Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
292 reviewed Peru: Land of the Inca
5 stars
219
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. Incredible!

    From our terrific guide who gave us all personal atention, to the perfectly balanced itinerary that mixed activity wth down time, the reservations and no-hassle tickets and variety of hotels, water always available and excellent travel tips, this trip was epic! I have to admit that was skeptical about the alititude, but the itinerary acclimated us very well. It was the experience of a lifetime, and it was wonderful. Every guide was hand-picked, expert, and delightful. Thank you and well done! I would definitely recommend EF and this trip!
    pfabbott / Adult traveler
    Green Bay, WI / Posted on July 30, 2019
  2. Trip of a lifetime

    Overall a great trip. Would be nice to skip Lima and find other parts of the country to explore. Machu Picchu did not disappoint, it was breathtaking. Issued EF backpacks are horrible and really need to be rethought. There are plenty of travel and inexpensive backpacks made out there that last you more than 5 days. The EF tour backpack is not one of them. Bracelets were a new addition- what exactly are they for? Are you supposed to write an emergency number on them or your name or is it meant to be a reflector- not quite sure? Get with it EF!
    Gotravel / Student traveler
    New jersey / Posted on July 13, 2019
  3. Breathtaking views

    The trip was amazing, and all the guides (and bus drivers!!) were fantastic. They were very knowledgable, passionate, and friendly. The weather was beautiful in Machu Picchu and Cuzco. I could not believe the views of Ollantaytambo, Sal de Maras, and Machu Picchu. The EF tour guide planned for us to go in the afternoon, and we avoided the crowds. I highly recommend the Planetarium in Cusco as well. It was a really well planned and organized trip:)
    Suzoo / Adult traveler
    Silver Spring, Md / Posted on July 12, 2019
  4. Just wow!

    This was an experience of a lifetime! Not only did we visit this beautiful country, we got to experience the culture since they were celebrating their winter solstice!

    Every activity we did had it's own unique beauty, from Lima to The Amazon. We loved it so much, we want to go back as a family.

    I will admit, the elevation in Cusco did get to some of us, so we recommend going to a doctor prior and getting prepared for that ahead of time.
    Didge80 / Adult traveler
    Johnson City, TX / Posted on July 08, 2019
  5. Exceeded Exectations

    This was my second tour with EF, and my 6th tour with students overall. This was my first time traveling to Latin America. As a disclaimer, I have enjoyed every tour I have taken with students so far. This latest tour to Peru was no exception. The location was fantastic and sold itself. The tour guides were the element that made the tour special. A couple of times, they spontaneously led us to authentic, local experiences that, in the end, became the most memorable to individuals in our group.
    AgingMan / Adult traveler
    Wasilla, AK / Posted on March 18, 2019
  6. Peru Land Of Inca

    Where can someone start with this tour... There was not one thing that was not absolutely amazing. The food, the culture, locations the whole experience in general. You are always on the move, which is much different from the wonderful people of Peru. Which move at such a relaxed pace that would make anyone jealous. If you get the opportunity to visit the breathtaking country DO NOT MISS it. Go and make everyone jealous of this amazing trip it is definitely a trip of a lifetime.
    WRLDTRAVLR / Adult traveler
    Iowa / Posted on September 07, 2018
  7. inspiring!

    I had a fabulous time on our tour. I especially loved our tour director, who made sure we were prepared for everything, who kept us all healthy and happy, and who was not only warm and fun to be with, but also extremely sensitive to our needs. As a Native American school we were especially excited to learn about the indigenous peoples of Peru, and we were not disappointed. We had an amazing educational experience, and an awesome exposure to the beauty and the history of the parts of Peru we saw. Thank you!
    abqteacher / Adult traveler
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on August 21, 2018
  8. An Authentic Experience

    The Peru: Land of the Inca tour was my daughter's second tour with EF Tours. She went on the Ancient Mediterranean tour last spring as a Sophomore in high school. And this tour was just as amazing as the last. With friendly and knowledgeable local guides, I felt my daughter was getting an authentic experience. She interacted with many locals to include school children, potters and weavers, and was encouraged to take in all the flavors, sights and sounds that Peru had to offer. Her school chose to go with EF Tours because of its reputation, attention to every last detail, and (most importantly) security as its number one priority. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a safe and secure, no-hassle, very reasonably priced experience. My husband and I are planning to use EF Leisure Tours for our own trip in the near future.
    sharn888 / Parent
    Hawaii / Posted on April 06, 2018
  9. Peru Land of the Incas

    I HAD A FABULOUS TIME!!!!! Our tour direct was the best, he set the bar EXTREMELY high for any directors that may follow on any other tours I may take. The other small tours and those guides were just as amazing. The knowledge they had was very impressive. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in traveling. I already have a trip scheduled for 2019. EF Tours has a fabulous thing going on.
    Anony / Adult traveler
    Woodbridge, VA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  10. Wonderful Time

    Absolutely loved this experience! I'm very happy with the quality of the tour. EF really prioritizes our safety; our hotels were always in safe areas. The guides that were hired for us were very informational and nice, Jorge, our main guide through out the entire trip, knew so many things. He would be able to answer every question that we had. Despite all the fun times that I had with the whole group and guides, the best part of the trip would probably be free time with my friends. We would explore the cities and try all these different type of street foods; it was awesome! All in all, I'm in love with Peru. I'm in love with their vibrant culture and traditions. The scenery and culture together is just beautiful.
    chanrac / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 30, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?