Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
1038 reviewed Bell'Italia
5 stars
660
4 stars
257
3 stars
76
2 stars
25
1 star
20
  1. Whirlwind of Excitement

    What better way to celebrate the end of a school year than by packing up and flying to Italy the next day? I recently led a group of 30 students and parents (grades 7-9) on a tour of the highlights of Italy: Verona, Venice, Rome, the Vatican, Pompeii, Florence. Looking back now, I'm amazed we fit all of that into a week. Bell' Italia is an amazing experience filled with carbs (Italians love pasta and bread), but don't worry, you'll get to walk it off exploring beautiful cities and stunning Roman ruins. These cities have been on my bucket list for years. It was a treat to get to broaden the views of my students and witness these places with them. As always, EF pulled through for me in designing an itinerary that was packed with experiences and allowed us to squeeze every ounce of intensity out of the week.
    ChuckELA / Group leader
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 24, 2018
  2. Italy Rocks!

    Bell' Italia was an amazing tour! From the gondolas in Venice to the dome climb in Florence, to Pisa, to Rome, to Pompeii...It was all absolutely amazing! This was my first EF tour as a leader and now I am counting down the days until my second tour! I can't wait!
    TeacherMomTraveler / Group leader
    Pittstown, NJ / Posted on April 10, 2018
  3. Unbelievable experience

    This trip was so amazing. We were treated by professional guides at all time. My daughter was able to experience and see things that were truly beautiful. It is good for the teenagers to see history before the world wants to change it like it never happened. My family is looking forward to the next trip to Scotland. Thank you EF Tours for a wonderful experience.
    2Loveit / Adult traveler
    Holly Springs N.C. / Posted on November 15, 2017
  4. Experience of a lifetime

    This tour does a great job of showing the key destinations of Italy in a timely manner. Our tour guide was fantastic, the activities throughout the day were neither too busy nor too boring, and the places we visited were shown in a way that really made understanding their history easy. It was as if a good friend was taking us to see all his favorite parts of Italy.
    Kader / Student traveler
    Rugby, North Dakota / Posted on August 10, 2017
  5. ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE

    This trip was amazing! The tour guide was amazing and I made so many new friends on this trip. These memories are irreplaceable. The sights were gorgeous and I felt like I got to experience as much of Italy as possible and even a little bit more in a week. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE WANTING TO VISIT ITALY!!!
    Italylover24 / Student traveler
    Pennsylvania / Posted on July 23, 2017
  6. Fantastic Trip!

    The Bell' Italia trip was amazing! Fast paced and a full schedule kept us moving, learning, and enjoying our tour. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful. The trip was well planned and organized. Italy is beautiful and full of rich culture.
    Mcave / Adult traveler
    Brewton, Alabama / Posted on July 22, 2017
  7. Beautiful Italy

    Italy is beautiful! This was my second tour as an adult travelor who is 74 years young. It was a great experience. The tour director was very professional, very knowledgeable and a joy to listen to her as she gave us background information on the place we were going to. She incorporated a little bit of history, personal anecdotes, and humor. She was very personable and when I injured my foot on the second day, was able to help me find a place to rest while the group continued with the tour of the building.When the guide at the site finished her tour, the tour director came back to get me. I will always appreciate her kindness. In 7 days we visited 9 places and I enjoyed it very much..
    Clayflower22 / Adult traveler
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on July 21, 2017
  8. Fantastic tour of Italy!

    This was my first tour with EF, and my first time going to Italy. I was impressed with the training tour, but I wasn't sure how it would all go with students and over a long time. It was fantastic! The tour director made some last minute changes based on the weather (it was very hot) and constantly asked for input from the group leaders to keep the tour going well. The students really enjoyed the trip. There was plenty of educational value and fun all packed into it. I would highly recommend traveling with EF to any teacher. I look forward to when I will do my next tour.
    MrByZ / Group leader
    Bothell, WA / Posted on July 12, 2017
  9. Group travel is not my thing

    Being my first long distance international travel, here's what I liked: taking a once-in-a-lifetime trip with my daughter, the chance to see many different places and our tour guide was amazing!
    What I did not like: not enough free time, the pace was too rigorous. Up at 6am every morning with every second planned out until dinner. The food was not what I expected. I love Italian food and was so looking forward to some authentic local greats. This really fell short. The hotel dinners lacked favor and originality. I've had much better in the United States. I was not even impressed with the places we picked for lunch during our free time. I did not like Rome. I would not go back there. Too many people. Dirty. Too worried about pick pockets. I'm not Catholic so too much emphasis on the Basilicas. And St. Francis's was awful. The quide spoke non-stop in your ear, while you were crammed in like a sardine in temps of 85 plus degrees. I spent the whole time worrying about the kids in my group getting separated and losing the tour guide to even appreciate what I was there to see.
    grouptravelisnotmything / Adult traveler
    Missouri / Posted on August 06, 2018
  10. Amazing trip

    The whole trip was well organized and terrific. I learned so much and had an amazing tour director. The other groups were just so fun and it was nice to make new friends from different states. An amazing experience.
    Peezybee / Student traveler
    Salt Lake City, UT / Posted on August 02, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?