Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
452 reviewed Spain, France and Italy
5 stars
261
4 stars
119
3 stars
37
2 stars
18
1 star
17
  1. Blew Me Away!

    I went to Spain, France, and Italy and of course I expected it to be amazing merely because we were there, but I was completely blow away by my experience. My tour guide was one of the sweetest people I've met and was so kind and helpful in our journey. By this time I had traveled to Europe, Cuba, and Mexico, but this trip had to be by far my favorite. Spain was exquisite and nothing will ever compare to the grace of the flamenco dancers we saw. Provence France was straight out of Beauty and the Beast with astonishing food and towering castles. Italy was breathtaking, whether we were in Rome or Capri there was always a gorgeous sight to take in and a delicious meal to had!
    hazytravels / Student traveler
    Buffalo, New York / Posted on January 01, 2019
  2. Superior Trip

    The tour of Spain, France, and Italy with EF tours was a wonderful way to experience Europe for the first time. There is so much history and so much to see that it would be overwhelming to plan it on your own. Everything was perfectly organized and the trip was the perfect amount of time to experience so many wonderful things.
    Clispin / Student traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on August 07, 2018
  3. Trip of a Lifetime

    The trip I’ve always dreamed of started off with a wonderful tour guide who was informative, personable, funny & became part of our 51 member family. I learned so much!! So many great memories will be with me for the rest of my life.
    Luanne / Adult traveler
    Meridian Idaho / Posted on July 12, 2018
  4. Let’s do it again!

    An amazing time was had by everyone in my group! Well executed activities, even when weather seems to be not on our side! Our trip guide was absolutely wonderful, a wealth of knowledge and even personal experience. Safety and comfort was never compromised. With enough activities packed in the day, there was still enough free time to be able to enjoy the cuisines and explore stores. Happy to be home but will look forward saving up for another trip in the future!
    TripHappy / Student traveler
    Phoenix,AZ / Posted on June 16, 2018
  5. Awesome Experience

    This was my first trip with EF Tours and it was unbelievable! I would have never seen the sights that I saw if I had went to Europe on my own. Each day I thought I would never see anything more beautiful than I saw the day before and I was amazed at the sights the following day. Our tour director was out of this world! She was so knowledgeable and so upbeat. She made the trip enjoyable for us all.
    MCChaperone / Adult traveler
    Marion Center, PA / Posted on April 12, 2018
  6. Trip review

    Liked seeing all the places.. liked being taken to places and not having to worry about finding places or parking or planning things .. upset the tour I paid for was changed .. was supposed to go to Paris and was told other groups we were paired with didn’t want to go so was changed .. out of 34 of us 21 wanted Paris so majority should hv decided so feel like it was a money thing to benefit the tour company .. also tour was rushed busy hot humid exhausting hotel rooms were not good nor were breakfasts
    PMLM / Adult traveler
    Visalia ca / Posted on August 08, 2019
  7. review of europe trip

    Loved seeing all the wonderful places I had always heard about. I am glad to have had the opportunity to go. Things I wish I would have been warned more about- the heat / humidity was horrible and many places don't have A/C , the amount of walking involved - walked 11,000- 22,000 steps a day in the heat, much of it uphill or stairs --many times felt rushed and the pace was fast, sometimes feeling like I couldn't even enjoy the experience-- the hotel accommodations were less than desirable-
    MPML / Adult traveler
    visalia ca / Posted on August 06, 2019
  8. A Little Tiring

    I loved mostly everything; Our director was awesome, and most of the countries were cool. But, I was frustrated that most of our meals in Italy were the same thing, over and over. I, personally, got very tired of eating the same pasta. Then, there was France. The place I was most disappointed in. We didn't do much there, and there wasn't anything that made it stand out. Spain was my favorite, but I was pretty tired of listening to tour guides by the end of our trip. Overall, I had a very good experience.
    Troublemaker / Student traveler
    Spring, Texas / Posted on July 29, 2019
  9. 3 country whirlwind tour

    This comes from being home 3 days after my tour. The day we came home this review would have been very different from several "challenges" that occured on our trip. we had a total of 29 travelers. 17 girls 3 boys 5 adults, plus 3 chaparones and myself. I had 5 adults and 5 students that were linked to my class that I teach. The hotels we were at actually were better than I antisipated, some were located well, near towns or in cities and some were in the middle of nowhere, but safe. The tour pace was overall good, some cities were rushed, but most were good. A couple of things promised by our original "salesman" were not delivered and noticed by parents. The food was good, some were repetitve, Pasta in Italy, but when in Rome..... I would say be careful of the traveler that talks about the upcoming tour as a party, some treated it as such or at least tried. Again only a few of them. Alcohol on trips like this probably should be avoided given permision for, most can't handle or appreciate having a beer or wine with dinner. Unless it is purely a education/culinary tour where you can take the time to explain and teach the hows and whys they have that particular drink. my next tour will be with my culinary students and adults alone. Smaller groups are better for the experience. You will be on a bus with other groups. We were lucky to have a school in our district on ours. Over all a positive experience.
    chefdad / Group leader
    Tomball TX / Posted on July 29, 2019
  10. Nice experience

    It was a nice trip but I prefer the tours where you only travel in one country. I feel that you learn more about the country then when you are going speedily from country to country.
    WHAP / Adult traveler
    Spring, Texas / Posted on July 28, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?