Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
275 reviewed Paris, The Riviera and Rome
5 stars
153
4 stars
69
3 stars
25
2 stars
18
1 star
10
  1. Fantastic Tour!!!

    This was my second time picking out this tour, and i would probably do it again! Everything was perfect.
    We did so much during those ten days. The weather was beautiful. The hotels were great, as well as the food. My group really enjoy exploring Paris, especially going on a night ride on the River Cruise. Getting on the Bullet Train on our way to Nice, was the perfect time to get some rest. We enjoy spending time at the beach. Italy was absolutely fantastic!! The tour does involve a lot of walking!
    sourire / Group leader
    Petersburg, Virginia / Posted on August 20, 2018
  2. Exhausting but fulfilling

    This trip was non stop and there is little to no rest or sleep. But I can safely say I got my money’s worth. I have seeen so much more than I even expected and we hit so many different places that I still can’t believe it. It may take a week to recover from the fast pace and continuous travel but I definitely feel like I missed nothing. It was definitely the trip of a lifetime and I know if I had tried to plan this myself I would have never seen as much as we did.
    MomToursTheWorld / Adult traveler
    Bronx, New York / Posted on February 27, 2018
  3. Incredible Experience

    This trip was amazing. I made some great new friends who I know I will stay in touch with for a long time. Our tour Director was THE BEST! He was fun and energetic and really went out of his way to make our experience remarkable. With everything done for you by EF, you just go along and enjoy all the sights and tours. This is my second trip and I hope to have one more before I graduate.
    mumbles / Student traveler
    Fall River, MA / Posted on April 28, 2017
  4. Amazing Trip

    My 13 year-old and I attended this tour in June of 2016-worth every penny! While on the tour, every detail is handled for you. All transportation, entry fees, and most meals are pre-arranged, so that you can enjoy seeing the beautiful historic sites of France and Italy. If you have a chance, take the Siena tour, it is worth the time...an incredible place with rich history! Great for kids over 15-16 without parents along as well. We loved our tour director, and all of our tour guides along the way. Every hotel was good, but the stays in Italy were especially magical. Would definitely recommend this trip!
    TourMomTLS / Adult traveler
    Prescott, AZ / Posted on April 15, 2017
  5. Very Disappointed

    I guess because we got the cheap tour package all of our hotels where far away from the actual city's we were touring. More time was spent traveling than touring. Very disappointed overall. Our group had too many people in it (made up of 4 different groups) and that caused a lot of delays waiting on others to make it back to our meeting location. The hotels we did stay in were not nice at all. The last night I was in Rome I killed several spider's and there were ants all over my floor. I even got a spider bite that I will be going to see the doctor about now that I am home. EF food choices we awful! We ate gas station café food several times for lunch because of all the traveling and only a couple of times was I able to enjoy my lunch that I had to pay extra for because it was not included in our package. Very Disappointed overall!
    Sadness / Adult traveler
    Bainbridge, GA / Posted on June 11, 2019
  6. Amazing... can't express.

    Our tour guide was the most wonderful person ever!! She really did treat us like her own children and we all had our needs met, especially since I'm a vegan, she made everything very easy for me. I'll never forget the eiffel tower, beautiful notre dame, monaco beaches.. loved it all.. Thank you.
    Jazlyn / Student traveler
    California / Posted on May 25, 2019
  7. Sights amazing

    Really enjoyed this tour. The historical sites were amazing. The kids were great. Only disappointment was the main tour guide. Loved the local guides and the information they provided.
    Blondee / Adult traveler
    Kalamazoo,Mi / Posted on November 12, 2018
  8. Girls Trip Gone Right!

    What an amazing opportunity to tour Europe from Paris, south to Rome. Plans, Buses, Trains, Legs, Feet, and Cane. Fantastic tour guide so knowledgeable and compassionate! Fantastic group to get better acquainted and travel with. Night time adult conversations and beverages; Nice accommodations, food was decent though not the fare I expected. Average value given the pace...yes, it was a tour! Would have been lovely to have more time for sites and reasonable time to dine and experience the places. Beautiful Europe. Must go again! God's world and blessings through and through!
    Beloved / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on August 04, 2018
  9. Very Dissapointed

    I am very frustrated and disappointed over this trip with EF Educational Tours. It was nothing of what I was expecting to experience on this trip. The tour director was very rude, not polite and very Inconsiderate. the 1st. hotel in Paris that we stayed it was in the most horrible ( Ghetto ) area of Paris. Florence Italy Hotel Horrible. The A/C in the rooms in Sorrento Italy not functioning. The Food in the Hotels Breakfasts & Dinners horrible & cheap meals very unhealthy food. The Hotels Staff very rude and Unprofessional. Tour Director always rushing us to hurry up on everything. Even on Eating Time we need it to swallowed the food because he was always in a BIG RUSH not giving us time to be able to eat properly & not even to rest or use the restrooms.
    EvyJo / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles California / Posted on July 23, 2018
  10. Good experience for children

    On the 1st day we were given appetizers for dinner so a lot of people went to bed hungry. Only 2 out of the 6 hotels were decent. The 2 night stay at the comfort Inn was horrible, my son in myself have to shower for 2 days in cold water. At the 5th hotel, we were given faucet water to drink with our dinner. When we asked for better water we were told, we had to pay. We had dinner at the last hotel but that was not a meal. We were given about 15 pieces of pasta with tiny dices of ham and a slice of cake. Over all, the tour was rushed but not nice. I wouldn't recommend EF nor would I travel with EF.
    overpriced / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles ,California / Posted on July 23, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?