Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
263 reviewed WWII and the Western Front
5 stars
145
4 stars
80
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
5
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    This was an amazing tour that brought to life the sacrifice and bravery of humanity across nations. This tour provided knowledgeable guides every step of the way in regards to transportation, navigating the streets of every city we were in, languages, and most importantly the history of each location. The food satisfied the hunger and gave a "flavor" of each region we were in. The hotel accommodations were always clean and ready for our arrival. I would highly recommend EF to any group/ person who is looking to explore our world from an education standpoint.
    KimTraveler / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, NC / Posted on March 27, 2018
  2. Opportunity of a lifetime

    This was an opportunity of a lifetime for me. I enjoyed every minute of my tour. My tour guide was fantastic! I have already recommended it to incoming freshman. I could not have been any more happy with my experience of a lifetime!
    murdoch / Student traveler
    East Norriton, Pa / Posted on July 11, 2017
  3. Excellent Experience

    Our group of 50 had a wonderful experience on the Western Front/WWII tour. We were able to travel and experience, in a small way, the experiences and sacrifices of the many people who sacrificed their lives to defend freedom. The museums chosen were interesting and well-designed. The sites and locations chosen brought history alive for students and chaperones alike. We were able to see both countryside and cities, gaining a different perspective of these countries.
    HDub / Adult traveler
    Marietta, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Phenomenal Trip!

    Having just returned from fourteen days touring Europe through the lens of World War II, I can think of no words that truly describe this amazing experience. I traveled as a chaperone with 44 high school students and 5 other adults, and was astonished at the level of professionalism and attention to detail by our Tour Directors. This opportunity was life-changing for both students and adults!
    TeacheroftheGifted / Adult traveler
    Mount Joy, PA / Posted on July 02, 2017
  5. quite the experience

    When we arrived overseas our bus was late and when it did arrive the driver took his break before we were able to get on the bus. We were all given $3 in pounds to spend for that hick up. All our hotels were nearly an hour away from the sites visiting. The PREMIÈRE CLASSE BAYEUX CHEMIN DE LA CAMBETTE , BAYEUX, 14400 hotel was disgusting. The linens were dirty and no one greeted us upon our arrival. I got a rash which turned out to be ringworm. Our tour guide didn't seem very familiar with the areas we visited or have experience with the size of our group. While in Versailles we were given ear pieces which our guide communicated info to us. We should have had these devices the entire tour. Days were too long without adequate rest periods. The ferry over the English Channel was awesome. The Vayamundo Houffalize was the best hotel accommodations throughout the entire trip and of which we spent the shortest time in. At the end of our tour our guide tried to give us extra tickets for an additional site to make up for the experience we had, in her words "hotel with bed bugs" (PREMIÈRE CLASSE BAYEUX), but we were too tired and just wanted to go back home at that point. Our entire trip wasn't bad, the food was good, the sites were amazing, but the bad experiences overshadowed the good ones.
    buggie1 / Adult traveler
    Harrisburg, PA / Posted on November 10, 2018
  6. Wonderful

    It was an amazing experience full of fun. With an amazing tour guide showing us around the 5 amazing countries we visited, it was truly an unforgettable experience.
    TonytheGoat / Student traveler
    Lynwood, California / Posted on October 20, 2018
  7. Europe

    This was my first time traveling without my family so it was a good experience before I go off to college. I learned about traveling myself and how to be responsible for myself in a foreign countries. Learning about WW2 history and the significance of it . I gained a greater understating of the history of people who gave their lives to fight for us .I met amazing new friends and grew out of my shell. I would do a trip like this again and again. I would really recommend doing EF tours because you learn so much and its an amazing experience.
    spunkybraces21 / Student traveler
    Texas / Posted on August 10, 2018
  8. It was okay

    I waited for a while before I did the survey so I could collect my thoughts. After saving money all year to go on this trip I was a little disappointed of all the hurryin up and waiting, hurry to get there and then we waited for an hour or 2 to to do what we had to do and then on the most important stuff we had like 8 minutes we had no time to eat. Literally we had 8 minutes at Omaha beach. These kids have studied for years about this and got 8 minutes they were all very upset. That we set at the port to get on the ferry for 3 hours and did absolutely nothing. I know it's a very tight schedule so we can get it all in but some things need to be tweaked. It communication was very bad. I think you're gonna spend that kind of money The director should have it down Pat. Give us like we scrambled every day.
    Normandy / Adult traveler
    Dallas, nc / Posted on August 01, 2018
  9. Totally disappointed

    First, we had the cheapest food available. I was so looking forward to some amazing food. We even bought lunch at a gas station. That’s not my idea of good food. Then one night our hotel was overbooked and we were sent to a DUMP. We could not get another hotel and spent the whole night outside and awake. I had been paying for this trip for 18 months, this was so totally uncalled for. We were rushed through everything, going from one place to another without really getting to experience the different places. We were more on the bus drivers schedule. My once in a lifetime trip with my granddaughter was not the joy I thought it was going to be.
    Grandmommy / Adult traveler
    Mississippi / Posted on August 01, 2018
  10. Amazing Trip

    This was our first tour with EF, but it won’t be our last. Our tour guide was THE BEST! He made sure each and every detail was taken care of, and genuinely cared about our experiences in each city. Throughout our 14 days, there was a perfect mix of structured activities and free time. The trip is truly designed to give you a well rounded view of WWII and the cultures of each country. I can’t recommend it enough!!
    Sabrina08 / Adult traveler
    Lexington, NC / Posted on July 26, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?