Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
280 reviewed Paris, The Riviera and Rome
5 stars
155
4 stars
71
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 star
10
  1. Fantastic Tour!!!

    This was my second time picking out this tour, and i would probably do it again! Everything was perfect.
    We did so much during those ten days. The weather was beautiful. The hotels were great, as well as the food. My group really enjoy exploring Paris, especially going on a night ride on the River Cruise. Getting on the Bullet Train on our way to Nice, was the perfect time to get some rest. We enjoy spending time at the beach. Italy was absolutely fantastic!! The tour does involve a lot of walking!
    sourire / Group leader
    Petersburg, Virginia / Posted on August 20, 2018
  2. Exhausting but fulfilling

    This trip was non stop and there is little to no rest or sleep. But I can safely say I got my money’s worth. I have seeen so much more than I even expected and we hit so many different places that I still can’t believe it. It may take a week to recover from the fast pace and continuous travel but I definitely feel like I missed nothing. It was definitely the trip of a lifetime and I know if I had tried to plan this myself I would have never seen as much as we did.
    MomToursTheWorld / Adult traveler
    Bronx, New York / Posted on February 27, 2018
  3. Incredible Experience

    This trip was amazing. I made some great new friends who I know I will stay in touch with for a long time. Our tour Director was THE BEST! He was fun and energetic and really went out of his way to make our experience remarkable. With everything done for you by EF, you just go along and enjoy all the sights and tours. This is my second trip and I hope to have one more before I graduate.
    mumbles / Student traveler
    Fall River, MA / Posted on April 28, 2017
  4. Amazing Trip

    My 13 year-old and I attended this tour in June of 2016-worth every penny! While on the tour, every detail is handled for you. All transportation, entry fees, and most meals are pre-arranged, so that you can enjoy seeing the beautiful historic sites of France and Italy. If you have a chance, take the Siena tour, it is worth the time...an incredible place with rich history! Great for kids over 15-16 without parents along as well. We loved our tour director, and all of our tour guides along the way. Every hotel was good, but the stays in Italy were especially magical. Would definitely recommend this trip!
    TourMomTLS / Adult traveler
    Prescott, AZ / Posted on April 15, 2017
  5. A Trip of a Lifetime

    Our tour to France & Italy was educational and the views were breathtaking. The travelers loved the experience with Nice and Capri being a favorite on our journey.
    CoachFio / Group leader
    Pontiac, IL / Posted on July 30, 2019
  6. First time to Europe

    Our tour guide was AWESOME! He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Would definitely request him on another trip. Some of the hotels we stayed in were small and hot. Some rooms were so small wasn't enough room for suitcases. Some nights had to travel an hour to our hotel and after a day of touring in the hot sun wasn't happy about that. Felt there were hotels that were closer we could have stayed at. Once we were on our guided tours some guides were very hard to understand. You had to stay close and read lips and with a larger group that was hard to do. Overall experience was good.
    Blondie59 / Adult traveler
    Odell, Illinois / Posted on July 29, 2019
  7. Mostly on the bus

    Most of our time spent was on a bus. There was little free time and we did not get two of the guided tours that we were promised. Since we paid for the tour guides, I’m not sure if we will get our money back for the two tours we didn’t get. My group also had the worst planned flight back home. We had to wake up at 3AM for a 6:50AM flight. There was no sleep that night for most the people in the group. The tour guide was amazing and the places were of course, they were the only thing saving this tour from being one star.
    Morgan326 / Student traveler
    Exeter, PA / Posted on July 15, 2019
  8. Despite of lost time

    I have to wonder how much more amazing it could have been. We lost hours sitting at the airport waiting on 3 travelers arriving on a later flight that could have taken an uber. Unfortunately, an injury happened with the other group participants which left us sitting for hours again. GF tours keeps the full payment while travelers lost time.
    However, our main tour guide was amazing! He had to juggle the characteristics of two groups.
    GF do a better job when trying to match groups together!
    I did digress because this was not a cheap trip for me,every minute lost was money wasted but in the end I can not deny that I did enjoy myself.
    SoloP / Adult traveler
    Michigan / Posted on July 03, 2019
  9. Paris-Rome-Florence-Monaco-Sorento-Capri was great

    We had a wonderful tour guide and a great itinerary.
    Loved Paris! The guides provided great information. Already booked on another EF tour! Thank you!!
    Jetlagisforamateurs / Student traveler
    MD / Posted on June 29, 2019
  10. Very Disappointed

    I guess because we got the cheap tour package all of our hotels where far away from the actual city's we were touring. More time was spent traveling than touring. Very disappointed overall. Our group had too many people in it (made up of 4 different groups) and that caused a lot of delays waiting on others to make it back to our meeting location. The hotels we did stay in were not nice at all. The last night I was in Rome I killed several spider's and there were ants all over my floor. I even got a spider bite that I will be going to see the doctor about now that I am home. EF food choices we awful! We ate gas station café food several times for lunch because of all the traveling and only a couple of times was I able to enjoy my lunch that I had to pay extra for because it was not included in our package. Very Disappointed overall!
    Sadness / Adult traveler
    Bainbridge, GA / Posted on June 11, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?