Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
254 reviewed Rome and Paris
5 stars
153
4 stars
59
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
8
  1. European Journey

    I took a 8 day adventure to Italy, France and the Vatican. I was able to see Rome, Pompeii, Paris and Versallies. I stopped in Bologna, Florence, Milan along with in Switzerland and Germany. I was able to see the Basilica, the Sistine Chapel, the Trevi Fountain, the Roman Forum, the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navonna, Arc de Triomphe, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame de Paris, and so many breath taking places.
    Adsmond / Student traveler
    Fremont, MI / Posted on April 08, 2017
  2. Memories for a lifetime!

    I went into this not knowing what to expect and I was amazed at the incredible history that was in front of our eyes and beneath our feet. Our tour guide was great even as one person lost her personal items, he found a way to move the tour along and help her out (ex, we ate dinner and he left to file police report). His knowledge and experiences were so very helpful in this type of situation.

    The far away hotel in Rome made our stay a little shorter, but we had a great view and the hotel personnel were fabulous. The food was amazing in Rome.
    France had great views and lots of fun and museums to see. So much invested in art in Paris and the hotel was close to downtown Paris. Dinners were ok and I will need to go back to see the art that is encapsulated in the places we went, because... WOW!!

    My favorite was the Vatican tour and I longed to stay much longer to breath it in. The next time I travel I will bring my husband and we can tour and look for hours, or days.
    Thank you for selecting a great tour guide who allowed the groops flexibility. We had a great time!
    / Adult traveler
    Fremont, MI / Posted on April 08, 2017
  3. Wow!

    Our trip was amazing from the locations, our guide, transportation and the food.
    Springbreak2017 / Adult traveler
    Boise, Idaho / Posted on April 01, 2017
  4. First Time Trip Success with EF

    This was my first experience leading a student trip but I have traveled myself prior to this tour.

    Rome and Paris are fantastic destinations and hit so many "must-haves" for student travelers. Both are so rich in history and the arts and feel familiar enough to students that they have some background knowledge. Each city has its own vibe and sense of history, and my students LOVED them both.

    Our guide was fantastic, and accommodated us when one of our students got sick and we needed to stop at a pharmacy in the middle of a guided bus tour of the city.

    Tip: prep your kids and they will be fine. My kids sailed through small hotel rooms, new foods, and the bumpy bunks on the night train with ease and true excitement. The group we traveled with spent most of their time complaining and looking for a McDonald's. An EF staff member said "Be a traveler, not a tourist" and this advice really helped my kids experience the whole trip with the right mindset.
    Gelatodor / Group leader
    Yellow Springs, OH / Posted on September 09, 2016
  5. Educational and Rewarding Trip

    My trip to Rome, Paris, and London was amazing. My students were engaged and learning not only academic content, but social and cultural cues and various ways to travel around Europe.
    KaleK / Adult traveler
    Tomball, Texas / Posted on July 26, 2016
  6. Poor experience

    The trip overall was very nice with all of the sightseeing and everything but when it came down to the actual food it was horrible for the price I payed to go on this trip not only that, but we could not even request for an actual restaurant menu to order from, I had money to buy a nice meal and I could not even use it, this was a major disappointment as I wanted to experence traditional food from the country and into if selected the most American type of food that you could imagine and this was not what I was there for I would not recomened this tour company!!!
    Tony12 / Student traveler
    springfield, Illinois / Posted on July 06, 2017
  7. Wonderful experience!!!

    Amazing sights! Good food. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, helpful and funny. Highly recommend!!
    Bear42456 / Student traveler
    Fremont, Michigan / Posted on April 08, 2017
  8. Great experience

    Are tour in both Rome and Paris were great. We did lots of site seeing. Got to eat amazing food and know about people culture
    Larides / Student traveler
    Chicago il / Posted on February 04, 2017
  9. Life Changing!

    From the tour director, to the tour guides, to the food, to the iconic sites, our tour was nearly perfect. Thank you, EF, for changing the way I see the world!
    / Group leader
    Brenham, TX / Posted on July 27, 2016
  10. Roma!

    We went to Rome, Paris and London. Overall this tour was fantastic, we had a chance to see all the "sights" that you would expect to see. We did not have a chance to visit all of the sights however, this was a slight disappointment, but livable:)
    Wiscokid / Group leader
    Janesville, WI / Posted on July 25, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?