Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
155 reviewed Experience Spain
5 stars
105
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. Best tour ever!

    I can’t say enough good things about this trip! The country and all the sites we visited were amazing but what really brought the whole experience together was the tour director. I was really impressed by his knowledge and willingness to accommodate everyone to the best of his abilities. I have been on tours before and enjoyed them but I have never had a tour director that took such a personal interest in the group. There was a really good balance of scheduled time versus free time and everything was very well timed and organized. I would definitely do another tour, especially if I could get the same tour director!
    / Adult traveler
    Snohomish WA / Posted on July 31, 2018
  2. Fabulous experience!

    My 16 year old daughter loved her EF tour of Spain. She said her tour guide was fantastic, informative and fun. She enjoyed each of the cities she went to, and had ample time to tour, learn, and explore both with her group and on her own with friends. Her favorite cities were Madrid and Barcelona. She felt safe, the hotels were all good, and came home happy, yet exhausted. She also enjoyed meeting students from Spain who were learning English. She would definitely go back, and would travel with EF again. Very well planned, parents were kept informed also by the whole journey from planning to arriving back home.
    Travelersmom2018 / Parent
    Mckeesport, Pa / Posted on July 07, 2018
  3. Splendid Spain Tour

    Our experience on the Spain 2018 tour was packed full of excitement, beautiful palaces, delicious food, and fun! In Granada, touring La Alhambra during the day and watching flamenco dancing in the caves after sunset made for an exhaustingly wonderful first experience. Our tour director had some interesting activities planned, like the visit to the olive farm and oil production facility. Who knew that orange infused olive oil would be delicious on chocolate ice cream? We do now! Madrid was bustling with Easter celebrants and processions, but the highlight was certainly churros con chocolate and the tapas dinner with live strolling musicians. Our stop at the Sophia Reina Museum to see Picasso's Guernica was incredibly powerful and the Prado Museum satisfied the more traditional art lovers in our group. Finally, Barcelona by bike and swimming in the Mediterranean capped off a week of incredible sights and experiences. Thank you for a most wonderful trip!
    spain2018 / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 06, 2018
  4. Amazing Vacation

    This trip to Spain was my first time out of the country, and it was amazing. Our tour director was very friendly and by the end she was already part of our group. The experiences were once in a lifetime, while on this trip I made new friends and talked to locals.
    D123 / Student traveler
    Manassas,Virginia / Posted on July 02, 2017
  5. Incredible

    There aren't enough adjectives to describe this trip. Utterly Amazing! Incredible food, sites, experiences! A memorable trip which I hope will turn into future trips with EF Tours and beyond! Recommendation: GO GO GO!

    Thank you!
    Boos / Student traveler
    Lake Isabella, MI / Posted on June 28, 2017
  6. una experiencia INOLVIDABLE - Unforgettable!

    Our Experience Spain trip this past February was incredible. Spain is such a beautiful country. We traveled through many cities - spending the most time in Madrid and Barcelona. Starting out in the south allowed us a taste of Málaga, Córdoba, Granada and Sevilla. Choosing the 11 day trip allowed us 9 full days IN Spain. Our tour guide was PHENOMENAL = FENOMENAL and our students miss him. Everyday was a new adventure and included activities we never would have done on our regular winter break. Our students bonded in a special way and felt very safe on this trip. EF helped our students create memories to share for a long time and let them know that there is beauty far beyond our borders. Gracias.
    SraMenzie / Group leader
    Bergen, NY / Posted on March 10, 2017
  7. Great trip to Spain

    Excellent all around. Great guides, teachers, students. I thought the price was perfect for what we got. All I had to do was pack my bag and follow the leaders. Perfect for a busy mom. My kids enjoyed it and the best part was not even on the agenda. We got to attend a bull fight in Sevilla. We are all still taking about that. Hiking and bicycle riding were highlights. I would definitely go on another trip with EF.
    DRPP / Adult traveler
    snohomish, wa / Posted on July 30, 2018
  8. My daughter loved the experience

    My sent my daughter on this 11 Day Tour of Spain instead of getting her other types of presents. She valued the experience, the friendship, and the culture far more than anything tangible. I would highly recommend it to other parents considering sending their kids on an international trip
    Justadad / Parent
    Posted on July 27, 2018
  9. Spain Tour Was Awesome

    Just returned from our wonderful 10-day 6-city tour of Spain with a group of great high school students. Our Group Leader was fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure that everyone's interests and needs were met. Of course we visited the usual tourist attractions .... cathedrals, shopping, bull ring, and great food. But for me the highlights included visiting an olive oil factory and an optional 7-mile hike outside of Madrid. We were fortunate to have relatively mild weather in the middle of July, too! All-in-all a fast-paced and highly memorable experience.
    jl15217 / Adult traveler
    Seattle, WA / Posted on July 23, 2018
  10. Wonderful Experience!

    This tour was fabulous! The tour was well organized and we experienced a lot! We were able to explore and embed ourselves in the culture. We had a range of experiences from touring cathedrals and palaces to bike tours and cooking classes. We even got to learn about how to buy olive oil. Our tour director was incredible. He took the time to make sure we were comfortable in each city, provided great information about the area and culture and challenged us to try new things. I would do the tour again in a heartbeat.
    Happywanderering / Adult traveler
    Everett, Washington / Posted on July 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?