Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
131 reviewed Splendors of the Mediterranean
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    I was an adult (not chaperone) on a student tour and as this was my second, and longest one, I continued to enjoy seeing/experiencing the world through the eyes and hearts of students.

    The Tour Director was fabulous, engaging, endearing, organized and personable...she listened to us and worked to research any questions and/or concerns we had. She clearly loves and is proud of her country (Italy) and adores Greece and all it has to offer. Her historical and cultural knowledge about both nations is superb. We learned languages and customs in a setting that encouraged us to ask more questions and seek out opportunities to speak and share ourselves, all the while making meaningful connections to our own lives. Likewise, the local guides were well-informed, enthusiastic, and passionate. History came alive though them.

    The mixture of activities and sites visited was perfect as was the positioning/juxtaposition of excursions with longer bus/plane travel days. We saw so MUCH. The option to extend for a few days in Greece on our own proved to be an incredible experience for my traveling companion and me.
    Friend2018 / Adult traveler
    Lynnwood, Washington / Posted on July 22, 2018
  2. The gelato journey

    Our two week journey through Italy and Greece filled us with knowledge of life 5000 years ago and how it impacts us today. We did this while taking in famous sites such as the Coluseum, Ruins of Pompeii and the Parthenon and some of the most delicious meals! We cooled off after a full day swimming or an evening stroll to a cafe and enjoying the many types of gelato. This became the groups adventure each day- find a new gelato flavor!
    Lastly, we made lifelong friends!
    Teacherjc / Group leader
    Somerset NJ / Posted on July 26, 2017
  3. The best thing I've ever experienced

    This trip was downright the best thing I've ever experienced, not even kidding. We had a group of around 30 something which included some friends and people I had only seen in the hallways at school. Through the experience I made wonderful friendships and connections that only can come from mutually exploring the splendors of the Mediterranean. All the tours were amazing in their own ways and very informative and interesting. I loved every second of the 18 days and miss them already, even though I just got home 2 days ago.
    Floridianflower / Student traveler
    Orlando, Florida / Posted on July 13, 2017
  4. Non-stop Adventure!

    This trip has been an unbelievable whirlwind of learning and having fun while doing so. We saw so much in 15 days! It was a great balance of city and country where you would spend hours walking around taking in all of the ancient (and not-so-ancient) sites and the next day you are swimming at an incredible beach or relaxing at your hotel in the countryside.
    Grrlysloth / Group leader
    Tryon, NC / Posted on July 07, 2017
  5. So much to see

    This trip is filled, I mean FILLED, with many different destinations in just 14 days. We had nine different hotel experiences, including one night on the ferry (which was quite cozy). I can't imagine a more fast-paced and comprehensive trip.

    The entire group loved Italy, which encompassed the first week of the tour. When Greece welcomed us, the trip got even better. Both destinations, and the variety explored within them, kept all of our senses active.

    Our tour director was phenomenal, and she ensured that everyone enjoyed every minute of the experience. This was my 17th tour with EF, and even though I know what to expect on a tour, this one blew me away. I'd strongly recommend this for the adventurous soul who wants to pack a lot into 14 days!
    KCGL / Group leader
    Belton, MO / Posted on June 27, 2017
  6. Italy and Greece Mediterranean Experience

    Breakfast needs to have more variety.
    Transportation excellent.
    Good tour guides.
    Lodging and dinner excellent.
    Historic sites are good learning experience.
    DavidJR / Student traveler
    San Juan, PR / Posted on July 25, 2018
  7. Truly Splendorous!

    A whirlwind of big cities and small towns, historical sites and busy markets, and even some time to explore the beautiful seashore of Italy and Greece: Splendors of the Mediterranean was an amazing tour!
    SouthernOregonDolceVita / Group leader
    Ashland, Oregon / Posted on July 23, 2018
  8. Experience of a Lifetime

    Overall this was an incredible experience.
    Traveler77 / Adult traveler
    Gilbert, Arizona / Posted on July 21, 2018
  9. Fabulous

    I had the most amazing time!
    Funtimes18 / Adult traveler
    Port St Lucie, Fl / Posted on July 18, 2018
  10. Can't Wait To Go Back

    This is an awesome experience for any new traveler.
    FABULOUS1 / Student traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on July 13, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?