Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
133 reviewed Rome and Sorrento
5 stars
80
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
3
  1. Italy Adventure 18

    Our tour took us to Rome, Sorrento and Capri. We were able to see the highlighted history of ancient Rome in the ruins of the city. Our students were also able to see Rome as it is today, as a major world city in art, finance and culture. We then went to the Amalfi Coast and saw a more upscale version of Italy. The island of Capri is breathtaking in it's beauty. My students found this to be the highlight of the trip. The quiet we found in our seaside hotel along the Amalfi coast was amazing and a steep contrast to the city. The experiences my students took away from this trip are ones that they will cherish for a lifetime. Many of them had traveled extensively before, however not with other students. The process of traveling as a group lends itself to making new bonds and friendships, shared experiences that only a trip like this can give. I hope all students can take at least one trip like this somewhere once in their lifetime. It is was a wonderful experience for the kids.
    HappyTeach18 / Group leader
    Florida / Posted on July 03, 2018
  2. History, Art, Religion, and Beauty

    This was an excellent tour! Perfect balance of history (from Ancient Rome to the Renaissance to World War II), art (ancient, baroque, and modern), religion, and beauty. Plenty to do and see. So many new experiences. A nice look at Italian culture and city/seaside life without a lot of time spent traveling. Offers something for everyone. Students and parents alike enjoyed the adventure.
    MagistraLBerg / Group leader
    Roanoke, Virginia / Posted on June 30, 2018
  3. Amazing!

    The trip was awesome. We saw the touristy sites in Rome and Pompeii. We had free time in Sorrento, which is a great place to walk around. Capri was beautiful. The meals were filling and very tasty. The hotel rooms were clean but small. We walked about 6 miles a day! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and caring. She was awesome! We felt very safe the entire trip.
    Ferronigirl / Student traveler
    Wilkesboro, NC / Posted on June 20, 2018
  4. Ciao Italia!

    There is something new to learn every minute! So many interesting things to both see and do - a total experience of both ancient and modern Italian culture and everything in between.
    The highlights for me and my students were making our own pasta then enjoying it, the Vatican, Pompeii, Ostia Antica, the Colosseum, the boat trip around Capri, and climbing Vesuvius. All the guides were informative -- some more engaging than others.
    readysetgo / Group leader
    North Carolina / Posted on June 20, 2018
  5. Amazing Experience!

    This tour was amazing! From start to finish, my students had a great time! We were lucky to have the same tour director from my previous trip. She gets along with middle school students. You know you have a great trip when you don't realize where the time has gone. That was our experience.

    When people ask me what the best thing about the trip was, I tell them its when all the students saw the ancient buildings for the first time and their jaw dropped. Seeing the children experience something brand new for the first time was the best thing about the trip.... that or the food...

    If you do a tour to Italy, I highly recommend upgrading your meals. With that upgrade, we had 3-4 course meals every night at an Italian restaurant, not a hotel.
    GLTeacher / Group leader
    Gaithersburg, MD / Posted on May 22, 2018
  6. Amazing experience

    Going to Rome was an amazing experience. Experiencing the art, culture and the history of this beautiful country is something that I will never forget and believe everyone should go and live it.
    Lunita46 / Adult traveler
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on May 03, 2019
  7. Great trip

    Excellent trip and logistical support. Tour director was great, flights, boats, buses were on time. Would absolutely go again! Kids loved the trip as well!
    AugustusOptimusMaximus / Group leader
    Portland ME / Posted on April 21, 2019
  8. Amazing Trip

    Wow!! I'm still in awe of this trip. What an amazing trip for all of us. EF Tours has this tour stuff down. Great tour director, local guides, rooms. They have everything planned and contingency plans in place. It was non-stop but so much to see and learn.
    mparkin / Adult traveler
    Superior, MT / Posted on April 11, 2019
  9. Fun!

    I felt safe the whole trip in Italy and had so much fun! I did have $100.00 credit I never got back..I didn't get a call back and didn't get hold of an ef agent. I'm sad about that. But, the trip was a great deal so I'm happy
    Shlavacek / Adult traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on April 05, 2019
  10. Awesome trip!

    This was an absolute treasure of a trip! It was absolutely perfect from start to finish!
    Shell33478 / Adult traveler
    Jupiter, FL / Posted on March 26, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?