Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
186 reviewed Switzerland, Italy and France
5 stars
118
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
2
  1. AMAZING SCENERY

    Switzerland was breathtaking and loved driving through the Tuscan region in Italy. The food was so good and I was so grateful that most people understood English. The French Riviera was a nice way to end the trip. The architecture was so pretty and being able to put my hands in the Mediterranean Sea was once in a lifetime. Our tour guide anja was so knowledgeable and personable. I cried when we had to part ways.
    Mcampo / Adult traveler
    Orlando, FL / Posted on March 28, 2019
  2. SO lucky!

    My son was SO lucky to have the amazing experience of traveling to Switzerland, Italy and France with EF Tours! He witnessed breathtaking and historical sights and took place in events that would not have been possible without this tour group! He loved his tour director! His group is already planning another trip for July 2020!
    RH2018 / Parent
    Rush, NY / Posted on August 01, 2018
  3. Such a great experience!

    Everything about trip was amazing. The kids had a great time, and learned a ton, not to mention gaining world experience and was able to experience history in person...priceless! EF tours were very professional and kept our teachers informed, in turn, keeping us parents informed. 14 days seemed long but there is so much to see! Impressed ! A+
    KCParent / Parent
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on July 15, 2018
  4. So grateful for this experience!!

    We had a wonderful time! Our tour director was amazing. He was funny, knew so much history behind all of the places we went to, and most importantly, he understood that we wanted to explore on our own with our separate groups. Our scheduled activities were well planned. We weren’t rushing too much and I didn’t want to leave. We got to see multiple touristy spots along with some hidden gems our tour director suggested. Our group also had chosen the extension to Paris and loved it.
    I would definitely recommend this tour to any traveler who wants to have the time of their life! I would personally go on another tour in a heartbeat.
    WonderAndWander / Student traveler
    Little Elm, Texas / Posted on March 21, 2018
  5. Life-changing experience

    I was not sure what to expect on my first EF tour, but I was beyond impressed! The organization from the flight to the hotels was extremely smooth. Our tour director was on our side and helpful from the start. They met us at the airport and put us on the bus right away. We were constantly informed about next steps as well as given a guided tour every step of the way from on the bus to at the actual locations. Our tour started with the beauty of Lucerne with its amazing mountaintops to its beautiful riverside cafes. Our tour director informed us of the history and battles fought in Lucerne along with every historical landmark there. We toured a bunker and a mountaintop while still finding time to relax and shop. The food provided by the hotel was sub-par, but the views made up for it. We then traveled to Simione, an addition added to the tour for a low cost. We took a boat ride on the beautiful lake and toured a castle from the boat! The students enjoyed the sunshine and a lot of gelato on our way to Verona. Verona was filled with the magic of Romeo and Juliette as well as espresso and tiramisu. We then traveled to Venice while our tour guide provided an interesting BBC video on the history. We learned about the doges, the Black Plague and battles won while on the bus. We then had a guided tour of the Doges palace by an expert guide who was very informative. Venice was our favorite with a well-guided gondola ride and getting lost in each of the adorable alleyways. The view from the bridge was probably our favorite. We then went on to Rome with expertly guided tours through the Vatican with its high walls and gorgeous gardens, to the Colosseum and the Roman ruins. We learned from our guides of the secret passageways in the Vatican to the Catholic tradition of building right over Pagan marble churches! We then went to the fountain, the Pantheon and finally a beautiful square. This was a bit of an exhausting day and I would have added a rest day in between Rome and Florence as the students were exhausted! We then moved on to Florence with guided tours of the David statue and some free time for gelato. Our trip took us to France and we enjoyed Monaco and the French Riviera for two days. This was a great way to end the trip with shopping, eating and laying on the beach. Nice is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen! Overall the hotels were mid-level with the hotel food being sub-par but the restaurant food being excellent. We always felt safe and cared for by our tour director and her love of Italy was enjoyed by all. Will definitely do this trip again with other students because they learned more in a week than they could have in a year of instruction! Thank you EF!
    Intrinsicteach / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 25, 2017
  6. very busy!

    Too much was planned on a few days and made it hard to enjoy the other days due to tiredness. Rome was not built in a day but I feel we all saw it in a day! needs to be done in 2 days. Very disappointed that the museums were not entered in Florence.
    No guided tour at the Duomo in Venice.
    too many gelato stops.
    would like to have seen the princesses residences in Monaco and a drive by of Monte Carlo.
    zxcvb / Adult traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on April 13, 2019
  7. Amazing experience!!

    I learned a lot! The trip was well directed and the trip director was able to answer all my questions about culture and places. This was an amazing experience!!
    Dreamer21 / Student traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on April 10, 2019
  8. A somewhat good experience

    The thing I hated about the tour is that there are no choices for dinner. We were given food even if it was something we did not want and that was it. One night myself and my 2 sons went to bed hungry because we were given dried pasta with no sauce and a piece of fried chicken. I even offered to pay for food and was told that the restaurant was closed. We don’t eat beef, or any part of a cow nor do we eat pork and we were given veal one night. For the amount of money that we paid I think part of the culture is the food. I felt like it was prison, everyone get to eat the same thing. I have been on a different tour and we had choices and better value for our money.
    Vijay / Adult traveler
    Orlando Florida / Posted on March 30, 2019
  9. Rushed but fun

    The whole trip felt quite rushed and there were a few times where I wished I had had more time in a certain place to explore and experience the culture, but overall it was a fun trip and I enjoyed myself
    Clarinet / Student traveler
    Apopka, Florida / Posted on March 28, 2019
  10. Great first-time voyage

    It was my first time taking students abroad and with thirty people, the task seemed daunting. However, EF was with me at every stage of planning and execution and I couldn't be happier with all the help they provided. My students had a great time and were able to cross off several items on their bucket lists.
    SmallestFrenchFry / Group leader
    Muncie, IN / Posted on March 27, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?