Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
215 reviewed WWII and the Western Front
5 stars
120
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
3
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    This was an amazing tour that brought to life the sacrifice and bravery of humanity across nations. This tour provided knowledgeable guides every step of the way in regards to transportation, navigating the streets of every city we were in, languages, and most importantly the history of each location. The food satisfied the hunger and gave a "flavor" of each region we were in. The hotel accommodations were always clean and ready for our arrival. I would highly recommend EF to any group/ person who is looking to explore our world from an education standpoint.
    KimTraveler / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, NC / Posted on March 27, 2018
  2. Opportunity of a lifetime

    This was an opportunity of a lifetime for me. I enjoyed every minute of my tour. My tour guide was fantastic! I have already recommended it to incoming freshman. I could not have been any more happy with my experience of a lifetime!
    murdoch / Student traveler
    East Norriton, Pa / Posted on July 11, 2017
  3. Excellent Experience

    Our group of 50 had a wonderful experience on the Western Front/WWII tour. We were able to travel and experience, in a small way, the experiences and sacrifices of the many people who sacrificed their lives to defend freedom. The museums chosen were interesting and well-designed. The sites and locations chosen brought history alive for students and chaperones alike. We were able to see both countryside and cities, gaining a different perspective of these countries.
    HDub / Adult traveler
    Marietta, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Phenomenal Trip!

    Having just returned from fourteen days touring Europe through the lens of World War II, I can think of no words that truly describe this amazing experience. I traveled as a chaperone with 44 high school students and 5 other adults, and was astonished at the level of professionalism and attention to detail by our Tour Directors. This opportunity was life-changing for both students and adults!
    TeacheroftheGifted / Adult traveler
    Mount Joy, PA / Posted on July 02, 2017
  5. Fun trip!

    We got to see so much and I really enjoyed it! An experience I’ll never forget!
    Hollypup / Student traveler
    Canton, GA / Posted on April 11, 2018
  6. Unforgettable

    First of all I'm SO thankful for technology. :-) I felt like I was on the trip with my daughter. Her chaperone sent us pictures on the spot of sites the group was seeing. I grew up in Europe (military dad) so it was AWESOME to know that my daughter was getting to see some parts of the world that I saw as a kid. She talked non stop when she got back and said she would love one day to live in London. :-) This is an amazing tour and I would do it all over again to let her have this experience.
    MamaTD / Parent
    Woodstock, Georgia / Posted on April 11, 2018
  7. Life changing!

    I had an overall amazing experience on my tour. Our tour director was very helpful and kind. All of our local guides were extremely knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions beautifully. I enjoyed being able to witness and interact with other cultures and learn about the history of the places we visited. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone! Now that I have gone on a tour like this, I definitely want to travel more in the future.
    Jette / Student traveler
    Avon, IN / Posted on April 03, 2018
  8. Fantastic WWII Experience!!!

    I had students that were traveling due to the big cities we were going to visit (London, Paris, and Berlin). In the end, those students loved the WWII excursions and especially liked the trip to Normandy. Everyone had a great time and it was a fantastic experience for everyone!
    Whitepointer / Group leader
    Fishers, Indiana / Posted on April 02, 2018
  9. Awesome

    Just do it
    herrconk / Adult traveler
    New England, ND / Posted on October 12, 2017
  10. Heartfelt Experience

    I love that in this tour, it was not just about visiting and being a typical tourist. I liked this tour because it gave valuable information about our past. I have been very interested in the two World Wars since 10th grade and it has been an honor to visit most of the places where the 101st Airborne Division traveled to give us all freedom and safety against the fascist era in 1939. My favorite part of the trip was visiting the Normandy beaches, Omaha for example, and the fox holes in Belgium. However what I disliked was that we had such little time to enjoy these places. I would have appreciated much more time in these meaningful places than have a lot of time in the city where we are just looking for souvenirs and local shops. I understand that there is such little time, but a few more minutes in these amazing places would be appreciated. Overall however, I enjoyed this tour very much for its meaning and for it's educational purposes.
    Amnesia / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on July 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?