Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
116 reviewed Rome and Sorrento
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
3
  1. Amazing Experience!

    This tour was amazing! From start to finish, my students had a great time! We were lucky to have the same tour director from my previous trip. She gets along with middle school students. You know you have a great trip when you don't realize where the time has gone. That was our experience.

    When people ask me what the best thing about the trip was, I tell them its when all the students saw the ancient buildings for the first time and their jaw dropped. Seeing the children experience something brand new for the first time was the best thing about the trip.... that or the food...

    If you do a tour to Italy, I highly recommend upgrading your meals. With that upgrade, we had 3-4 course meals every night at an Italian restaurant, not a hotel.
    GLTeacher / Group leader
    Gaithersburg, MD / Posted on May 22, 2018
  2. Something for Everyone

    I absolutely loved this trip to Rome and Sorrento! The trip truly included something for everyone since Italy has such variety. The historical elements and archeological discoveries were fascinating, the Island of Capri was naturally beautiful, and the modern shopping and culture were plentiful. Traveling with EF was so easy because the planning and coordinating were taken care of by our Tour Director. I'm confident that we got the best experience possible because of her expertise and the expertise of EF overall.
    TravelingTeacher18 / Adult traveler
    Lebanon, MO / Posted on April 02, 2018
  3. Safe and Wonderful

    My daughter had a wonderful time on the Italy trip. I never was worried about her safety because the group and tour company took such excellent care of all the students. We feel so fortunate that our daughter had the opportunity of a lifetime to go on such an amazing trip. Our older daughter also did a tour of Europe with her class several years ago. Each of my daughters talk about what an amazing trip they both had. Our son will go on the trip with EF Tours in the next few years, and he can't wait. :)
    skydiver / Parent
    Rochester NY / Posted on May 04, 2017
  4. An Unforgettable Adventure!

    Every single day of my trip let me breathless, Italy is such a beautiful country and I am overjoyed that my school gave me the opportunity to come. I made so many friends on this trip, learned so many new things and saw some of the most gorgeous views of my life. I knew I would learn a lot, but that is an understatement, the history, the people, the country itself all told me their story and I fell in love with it all. I cannot wait to go on another trip like this one and keep growing with my friends.
    nikky23 / Student traveler
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on April 23, 2017
  5. Opportunity of Lifetime

    I am a Latin teacher and we did a week tour of Rome and the Sorrento area. My students saw a ton of stuff and we had an excellent Tour Director, as well as fabulous local guides at the sites. I was one of three groups put together. We did mostly large group things but we also had some time to go off on our own and see things more specific to our interests, namely ancient sites. Everything was well planned while also allowing for flexibility for those who had airline problems and came at different times. Our Tour Director was able to work around those events. My students and I had a great experience!
    Jupiter / Group leader
    Champaign, Illinois / Posted on March 27, 2017
  6. Great First Trip

    This was my first overseas trip with EF has a chaperone. I believe the students and all that attended had a great adventure and left with many memories. It was great to be immersed in the Italian culture and walk through so many ancient ruins that I have learned about and seen in pictures.

    The only things that would have made this an excellent trip is if the tour guide was more responsive to the needs of our group. I felt there were things that we could have seen and learned about rather than having so much free time and getting to our hotel early. Overall the value of the trip was average since I felt the students spent a lot on lunches and tips for separate guides rather than the assigned tour guide doing more of the guiding.
    RHand / Adult traveler
    New Port Richey, FL / Posted on June 21, 2018
  7. Would do it again in a heartbeat

    The group saw tons of things in their trip. They almost always felt safe. One hotel was a little sketchy but possibly just part of the experience if traveling in a foreign country.
    The food choices were good and everyone came home happy and well.
    Onesthome / Parent
    Huntley, mt / Posted on June 21, 2018
  8. Wonderful Experience!

    We truly enjoyed our tour. Rome, the Catacombs, the Vatican, Capri, Sorrento, Pompei, and Montecassino were so very tremendous. Would have loved to have spent more time in Capri. Our Tour Director was knowledgeable, personable and engaging. I would say that we all learned quite a bit.
    Romevisitor / Adult traveler
    New Port Richey, FL / Posted on June 20, 2018
  9. Amazing!

    The trip was awesome. We saw the touristy sites in Rome and Pompeii. We had free time in Sorrento, which is a great place to walk around. Capri was beautiful. The meals were filling and very tasty. The hotel rooms were clean but small. We walked about 6 miles a day! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and caring. She was awesome! We felt very safe the entire trip.
    Ferronigirl / Student traveler
    Wilkesboro, NC / Posted on June 20, 2018
  10. Ciao Italia!

    There is something new to learn every minute! So many interesting things to both see and do - a total experience of both ancient and modern Italian culture and everything in between.
    The highlights for me and my students were making our own pasta then enjoying it, the Vatican, Pompeii, Ostia Antica, the Colosseum, the boat trip around Capri, and climbing Vesuvius. All the guides were informative -- some more engaging than others.
    readysetgo / Group leader
    North Carolina / Posted on June 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?