Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
210 reviewed WWII and the Western Front
5 stars
115
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
3
  1. Opportunity of a lifetime

    This was an opportunity of a lifetime for me. I enjoyed every minute of my tour. My tour guide was fantastic! I have already recommended it to incoming freshman. I could not have been any more happy with my experience of a lifetime!
    murdoch / Student traveler
    East Norriton, Pa / Posted on July 11, 2017
  2. Beyond what I expected

    My first time abroad and the experience was unbelievable. I sometimes commented that it surreal. The walking pace was a bit extreme but no regrets. Sitting at home thinking of the places I have actually visited is so overwhelming. Looking forward to the next experience.
    Gyna / Adult traveler
    Ashland KY / Posted on July 09, 2017
  3. Forever memorable!

    Our tour was absolutely fantastic. The tour director that we had was kind and made our trip memorable. He showed us things that we only read about in school and put up with our annoying question for two weeks. Everything ran smoothly and there weren't any complications. Definitely would go on another EF tour with the same tour director. He really made this trip worth while.
    DBDC / Student traveler
    Perkasie, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 08, 2017
  4. Excellent Experience

    Our group of 50 had a wonderful experience on the Western Front/WWII tour. We were able to travel and experience, in a small way, the experiences and sacrifices of the many people who sacrificed their lives to defend freedom. The museums chosen were interesting and well-designed. The sites and locations chosen brought history alive for students and chaperones alike. We were able to see both countryside and cities, gaining a different perspective of these countries.
    HDub / Adult traveler
    Marietta, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  5. Moving, Inspirational, and Challenging

    The WWII/Western Front Tour is incredibly fast-paced, so be prepared! Though there is no way to ever fully prepare your students, honestly, the best piece of advice is to get sleep every chance they can get (in the hotel, of course) so they can take it all in. From Churchill's War Rooms to Hitler's actual, demolished bunker, this tour covers not just the basics of WWII. We had excellent guides, we had excellent hotels. This tour has forever changed the way I teach this epic time in history,
    SMOORE / Group leader
    Oklahoma / Posted on June 21, 2017
  6. Unforgettable Experience of a Lifetime

    It was amazing to stand on the ground and witness firsthand some of the most famous landmarks in history. I was amazed at all of the sites and humbled to witness the U.S. cemeteries so beautifully draped with the white marble crosses. I’m not sure how to wrap all of my experiences in to a short review. I will say that it was worth every dime I spent. It will be an experience that I will never forget. Our guide was the reason that the trip was so memorable. He was fantastic and very knowledgeable. It was great to get a different perspective of what truly went on during that time period. He was great to work with and I will definitely request him on my next tour.
    Mac01 / Adult traveler
    Greenville, SC / Posted on July 25, 2016
  7. WWII tour

    They had a blast! It was a trip full of fun and history. They met many new friends and experienced many new foods and cultures.
    Parentof2girls / Parent
    Alabama / Posted on July 12, 2016
  8. Awesome

    Just do it
    herrconk / Adult traveler
    New England, ND / Posted on October 12, 2017
  9. Heartfelt Experience

    I love that in this tour, it was not just about visiting and being a typical tourist. I liked this tour because it gave valuable information about our past. I have been very interested in the two World Wars since 10th grade and it has been an honor to visit most of the places where the 101st Airborne Division traveled to give us all freedom and safety against the fascist era in 1939. My favorite part of the trip was visiting the Normandy beaches, Omaha for example, and the fox holes in Belgium. However what I disliked was that we had such little time to enjoy these places. I would have appreciated much more time in these meaningful places than have a lot of time in the city where we are just looking for souvenirs and local shops. I understand that there is such little time, but a few more minutes in these amazing places would be appreciated. Overall however, I enjoyed this tour very much for its meaning and for it's educational purposes.
    Amnesia / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on July 27, 2017
  10. Xxyyz / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?