Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
236 reviewed Peru: Land of the Inca
5 stars
177
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. An Authentic Experience

    The Peru: Land of the Inca tour was my daughter's second tour with EF Tours. She went on the Ancient Mediterranean tour last spring as a Sophomore in high school. And this tour was just as amazing as the last. With friendly and knowledgeable local guides, I felt my daughter was getting an authentic experience. She interacted with many locals to include school children, potters and weavers, and was encouraged to take in all the flavors, sights and sounds that Peru had to offer. Her school chose to go with EF Tours because of its reputation, attention to every last detail, and (most importantly) security as its number one priority. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a safe and secure, no-hassle, very reasonably priced experience. My husband and I are planning to use EF Leisure Tours for our own trip in the near future.
    sharn888 / Parent
    Hawaii / Posted on April 06, 2018
  2. Peru Land of the Incas

    I HAD A FABULOUS TIME!!!!! Our tour direct was the best, he set the bar EXTREMELY high for any directors that may follow on any other tours I may take. The other small tours and those guides were just as amazing. The knowledge they had was very impressive. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in traveling. I already have a trip scheduled for 2019. EF Tours has a fabulous thing going on.
    Anony / Adult traveler
    Woodbridge, VA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  3. Worth every cent

    I went to Peru with EF and I don't think it would have been possible to do all that we did in 7 day if I were to have gone with anyone else. This was truly the opportunity of a lifetime and I would say with complete confidence that if money is holding you back try your absolute best to find it because even though the cost is significant your child or you will never regret it, and you will have one of the best trips of your entire life! With the many local tour guides you will feel not only very well informed but also very safe and comfortable. There is a lot to be learnt on such a trip and in my group they spent a lot of our time informing us of the history leaving us less time to explore and take pictures on our own, this and the somewhat draining length of our days would be the only two faults with my personal tour and even knowing these I would without a second thought take another tour with EF.
    Catie1617 / Student traveler
    Massachusetts / Posted on July 17, 2017
  4. Incredible Tour!

    My son and I just returned from our Peruvian tour and we can't wait to go back! Our overall experience with EF was amazing. From our pre-tour work with our tour consultant to our awesome tour director, the organization, attention to detail, and professionalism was outstanding. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we departed our tour director was friendly, energetic, and related so well to both the students and adults. He was the best! The itinerary was jam packed, but it allowed us to see so much of this amazing country. EF does a great job a combining sight seeing with real cultural experiences that allowed us to really observe, learn about, and experience life in Peru in many different ways. I would recommend this tour and EF as a company for anyone ready to take an educational tour. Great job!
    LAWoman / Group leader
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 09, 2017
  5. Wonderful Time

    Absolutely loved this experience! I'm very happy with the quality of the tour. EF really prioritizes our safety; our hotels were always in safe areas. The guides that were hired for us were very informational and nice, Jorge, our main guide through out the entire trip, knew so many things. He would be able to answer every question that we had. Despite all the fun times that I had with the whole group and guides, the best part of the trip would probably be free time with my friends. We would explore the cities and try all these different type of street foods; it was awesome! All in all, I'm in love with Peru. I'm in love with their vibrant culture and traditions. The scenery and culture together is just beautiful.
    chanrac / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 30, 2017
  6. Amazing experience and beyond!

    This was the trip of a lifetime. The excursions with the local guides to the city tours, local markets, Salt mine, Sagsaywan, Ollantaytambo, Machu Picchu, Seminario gallery, community visit and the Amazon were beyond any expectations. Our lodgings and food experiences were also outstanding. Be prepared to climb in the footsteps of the Incas... hundreds of steps, ascending and descending with spectacular views. Be prepared to try local dishes... like alpaca and guinea pig... Wake up those taste buds!... Expand your horizons! In the cities you will learn to appreciate your lifestyle and respect the Peruvian culture. You might even pick up a few tips on how to become a better global citizen. Our guide at the Amazon lodge was a fountain of information about the plants, animals, insects and the ways of the indigenous people. The visit to Monkey Island was the perfect ending to our amazing journey. Highly recommend a visit to Peru and adding the extra few days to the Amazon.
    Eftravels / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 26, 2017
  7. Absolutely Amazing!

    Our group had the most wonderful time in Peru. This was the most active trip I've taken with EF and most definitely one of the most enjoyable. The weather was wonderful (we lucked out), the food was delicious, and the itinerary was perfect for our active bunch of high schoolers. Their favorite part was visiting a local community and hanging out with the children, practicing their Spanish-speaking skills with the locals, and visiting Machu Picchu.

    Our Tour Director, Omar, was fantastic. He had great energy and had a wonderful rapport with the students and chaperones. The students especially enjoyed the pick-up soccer games with Omar. He was very knowledgable about Peru's history and culture, which really helped make this educational experience wonderful. We take these trips to help students connect what they learn in the classroom to first-hand experiences and Omar really did a wonderful job of making sure that students understood the importance of every site we visited and what it meant to the Peruvian people. Everyone returned home with a greater appreciation for Peru and a better understanding of it's culture.

    We did add on the Amazon extension, which is a must-do if you're considering it! We were all so out of our element, but it was a once in a lifetime experience and I'm so happy we chose to do it. We would highly recommend visiting Peru!
    SJTeacher / Group leader
    San Jose, CA / Posted on June 23, 2017
  8. Best trip and Guide

    As l arrived home and had time to reflect on our experience I believe it was one in a million. I have traveled to 49 countries now and have never been as engrossed in a culture's good and bad qualities. It's important to have the whole picture of an environment to make educated decisions. The EF Tour guide showed the countries strength and weaknesses through the historical and current information. The students were given time to reflect and ask questions each day. The most amazing day was Visiting Machu Picchu and watching the students and adults during reflection time illuminated in there experience. This was a great experience with life lessons for both student and adults. None of this growth would have been possible without the fantastic staff and compassionate local tour guide. DO not miss your chance visit Peru with a open mind and heart and you will be amazed.
    GeorgiaExplorer1979 / Adult traveler
    Licking Missouri / Posted on June 20, 2018
  9. A view from Peru

    It was a wonderful, amazing experience to see other peoples land and lifestyles. Very enriching experience. We had a just right pace to experince-see things each day. Food was wonderful. Sleeping accomodations were great. 2 things I would strongly look at changing. 1st-the flight scheduling could be better. Peru is a long way and we had long-4+hrs layovers coming and going. Coming back there was an 8 hr layover in Lima causing us to travel for 40 hrs to get back to Anch. 2nd-If traveling to Cusco; most people are low altitude. I would recommend leaving Cusco and going to Arumbamba (lower altitude) and doing something there, rather than so much at high altitude on the first day. Most people had some issues-headaches, but one person had vomiting issues+ headaches.
    Dann02ak / Adult traveler
    Anchor Point, AK / Posted on June 15, 2018
  10. One in a life time experience

    going to Peru was extremely fun, and i had such a good time and live this travel company that i am going on another trip this year. i learned so much about the culture and got to go to a school in a small village and play with kids. my tour guyed was the best. he helped us learn so much and was like a part of the family by the time we left. at the air port we all had to say good buy, it was hard but it was a phenomenal trip and i want to go back.
    Criss / Student traveler
    Helena MT / Posted on April 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?