Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (3.8 out of 5)
19 reviewed France to Spain
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
  1. Amazing trip

    Had so much fun touring three different cities! Our tour director was amazing and the value and things we got to do for the money was incredible! Could not have asked for a better trip!
    ParentD / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on April 03, 2019
  2. Experiential learning

    The France to Spain tour is so full of interesting places and sights. The students got to truly experience the culture and history of the places they were visiting, as well as practice the languages.
    ProfesoraExploradora / Group leader
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on April 03, 2019
  3. Memorable Experience

    This trip was a memorable experience that opened up my eyes and gave me a great chance to know that there is a big world out there. I was amazed at the different cultures and foods France and Spain had to offer and enjoyed every single bit if it. I would definitely go back as part of the EF Tours or individually to explore more about Europe's variety of cultures and art throughout their streets.
    Chino4 / Student traveler
    Los Angeles, CA / Posted on April 03, 2019
  4. Well Worth your money

    This trip was the first time I traveled out of the US and it’s was a blast. The tour guide are highly experienced and know what they are doing. They have so many facts you would have never have known.
    CameronC34 / Student traveler
    Pleasant View, TN / Posted on June 24, 2018
  5. Amazing Experience!!

    It's a whole different world than what we are used to! So much culture and history in 2 countries. I would do this again!
    MakG50 / Student traveler
    Millbrook, Alabama / Posted on September 27, 2019
  6. Best Summer Ever!

    This tour was the first time that I was away from my parents and family for a long period of time. Although it was a group tour and we often moved slowly and carefully, traveling with my friends was all that I could've ever wished for. We were free to choose what to do and where to go often, with our free time, and I was able to venture out and learn more about the world on my own.
    Khak / Student traveler
    Bowie, MD / Posted on July 29, 2019
  7. Cheap tour

    EF provided very little for this trip. Each day we had 5-6 hours of "free time " during which we had to schedule additional tours and museum visits without the help of EF. Our teachers were great and were able to help but the students didn't bring enough money to do everything we wanted to. Many of the dinner meals provided by EF were horrible, sometimes even inedible. Our tour guide was good and did the best she could even though she had to attend to another group.
    Raspberries / Adult traveler
    Nine Mile Falls, WA / Posted on July 03, 2019
  8. Tour Company is Cheap

    The tour company did not provide us with much. They dropped us off in the middle of the city without maps and expected us to entertain ourselves for 5-6 hours of free time daily. Fortunately our teachers were very well travelled and were able to plan lots of activities for us, no thanks to EF. Even the provided meals were terrible and the hotels were an hour outside of the cities making for crazy bus commutes every day.
    Yellowpine / Student traveler
    Nine Mile Falls, WA / Posted on July 02, 2019
  9. Fun time

    Overall good experience. Some issues with the tour bus getting to us on time, some wait times were excessive. Needed more than 10 minutes at the Eiffel Tower.
    browneye / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 01, 2019
  10. Not what was expected at all

    The food was terrible. We got things from low end restaurants, things that were not even on the menus at the restaurants. We did not get a choice of what we had for dinner, plus we had the same thing(slightly different) three nights in a row. Also, our hotel rooms were over an hour away from town, so we wasted time everyday driving to and from the hotel rooms. The other group we got paired with was all rude. And the planning of everything was too fast paced, we basically ran to everything!
    Doggylover0123 / Student traveler
    Nine Mile Falls, WA / Posted on July 01, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?