Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
153 reviewed Scotland and Ireland
5 stars
90
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
1
  1. Ireland/Scotland

    This was an absolutely fun-filled, informational trip. Our tour director was amazing as were our guides on all of our excursions. Our bus drivers were very accommodating as well. Our over night accommodations were great as well. This is my second EF tour and I have enjoyed them both. Thanks for the opportunity!
    Sleuth / Adult traveler
    North Vernon, IN / Posted on July 28, 2017
  2. Phenomenal Experience!!!!

    I had a wonderful time on this trip to Ireland & Scotland. It was a dream come true for sure. My tour director, was the best there is. EF did an amazing job at providing us all with this opportunity. I can't wait to start saving up and go on another trip in the near future.
    Ireland17 / Student traveler
    Blackshear, GA / Posted on June 25, 2017
  3. Bonkers for the British Isles

    The EF Tours package of Ireland, Northern Ireland, and Scotland offers great value and creates great memories. Top flight tour directors and Blue Badge guides deliver unparalleled insights on the history of the Emerald Island and the Scottish lowlands. Expert coach drivers provide front-row perspectives, sights, and sounds at every venue. Great food choices include both traditional and contemporary fare and the en suite accommodations at local universities provide individualized comfort.
    Monarch87 / Group leader
    Patterson, Georgia / Posted on June 24, 2017
  4. Well Worth the Effort

    Two of the greenest places on earth, Ireland and Scotland. This trip is well worth the effort.

    Our Time in Ireland was brief and limited primarily to Dublin and Belfast, however, we spend an afternoon in the Wicklow Mountains National Park where the first Christian Monastery is located; it was altogether lovely.
    Trinity College/Book of Kells and St. Partick's Cathedral are worth the trip if that is all you get to do!
    In Belfast we visited the Titanic Museum ~ this was a highlight for the kids. They have all heard of the Titanic. I was impressed with the variety of technology and building engineering tools.

    We crossed the Irish Sea to Scotland and spend the day in Glasgow, a big city to be sure but the architecture alone is worth your attention. I visited the Cathedral, near 500 yrs. old and beautiful.
    Scotland came alive for me when we arrived at Edinburgh. Seeing where Mary, Queen of Scots actually resided (her bath-house still stands!).

    Then on to Sterling Castle of William Wallace fame and Rob Roy! Who does not know about them! We even climbed "Arthur's Seat!: Wow!

    Loch Ness and Loch Lomond in the Scottish Highlands, Robert Burns ~

    This trip had me in the throes of ethnic envy for 10 days! I love it..

    I wish it had been 14 days!
    I highly recommend Ireland/Scotland!
    194827 / Group leader
    Batesville, Mississippi / Posted on June 21, 2017
  5. Emerald Isles Adventure

    This was the trip of a lifetime for me to visit the countries my ancestors came from. Our itinerary included great historical sites, beautiful vistas, big city explorations, & an interesting variety of eating experiences including local cuisine. The guides were well informed and interesting, keeping even the teenagers in our group engaged. I would recommend E F Tours to anyone.
    Damian / Adult traveler
    Smithville, Missouri / Posted on June 16, 2017
  6. The British Isles

    The fantastic things I saw and did and the people I meet, will be memories I cherish forever. I saw Iceland as the we flew over it, and smelled spring tulips in Amsterdam. I visited a royal palace and climbed a 900 foot volcano in Scotland. I heard ghost stories in the crypts under the cobblestone streets of Edinburgh. I ate Haggis, black pudding and Bubble & Squeak for breakfast. I walked through a queen's bed room and climbed the battlements of a castle. I saw the world's largest horse sculptures and viewed the war memorial to Braveheart. In a kilt I walked across the greens where golf was invented. I rode a ship across the Irish Sea and walked along the most beautiful coastline I have ever seen, where legends say giants strode. I had Fish & Chips in a Belfast restaurant. I visited where the Titanic was built. I saw snow, rain and sunshine as we drove through the hills of Ireland. I said a prayer in the Cathedral of St. Patrick. I viewed a 1000 yr old book of the Gospels in one of the world's most beautiful libraries. I sat in a worn leather chair in a coffee pub in Dublin, reading a Joyce poem while being warmed by a coal fire after walking back from the docks of Ireland. I raced through the late night streets of Dublin at 110 km an hour in a Irish cab with a Nigerian driver & the 'check engine' light on. I began this trip with strangers and ended it with friends, and finally I arrived safe at home to the love of my wonderful family. God Bless this life and those who make it an incredible adventure!!!!
    bdad / Adult traveler
    Jonesboro, AR / Posted on March 25, 2017
  7. Exceptional Tour

    The overall tour experience was exceptional due to the planning and execution of hotels, meals, and visiting points of interest in Scotland and Ireland! The historical commentaries by the tour director and additional tour guides were also exceptional! Our group leader was exceptional as well and coordinated every aspect of the tour with precision! Every moment of the tour was exciting and educational for all participants. It was truly an amazing experience!
    Roadrunner1 / Adult traveler
    Frisco, Texas / Posted on March 23, 2017
  8. dissapointed

    dissapointed
    my1st / Adult traveler
    Newland, NC / Posted on August 14, 2017
  9. For the most part amazing.

    A few of the hotels were somewhat run down and dirty, and I felt that we spent way too much time on the tour bus instead of gettng he full experience. Also, the trip to see the counrty side was no worth it because everybody was so tired that we just slept and didn't get to see that part of the country because we would wake up very early some mornings. And we just went strait back to the same area the next morning, so what was the pont? Lastly, I did not like the fact that luch was not included because it was very, very pricey in some areas.
    Vern0 / Student traveler
    Arvada,Co / Posted on July 27, 2017
  10. Scotland

    Enjoyed Scotland, saw many great sites.
    the Ireland portion was really only a day in Dublin and half day in Belfast. Hotels were too far from the sites, each day long hours of bus rides to and from any attractions or tours. Last night an hour and a half from airport and forced to be dropped off five hours early do to other commitments of tour driver. Couldn't even check in our luggage while waiting.
    Mommum / Adult traveler
    North Carolina / Posted on July 25, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?