Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
65 reviewed Rome: The Eternal City
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
  1. Spiritual Awakening

    This was my first international trip and I was not quite sure what to expect. What I experienced was life-changing. Seeing the magnificence of the Vatican in person and the glory that was Rome-I was in awe. I will definitely go back again, this time with my whole family. I highly recommend this tour to others who maybe timid about traveling abroad-don't be!
    / Adult traveler
    Mt. Washington, KY / Posted on April 24, 2017
  2. Once in a life time

    Never thought I would travel outside the United States much less travel to Rome. It was amazing and I'll never forget it. The Colosseum was my favorite. Then we took a trip to Florence. Got to take the train which was another first. Fell in love with Florence as well did my Mom. Would love to go back. My Grandfathers family is from Italy so I got to see and go where they once did. There is just one thing I wished I did. I wish I had written down all the places we ate dinner at so I could add it to my list of places we were at.
    CHazel14 / Student traveler
    Louisville Ky. / Posted on April 19, 2017
  3. Great way to experience Rome!

    The central location on this itinerary offered so many more opportunities than normal. Instead of leaving after dinner to drive to our hotel, we could explore the city at night to experience true Roman culture. The crowds were smaller and the locals were out and about to dine and talk with their friends. My students loved being able to walk to the sites and not have to wait on a bus to pick us up. Overall, this was an incredible trip.
    MSPrincipal / Group leader
    Simpsonville, KY / Posted on April 10, 2017
  4. Dream Come True

    Incredible, incredible, incredible. Loved the EF Tour Guide. Patrizia was a wealth of knowledge, positive and upbeat, was fun and fast passed which allowed us to pack in as much as we possibly could. The hotel was exceptional and the entire experience worth every cent. First time out of the country and Rome motivated me to see Italy again and again. Where else on earth can you experience so much ancient history, the churches the beautiful country side. I could not get enough and hated to leave. Thank you EF for the experience of a lifetime!
    MissyD / Adult traveler
    SOUTHAVEN, MS / Posted on March 20, 2017
  5. Memories for a Lifetime

    This was a fabulous experience. Everything about this trip was outstanding. From the minute we left the school to the touching foot in Italy and throughout the trip, we were completed attended to in a courteous, enjoyable manner. Our EF guide, Pascale was incredible. So knowledgeable and kind. He made sure that all our needs were met and any questions we had were addressed. I can't believe we covered everything we did in one week, too. Literally, the trip was planned perfectly. We hit all the places to see and more including mass at the Vatican! It was also a wonderful bonding experience for me and my daughter and my daughter and the other kids. I highly recommend this for children and/or families.
    krew / Student traveler
    Easton, PA / Posted on December 17, 2014
  6. Amazing experience

    I was not expecting so much walking, but Rome is so beautiful to explore it was so worth it.
    My favorite place was Capri I hope to go back someday! Greatest experience I will never forget.
    Suki / Student traveler
    Flagstaff,Arizona / Posted on August 27, 2017
  7. Rome

    Our Tour Director, was incredible, she was so informative, kind, and fun! The sites were incredible to see! The weather was unusually HOT, but the food, people and Gilatto was worth it! The only and main downside was the hotel. It was THE WORST! They touted 4 stars, but in reality they probably should have only been awarded 1 star! The rooms were HOT, the A/C did not work AT ALL and each call to the front desk was told we're working on it. It NEVER worked the entire 6 days we were in the Hotel. The rooms were VERY dated, the bathrooms were moldy and the carpet looked dirty. It was not a place I would have ever picked, even for an economical vacation! Why EF Tours thought they could put 16 children and 10 Adults there is beyond comprehension. Don't ya'll visit potential Hotels that your going to put Students? Or is is it just the price ya'll look at, without a care for the accommodations?
    TraveMoml / Adult traveler
    Baytown, Texas / Posted on June 30, 2017
  8. Should be 5 star - but for the finish

    The EF tours Italy experience was great. We spent 5 wonderful nights at our base Hotel, the Ateneo Garden in Rome. We saw all the major attractions in Rome and made short excursions to Ostia and Tivoli. The food was good at their selected restaurants and we had free time to shop and have lunch on our daily outings. Our tour guide was really friendly and efficient.
    From there we went to Pompeii on our way to Sorrento. Had a fabulous day which included swimming in the Mediterranean Sea. Next day we boated to Capri. The scenery and gardens were spectacular which topped off the Italy experience.
    Now comes the only poor part of the entire Italy tour. After Capri, we had a long bus ride back to Rome to a different hotel. That trip, which significantly passed the airport, was riddled with Rome traffic and was very exhausting. The following morning, we needed to get up early to go back South, through Rome, to the airport. It begs the question, "Why didn't we stay South of the airport that previous night?" We could have saved at least three hours of traveling and wear and tear on our bodies. It left an unnecessary bad taste after such a great Italy experience. If you fix that one problem, EF tours would have a solid 5 star.
    extkgi / Adult traveler
    NYC, NY / Posted on June 23, 2017
  9. Amazing Rome!

    This trip was amazing! The pace was great-just the right mix of guided tours and free time. Felt safe the entire time-even ventured out with my group at night for an evening gelato-every night! Plan to take this tour again and bring the rest of my family.
    / Group leader
    Mt. Washington, KY / Posted on April 24, 2017
  10. wonderful time

    we saw so much in the short time we were in Rome,Italy over Spring Break...enjoyed Vatican City, Sistine Chapel and Colosseum, Museums, and the delicious pizza, pasta, and seafood.
    The tour guides did a good job...However, I would have preferred the tour guide to go with us when we were in Florence at the museum...it would have been helpful. The students were well behaved and leaders were great. I enjoyed the trip.
    otisb / Adult traveler
    Jackson County,Kansas / Posted on April 05, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?