Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
105 reviewed Rome and Sorrento
5 stars
59
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
3
  1. Wonderful time

    A wonderful week! The tour director was fantastic and our driver was the best. Fast paced and informative, we saw many places. The director was very knowledgeable and was able to relate to all of the members of the group.
    / Adult traveler
    Nelsonville, Ohio / Posted on June 15, 2017
  2. Safe and Wonderful

    My daughter had a wonderful time on the Italy trip. I never was worried about her safety because the group and tour company took such excellent care of all the students. We feel so fortunate that our daughter had the opportunity of a lifetime to go on such an amazing trip. Our older daughter also did a tour of Europe with her class several years ago. Each of my daughters talk about what an amazing trip they both had. Our son will go on the trip with EF Tours in the next few years, and he can't wait. :)
    skydiver / Parent
    Rochester NY / Posted on May 04, 2017
  3. An Unforgettable Adventure!

    Every single day of my trip let me breathless, Italy is such a beautiful country and I am overjoyed that my school gave me the opportunity to come. I made so many friends on this trip, learned so many new things and saw some of the most gorgeous views of my life. I knew I would learn a lot, but that is an understatement, the history, the people, the country itself all told me their story and I fell in love with it all. I cannot wait to go on another trip like this one and keep growing with my friends.
    nikky23 / Student traveler
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Opportunity of Lifetime

    I am a Latin teacher and we did a week tour of Rome and the Sorrento area. My students saw a ton of stuff and we had an excellent Tour Director, as well as fabulous local guides at the sites. I was one of three groups put together. We did mostly large group things but we also had some time to go off on our own and see things more specific to our interests, namely ancient sites. Everything was well planned while also allowing for flexibility for those who had airline problems and came at different times. Our Tour Director was able to work around those events. My students and I had a great experience!
    Jupiter / Group leader
    Champaign, Illinois / Posted on March 27, 2017
  5. Trip of a Lifetime

    The life experience that was gained during the Rome and Sorrento tour was life altering. The students were exposed to some of the most famous monuments in the world, and looked forward every moment of everyday, because it always contained something new. For the students to take what they learned in the classroom and see it in real life truly brought the information to life. I highly recommend this tour for all students, as it truly is a once in a lifetime experience.
    Mooney / Group leader
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on March 29, 2016
  6. Fantastic Experience

    The overall value of the trip was excellent. The trip itself though was rather rushed at times. I know they wanted to get in all the sights, but I would have liked time to just take it all in.
    9876 / Student traveler
    Lancaster, Ohio / Posted on June 21, 2017
  7. Not so amazing

    There was another group with us that was better informed of other sites (due to teacher previous experience) but still made the rest of the group seem uninformed of other choices that was available. Hotels were very small, dreary, old and smelling.
    Mia3 / Adult traveler
    Baton Rouge, LA / Posted on May 01, 2017
  8. Fun and fast paced

    We had a great tour guide and the students love bed the trip. Many would have liked to see meal options that had more vegetables, but the food was amazing. There was enough free time for the students to give them a chance to shop and explore.
    layn16 / Adult traveler
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on April 18, 2017
  9. Great Experience for Students, not so much Adults

    Tour guide was awesome, the cities and the sites we went to were also awesome. That said, some specific areas of improvement -
    1 - would be great to allow folks to "optin" for better meals and charge a premium for them as well, many of our dinners were disappointing, including one that led to several people with hair in their food.
    2 - the level of hotels seems to be bare bones minimum, these are not 3 or 4 star, they are more like 1 or 2 star hotels. One in particular, the Donatello in Florence, was absolutely filthy in the room, the decor was very outdated, and the front desk less than accmoodating. Many of us got eaten alive from mosqutoes whiel there since the front desk refused to put any AC on, and it was very stuffy and hot at night as well as during the day.
    3 - would like to see more museum entrance fees included in the tour, perhaps as optional, to allow folks to see the history and precious works in the many museums that were both in Rome and Florence...
    Silencio / Adult traveler
    Monroe, NC / Posted on April 17, 2017
  10. Good for what you pay

    I enjoyed the experience overall. I think it was very good for the price I paid, and I was especially impressed by the wonderful tour guides.

    Personally, I did not like how large the groups were (50+ students, though we split up a couple times), nor the somewhat Americanized food we would often get, but I understand that those things are necessary for time and cost efficiency. And there were chances to explore on your own and purchase your own food, so my experience was still great.
    Darklighter / Student traveler
    Posted on April 06, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?