Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
222 reviewed Peru: Land of the Inca
5 stars
163
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. Worth every cent

    I went to Peru with EF and I don't think it would have been possible to do all that we did in 7 day if I were to have gone with anyone else. This was truly the opportunity of a lifetime and I would say with complete confidence that if money is holding you back try your absolute best to find it because even though the cost is significant your child or you will never regret it, and you will have one of the best trips of your entire life! With the many local tour guides you will feel not only very well informed but also very safe and comfortable. There is a lot to be learnt on such a trip and in my group they spent a lot of our time informing us of the history leaving us less time to explore and take pictures on our own, this and the somewhat draining length of our days would be the only two faults with my personal tour and even knowing these I would without a second thought take another tour with EF.
    Catie1617 / Student traveler
    Massachusetts / Posted on July 17, 2017
  2. More than just a tour!

    Not only supremely educational, but the experience of traveling with others is priceless. My students really looked after each other each step of the way, as together they learned SO much! Our Tour Director was with us from start to finish and she was AMAZING!
    LimaMama / Group leader
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on July 11, 2017
  3. Incredible Tour!

    My son and I just returned from our Peruvian tour and we can't wait to go back! Our overall experience with EF was amazing. From our pre-tour work with our tour consultant to our awesome tour director, the organization, attention to detail, and professionalism was outstanding. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we departed our tour director was friendly, energetic, and related so well to both the students and adults. He was the best! The itinerary was jam packed, but it allowed us to see so much of this amazing country. EF does a great job a combining sight seeing with real cultural experiences that allowed us to really observe, learn about, and experience life in Peru in many different ways. I would recommend this tour and EF as a company for anyone ready to take an educational tour. Great job!
    LAWoman / Group leader
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 09, 2017
  4. Wonderful Time

    Absolutely loved this experience! I'm very happy with the quality of the tour. EF really prioritizes our safety; our hotels were always in safe areas. The guides that were hired for us were very informational and nice, Jorge, our main guide through out the entire trip, knew so many things. He would be able to answer every question that we had. Despite all the fun times that I had with the whole group and guides, the best part of the trip would probably be free time with my friends. We would explore the cities and try all these different type of street foods; it was awesome! All in all, I'm in love with Peru. I'm in love with their vibrant culture and traditions. The scenery and culture together is just beautiful.
    chanrac / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 30, 2017
  5. She Loves Alpacas

    The Peru trip was a great experience for my daughter and she came home very pleased with the trip. She was the only vegetarian on the trip and told me that every place they went to eat the staff made sure she had a nutritious meal - she even commented that Peru seemed to have better vegetarian options than your typical Texan restaurant. My daughter was also very happy with the accommodations, and also enjoyed the various hiking opportunities as well as the crafts demonstrations. She also was very impressed with the community visit where she played soccer with some elementary school students in Cusco and was quite taken by the charitable work that the people were doing in the area. My daughter was a little obsessed with getting close to alpacas and lamas and she managed to get some great selfies with them. She also loved hiking up to the Sun Gate and take in the captivating view from on high. It seems like everything was very well taken care of and we are all pleased with the trip. Thank you!
    AlpacaMom / Parent
    Beaumont, TX / Posted on June 26, 2017
  6. Amazing experience and beyond!

    This was the trip of a lifetime. The excursions with the local guides to the city tours, local markets, Salt mine, Sagsaywan, Ollantaytambo, Machu Picchu, Seminario gallery, community visit and the Amazon were beyond any expectations. Our lodgings and food experiences were also outstanding. Be prepared to climb in the footsteps of the Incas... hundreds of steps, ascending and descending with spectacular views. Be prepared to try local dishes... like alpaca and guinea pig... Wake up those taste buds!... Expand your horizons! In the cities you will learn to appreciate your lifestyle and respect the Peruvian culture. You might even pick up a few tips on how to become a better global citizen. Our guide at the Amazon lodge was a fountain of information about the plants, animals, insects and the ways of the indigenous people. The visit to Monkey Island was the perfect ending to our amazing journey. Highly recommend a visit to Peru and adding the extra few days to the Amazon.
    Eftravels / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 26, 2017
  7. Absolutely Amazing!

    Our group had the most wonderful time in Peru. This was the most active trip I've taken with EF and most definitely one of the most enjoyable. The weather was wonderful (we lucked out), the food was delicious, and the itinerary was perfect for our active bunch of high schoolers. Their favorite part was visiting a local community and hanging out with the children, practicing their Spanish-speaking skills with the locals, and visiting Machu Picchu.

    Our Tour Director, Omar, was fantastic. He had great energy and had a wonderful rapport with the students and chaperones. The students especially enjoyed the pick-up soccer games with Omar. He was very knowledgable about Peru's history and culture, which really helped make this educational experience wonderful. We take these trips to help students connect what they learn in the classroom to first-hand experiences and Omar really did a wonderful job of making sure that students understood the importance of every site we visited and what it meant to the Peruvian people. Everyone returned home with a greater appreciation for Peru and a better understanding of it's culture.

    We did add on the Amazon extension, which is a must-do if you're considering it! We were all so out of our element, but it was a once in a lifetime experience and I'm so happy we chose to do it. We would highly recommend visiting Peru!
    SJTeacher / Group leader
    San Jose, CA / Posted on June 23, 2017
  8. Passionate for Peru

    Every aspect of this tour was fabulous! My group was engaged and inspired with each place we visited. Our Tour Director was so passionate about his country that our group also came to love Peru in our short time together.
    Wowwi / Group leader
    Collinsville, IL / Posted on March 27, 2017
  9. Peru Land of the Incas

    I HAD A FABULOUS TIME!!!!! Our tour direct was the best, he set the bar EXTREMELY high for any directors that may follow on any other tours I may take. The other small tours and those guides were just as amazing. The knowledge they had was very impressive. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in traveling. I already have a trip scheduled for 2019. EF Tours has a fabulous thing going on.
    Anony / Adult traveler
    Woodbridge, VA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  10. Great Elements But Needs Serious Adjustment

    This is an outstanding tour with many great elements like Machu Picchu highlights of Lima and other key ruins and great shopping opportunities however sumtur elements were extremely poorly planned by EF. Specifically when we flew to Cusco from Lima from zero altitude to about 11,000 feet we were marched directly to climb the local ruins which got everyone on our tour altitude sickness immediately and ruined the trip for many of our Travelers. This is absolutely inexcusable as EF always preaches safety and even in their own literature stresses taking it easy when going to high altitudes but then despite my prior to traveling having communicated my concerns to our tour director guide and others made no adjustments and consequently recklessly endangered the health of our group. For those who could still eat walk and survive without a glaring headache the food was generally very good and Peru is an amazing destination that deserves to be explored. One could easily travel from more than two months in Peru and not see all that it has to offer Machu Picchu is just the tip of the iceberg and not even the best place to go in Peru but EF needs to make major adjustments so as not to endanger Travelers simply to save money or for whatever misguided reason they had us go to the ruins and Cusco immediately upon our arrival by plane to Cusco at high altitude when we could have easily gone to the same site later in the trip after having a justed to the altitude.
    kinha / Group leader
    Posted on August 03, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?