Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
89 reviewed From Rome to Sicily
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. My Eye-opening Trip

    In 8th grade I was given this amazing opportunity to go to Italy. I know, crazy right? Two weeks post-tour and all I want to do is go back. I went with 20 other students and 4 teachers from my school and made some amazing friends. Our tour guide, made the trip so much more amazing. We got to learn about the lifestyles of people from Italy from an Italians' point of view. Although sightseeing was extremely exhausting, I wouldn't have rather been doing anything else. This tour went beyond my expectations and made me crave traveling more. I would definitely recommend EF to anyone, and I am positive anyone will enjoy these amazing tours.
    / Student traveler
    Hailey, Idaho / Posted on July 08, 2017
  2. Great Trip!

    I loved our Rome to Sicily tour! All of our expectations were met and everything was explained clearly before our departure. My students and I had a great time, ate great food, and took amazing pictures! We had a good balance of travel days and days where we stayed in one place for several nights. Our tour director was incredible and kind! I miss it already!
    NMTeacher / Group leader
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on June 21, 2017
  3. Incredible

    I pride myself in traveling and love every aspect of traveling. I was a bit skeptical about traveling with a group of students to a foreign country, but this trip exceeded my expectations! It was absolutely amazing and it will not be my last trip. I was amazed at the detail with which the trip was planned and the educational value. It was truly a worthwhile experience and should be required by every student. Thank you EF Tours for making this trip possible.
    Acermadre / Adult traveler
    Fuquay, NC / Posted on June 18, 2015
  4. Food, fun, and friends.

    This was an amazing tour. Staying in the centrally located hotels was great and the food was amazing in Italy. This was my 20th tour and we had a great time and built great friendships. The tour director was OUTSTANDING and will be a friend for life. I highly recommend going to Sicily.
    Hillary81 / Group leader
    Elmira, NY / Posted on July 11, 2017
  5. Great trip!

    Amazing! All the places we went to see were fantastic and our Tour Guide was very knowledgeable about everything. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute, and I highly recommend this tour to students studying Latin or the Romans. My only complaint is that we weren't able to do everything on the itinerary due to the other groups we were traveling with. Still, I highly recommend this tour.
    CinnamonRoll / Student traveler
    Posted on June 29, 2017
  6. Solid Five Stars

    Great tour guide!
    Nixie / Student traveler
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on June 23, 2017
  7. Great trip!

    Action packed. Covered all the sites of Italy.
    Safe and secure.
    VJAparent / Parent
    Tinley Park, Illinois / Posted on June 19, 2017
  8. Amazing, but could be fixed

    This was one of the greatest experiences of my life and I enjoyed almost every moment of it. My guides were very experienced and I loved not having to wait in lines for big attractions. One major problem was the food. WE ARE IN ITALY LAND OF GREAT FOOD, but because we ended up at hotels a lot the food was mostly awful which really upset me. I hope they would change it to have options or eating at places for dinner other than hotels. The one time we options for food it was the best food of my life soooo.
    Pshen / Student traveler
    East Greenwich / Posted on April 24, 2017
  9. Great experience

    I traveled to Italy with this tour and I had a wonderful trip!
    Shellcity / Student traveler
    Whitestone, New York / Posted on April 19, 2017
  10. Hotels were atrocious

    The views were great and I loved all the cities and sites but our tour director was overbearing and annoying. The hotels and food in those hotels was subpar and sometimes inedible. If you are going to choose this tour then be sure to get your own food.
    Pielover55 / Student traveler
    Oxford, CT / Posted on April 17, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?