Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
259 reviewed Rome and Paris
5 stars
158
4 stars
59
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
8
  1. Beautiful Adventure!

    I had the most amazing time traveling to and within Europe. I loved the tours and being able to see history right in front of my eyes!
    SumSum / Student traveler
    Anniston, AL. / Posted on April 03, 2018
  2. Memories for a lifetime!

    I went into this not knowing what to expect and I was amazed at the incredible history that was in front of our eyes and beneath our feet. Our tour guide was great even as one person lost her personal items, he found a way to move the tour along and help her out (ex, we ate dinner and he left to file police report). His knowledge and experiences were so very helpful in this type of situation.

    The far away hotel in Rome made our stay a little shorter, but we had a great view and the hotel personnel were fabulous. The food was amazing in Rome.
    France had great views and lots of fun and museums to see. So much invested in art in Paris and the hotel was close to downtown Paris. Dinners were ok and I will need to go back to see the art that is encapsulated in the places we went, because... WOW!!

    My favorite was the Vatican tour and I longed to stay much longer to breath it in. The next time I travel I will bring my husband and we can tour and look for hours, or days.
    Thank you for selecting a great tour guide who allowed the groops flexibility. We had a great time!
    / Adult traveler
    Fremont, MI / Posted on April 08, 2017
  3. First Time Trip Success with EF

    This was my first experience leading a student trip but I have traveled myself prior to this tour.

    Rome and Paris are fantastic destinations and hit so many "must-haves" for student travelers. Both are so rich in history and the arts and feel familiar enough to students that they have some background knowledge. Each city has its own vibe and sense of history, and my students LOVED them both.

    Our guide was fantastic, and accommodated us when one of our students got sick and we needed to stop at a pharmacy in the middle of a guided bus tour of the city.

    Tip: prep your kids and they will be fine. My kids sailed through small hotel rooms, new foods, and the bumpy bunks on the night train with ease and true excitement. The group we traveled with spent most of their time complaining and looking for a McDonald's. An EF staff member said "Be a traveler, not a tourist" and this advice really helped my kids experience the whole trip with the right mindset.
    Gelatodor / Group leader
    Yellow Springs, OH / Posted on September 09, 2016
  4. Europe at a Glance!

    When you think about Europe, you think about the highlights: Rome and Paris. Our EF tour to those two cities was the perfect introduction to European travel for my students. It was easy to sell to potential travelers because it was appealing and affordable, and while we were on tour, students and parents alike appreciated that it was safe while still be engaging. I will definitely lead this tour again in the future!
    TeacherAbroad / Group leader
    Huntsville, AL / Posted on April 17, 2018
  5. EF Spring Break

    We spent 4 days in and around Rome and 2 days in and around Paris. It was a whirlwind packed tour and of course we wish we had more time every step of the way, but a great experience for the kids. Our local tour director was absolutely amazing! It was great to watch the kids in their evolution from starting out unsure about the whole thing, to really enjoying the sights as well as coming together as a family on the tour. It was a great adventure and everyone wants to go back another time to see more now that they know international travel is something they can manage!
    RomeParis1 / Adult traveler
    Clarksburg, MD / Posted on April 05, 2018
  6. Couldn't see enough or eat enough

    Had an awesome time. The guide was amazing and made the trip so fun!! I saw so many amazing sights and did so many fun things that there just wasn't enough time to enjoy it all!!
    Eurokid / Student traveler
    Anniston, Alabama / Posted on April 05, 2018
  7. Poor experience

    The trip overall was very nice with all of the sightseeing and everything but when it came down to the actual food it was horrible for the price I payed to go on this trip not only that, but we could not even request for an actual restaurant menu to order from, I had money to buy a nice meal and I could not even use it, this was a major disappointment as I wanted to experence traditional food from the country and into if selected the most American type of food that you could imagine and this was not what I was there for I would not recomened this tour company!!!
    Tony12 / Student traveler
    springfield, Illinois / Posted on July 06, 2017
  8. Wonderful experience!!!

    Amazing sights! Good food. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, helpful and funny. Highly recommend!!
    Bear42456 / Student traveler
    Fremont, Michigan / Posted on April 08, 2017
  9. European Journey

    I took a 8 day adventure to Italy, France and the Vatican. I was able to see Rome, Pompeii, Paris and Versallies. I stopped in Bologna, Florence, Milan along with in Switzerland and Germany. I was able to see the Basilica, the Sistine Chapel, the Trevi Fountain, the Roman Forum, the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navonna, Arc de Triomphe, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame de Paris, and so many breath taking places.
    Adsmond / Student traveler
    Fremont, MI / Posted on April 08, 2017
  10. Wow!

    Our trip was amazing from the locations, our guide, transportation and the food.
    Springbreak2017 / Adult traveler
    Boise, Idaho / Posted on April 01, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?