Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
45 reviewed Discover South Africa
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Out of this world

    I wish I could find the words to describe this completely singular experience. South Africa is a country of amazing vistas, people, animals, culture and history. This tour hits all the highlights and more. Worth every single penny! Hotels, food and guide all top notch. Although drives between places may seem a bit long, the scenery makes it more than tolerable. Adults and students alike had one of the most memorable trips. Not to sound cliche but a trip of a lifetime
    Content / Adult traveler
    Saint Louis, Missouri / Posted on June 16, 2018
  2. South Africa Tour

    This was the one of the most glorious experiences of my lifetime! All of my senses were in awe simulateously. The people were amazing. The food was exquisite. Our tour guide, Mr. Allen, was an incredible wealth of knowledge and history. For me, the most incredible aspect of the adventure was the tour of Robbin Island and Nelson Mandela's prison cell. My life was changed for the better after this experience. And yes, the sunsets are breathtaking!
    ZLTC / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on September 01, 2017
  3. Excellent trip

    My son had an excellent time on his trip to South Africa. He had so many amazing experiences and came back a different kid. He visited many historical sites and learned so much. They sampled the local cuisine, danced and experienced the culture at its best. I hope one day my wife and I get to experience the same.
    foodie1 / Parent
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on June 18, 2017
  4. South Africa Is Calling

    The South Africa tour was simply awesome. The people, history, culture and sights of this beautiful country all blended into one amazing experience. From Krugar National Park safari, Cape Point, Table Mountain and the crystal blue ocean in Cape Town, my trip to South Africa was the trip of a lifetime! Thank you EF!
    chole / Group leader
    Decatur, Georgia / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. Amazing South Africa trip

    This was a great trip, we had a great guide who was local and very knowledgeable. He shared information about local politics, criminal system, and education system.
    SkippyB / Adult traveler
    Accokeek MD / Posted on July 23, 2019
  6. South Africa

    Tour guide - Peter was great!
    Good mix of "culture" and educational things to do.
    Put more opportunities on the front end to support the recreation center and nursery school.
    ChampAngel / Adult traveler
    Washington, DC / Posted on July 14, 2019
  7. South Africa is mind blowing!

    Our tour was life changing, we were able to experience a totally new culture and see the beauty of South Africa from both a natural and cultural standpoint. Seeing the affects of apartheid and learning about the resilience of the people of this county will forever stay with me. I wasn’t expecting such an amazing landscape, and the Safari will forever be one of the best days of my life! Our tour guide was very easy to work with and was so knowledgeable and passionate about his homeland.All of the accommodations and food were top quality. Highly recommended!
    Wyominggal / Adult traveler
    Buffalo, Wyoming / Posted on July 09, 2019
  8. Great trip!

    We saw lots of exciting places and learned a lots about the culture. The safari was the best part! Cape Town was beautiful!
    Buffalogal / Student traveler
    Buffalo, WY / Posted on July 08, 2019
  9. Truly amazing experience

    We experienced the beauty of South Africa, in its people, landscape, history, and animals! We learned about how the country has changed throughout its existence through our guide, visits to museums, and local guides who shared their experiences, concerns and knowledge. The trip was an excellent combination of activities. Each of our guides was clearly very proud of the country, which aided our appreciation of them and the country. The accommodations were top notch! Highly recommend!!
    ChrisR / Adult traveler
    Hoboken, NJ / Posted on April 16, 2019
  10. Nice Trip, but travel connections terrible

    Overall, the trip to South Africa was good, however, the travel connections were terrible and hence I cannot recommend this trip to others given the same flight connections. Newark to Athens (2 hr layover) 5, hour flight to Dubai, 5 hour layover and then a 9.5 hour flight to Johannesburg. Returning was worst as we have to go through multiple security checks in Athens. As far as the trip, our tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. Hotels were very nice and the last dinner in a Traditional African restaurant was amazing! EF needs to stream line the agenda between Johannesburg and Kruger National Park. as you could reduce the stay n Johannesburg 1 night and fly at night to Cape town instead of wasting most of one day travelling. There were some issues with one of the other EF groups travelling, however, if EF wants to discuss those items please contact me offline. Again, country was very nice, but travel plans in/out from Newark were terrible.
    Brianr / Adult traveler
    Somerset, NJ / Posted on July 30, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?