Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
23 reviewed Capitals of Scandinavia
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. Cold but Awesome Journey!

    I learned quickly that the Scandinavian people do not let cold, snow or rain get in their way. Life goes on to the fullest on all days. Even the children on school field trips were out there in very appropriate clothing for the day. There were some schools having a BBQ lunch.
    The accommodations, food, people, and the culture were top notch.
    I was especially impressed by the Viking Museum, Kronborg Castle, and the Vasa museum.
    My very favorite place (and that's not an easy choice) was Copenhagen. It is truly an exciting and vibrant city. I wish that we were there a few more days.
    Eagleman14 / Adult traveler
    Brooklyn, New York / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Full of Beauty and Wonder

    My students had a once in a lifetime opportunity to visit 5 countries in 10 days. We were taken care of from start to finish, EF had everything organized and planned so we could sit back and ENJOY! We loved seeing all the sights (strongly recommend the Drottningholm excursion), traveling by ship and coach bus and eating local cuisine. The extension to Tallinn was very unique and a wonderful way to end the tour.
    ArtyParty / Group leader
    Saint Paul, MN / Posted on June 22, 2017
  3. Disappointing

    While the countries were beautiful, the tour was a let down. We had way to much free time (sometimes the entire day). Felt like I really didn’t see much. I could have easily planned a better trip on my own. If this had been my first EF experience it would be my last.
    1mom2 / Adult traveler
    Virginia / Posted on July 08, 2018
  4. Not worth it

    The tour involved to many moves and the hotels and restaurants were subpar when compared with other tours. There was entirely too much unstructured free time. Tours generally ended by 12 and the rest of the day was spent in a shopping area. Tour guide did not give any suggestions on plans for free time.
    3timeparenttravel / Adult traveler
    Midlothian va / Posted on July 07, 2018
  5. Best Time of My Life

    It was absolutely fabulous. The main leader of all the group's was a sweetheart and I wished she lived with me! All the sights were amazing, the meals were excellent, and learning how to navigate through airports is extremely useful.

    I would honestly love to live in one of these countries. Preferably Denmark out of Norway and Sweden, since I have been studying the language!

    Everything was great besides the rooming. As a trans student, apparently some were confused as to why I was placed with them. I got upset, I'll admit it, but otherwise, it was great! The teachers handled it really well and I got to room with other folks like me.

    Overall, a 9/10 experience and I would love to do this again!
    Kiley / Student traveler
    Lake Geneva, Wisconsin / Posted on July 01, 2018
  6. Quite an Experience

    Overall, the trip was amazing especially since it wasn't on my top 10 places to go in a lifetime. Lots of history, culture, and experiences.
    Birdee / Adult traveler
    Sioux City, Iowa / Posted on June 22, 2018
  7. Great Trip!!

    I had an amazing trip, it was so beautiful and the guides were lovely!!
    Mowa / Student traveler
    Brooklyn, New York / Posted on April 11, 2018
  8. Awful time. Waste of money

    My child just wanted to come home from the first day. I wish I can say more but I can't.
    Mr305 / Parent
    N.Y., N.Y. / Posted on April 09, 2018
  9. Nice trip.

    The trip was good. Places that we saw was very nice. The accommodations could of been better. Also the food was not great considering we were mostly under 18 on the trip. Did the trip meet the value of the trip not really.
    Spirit / Student traveler
    Brooklyn, New York / Posted on April 08, 2018
  10. Fun time

    Our tour director was amazing. We loved Oslo (could have used more time there) including the sculpture park and the ski jump. In Stockholm, the Vasa museum was really amazing and the town hall, lovely. The local guides in both places were great. We loved adding a kayak tour in Stockholm also. We particularly enjoyed the round tour and Kronborg Castle in Denmark but our local guide was cranky there and the hotel was subpar. All in all, it was a very pleasant time.
    Sixtimeef / Adult traveler
    Delafield, WI / Posted on July 27, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?