Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
253 reviewed Scotland and Ireland
5 stars
143
4 stars
65
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 star
1
  1. Absolutely wonderful!

    We had a wonderful time! Our guide helped us understand the history and recent politics of the countries we visited. Everything was taken care of, from transportation to hotels to dinner each night. I would highly recommend EF tours for anyone wanting their students to see the world.
    possum / Adult traveler
    Ashland, Alabama / Posted on March 30, 2019
  2. THE BEST EXPERIENCE!

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing this trip was for my students and me! Pictures do not do these 2 countries justice...Scotland is literally breathtakingly beautiful. We were able to see tons of amazing sites in Scotland... Dublin and Belfast were incredible as well. The tour director is from Scotland and he worked along with the bus drivers to ensure they showed us so much of their beautiful home! I will be taking another group on this tour in the future!
    PatriotPride / Group leader
    Paris, TX / Posted on August 08, 2018
  3. Awesome Experience

    I loved this tour. The tour director was amazing and hilarious. He had a great sense of humor. The food was delicious. I got to try new cuisines, like French and Spanish. The sights were phenomenal. My favorite part of the tour was the surprise visit to pet and feed Highland Cows!
    SmallTownGal / Student traveler
    Wisner, Nebraska / Posted on August 01, 2018
  4. An amazing Highland experience

    I've been leading groups to Europe and the British Isles for over 30 years. Now retired, this was more than likely my last trip. I could honestly say that we went out with a bang!!
    The itinerary that was given to us in the catalog was excellent; the actual experience was much more than that. Our tour director took a special interest in our groups and not only accompanied us on our special interest side trips but added evening experiences as well.
    There were pleasant surprises around every corner and smiling faces everywhere.
    EF is special. My students and parents have been introduced to experiences that will be hard to replicate and, because of EF, their lives have changed in a very positive way. Many of them will return to the British Isles.
    I couldn't have asked for a better experience in Dublin, Belfast, Glasgow and Edinbourgh.
    I'm grateful for all that EF has done for both me and my travelers!
    Deutsch / Group leader
    Dresden, Ohio / Posted on June 19, 2018
  5. Great tour

    From this tour I learned about the history and politics of Scotland and Ireland. The views were incredible and everything we did was absolutely fun. Our guide was the best and told us everything about the countries(which are now my two favorite) and brought us around the ins and outs, from the best fish and chips to a nature walk in the highlands.
    Barnesy / Student traveler
    West Chesterfield, New Hampshire / Posted on April 28, 2018
  6. Wonderful Tour

    Can not express how great this tour was. The EF tour guide was beyond awesome. He was a story teller that wove the history into stories. It was beautiful and wonderful. I wish I had recorded him so I could listen to him now. The tour itself was well run, no hitches that we experienced. Our guide went the extra mile. The coach drivers were also great. Full of information and stories, very entertaining in their own way. I can't not think of anything that was uncomfortable on this EF Tour. Their experience shows.
    FtTowson / Adult traveler
    Fort Towson, Okla / Posted on September 30, 2019
  7. Great Experience

    The scenery, food and experience was all great.
    jahsnz / Student traveler
    Houston,Texas / Posted on July 29, 2019
  8. Lack of communication from EF & tour leaders

    I'd like to start with an important factors that ruined any chances of me using & recommending EF Tours, the blatant lack of communication. It is inexcusable & insulting as well as disrespectful especially when these trips are not inexpensive. First, we received itinerary only about 2 weeks prior. I was lead to believe this tour would cover the obvious attractions of the country, it did not. The tour guide said we would tour the Wallace Monument, we did not. No explanation was given. That is unacceptable! They chose your dinner, you have NO choice. Soft drinks are extra, tap water only. They made us eat dinner at an American diner while in Scotland. Why wouldn't they have us experience authentic cuisine?? They had us at the cheapest hotels( w/stairs only, making it difficult w luggage) even if it put us 40+ mins out of the way. The flight itinerary changed so many times and lead to complete chaos! I am disappointed & will be sure to share my experience so that others will reconsider choosing this group and find a reputable one that delivers their promise.
    boymom3 / Adult traveler
    New Orleans, LA / Posted on July 28, 2019
  9. Experience of a Lifetime!

    My son and his group had the time of thier lives. Every thing is planned so well. His teacher who was also thier chaperone was given training and information on how to handle every situation. I had piece of mind that he was safe the entire time. The only problem they ran into were flight delays and cancellation's on thier way home. This was no fault of EF tours, it was all weather related. This caused an extra day of travel. New flights and hotel rooms were promptly taken care of. Insurance provides coverage for this and additional meals as well.
    IrelandScotlandMom / Parent
    Missouri / Posted on July 24, 2019
  10. Great time!

    Well planned tour. Very educational and the sights were spectacular!
    RedRooster / Student traveler
    Sunbury, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 05, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?