler
    Whiteville, NC / Posted on July 27, 2019
  4. Awesome Tour!

    This Tour was a blessing! The tour coordinators had everything worked out. The tour director was knowledgable and personable. The kids on the tour were sorry to see the trip end. Italy is full of history and the people of the country were welcoming. Walking into the Sistine chapel was surreal. All of the local tour guides were knowledgable and friendly. I loved it!!
    Mbunny / Adult traveler
    Moriarty, New Mexico / Posted on July 15, 2019
  5. wonderful time and new experience.

    My experience with EF tours is amazing. I loved the hotels, Villas and my roommates. we went on boat rides and gondolas. Plus the break fast and dinner are pretty good. My favorite part is the free time , were we get to o shopping. I also liked are bus ride and the tour guides, they are pretty amazing.
    But most of all the beautiful sites, I have seen them in the internet but the real life experience is just wonderful. So cherish these moments for life.
    amazing101 / Student traveler
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on April 13, 2019
  6. Incredible Trip

    The Bell'Italia Trip was absolutely amazing! It was so much more than I could've imagined; we were able to see so many beautiful cities. The landscape and buildings were gorgeous, the people were kind, and the food was amazing. I definitely recommend this trip. It is very educational and guided but there is also quite a bit of time to explore for yourself.
    Clarissa / Student traveler
    Fulton, MO / Posted on April 11, 2019
  7. Wakey-Wakey Amazing Experience

    I had an amazing time, my tour director was awesome!!!! I did not want to leave...I cried my last night, because it was such a blessing to learn everything I did on this trip. I am truly grateful that EF tours has such a great program like this. Thank you to everyone who made this possible!!!
    Shortie912 / Adult traveler
    Duncanville, Tx / Posted on March 21, 2019
  8. Italia Love

    Loved this tour! There was so much hands on history leading and so much we got to do in the time we had. Definitely looking forward to the next tour!
    BearsOC / Adult traveler
    Dallas, TX / Posted on March 17, 2019
  9. Being Outside Her Comfort Zone Was Delicious!

    When our then 14 year old daughter came to us last fall, saying she wanted to do the Bell' Italia tour, my husband and I were stunned. Our daughter is cautious and quiet, and rather picky about food. This 9 day experience took her out of her comfort zone in so many ways, with food, with culture, with new people, and daily routines. She loved every single minute she was on this tour, and has come home utterly changed. As someone who used to live in Central Europe, I used to have nothing good to say about group tours, but this experience made me see that my long held bias was not fair at all; EF allowed our daughter to get out of her comfort zone in safe and educational, and delicious ways. The cost is extremely reasonable as it includes airfare, hotels, travel, most meals, and all site admission fees and guides. Thank you EF Tours!
    NCMom49 / Student traveler
    Salsibury NC / Posted on August 02, 2018
  10. Whirlwind of Excitement

    What better way to celebrate the end of a school year than by packing up and flying to Italy the next day? I recently led a group of 30 students and parents (grades 7-9) on a tour of the highlights of Italy: Verona, Venice, Rome, the Vatican, Pompeii, Florence. Looking back now, I'm amazed we fit all of that into a week. Bell' Italia is an amazing experience filled with carbs (Italians love pasta and bread), but don't worry, you'll get to walk it off exploring beautiful cities and stunning Roman ruins. These cities have been on my bucket list for years. It was a treat to get to broaden the views of my students and witness these places with them. As always, EF pulled through for me in designing an itinerary that was packed with experiences and allowed us to squeeze every ounce of intensity out of the week.
    ChuckELA / Group leader
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 24, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?