Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
241 reviewed Scotland and Ireland
5 stars
135
4 stars
62
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 star
1
  1. Absolutely wonderful!

    We had a wonderful time! Our guide helped us understand the history and recent politics of the countries we visited. Everything was taken care of, from transportation to hotels to dinner each night. I would highly recommend EF tours for anyone wanting their students to see the world.
    possum / Adult traveler
    Ashland, Alabama / Posted on March 30, 2019
  2. THE BEST EXPERIENCE!

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing this trip was for my students and me! Pictures do not do these 2 countries justice...Scotland is literally breathtakingly beautiful. We were able to see tons of amazing sites in Scotland... Dublin and Belfast were incredible as well. The tour director is from Scotland and he worked along with the bus drivers to ensure they showed us so much of their beautiful home! I will be taking another group on this tour in the future!
    PatriotPride / Group leader
    Paris, TX / Posted on August 08, 2018
  3. Awesome Experience

    I loved this tour. The tour director was amazing and hilarious. He had a great sense of humor. The food was delicious. I got to try new cuisines, like French and Spanish. The sights were phenomenal. My favorite part of the tour was the surprise visit to pet and feed Highland Cows!
    SmallTownGal / Student traveler
    Wisner, Nebraska / Posted on August 01, 2018
  4. An amazing Highland experience

    I've been leading groups to Europe and the British Isles for over 30 years. Now retired, this was more than likely my last trip. I could honestly say that we went out with a bang!!
    The itinerary that was given to us in the catalog was excellent; the actual experience was much more than that. Our tour director took a special interest in our groups and not only accompanied us on our special interest side trips but added evening experiences as well.
    There were pleasant surprises around every corner and smiling faces everywhere.
    EF is special. My students and parents have been introduced to experiences that will be hard to replicate and, because of EF, their lives have changed in a very positive way. Many of them will return to the British Isles.
    I couldn't have asked for a better experience in Dublin, Belfast, Glasgow and Edinbourgh.
    I'm grateful for all that EF has done for both me and my travelers!
    Deutsch / Group leader
    Dresden, Ohio / Posted on June 19, 2018
  5. Great tour

    From this tour I learned about the history and politics of Scotland and Ireland. The views were incredible and everything we did was absolutely fun. Our guide was the best and told us everything about the countries(which are now my two favorite) and brought us around the ins and outs, from the best fish and chips to a nature walk in the highlands.
    Barnesy / Student traveler
    West Chesterfield, New Hampshire / Posted on April 28, 2018
  6. Absolutely amazing ...

    We had the most incredible on-site guide. He wove his facts into stories and was a great story teller. The tour itself was great. Absolutely no hick-ups, from airplane tickets, to food, to sleeping arrangements. I felt so safe and enjoyed myself tremendously. The only thing that was a downer for us, my husband is 6 ft. The leg room in the airplanes and the buses were not made for that large of a person. This is not something EF Tours can control but just be aware. The tour was above what we expected and would recommend it to anyone.
    FtTowson / Adult traveler
    Fort Towson, Okla / Posted on June 09, 2019
  7. Airline nightmare

    The tour itself was great. Our guide was all you coukd ask for, knowledgeable , organized, friendly, caring, funny. Not a thing I can think of negative about him. The plane ride, both directions, was a total nightmare. Connecting flights to an overseas destination is NOT a good idea. And 8 hour flights in economy are not good either. We were delayed by weather and nearly missed our Chicago connection, which would have ended the trip right there. Thanks to United for holding our flight. Return was fine until we got to Newark airport where our 4 hour layover was increased to 8 while we waited for a delayed flight from Florida. I would not recommend this trip to anyone based on the airline experience. If you feel you have to cut corners the plane ride is NOT the place to do it.
    / Adult traveler
    Garland, Tx / Posted on June 07, 2019
  8. Great Trip

    This trip was amazing. We were able to see and do so much in the short time that we were on the tour. Our tour guide was beyond amazing and was a wealth of knowledge. Our coach drivers were great too! They were very professional and I always felt safe.
    The only thing that could have be better was the meal selection. I understand that planning meals for large tour groups has to be difficult, but I just wish there had be a variety of local cuisine for dinner. Breakfast was delicious.
    Webber / Adult traveler
    Clyde, NC / Posted on June 05, 2019
  9. Ireland & Scotland trip

    Ireland was very fast and we only say Dublin. Would have liked to have seen coast and other historical places. Scotland was great but would have liked more free time, especially to see castles, etc. Edinburgh was a tourist trap, all commercial, souveniers, etc. Lodging in Belfast was at a resort so was great, including meal (best of all hotels). Other lodging in Scotland was so so at best. Train tracks next to last hotel was nice feature every hour during the night.
    JW1022 / Student traveler
    Waynesville NC / Posted on April 30, 2019
  10. Fantastic Experience!

    I had the time of my life in Ireland and Scotland. It was a total culture immersion that could not be replicated! The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Everything was well planned out, documented and I felt that I was completely informed of what to expect. I knew I could always reach out to someone for help or information if necessary. I struggled with a couple meals, but I was actually willing to try the different foods. I can have burgers and hot dogs here, and it was cool being exposed to local foods I would never normally have the option of trying. I would highly recommend EFTours.
    mildredpberg / Student traveler
    Newmarket, NH / Posted on April 27, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?