Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
99 reviewed From Rome to Sicily
5 stars
70
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Great Tour

    The trip was awesome. Our tour guide was very well informed and able to answer all our questions. The students learned a lot about the culture of Italy and some of the traditions. They tried the local foods and participated in some of the town rituals that led up to Easter Sunday.
    We visited many tourist spots but also many out of the way places. When I suggested a specific spot that was not on the itinerary it was added with no fuss and everyone enjoyed it.
    I would recommend this tour to you because it gives you a nice view of Italy from Rome to Sicily.
    Lily456 / Adult traveler
    Brooklyn, NY / Posted on January 09, 2018
  2. My Eye-opening Trip

    In 8th grade I was given this amazing opportunity to go to Italy. I know, crazy right? Two weeks post-tour and all I want to do is go back. I went with 20 other students and 4 teachers from my school and made some amazing friends. Our tour guide, made the trip so much more amazing. We got to learn about the lifestyles of people from Italy from an Italians' point of view. Although sightseeing was extremely exhausting, I wouldn't have rather been doing anything else. This tour went beyond my expectations and made me crave traveling more. I would definitely recommend EF to anyone, and I am positive anyone will enjoy these amazing tours.
    / Student traveler
    Hailey, Idaho / Posted on July 08, 2017
  3. Great Trip!

    I loved our Rome to Sicily tour! All of our expectations were met and everything was explained clearly before our departure. My students and I had a great time, ate great food, and took amazing pictures! We had a good balance of travel days and days where we stayed in one place for several nights. Our tour director was incredible and kind! I miss it already!
    NMTeacher / Group leader
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Great times

    My tour of Italy was amazing. I made memories to last a lifetime.
    Italygirl98 / Student traveler
    Posted on August 22, 2018
  5. Sorry for the Price

    Tour was rushed, walked 1o Thousand Steps without bathrooms and adequate water or food. Dinners were substandard, hotels were an hour bus ride away from cities so no opportunity to relax, tour times were in heat during siesta times so no opportunity for real shopping and relaxation, rushed through Sistine Chapel and other important sights. guide was most interested in one male companion who we think she was dating.
    Hicks / Student traveler
    USA / Posted on July 28, 2018
  6. Once in a lifetime!

    As fast paced as it was, the tour encompassed a wealth of information. Definitely geared towards the young peoples legs and energy level. Honestly, it was tough keeping up, but the free time allocated welcomed rest for the weary. Transportation was comfortable with movies on the planes & the bus.
    The tour coordinator was fabulous; smart & witty, & the kids loved her. All of the guides had their own styles & quality's above par for their knowledge level. They stayed on point, and concise. I would definitely recommend it to any 1st timer seeking knowledge of the region.
    Boopa / Adult traveler
    Virginia Beach, VA / Posted on July 21, 2018
  7. Awesome!

    Outstanding director, outstanding tour!
    DJST / Adult traveler
    Easton, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 10, 2018
  8. Amazing, soul finding

    Tris trip was nothing but a dream. It was everything I’d hoped for and more, I’m so thankful for these amazing opportunities and memories that will last a lifetime!!
    Witt / Student traveler
    Saint Peters, MO / Posted on July 03, 2018
  9. Great experience

    Great experience! Got to see a lot with very little delays on getting into popular tour sites. Our guides were good-giving us enough history without overwhelming us.

    Our free time was just the right amount of time to allow us to explore the various cities

    Our accommodations were spot on and everyone was helpful
    Schmitty / Adult traveler
    Troy, MO / Posted on July 02, 2018
  10. Wonderful trip

    Wonderful experience for teens. Minor medical issues could have been addressed better.
    Freeestyle / Parent
    kansas city, KS / Posted on June 25, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?