Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
8 reviewed Viva Argentina
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. FABULOSO

    The tour to Argentina/Uruguay/Iguazu Falls was amazing. Everything was well planned, our guides were extremely intelligent and capable, the sites were fabulous and the food was plentiful and delicious. When there were small problems (as there always are,) they were handled effectively and efficiently. I am a seasoned traveler and this ranks as one of my best trips ever!
    LaLe / Adult traveler
    Richland, MI / Posted on June 29, 2019
  2. BEST TRIP EVER

    The Viva Argentina Trip/ Brazil trip was amazing and educational. From the best food and great people in Argentina to the Falls, beaches, and views of Brazil.
    LOVESOUTHAMERICA / Student traveler
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on June 29, 2018
  3. Argentina rocks

    The tour guides were outstanding. The days were well planed and well organized. There was a nice variety of activities, downtime, and walking/bus tours. Iguazu was amazing, especially the hike and. Boat ride. The suites in Buenos Aires were great and in an awesome location. A few suggestions for improvement: kids Require lunch earlier than 2 or 3, and eating dinner at 9 pm was rough for them. The food became repetitive too-too much meat and fried things. Pizza one night would have been great or a vegetarian restaurant. The hotel in igUazu was rundown and dirty-there were dead bugs and dead frogs in some of the rooms. The pool and restaurant were great though. The last day of travel was rough. Adding in one more day in Buenos Aires would've helped that a bit. A little more downtime for kids to shop and wander the neighborhoods would've been nice too. Overall a great experience!
    Jlteach / Adult traveler
    Boston, ma / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Fantastic Place to Go!

    It was led by very knowledgable individuals. The food was great and the hotels were fantastic. The tour had a nice mix of sightseeing, education items, and relaxation/free time. The toughest thing was taking care of the visa for Brazil, when preparing for the trip. I think this is one of those destination places that are over looked and definitely needs to be considered as a must see.
    Jimmy / Group leader
    Fawn Grove, PA / Posted on July 02, 2015
  5. Wonderful Learning Experience

    Overall, it was a wonderful experience. Students enjoyed themselves and brought back home many unique experiences. I did not give a rating of excellence due to some things that the group felt should have been different. Other than that it was an unforgetable experience. We saw many different aspects of Buenos Aires, the good and the bad. We were able to walk around and mingle with the people for a more personal experience. The ranch visit was awsome, and so was the food. Our tour director, as well as the tour guides, were very knowledgeable and helpful.
    Megumi / Group leader
    New Jersey / Posted on April 28, 2012
  6. The Kids enjoyed it but the parents did not

    This was a fairly expensive 10 day trip. The tour leader took different outbound flights than the group and did not return with the group. The balance of the group was delayed a full day in Dallas we assume due to the volcanic ash problems in South America. However the tour leader did make it to Buenos Aires on time! Hotels used at Iguacu and Rio were not those shown in the itinerary and were substandard. The hotel in Rio was in a bad insecure location and only due to the actions of parents on the trip, was a new suitable hotel found. These kinds of changes are unacceptable and we will not use EF again.
    Tran / Parent
    Lafayette, CA / Posted on June 28, 2011
  7. Amazing Argentina

    Our tour guide, Agustina, made the difference. Our itinerary was already well planned out and organized, but she made the students see and love all the sides of Argentina. My students came away with a deep understanding of the history, tradition and culture around Buenos Aires, the tango and so much more. The hikes in Iguazu falls were the highlight for the students, as they loved to be adventurous!! It was a most memorable experience. The ONLY REASON I'm not giving it five stars was the tipping was not included in the optionals, and we weren't told that ahead of time, and that several times we had local guides beyond guide days, and I felt I had to tip them for their time. If I had known ahead of time, I would have asked the students to contribute more, but I ended up digging into my own pocket for it.
    Driefer / Group leader
    Livermore, CA / Posted on April 15, 2011
  8. exceeded my standards!

    Before going to Argentina with my school I did not know any of the students I was going with so the main thing going through my mind was how I would befriend them and if I would really enjoy myself. Well all i can say is that this trip really exceeded my standards. It was an experience of a lifetime, over the span of about ten days, I became very close with students I would have never talked to in school and I got to see a completely different culture than my own. The trip opened up my eyes to a whole different part of the world. The customs were different, the language was different, the people, basically everything. I was able to experience the world from a different perspective and see that not everybody lives the same life that I do. I specifically enjoyed the tango show that we went to because in New York City you never really see many people do ballroom dance and the dancers were so amazing!! i absolutely loved going to the ranch, where we got to ride horses and even though I was a bit scared, it was so enjoyable. But the best part of my trip was Iguazu! we saw the waterfalls which were BEAUTIFUL!! and I have definitely never seen anything like it. Overall, I had so much fun on my EF tour and am even going again this year with my school to France and Spain which I am so excited for. I would recommend these tours to anybody!
    Dani / Student traveler
    New york city, NY / Posted on July 22, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?