Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
70 reviewed Rome: The Eternal City
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
  1. Monuments Galore!

    This is my third trip with EF Tours and I look forward to many more. This trip to Rome, Sorrento, Pompeii and Capri was unforgettable. Wow, Rome has amazing ruins and it’s so impressive how they are all accessible and maintained. I appreciate how EF Tours tries to get the best hotel situation possible as that could be a deal breaker for me if the accommodations are subpar. I also appreciate the attempt at good food. Always a pleasure and I appreciate all the work that goes into these tours!
    Fizzy / Adult traveler
    Temecula, CA / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Amazing Rome!

    This trip was amazing! The pace was great-just the right mix of guided tours and free time. Felt safe the entire time-even ventured out with my group at night for an evening gelato-every night! Plan to take this tour again and bring the rest of my family.
    / Group leader
    Mt. Washington, KY / Posted on April 24, 2017
  3. Spiritual Awakening

    This was my first international trip and I was not quite sure what to expect. What I experienced was life-changing. Seeing the magnificence of the Vatican in person and the glory that was Rome-I was in awe. I will definitely go back again, this time with my whole family. I highly recommend this tour to others who maybe timid about traveling abroad-don't be!
    / Adult traveler
    Mt. Washington, KY / Posted on April 24, 2017
  4. Once in a life time

    Never thought I would travel outside the United States much less travel to Rome. It was amazing and I'll never forget it. The Colosseum was my favorite. Then we took a trip to Florence. Got to take the train which was another first. Fell in love with Florence as well did my Mom. Would love to go back. My Grandfathers family is from Italy so I got to see and go where they once did. There is just one thing I wished I did. I wish I had written down all the places we ate dinner at so I could add it to my list of places we were at.
    CHazel14 / Student traveler
    Louisville Ky. / Posted on April 19, 2017
  5. Great way to experience Rome!

    The central location on this itinerary offered so many more opportunities than normal. Instead of leaving after dinner to drive to our hotel, we could explore the city at night to experience true Roman culture. The crowds were smaller and the locals were out and about to dine and talk with their friends. My students loved being able to walk to the sites and not have to wait on a bus to pick us up. Overall, this was an incredible trip.
    MSPrincipal / Group leader
    Simpsonville, KY / Posted on April 10, 2017
  6. Dream Come True

    Incredible, incredible, incredible. Loved the EF Tour Guide. Patrizia was a wealth of knowledge, positive and upbeat, was fun and fast passed which allowed us to pack in as much as we possibly could. The hotel was exceptional and the entire experience worth every cent. First time out of the country and Rome motivated me to see Italy again and again. Where else on earth can you experience so much ancient history, the churches the beautiful country side. I could not get enough and hated to leave. Thank you EF for the experience of a lifetime!
    MissyD / Adult traveler
    SOUTHAVEN, MS / Posted on March 20, 2017
  7. Rewarding Experience

    My EF trip to Rome was wonderful. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and very organized. It was a great experience.
    ZK18 / Adult traveler
    Posted on May 18, 2018
  8. Roman Holiday!

    Excellent tour. Our guide did a great job of taking care of us and helping us understand what we were seeing.
    MistaMo / Group leader
    Nacogdoches, Texas / Posted on May 18, 2018
  9. Trip of a Lifetime

    Had a wonderful experience! Everything was well put together and got to see so many beautiful places. It was a trip that I will never forget.
    Justkeepswimming56 / Adult traveler
    Cheyenne, Wyoming / Posted on April 13, 2018
  10. Rome was Awesome

    Our week in Rome was Wonderful. The sights and history of the City are amazing and something we don't have in the States.

    Our Tour guide was very knowledgeable and did the best job one could with such a large group.

    Our group was too large. With a group size of 55 the food apparently was an issue to get so many served as we were often rushed and the food just wasn't anything special (disappointing). With the large group we ran to every event having to stop often to count to make sure everyone was still with us. It was like herding cats most of the time as there was always a group that stopped to do their own thing. We were three groups put together with each having a different agenda. More thought needs to go into combining groups. Group sizes should be limited to 2 groups with no more than 35ish. At least for the Rome groups.
    DeeAnn2 / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on April 09, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?