Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
273 reviewed Rome and Paris
5 stars
165
4 stars
62
3 stars
18
2 stars
19
1 star
9
  1. Paris and Rome

    I am happy I went on this trip. I was able to learn a lot about foreign country's as interesting as Rome and Paris. I am very grateful I got to travel with great group of people. I was amazed on how insightful my tour guide was. I would recommend this experience for anyone looking to learn more about history and other cultures.
    Lilac / Student traveler
    Chula Vista, California / Posted on April 09, 2019
  2. Amazing Experience

    My daughter had the most amazing experience. She said "Thank you for helping to make my dreams come true!!!" She enjoyed the sightseeing, the tours, the food & the freedom that the trip entailed. She was able to experience things that most people only dream of because of this organized and efficient yet fun and education tour.
    Peps / Student traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on April 03, 2019
  3. Amazing Experience

    This was one of the defining moments of my youth. Traveling has become such an important part of my life, and I credit early travel experiences for this. I changed as a person and grew into a more worldly and mature young woman. This tour, especially, was so unique because of the richness of the culture and the learning that I experienced that far surpasses anything a textbook can attempt to convey.
    / Student traveler
    Ketucky / Posted on February 25, 2019
  4. Europe at a Glance!

    When you think about Europe, you think about the highlights: Rome and Paris. Our EF tour to those two cities was the perfect introduction to European travel for my students. It was easy to sell to potential travelers because it was appealing and affordable, and while we were on tour, students and parents alike appreciated that it was safe while still be engaging. I will definitely lead this tour again in the future!
    TeacherAbroad / Group leader
    Huntsville, AL / Posted on April 17, 2018
  5. Beautiful Adventure!

    I had the most amazing time traveling to and within Europe. I loved the tours and being able to see history right in front of my eyes!
    SumSum / Student traveler
    Anniston, AL. / Posted on April 03, 2018
  6. Quite Disappointing

    The tour itself seemed like it would be fun until we realized how many people there were in one group. We also had to deal with middle school kids being immature while the high school students were actually there to learn. Our tour guide was great, but she was stressed most the time due to the number of people she had to keep track of.
    Chaperones from one of the other states would leave their kids alone and go out drinking. This happened many times and I thought it was quite inappropriate for chaperones to be doing on a school trip. One of these chaperones also kept our whole group from seeing the Mona Lisa, which we all wanted to see. When we missed seeing that, our whole group was furious because we paid and waited to see it. Many of us throughout the whole trip would need to use the restroom or get water, but we were denied those basic human needs.
    I have five food allergies and those were not taken into account with the meals I needed to eat. Everyone would have three-course meals and I would have fruit and that was it. Sometimes they had nothing for me and gave me food with allergens in it. I was very hungry the whole trip and the allergens I had to eat made me nauseous for the Vatican. Both long flights they messed up my allergens with something I wasn't even allergic to and I had no food for eighteen hours. Very sad I didn't get to experience foreign food. When I travel again, I will not travel with a big group of people nor use a tour company like this one.
    / Student traveler
    Posted on July 06, 2019
  7. Experiential Learning

    My daughter recently returned from her first EF tour to Rome, London, and Paris. She came home with a greater appreciation for the world around her and is now very knowledgeable about travel in general. Her tour used, quite literally, every mode of transportation -- from trains, subways, and boats to vans and planes. Navigating these modes of travel, as well as different forms of money and cultures, will serve her immeasurably for years to come. She could not stop gushing about her Tour Director. It seems to me her overall experience was directly linked to the director's guidance and leadership. I am so grateful for the experience my daughter had with EF.
    HappyTeacherMom / Student traveler
    Eustis, FL / Posted on July 03, 2019
  8. Parent

    Not what I expected! Wasted most of our time because the hotels were so far away from what we were doing. Tour guides went to fast. We only had 1 1/2 hour to see whatever we were doing that day. The bus left us 1 day. We didn’t get breakfast 2 days in a row at second hotel. Tour guide wasted our hour at Pompei so we didn’t get to look around and take pictures. Just to much to mention. I am not happy with overall experience.
    Nothappy1 / Adult traveler
    Indiana / Posted on July 02, 2019
  9. Overall Awesome Experience

    This tour was an amazing tour filled with lots of major historical knowledge and places. You get to see many things you have learned in your history classes and feel like you are witnessing history in front of you. Sometimes you will wish you could stay in places longer. Also, be prepared for not much air conditioning if traveling in the summer. If you take the extension to London, you’ll be relieved with the amount of AC they have there in comparison to Rome and Paris!
    Rusbugus / Group leader
    Lexington, IN / Posted on July 01, 2019
  10. Overall an ok trip

    The pricing was a bit to high however my son wanted to go with his friends so I made it happen. I was disappointed for him that he did not see more of the inside of the multiple landmarks in Europ. Having been on many tours myself I would prefer more admission to more venues.
    Rwmmusicman / Parent
    Lady Lake, Fl / Posted on June 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?