Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.9 out of 5)
21 reviewed Environmental Citizenship in Jarabacoa
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Amazing Experience!

    I would highly recommend this tour! The people were so friendly and the sites were beautiful.
    gnome0607 / Student traveler
    Neenah, WI / Posted on June 28, 2017
  2. Absolutely Life Changing

    Such an amazing experience, never thought the people would be so friendly. The tour really gave me a new insight on life and the world.
    Amae / Student traveler
    Medford, MA / Posted on April 23, 2017
  3. Service Learning in the Dominican Republic

    This was one of the most amazing experiences for both me and my students! We spent a week in the mountains of Jarabacoa in the Dominican Republic at the Escuela Ambiamental (National Environmental School). Students worked in the tree nursery, built campsites and worked on trail maintenance. For fun, we went snorkeling, white water rafting and hiking, plus lots of swimming!
    This is a great tour for students interested in community service, environmental issues and cross cultural understanding. The food is great and healthy, the people are friendly and helpful, and the landscape is breathtaking.
    JarabacoaDreamin / Group leader
    Harwich, MA / Posted on July 10, 2014
  4. Great trip

    The Jarabacoa experience was a great blend of service work, fun activities and culture. EF did a nice job mixing work and pleasure so the week was a perfect balance. The students had the opportunity to make a difference as well as partake in fun cultural excursions. Our tour guide was beyond amazing and helped make the trip a success!
    Medina / Group leader
    Medina, Ohio / Posted on June 20, 2014
  5. SO GREAT

    This was such an amazing tour, my first time out of the country and the entire time I felt safe and cared for. EF had everything planned out I just had to bring my self and my belongings. Cannot wait to go on another tour! When I got home I became homesick for the Dominican Republic, all of the people were so friendly and welcoming!
    Lyds / Student traveler
    Posted on December 08, 2017
  6. Wonderful experience

    My child loved meeting new people and enjoyed learning about a different culture. It gave her a totally different prospective on life and the small things she is grateful for having.
    Natty / Student traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on April 09, 2017
  7. Incredible Experience

    What an incredible experience for our students. Students on this tour focused on service learning and giving back to others. Every student left the experience with a greater vision on how they can accomplish service learning in their own community and with pride that they helped others across the globe. I am proud of what they were able to accomplish with their EF tour and thankful that EF provided such a rich and incredible experience. Thank you!
    ToTeachIsToCare / Group leader
    Tacoma, Washington / Posted on April 09, 2017
  8. Eye opening journey

    We had an amazing trip. The different ways that the people lived their lives has given us so much respect. The amount of gratitude they show for the little things and how much they make of almost nothing was very inspiring. Our tour guide and driver were absolutely amazing and very helpful 24/7. All of the people that EF tours provided for our educational experience were top notch and very informative. We had some amazing experiences that were provided because of EF tours, and I would definitely recommend them to any one else who is trying to travel. The entire time we felt very safe, and in any situation EF tours is thete to take care of you and make sure you have the safest and best travel experience possible. When we missed our plane due to the airports being a mess, EF was sure to take care of us on a three day all expense paid layover in new York. They made sure our meals,hotel, transportation, and activities were all paid for even after our tour to the Caribbean was done.
    Travelby2 / Adult traveler
    Ogden, UT / Posted on April 09, 2017
  9. good experience

    The environmental school and activities there were great. Good hands on learning and clean honest work. The hotels we stayed at had trouble keeping showers hot and on. Good food at the school. The tour leader had a lot of patience for some spoiled kids.
    / Adult traveler
    Peekskill, NY / Posted on February 22, 2016
  10. Incredible

    Our tour guide really created the perfect atmosphere for the trip. She kept us surprised and energized and ready to conquer the day. The bonds that were created on the trip were definitely for the books. Everyone on the trip was friendly and ready for everything always, which helped everyone become closer and make lasting friendships.
    / Student traveler
    Scarsdale, New York / Posted on February 22, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?