Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
19 reviewed Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Highly recommended

    This trip was everything I had hoped for and more. Each country was special in its own way. The historical sites were breathtaking! The hotels were wonderful. The food was outstanding. There is, however, a qualification. This is no trip for the weak. The heat and humidity in June are overwhelming at times. If you are not comfortable walking and sweating a lot each day, this is not the trip for you. Leave your makeup at home and enjoy this amazing adventure!
    Wldtvlr50 / Group leader
    Hannibal, MO / Posted on June 19, 2017
  2. Astounding Asia!

    My first trip to Asia was amazing! 3 very knowledgeable tour directors immersed us in the wonders of these ancient cultures. The food was delectable and the sites and sounds I experienced in urban Ho Chi Minh and Bangkok and the countryside of Siem Reap are unforgettable.
    AfricanDreamer / Adult traveler
    E. Stroudsburg, PA / Posted on August 07, 2016
  3. Phenomenal Excursion!

    This was an experience that will last a lifetime. It was something that no family could do on their own, and EF made it not only manageable, but easy and accessible! The educational component was extremely strong, and the food was delectable. This was the best EF experience I have had so far, and I cannot wait for more! Thanks, EF, for making the world my students' classroom and mine!
    thailove / Group leader
    Buffalo, NY / Posted on July 21, 2016
  4. Trip to Cambodia Thailand Vietnam

    It was a great trip, I hope to travel to Cambodia again
    TheBrenShtien / Student traveler
    Kirksville, MO / Posted on July 25, 2018
  5. Pretty cool trip

    EF runs a pretty smooth tour. All hotels were exceptionally nice (for this world backpacker anyway), the connections with guides and buses were all on schedule and well run. The Vietnam War sites, Angkor Wat area, and Tonle Sap boat trip were amazing. Our group loved stopping at a Cambodian school. I would advocate for more of this. The Cambodia-Thailand border crossing was the only sketchy part, and I think that makes it interesting. I was glad we were exposed to some of the underdeveloped nation conditions in some places. I prefer more free time to explore both tourist sites and the cities than the tour allowed. Our group also wanted more street food and street markets than was planned in the itinerary (like its OK if we don't all eat every meal together), but we were able to convince our guides to let us do enough of this stuff to experience some of it. In summary, the tour operation, sites, and guides were great, but some of our best experiences were when we took liberties with the planned itinerary. That is package tour travel in a nutshell though. Also, we had a lot of good Asian food, but the large "cater to tour buses" set menu places got a bit old for our group. Our favorite dinner in Bangkok was when the guide (by our request) pointed to a street with 6-7 cheap restaurants and everyone got their own food. Be aware, at almost every meal, drinks including bottled water, were not included. That is OK, but budget in for drinks and bring lots of small American bills if you go to Cambodia.
    alaskabiology / Adult traveler
    Anchorage, AK / Posted on March 27, 2018
  6. Exotic and hot!

    This tour provided a taste of three unique countries in southeast Asia: the bustling Vietnamese city of Saigon, the historic Cambodian town of Siam Reap, and the Thailand capital of Bangkok. Side trips out of the cities were provided, but the bulk of our time was spent in the more populous areas. Be prepared for heat and humidity: we regularly spent several hour blocks in the sun and heat. EF was wonderful about providing cold water at stops and on the bus. Also be prepared for outstanding cuisine! SE Asia food is delicious and the fruit is the best I've ever had.
    One big difference in this tour is that we had theee different tour directors (one for each country) and no "step-on" guides.
    Kirkwood / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, Missouri / Posted on June 19, 2017
  7. Amazing

    Life changing experience - saw things and did things that would not exjperience in the USA
    Gnhsewc / Student traveler
    Chicago, il / Posted on June 17, 2017
  8. SEAsia

    Excellent guides and varied tours of culture and history. Food was amazing. Bus drivers and hotels were most accommodating! Add a silk farm or eucalyptus paper-making tour next time!
    Arty / Adult traveler
    Mount Joy, PA / Posted on August 06, 2016
  9. Trip to southeast asia

    Great tour. And tour guides! Hotel is Cambodia the best! Only complaint was our group of 26 was put with 7 adults (22 and older) who were not in high school or any school for that matter. Should have been students only! Total misrepresentation of who was going with our group.
    Terr / Adult traveler
    East Aurora, ny / Posted on July 20, 2016
  10. SE Asia

    Fabulous EF Guides in Vietnam and Cambodia. Guide in Bangkok didn't seem prepared nor did he target the trip to students / age group. He seemed to have adults in mind.

    This was my 3rd trip with EF. The accommodations were the best overall on any of the trips.

    Improvement opportunities:
    1. In countries where we cannot drink the water, bottled water should be included without additional charge at every meal.

    2. Food quality (lunch + dinner) needs to be improved.

    3. An entire day was wasted travelling by bus from Siem Riem, Cambodia to Bangkok, Thailand. Going by bus, walking across the boarder and the way we went through Customs was crazy! In addition, there was no place that was sanitary to eat lunch in the area. The travel should have been by plane.
    AsiaTraveler / Adult traveler
    NY, NY / Posted on April 29, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?