Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
103 reviewed From Rome to Sicily
5 stars
73
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Amazing, soul finding

    Tris trip was nothing but a dream. It was everything I’d hoped for and more, I’m so thankful for these amazing opportunities and memories that will last a lifetime!!
    Witt / Student traveler
    Saint Peters, MO / Posted on July 03, 2018
  2. Wonderful Experience

    We would recommend this tour to other families. Our son enjoyed the activities, the hotels and the guide provided by EF Tours for their group. The whole experience was very positive from the information and details EF Tours provided prior to departure right through to the organized daily activities and schedule on the tour. In my sons own words, “It was fun!”
    DY0612 / Parent
    Cape May Court House, NJ / Posted on April 12, 2018
  3. Great Tour

    The trip was awesome. Our tour guide was very well informed and able to answer all our questions. The students learned a lot about the culture of Italy and some of the traditions. They tried the local foods and participated in some of the town rituals that led up to Easter Sunday.
    We visited many tourist spots but also many out of the way places. When I suggested a specific spot that was not on the itinerary it was added with no fuss and everyone enjoyed it.
    I would recommend this tour to you because it gives you a nice view of Italy from Rome to Sicily.
    Lily456 / Adult traveler
    Brooklyn, NY / Posted on January 09, 2018
  4. My Eye-opening Trip

    In 8th grade I was given this amazing opportunity to go to Italy. I know, crazy right? Two weeks post-tour and all I want to do is go back. I went with 20 other students and 4 teachers from my school and made some amazing friends. Our tour guide, made the trip so much more amazing. We got to learn about the lifestyles of people from Italy from an Italians' point of view. Although sightseeing was extremely exhausting, I wouldn't have rather been doing anything else. This tour went beyond my expectations and made me crave traveling more. I would definitely recommend EF to anyone, and I am positive anyone will enjoy these amazing tours.
    / Student traveler
    Hailey, Idaho / Posted on July 08, 2017
  5. Great Trip!

    I loved our Rome to Sicily tour! All of our expectations were met and everything was explained clearly before our departure. My students and I had a great time, ate great food, and took amazing pictures! We had a good balance of travel days and days where we stayed in one place for several nights. Our tour director was incredible and kind! I miss it already!
    NMTeacher / Group leader
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on June 21, 2017
  6. Unbelievable experience!

    What a great trip! I can’t tell you how great it was to visit and learn about places you’ve always heard about. I would recommend this for teenagers and parents alike. Great fun!
    MrsBLF / Adult traveler
    Bakersfield CA / Posted on September 12, 2019
  7. Don't waste your money

    Tour guide does not stay with you the whole time. The food that is included is horrible. There is a large amount of walking on hills they do not warn you about. Rooms are small with no AC. We where taken to spots and given brief info and left on our own for 20-30 minutes.
    / Adult traveler
    NJ / Posted on July 09, 2019
  8. Italy

    This was an excellent tour. I have only two real complaints: 1) I went with a group of students from a Catholic school, in the country that houses the Catholic Church, and yet there were no scheduled opportunities to attend Catholic Mass; 2) We didn't have enough time in Rome. Beyond that, no complaints.
    jbutler4815 / Adult traveler
    Washington, D.C. / Posted on July 01, 2019
  9. FANTASTIC

    My daughter had the time of her life! Was extremely pleased from start to finish!!
    Shdh / Parent
    Posted on February 27, 2019
  10. Great times

    My tour of Italy was amazing. I made memories to last a lifetime.
    Italygirl98 / Student traveler
    Posted on August 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?