Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
135 reviewed Experience Spain
5 stars
88
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. Splendid Spain Tour

    Our experience on the Spain 2018 tour was packed full of excitement, beautiful palaces, delicious food, and fun! In Granada, touring La Alhambra during the day and watching flamenco dancing in the caves after sunset made for an exhaustingly wonderful first experience. Our tour director had some interesting activities planned, like the visit to the olive farm and oil production facility. Who knew that orange infused olive oil would be delicious on chocolate ice cream? We do now! Madrid was bustling with Easter celebrants and processions, but the highlight was certainly churros con chocolate and the tapas dinner with live strolling musicians. Our stop at the Sophia Reina Museum to see Picasso's Guernica was incredibly powerful and the Prado Museum satisfied the more traditional art lovers in our group. Finally, Barcelona by bike and swimming in the Mediterranean capped off a week of incredible sights and experiences. Thank you for a most wonderful trip!
    spain2018 / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 06, 2018
  2. Amazing Vacation

    This trip to Spain was my first time out of the country, and it was amazing. Our tour director was very friendly and by the end she was already part of our group. The experiences were once in a lifetime, while on this trip I made new friends and talked to locals.
    D123 / Student traveler
    Manassas,Virginia / Posted on July 02, 2017
  3. Incredible

    There aren't enough adjectives to describe this trip. Utterly Amazing! Incredible food, sites, experiences! A memorable trip which I hope will turn into future trips with EF Tours and beyond! Recommendation: GO GO GO!

    Thank you!
    Boos / Student traveler
    Lake Isabella, MI / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. una experiencia INOLVIDABLE - Unforgettable!

    Our Experience Spain trip this past February was incredible. Spain is such a beautiful country. We traveled through many cities - spending the most time in Madrid and Barcelona. Starting out in the south allowed us a taste of Málaga, Córdoba, Granada and Sevilla. Choosing the 11 day trip allowed us 9 full days IN Spain. Our tour guide was PHENOMENAL = FENOMENAL and our students miss him. Everyday was a new adventure and included activities we never would have done on our regular winter break. Our students bonded in a special way and felt very safe on this trip. EF helped our students create memories to share for a long time and let them know that there is beauty far beyond our borders. Gracias.
    SraMenzie / Group leader
    Bergen, NY / Posted on March 10, 2017
  5. Spain Experience

    Excellent tour that was well organized in hitting the major educational/tourist highlights of the region. It would have been nice to have less "Free Time" (ie shopping time) and better use with educational experiences or more time spent in the museums. Many attractions we had to fly past and not get to study/learn about well enough because we had a schedule to keep. We also had a lot of time sitting/waiting for group members returning from "free time". Our tour leader was absolutely amazing!!
    aidan / Adult traveler
    Laingsburg, MI / Posted on April 12, 2018
  6. Great Learning Journey

    Overall our group was immersed in a large amount of Spanish history and culture. I was very impressed with the travel guides and opportunities that were provided for us. It was life changing for many of us in our group and ignited a passion to travel. It also armed us with practical traveling skills that were new to some of us. As often when you travel there are hiccups and you learn how to navigate those!
    FirstTimeSpainTraveler / Adult traveler
    Laingsburg Michigan / Posted on April 11, 2018
  7. No hablo español

    I liked seeing all the stuff, and there was lots of good information. The local guides were very knowledgeable & engaging. Our tour director was amazing!
    vamos / Student traveler
    Laingsburg, MI / Posted on April 08, 2018
  8. Experienced Spain!

    Great sampling of Spain left travelers yearning for more! All said they would most likely return and a few decided they might want to live there!
    HiroStephenBelle / Group leader
    Waynesboro, Virginia / Posted on April 04, 2018
  9. No Free Time But Saw A Lot

    My daughter overall had a good time with the people and absolutely LOVED the EF Tour guide! She learnd a lot and saw amazing things. However, when we spoke each night she was exhausted and after telling me about everything she had seen she said she wished she had more flexibility on perhaps having some free-time. They were off every morning about 7:30 until dinner non-stop everyday. She wanted some more “explore time” on their own. Her and her friends are seniors in high school. But overall she loved the EF Tour people and got a lot out of it.
    Butters94 / Parent
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on April 03, 2018
  10. Another Amazing Ef Trip

    Spain was more beautiful then I imagined! Each city
    I grew to love more and more. Some of the
    highlights were visiting: The Alahambra, Plaza
    De Espana, The Royal Palace, Flamenco
    lessons and show, city tours, La Sagrada
    Familia and the bike tour in Barcelona. Ef
    only tours the outside of La Sagrada Familia
    and an excursion to see the inside. It is a
    must! We upgraded our meals and it was definitely worth it! This was my sixth tour with Ef and
    definitely one of my favorites.
    DeCam / Group leader
    Chino Hills, CA / Posted on August 19, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?