Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
119 reviewed Switzerland and Italy
5 stars
76
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
  1. Best week of my life

    Everything the group attended was jam packed with fun adventure and memories to last a lifetime. this trip was the best week of my life, and my friends were by my side to experience with me. the supervised freedom was very exciting and meeting others from around the country was very cool. we want to lucerne switzerland, florence, venice, assisi, pisa, and rome in italy. i was gone for ten days but to be honest it flew by i was so sad to go home-bittersweet moment. Each day i woke up excited to learn what was to come. the girls i roomed with were never close friends of mine, but i told them things i haven't told anyone before. the bond we created was amazing (room 411 forever) i can't wait to travel next summer with ef again.
    JJBO / Student traveler
    New Jersey / Posted on July 21, 2017
  2. Outstanding, beautiful, and well-paced!

    This was an outstanding tour with an excellent pace. The tour began in the beautiful Swiss Alps, where we were able to explore Zurich, Lucerne, and Mt. Rigi. The hotel looked out over Lake Lucerne, which was a breathtaking view.

    On the way to Italy, we drove through the Alps--an experience in itself. While in Italy, the pace was much faster, but it allowed us to see so many of Italy's historic cities. There was plenty of free time in Venice, Florence, and Rome, which provided the students great opportunities for exploration. The students loved the winding streets of Venice, the hills and valleys of Florence, and the art and architecture of Rome. We even had the opportunity to stop in Assisi, one of the most peaceful and tranquil places I've encountered.

    We ended the tour with an incredible tour of Pompeii and a relaxing day on the island of Capri. I would highly recommend this tour for both students and parents alike!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on July 19, 2017
  3. Best Two Weeks of my Life!

    This trip was absolutely incredible! I learned more about history, geography, the way people interact, and big-picture analyzation than I have in any class! Our tour director was fantastic; she went out of our way to help us understand, fully answer all of our questions, and spark our curiosity, even when it meant extra work and research on her part. I had never travelled outside the U.S. before, and I think this was a great first experience; EF created a great balance of structured support (tours, meals, making sure we were never alone and always knew where to go) with free time, allowing us to wander and more genuinely feel the culture we were in. It was the perfect balance of being a tourist and a traveler. This tour has given me a global perspective and infected me with the travel bug; I can't wait to explore more of the world, and I now feel I have the tools to be an independent savvy traveler. Thank you so much, EF!
    Musicalclick / Student traveler
    Los Alamos, NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  4. Fantastic Trip

    Best trip I've ever been on. Our tour director was fantastic and interacted so well with our kids. She provided a lot of her knowledge about Italy and all the places we visited. The local tour guides were all wonderful as well. The hotels weren't all home runs but they were manageable.

    I've been singing the praises of my EF tour experience to anyone that will listen.
    VitaRoney / Adult traveler
    Northville, MI / Posted on June 30, 2017
  5. Memories for a Lifetime!

    EF Tour has provided my daughter with memories to last a lifetime. Yes, the students' luggage was delayed, but found! Rome, Florence and Venice were spectacular! Switzerland was beautiful beyond the imagination! My daughter came back telling me that she wants to go next year and she will! Thank you to everyone at EF Tour!!
    GHBSH / Student traveler
    Miami, Florida / Posted on April 17, 2017
  6. Students experienced the real deal

    Our students had a wonderful first experience in Europe and I can't say enough about the organization that EF Tours provided for my students. Students saw an awful lot in the 10-day tour, sometimes things went by fast, but I urged students to get motivated to come back and explore more leisurely on their own! All my travelers feel like they have "the bug" to travel more and some want to return to the places we visited. I like how our tour director was always thinking of variations on the day and giving us options. Well informed tour guides and tour director, hotel rooms were great and meals were wonderful. A good time was had by all.
    teachergal / Adult traveler
    Kailua, HI / Posted on April 02, 2017
  7. Trip of a Lifetime

    The tour was an amazing experience for me as well as my participants. I will always remember riding in a gondola in Venice with my students. They discussed how they had only dreamed of this experience, and now we were all living it. One student even said, "let me add more to the dream," and he immediately pulled up Italian music to play on his IPhone!!! The places we visited had only been photos from history books, photos from the internet, etc., and now we were all walking these same steps, and seeing the same places!!!!
    Our guide was awesome. He took such excellent care of us; always making sure we had everyone, giving us historical insight about the places we were about to visit, and making arrangements for special places we wanted to visit.
    I loved that we began with Switzerland. We were able to begin at a slower pace and build up to the more needed rapid pace that was later required.
    Walking the cobble stone streets in Florence, visiting the Coliseum, and old Rome will always be etched in my mind. I still have to pinch myself to make sure everything was real, and not just a continued trip through my imagination.
    I loved that we ended with our extension to Pompei, Sorrento, and Capri. My first glimpse of the Mediterrean Sea will always be something I will never forget.
    My students and other participants, sing praises to EF tours for making the trip memorable, for always having everything prearranged and prepared, scheduling things that normal tourists do not experience like glass blowing, and for educating us as we went.
    It would be difficult to pinpoint the most significant portion of the trip. Everything included was on my "bucket list" of things to see. We traveled many miles, made lots of new friendships, viewed things we had only previously experienced in our dreams, and saw things we didn't even realize existed.
    I would highly recommend EF tours as the way to travel abroad. The planning and preparation took away all sense of apprehension, and the pre-planning helped alleviate problems on the front end.
    I give my experience "two thumbs up."
    Hutchie / Group leader
    Lake City, AR / Posted on July 15, 2015
  8. Totally Amazing

    The Switzerland and Italy tour was AMAZING!!!! The view of the Alps were breathtaking and Italy so visually beautiful. The food was awesome.This tour was very educational and interesting. The hotels were very clean and the staff very polite. Transportation was good and timely. I would not hesitate going on another EF Tour. It was worth the money and very organized. Not a single complaint. TOTAL WORTH IT!!!!!!
    Happytraverler1 / Adult traveler
    Greensboro NC / Posted on September 05, 2017
  9. not up to expectations

    dirty hotels,
    awful food,
    amazing tour guide - only saving grace
    annadb / Student traveler
    new jersey / Posted on July 30, 2017
  10. Wow

    Not only was this trip absolutely amazing, the tour guide we had was absolutely wonderful and had everything taken care of and under control the entire trip! They managed to make it possible for us to see everything we could have wanted and this entire experience will most definitely be memorable for a lifetime.
    / Adult traveler
    Mesa, Arizona / Posted on July 21, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?