Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
368 reviewed Spain, France and Italy
5 stars
212
4 stars
102
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
8
  1. Best Experience of My Life

    I will never forget this incredible experience! I had the time of my life and I can't wait to go back to Europe! I loved everything about this tour! And we had an amazing tour guide! He was the best and I'm going to miss him a lot!
    Dancer1223 / Student traveler
    Norwalk, Ca / Posted on July 09, 2015
  2. Very Happy with the Experience

    I was nervous initially with regards to sending my 16 yr. old son on this trip, but with the other reviews and knowing the adults that were going we decided to let him go because it was just a tremendous opportunity. We are so glad we did because he had an amazing experience!

    The EF Tour guide was apparently terrific and although they did a great deal of walking (a LOT) they were able to see a great deal, including things that were not on the original itinerary - they were actually able to see the Pope (and be blessed by him as well!! - you don't get that at Disney!) The kids did stay 3 and 4 to a room even though the rooms were small, but you don't go to Europe and expect American amenities. The kids didn't seem to care after the initial shock - in fact they went barely knowing one another and came back a very strong bonded group of kids (and made friends with kids from other groups as well!) which we thought was an added bonus to the experience!

    I would absolutely recommend this to another parent. Yes, it is frightening to send your child across the world, but as long as you trust the adults going with your child, the EF Tour portion was a great way to go! Organized, responsible, and affordable for this incredible learning opportunity and experience!

    The only big suggestion to parents would be to make sure you send them with the re-loadable travel cards from AAA (money is loaded up instantly if you have to add money) and make sure they have International Calling and Texting on their phones or a calling card. My son had no issue, but a good number of the kids in his group ran out of money 2/3 of the way into the two week trip, and were unable to call home due to calling limitations. (The Euro and Dollar are not in sync so just purchasing water and soda can add up!)

    If your child has the opportunity, it is a great way for him or her to see the world safely - an experience they will never forget!
    HappyMom125 / Parent
    Stroudsburg, PA / Posted on August 10, 2014
  3. experience if a lifetime

    This was my daughter's first trip out of our country. I Was so pleased with her experience. She was able to see and do things that you can do no where else in the world. It was really a unique experience. She commented on how well they were treated and how knowledgeable their tour guide was. Aside of an awesome experience, my daughter came home more confident, open minded and appreciative of what we have here in the United States. It was a truly positive experience for her that she could never get in a class room.
    sunnydaze / Student traveler
    las Vegas, Nevada / Posted on August 02, 2014
  4. European Dream

    From start to finish, this journey was absolutely amazing!! We were given countless opportunities to explore and see all the wonderful things that each city held. We were able to experience the culture, great food, and the magnificent history that these beautiful places had to offer. Our tour guide was fantastic and gave countless recommendations for things to go and do while in each city. He certainly made the experience that much better for our entire group and without him the trip would not have been half as amazing as it was. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer and I most definitely am looking forward to planning my next European adventure!
    Gallatin / Adult traveler
    Gallatin, TN / Posted on July 25, 2014
  5. Best 2 weeks of my life

    Words can not explain the euphoric feeling this trip brought me. I met friends that we bonded with so well we still keep in touch and are already going to reconvene only a month and a half after we got home. If you are debating on the Pompeii, Sorento, and Capri extension do it. Pompeii was pretty cool, but the best time I had on this trip was in Florence, Sorento, and Capri. And thats saying something because we saw pretty much everything to see in rome. My guide who was my teacher in high school has been to every continent exempt south america and has explored numerous countries in all of them said that Sorento and Capri were the most beautiful places that he had ever seen. Im am stoked to start traveling after such an amazing trip.
    reagansr / Student traveler
    Highlands Ranch, CO / Posted on July 04, 2014
  6. Fantastic Time!

    Our tour started in Spain where we visited Madrid, Zaragoza, and Barcelona. From there we visited small cities in the south of France and went to the French Riviera. And finally, we traveled to Italy- Pisa, Florence, and Rome. I made wonderful memories with exceptional people that I will cherish forever!
    traveler12 / Student traveler
    Savannah, GA / Posted on July 01, 2014
  7. Experience of a lifetime!

    EF provided a wonderful experience in Spain, France, and Italy! Our Tour Director was wonderful, the hotels were wonderful, and the food was American enough for the less adventurous with a touch of local flare for those that want to experience new things. I have found that that those who go in to an EF Tour with an open heart and an open mind are the ones who enjoy it the most. Those that expect first class should should simply not participate in group travel. I highly recommend EF Tours for those that want an affordable introduction to traveling the world.
    wshs / Group leader
    NC / Posted on June 29, 2014
  8. Spain, France, Italy, Monaco, Vatican City

    This was the most exciting and adventurous trip i have ever taken. I tried all new foods; partly because our tour director wouldn't let us have anything we are used to eating. Also All the places we traveled to were fun, directed for all teenagers, and very engaging. the touring we did kept us entertained, safe, and excited to go to the next site. I would recommend this tour to everyone who says they are going to Europe.
    Baltimore / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on June 28, 2014
  9. Whole New View Point

    Going to these three countries allowed me to remember that the world is functioning completely different so far away, but still maintains similar values. It's encouraging to be able to communicate with different people and opens your mind to how you treat everyone. It's also surreal to see certain landmarks like the Coliseum which have lasted for hundreds and hundreds of years. It gives you a new appreciation for architecture. Everything is beautiful and will make you feel a part of something big.
    Adree / Student traveler
    Dacula, Georgia / Posted on June 21, 2014
  10. Wonderful Trip!

    Our tour was wonderful. I was on the tour with my daughter and was very pleased with every aspect of the trip! Our tour guide was fantastic. The kids loved him and he made learning fun and interesting through his stories and experiences.

    Our child's teacher does this tour annually with a group from the school and I hope to return again when my younger daughter is in his class.
    GaDawg13 / Adult traveler
    Dacula, GA / Posted on June 18, 2014

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?