Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
24 reviewed Rome and Athens
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Greek Islands a Must!

    A whirlwind of ancient history with a relaxing tour of the beauty of the Greek Islands.
    greekislandlover / Group leader
    Everett, WA / Posted on July 20, 2017
  2. Super Experience....

    I loved every minute of this trip!!! The tours were great and I learned a lot about ancient history. The hotels were nice, especially the one in Athens it was on the beach and the view was amazing. The guide was nice. I can't wait for my next trip with EF tours.
    Linnox / Student traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Life changing

    This tour was honestly the best experience I've had! For this being my first time going out the country, I enjoyed every part about it. EF made everything run so smoothly. I learned so much history about the cities we were in the places we visited. In both Rome and Athens, our tour director was so excited and taught us so much about all the history. I didn't know what to expect for this trip, but at the end of the trip all of my expectations had been exceeded. Traveling with your closets friends definitely puts a whole different perspective of the world in you. Even though I already had the travel bug, it is definitely stronger now.
    Greekgirl18 / Student traveler
    Minneapolis Minnesota / Posted on June 25, 2017
  4. Best experience of my life.

    Best time of my life. It was an amazing experience to be able to see and touch the monuments that have been part of the worlds history. Learning about Italian culture and Greek culture was really exciting. My tour director made the trip an even more amazing experience because they were so energetic to teach about the countries that they have lived in and been to. The only negative part about my trip was the group that we were paired with. They didn't want to do anything or didn't want to go to any of the optional excersions. They all were snotty and didnt interact with my group. Overall, it was the most amazing experience of my life.
    Z15031000 / Student traveler
    Robbinsdale MN / Posted on June 25, 2017
  5. Getting to know the World!

    I had an amazing time visiting Rome and Athens. They were both unique and memorable by their attractions and way of living among those places. Getting to know how these places really bring the history books a lot more interesting since you are in the location on where it happened. The sun may be hot and having to walk a lot in Rome may be tiring, but that is just the difference in other countries, it is a lot easier to get around by walking in Rome instead of having a vehicle. Athens was just as good as Rome was, there were also many attractions and entertainments in different perspectives of each country. The food was great in both ways that words won't describe it all there is to say. The only thing that i found a bit upsetting is at night that I couldn't see the stars. I thought that since I was in a different location than in the U.S. you will be able to see the stars, but i don't think that would affect the tour at all. It was a great experience and I hope to go on another adventure with the EF Tours.
    BrightLight / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 24, 2017
  6. Trip of a lifetime!

    This was my first trip with EF and just being out of the country in general and it was AMAZING, I will never forget this trip or forget all the memories that were made, I am so happy that I had the opportunity to go on this trip.
    Dotto / Student traveler
    Ramsey, Minnesota / Posted on June 24, 2017
  7. Rome, Athens, & Island Cruise

    The tour was the perfect combinations of busy days on tour with a lot of walking, local guides and educational aspects along with the relaxing time on the cruise.
    bluedaisy713 / Group leader
    Small Town, Central Illinois / Posted on June 22, 2017
  8. Our Tour Guide Absolutely Made this Trip!!

    What a phenomenal experience. The entire tour was extremely well organized. Our tour guide was amazing. He was the highlight of the trip. It was so nice to have such a knowledge person travel with us. Every question our group asked of him, he always had a very informed, educated answer. I believe we were all very pleased with the hotels in both Italy and Greece. Both hotels seemed willing to accommodate any requests our group had.

    The food was nice, though I believe the selections were geared toward American tastes and not truly as authentic as I would have liked to have seen.

    While the trip was at a non stop pace, it did afford the opportunity to explore a little on our own.

    My suggestion for future groups is to let them know just how much walking and at what pace the tour wil be led. Some older travelers were not able to keep up, though our tour guide was extremely accommodating and helpful.
    Mtorpisch / Adult traveler
    Bardstown, Kentucky / Posted on April 11, 2017
  9. Great way to see the world!!

    I really enjoyed having a tour guide with us at all times. It's a great learning experience for anyone who hasn't left the country.
    Fox1203 / Student traveler
    Valrico, Florida / Posted on March 19, 2017
  10. Beautiful Experience

    This tour was an amazing experience! truly recommend. Our guide was extremely helpful and local of the town which was great. The sites we saw all of the days were breathtaking. There was never a dull moment! Wonderful tour wanting to go back very soon!
    Sarah4700 / Student traveler
    Louisiana / Posted on June 30, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?