Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
155 reviewed Switzerland and Italy
5 stars
100
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
4
  1. Trip of a Lifetime

    From the first day to the last day, everything was perfect! We were busy the whole time so it felt like I was getting my money's worth. Every single city we went to was beautiful, and we even added a few extra cities along the way. All of the tours were very informative and I felt like I got to learn a lot about the history and culture of Switzerland and Italy. This is a trip I will remember for the rest of my life!!
    mopit / Student traveler
    St. Clair Shores, MI / Posted on April 29, 2019
  2. Trip of a life time

    What a marvelous adventure . A delight for all the senses the eyes , the ears , the mind. The Architecture and the rich history like stepping back in time. Each place we visited was enchanting the food delicious. The Gondolas and the art of the greats. All was in comfort and the details were all taken care of. Felt like royalty and family at the same time. The variety of experiences boats and trollies. Lots of time for sipping espresso and photos . I can truly say this trip met all my expectations .
    Cousins / Adult traveler
    Tucson ,Arizona / Posted on April 16, 2018
  3. Best week of my life

    Everything the group attended was jam packed with fun adventure and memories to last a lifetime. this trip was the best week of my life, and my friends were by my side to experience with me. the supervised freedom was very exciting and meeting others from around the country was very cool. we want to lucerne switzerland, florence, venice, assisi, pisa, and rome in italy. i was gone for ten days but to be honest it flew by i was so sad to go home-bittersweet moment. Each day i woke up excited to learn what was to come. the girls i roomed with were never close friends of mine, but i told them things i haven't told anyone before. the bond we created was amazing (room 411 forever) i can't wait to travel next summer with ef again.
    JJBO / Student traveler
    New Jersey / Posted on July 21, 2017
  4. Outstanding, beautiful, and well-paced!

    This was an outstanding tour with an excellent pace. The tour began in the beautiful Swiss Alps, where we were able to explore Zurich, Lucerne, and Mt. Rigi. The hotel looked out over Lake Lucerne, which was a breathtaking view.

    On the way to Italy, we drove through the Alps--an experience in itself. While in Italy, the pace was much faster, but it allowed us to see so many of Italy's historic cities. There was plenty of free time in Venice, Florence, and Rome, which provided the students great opportunities for exploration. The students loved the winding streets of Venice, the hills and valleys of Florence, and the art and architecture of Rome. We even had the opportunity to stop in Assisi, one of the most peaceful and tranquil places I've encountered.

    We ended the tour with an incredible tour of Pompeii and a relaxing day on the island of Capri. I would highly recommend this tour for both students and parents alike!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on July 19, 2017
  5. Best Two Weeks of my Life!

    This trip was absolutely incredible! I learned more about history, geography, the way people interact, and big-picture analyzation than I have in any class! Our tour director was fantastic; she went out of our way to help us understand, fully answer all of our questions, and spark our curiosity, even when it meant extra work and research on her part. I had never travelled outside the U.S. before, and I think this was a great first experience; EF created a great balance of structured support (tours, meals, making sure we were never alone and always knew where to go) with free time, allowing us to wander and more genuinely feel the culture we were in. It was the perfect balance of being a tourist and a traveler. This tour has given me a global perspective and infected me with the travel bug; I can't wait to explore more of the world, and I now feel I have the tools to be an independent savvy traveler. Thank you so much, EF!
    Musicalclick / Student traveler
    Los Alamos, NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  6. Awesome trip.

    Great tour guide, great bus driver, nice scheduling. Good hotels.
    ColtStrong / Adult traveler
    Derby, Kansas / Posted on September 11, 2019
  7. Wonderful Experience

    The culture, architecture and history of Switzerland and Italy are amazing. Our tour guide(s) were knowledgeable and very kind. We enjoyed gelato at every city we visited (and stayed in). Our accommodations were nice and the people in each hotel were friendly.
    I would recommend this trip for anyone wanting to enjoy and learn about the area(s). However, I would suggest not going in July, unless you don't mind humidity. :)
    #tripwiththegrandaughter#bondingtime
    #totallyworthit#willdefinatelydoitagain
    Nellie58 / Adult traveler
    Salina, KS / Posted on August 21, 2019
  8. Life changing experience

    This was the best thing I have ever done in my life this has opened my eyes and has made me want to travel a lot more and also interact with different people it has brought me out of my shell and I would love to do this again
    Lia077 / Student traveler
    Hazel crest Illinois / Posted on July 12, 2019
  9. Amazing but could be better

    The experience was truly past my expectations in italy and switzerland but the hotels a little less the food was okay less than what i expected but wheat upset me the most was that none of the 4 hotels had a pool during the heat wave that lasted the week and we weren't able to visit any beaches or places to swim along with that air conditioning was limited or nonexistent in some of the hotels. I believe that would've enhanced my experience all the better overall first time in europe it was breath taking I would still definitely recommend EF tours
    / Student traveler
    Manassas Virginia / Posted on July 07, 2019
  10. Good and bad

    This was a good and bad experience. We saw lots of things but only skimmed. There was extensive walking in extremely hot weather. The residence places were interesting. Very primitive. One had no air conditioning in a very hot climate. I did enjoy the trip but would not do again.
    Young / Adult traveler
    Rainbow City, Alabama / Posted on July 06, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?