Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
129 reviewed Switzerland and Italy
5 stars
84
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
4
  1. Trip of a life time

    What a marvelous adventure . A delight for all the senses the eyes , the ears , the mind. The Architecture and the rich history like stepping back in time. Each place we visited was enchanting the food delicious. The Gondolas and the art of the greats. All was in comfort and the details were all taken care of. Felt like royalty and family at the same time. The variety of experiences boats and trollies. Lots of time for sipping espresso and photos . I can truly say this trip met all my expectations .
    Cousins / Adult traveler
    Tucson ,Arizona / Posted on April 16, 2018
  2. Best week of my life

    Everything the group attended was jam packed with fun adventure and memories to last a lifetime. this trip was the best week of my life, and my friends were by my side to experience with me. the supervised freedom was very exciting and meeting others from around the country was very cool. we want to lucerne switzerland, florence, venice, assisi, pisa, and rome in italy. i was gone for ten days but to be honest it flew by i was so sad to go home-bittersweet moment. Each day i woke up excited to learn what was to come. the girls i roomed with were never close friends of mine, but i told them things i haven't told anyone before. the bond we created was amazing (room 411 forever) i can't wait to travel next summer with ef again.
    JJBO / Student traveler
    New Jersey / Posted on July 21, 2017
  3. Outstanding, beautiful, and well-paced!

    This was an outstanding tour with an excellent pace. The tour began in the beautiful Swiss Alps, where we were able to explore Zurich, Lucerne, and Mt. Rigi. The hotel looked out over Lake Lucerne, which was a breathtaking view.

    On the way to Italy, we drove through the Alps--an experience in itself. While in Italy, the pace was much faster, but it allowed us to see so many of Italy's historic cities. There was plenty of free time in Venice, Florence, and Rome, which provided the students great opportunities for exploration. The students loved the winding streets of Venice, the hills and valleys of Florence, and the art and architecture of Rome. We even had the opportunity to stop in Assisi, one of the most peaceful and tranquil places I've encountered.

    We ended the tour with an incredible tour of Pompeii and a relaxing day on the island of Capri. I would highly recommend this tour for both students and parents alike!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on July 19, 2017
  4. Best Two Weeks of my Life!

    This trip was absolutely incredible! I learned more about history, geography, the way people interact, and big-picture analyzation than I have in any class! Our tour director was fantastic; she went out of our way to help us understand, fully answer all of our questions, and spark our curiosity, even when it meant extra work and research on her part. I had never travelled outside the U.S. before, and I think this was a great first experience; EF created a great balance of structured support (tours, meals, making sure we were never alone and always knew where to go) with free time, allowing us to wander and more genuinely feel the culture we were in. It was the perfect balance of being a tourist and a traveler. This tour has given me a global perspective and infected me with the travel bug; I can't wait to explore more of the world, and I now feel I have the tools to be an independent savvy traveler. Thank you so much, EF!
    Musicalclick / Student traveler
    Los Alamos, NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  5. Life Changing

    I can't thank Ef tours enough for this experience. I was able to see the world in a real way. I was in the church's and buildings that I saw in my textbook and it changed me. To be able to see the amazing church's and structures that were built back then and also to learn about them from a guide was unbelievable. In Italy I got to eat authentic pizza that was absolutely delicious. I also got the chance to immerse myself in their culture. I learned a couple Italian words and ate like a true Italian. Swimming in the Adriatic Sea was a fun experience that I got to share with my friends (and Instagram). Then came Switzerland with its beautiful mountains and rivers. The scenery change from Italy to Switzerland is quite amazing. In Switzerland we went to the top of Mount Rigi and took in the view. From up there the rest of the world looks so small and I'm reminded of how small we really are. I owe thanks to so many people who made this possible. When a young person such as myself is able to travel it makes us better people and more social. This is a experience I will never forget.
    travelsavy / Student traveler
    Eagan, Minnesota / Posted on June 27, 2016
  6. Really Well Organized!

    Our trip started in Luzern and ended in Rome stopping in Venice, Florence and Assisi along the way. While the trip was a fast/furious tour, the kids - all AP European History Srs - really enjoyed it and got to see/experience a lot.

    EF did a GREAT job before the trip keeping us all informed about itineraries and tips on what/what not to bring.

    Even better, our tour guide and bus driver were AWESOME! They made sure we stayed on schedule and had what we needed to have a safe and enjoyable time.

    This was my first experience with EF and I would recommend them to anyone!
    DBusch / Adult traveler
    Austin Texas / Posted on June 16, 2018
  7. Great!

    My child had an amazing experience, she came back glowing! There was a solid balance of free and structured time to go explore while also getting to learn about new places. The only thing I would recommend is to be more wary of the hotel choices, as she made a comment that one of them had a lot of insects (roaches) and bad smells throughout the place.
    Aliciaa / Parent
    East Elmhurst, NY / Posted on April 12, 2018
  8. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

    My daughter recently traveled with EF Tours to Switzerland and Italy. SHE HAD THE TIME OF HER LIFE! Their personal tour guide was a blessing, knowledgeable, kind and fun! The trip was an overall success and I will gladly send my daughter again next year! Thank you, thank you, thank you for showing my daughter such a beautiful time overseas!
    Hotgando / Student traveler
    Queens, NY / Posted on April 10, 2018
  9. great trip

    The Vatican was very, very, very crowded and several of the basilicas were closed due to Easter week. I wonder if the trip could be improved if the itinerary was reversed. We were at the Vatican the day before Easter with a record breaking crowd. It might be better the previous weekend.
    jsss / Adult traveler
    Farmington, MN / Posted on April 09, 2018
  10. Amazing Experience!

    My Son had a wonderful time in Switzerland and Italy! Thank You so much! EF Tours. I recommend to any parent! Everything went well..... ✈✈✈✈
    Lucesita / Student traveler
    New York / Posted on April 08, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?