Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
147 reviewed Switzerland and Italy
5 stars
95
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
  1. Trip of a Lifetime

    From the first day to the last day, everything was perfect! We were busy the whole time so it felt like I was getting my money's worth. Every single city we went to was beautiful, and we even added a few extra cities along the way. All of the tours were very informative and I felt like I got to learn a lot about the history and culture of Switzerland and Italy. This is a trip I will remember for the rest of my life!!
    mopit / Student traveler
    St. Clair Shores, MI / Posted on April 29, 2019
  2. Trip of a life time

    What a marvelous adventure . A delight for all the senses the eyes , the ears , the mind. The Architecture and the rich history like stepping back in time. Each place we visited was enchanting the food delicious. The Gondolas and the art of the greats. All was in comfort and the details were all taken care of. Felt like royalty and family at the same time. The variety of experiences boats and trollies. Lots of time for sipping espresso and photos . I can truly say this trip met all my expectations .
    Cousins / Adult traveler
    Tucson ,Arizona / Posted on April 16, 2018
  3. Best week of my life

    Everything the group attended was jam packed with fun adventure and memories to last a lifetime. this trip was the best week of my life, and my friends were by my side to experience with me. the supervised freedom was very exciting and meeting others from around the country was very cool. we want to lucerne switzerland, florence, venice, assisi, pisa, and rome in italy. i was gone for ten days but to be honest it flew by i was so sad to go home-bittersweet moment. Each day i woke up excited to learn what was to come. the girls i roomed with were never close friends of mine, but i told them things i haven't told anyone before. the bond we created was amazing (room 411 forever) i can't wait to travel next summer with ef again.
    JJBO / Student traveler
    New Jersey / Posted on July 21, 2017
  4. Outstanding, beautiful, and well-paced!

    This was an outstanding tour with an excellent pace. The tour began in the beautiful Swiss Alps, where we were able to explore Zurich, Lucerne, and Mt. Rigi. The hotel looked out over Lake Lucerne, which was a breathtaking view.

    On the way to Italy, we drove through the Alps--an experience in itself. While in Italy, the pace was much faster, but it allowed us to see so many of Italy's historic cities. There was plenty of free time in Venice, Florence, and Rome, which provided the students great opportunities for exploration. The students loved the winding streets of Venice, the hills and valleys of Florence, and the art and architecture of Rome. We even had the opportunity to stop in Assisi, one of the most peaceful and tranquil places I've encountered.

    We ended the tour with an incredible tour of Pompeii and a relaxing day on the island of Capri. I would highly recommend this tour for both students and parents alike!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on July 19, 2017
  5. Best Two Weeks of my Life!

    This trip was absolutely incredible! I learned more about history, geography, the way people interact, and big-picture analyzation than I have in any class! Our tour director was fantastic; she went out of our way to help us understand, fully answer all of our questions, and spark our curiosity, even when it meant extra work and research on her part. I had never travelled outside the U.S. before, and I think this was a great first experience; EF created a great balance of structured support (tours, meals, making sure we were never alone and always knew where to go) with free time, allowing us to wander and more genuinely feel the culture we were in. It was the perfect balance of being a tourist and a traveler. This tour has given me a global perspective and infected me with the travel bug; I can't wait to explore more of the world, and I now feel I have the tools to be an independent savvy traveler. Thank you so much, EF!
    Musicalclick / Student traveler
    Los Alamos, NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  6. Best time of my life.

    This trip was just after graduating my senior year of high school, and was the best time of my life. The culture, food, tours, and experiences are something I will never forget and carry with me my whole life.
    Geekjam / Student traveler
    Posted on May 26, 2019
  7. Amazing Trip and lifelong memories!

    My daughter had the opportunity to travel to Switerland and Italy with her school. Our entire family was very impressed with her experiences and thrilled with EF Tours. The guide that was with them the entire trip was amazing. Also EF tours even changed the itinerary (by swapping days) to provide the travelers with better weather! I was amazed they could do this for a group of over 40 people. Additional day trips were added during the trip - and were an incredible value. I would not hesitate to recommend ET Tours and this specific trip to everyone!!!
    Happylady / Parent
    St. Clair Shores, Michigan / Posted on April 29, 2019
  8. Different Experience

    Went to amazing places, however the set up of the tour was too cramped up, it did not give you a chance to really appreciate the places to its fullest.

    Our tour guide although very knowledgeable and pleasant was all over the place, meaning everything was rushed. The hotels where we were housed in were very far from the target places and spent too much time on a bus therefore, not giving us enough time to enjoy the sites. The very last day, our pick up bus was late and we had to wait for a good while as it was a very cold morning.

    Overall I did like the tour, the places that we went to, however I think the hotels could have been of better choice and closer to the sites to make the time a bit longer to enjoy it. I would recommend as it was a different experience.
    Bonbon / Adult traveler
    New Jersey / Posted on March 27, 2019
  9. Amazing

    Everything was great, the only complaint was the food breakfast was horrible as well as dinner. The last hotel we stayed at was too far and the staff was not friendl or accomating. The last bus driver was not prompt like our original drivers. The last day should have been the last positive memory of the trip and unfortunately it was not.
    NJFL / Adult traveler
    Orlando, Florida / Posted on March 26, 2019
  10. Awesome Trip!

    It was a fun trip and I learned so much from our guide. I would definitely use EF for another trip.
    Jaymes / Student traveler
    Tucson, Arizona / Posted on March 24, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?