Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
161 reviewed Portugal and Spain
5 stars
107
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
5
  1. Fantastic Experience!

    I had the best time ever. The tour guide was fantastic. The hotels were great. Saw so many wonderful sites, was kept busy but also had enough down time to explore on our own. Did not want to come home. Would definitely
    recommend EF Tours and would go on another tour for sure.
    3babies / Student traveler
    NJ / Posted on July 24, 2017
  2. The Perfect Tour!

    This was my third EF Tour and definitely my favorite! I would do it all over again, and again, and again if I could. My tour director was amazing, the tour guides were informative, and the cities were beautiful. From free time in Nice to a super fun scavenger hunt in Granada, every second of the tour was perfect.
    Kalli / Student traveler
    Nashville, Tennessee / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. What a Whirlwind Adventure!

    From Lisbon to Barcelona, I don't think there's much that we didn't do -- we saw flamenco, played on the beach, and inadvertently fed the monkeys in Gibraltar (they stole our snacks!). We learned about culture, food, languages, history, architecture, and art. We literally sang and danced and tried all sorts of new things. All along the way, our TD did a fantastic job keeping us on track and having fun with us.
    CATeacher / Group leader
    Pacifica, CA / Posted on April 18, 2017
  4. Spain and Portugal

    Our first stop was in Lisbon where we met our tour director and the two other schools we were with. Our tour director was spectacular and went the extra mile to accommodate us. All the sights were beautiful and our tour director managed to get us to places before all the heavy tourism actually came in. We learned a lot of history about Portugal and it was very beautiful to explore. Then we went into Spain and were able to explore the grandeur of it all. We went into Gibraltar and got to see the monkeys who were pretty cute! The best part however, was when our tour director managed to snatch us a private tour of La Sagrada Familia even though only a few of us actually wanted to go. It was beautiful at the time of day we went in and the guide also gave us a bit of exclusive access. Overall it was an amazing trip and would do it all over again!
    AphA / Student traveler
    California / Posted on March 31, 2017
  5. Ready to go again!

    Portugal was such a delight! I was surprised to learn that cork trees were so important. The people are simply amazing. The most important work in the Portuguese language is obrigado, which means thank you.
    The sun coast of Spain was also a delight! We saw real gypsies and awe inspiring cathedrals! I am so ready to go back. Barcelona never disappoints it is rich in history yet oh so modern.
    mistypink / Adult traveler
    Darby, MT / Posted on November 03, 2017
  6. OK

    This is a good way if you've NEVER traveled before. However, being with other people not from our area was more annoying than enlightening. Also all the major tourist spots were hit at a furious pace with very little free time. Even though this trip is geared towards students, it's more like an adult trip with the students as an afterthought. The tour guides and bus drivers were to be commended though.
    virgintraveler / Adult traveler
    PA / Posted on October 25, 2017
  7. Spain and Portugal EF Tour Review

    I do believe that my daughter had a great experience on the Portugal/Spain tour. Accommodations were great and it seems the tours were very informative.

    3 groups from different parts of the United States were paired for this trip. 1 of the group were all adults. I do think this made for an odd experience for the rest of the teenagers on this tour. This is not a group that the children formed relationships with and therefore, I don't think the tour was a good as it could have been due to that.
    Vertewax / Parent
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 19, 2017
  8. Great trip!!

    I had so much fun! It was such an eye opener! We did a lot of sight seeing, traveling, and exploring on our own! I made new friends and we had so much fun together! I would definitely go back and I would definitely study abroad!
    Jemm / Student traveler
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 09, 2017
  9. Poor quality

    My daughter and I traveled to Italy two years ago and we loved the tour. This recent tour I did with my other daughter and I noticed a marked decrease in the quality of airline and mostly in the food. We ate at hotel buffets most every night and the food was not very palatable. Food on the Italy tour was significantly better and we ate at restaurants every night. It was evident that the cheapest possible airline tickets were purchased - the service was terrible and I would never recommend anyone travel on American. Delta for the previous Italy trip was a totally different and great experience. I am sad to see the quality of the tour decline so much and was very disappointed at the difference in experiences for my two daughters. On the bright side, the hotels were better than Italy. We had a lot of bus/travel time - would have been nice to stop in Valencia at the Science Museum. Dina was a great tour director!
    DRLW / Adult traveler
    Albuquerque NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  10. Beautiful time

    Lovely things to see. Great experience. Be prepared for a couple of long bus rides that are broken up for stretches at appropriate intervals. restaurants tried to accommodate vegetarian meals. Tour director was very informative.
    Nellkup / Adult traveler
    Kenosha, wi / Posted on July 02, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?