Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 out of 5)
260 reviewed Peru: Land of the Inca
5 stars
195
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. Peru Land Of Inca

    Where can someone start with this tour... There was not one thing that was not absolutely amazing. The food, the culture, locations the whole experience in general. You are always on the move, which is much different from the wonderful people of Peru. Which move at such a relaxed pace that would make anyone jealous. If you get the opportunity to visit the breathtaking country DO NOT MISS it. Go and make everyone jealous of this amazing trip it is definitely a trip of a lifetime.
    WRLDTRAVLR / Adult traveler
    Iowa / Posted on September 07, 2018
  2. inspiring!

    I had a fabulous time on our tour. I especially loved our tour director, who made sure we were prepared for everything, who kept us all healthy and happy, and who was not only warm and fun to be with, but also extremely sensitive to our needs. As a Native American school we were especially excited to learn about the indigenous peoples of Peru, and we were not disappointed. We had an amazing educational experience, and an awesome exposure to the beauty and the history of the parts of Peru we saw. Thank you!
    abqteacher / Adult traveler
    Albuquerque, NM / Posted on August 21, 2018
  3. An Authentic Experience

    The Peru: Land of the Inca tour was my daughter's second tour with EF Tours. She went on the Ancient Mediterranean tour last spring as a Sophomore in high school. And this tour was just as amazing as the last. With friendly and knowledgeable local guides, I felt my daughter was getting an authentic experience. She interacted with many locals to include school children, potters and weavers, and was encouraged to take in all the flavors, sights and sounds that Peru had to offer. Her school chose to go with EF Tours because of its reputation, attention to every last detail, and (most importantly) security as its number one priority. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a safe and secure, no-hassle, very reasonably priced experience. My husband and I are planning to use EF Leisure Tours for our own trip in the near future.
    sharn888 / Parent
    Hawaii / Posted on April 06, 2018
  4. Peru Land of the Incas

    I HAD A FABULOUS TIME!!!!! Our tour direct was the best, he set the bar EXTREMELY high for any directors that may follow on any other tours I may take. The other small tours and those guides were just as amazing. The knowledge they had was very impressive. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in traveling. I already have a trip scheduled for 2019. EF Tours has a fabulous thing going on.
    Anony / Adult traveler
    Woodbridge, VA / Posted on August 10, 2017
  5. Worth every cent

    I went to Peru with EF and I don't think it would have been possible to do all that we did in 7 day if I were to have gone with anyone else. This was truly the opportunity of a lifetime and I would say with complete confidence that if money is holding you back try your absolute best to find it because even though the cost is significant your child or you will never regret it, and you will have one of the best trips of your entire life! With the many local tour guides you will feel not only very well informed but also very safe and comfortable. There is a lot to be learnt on such a trip and in my group they spent a lot of our time informing us of the history leaving us less time to explore and take pictures on our own, this and the somewhat draining length of our days would be the only two faults with my personal tour and even knowing these I would without a second thought take another tour with EF.
    Catie1617 / Student traveler
    Massachusetts / Posted on July 17, 2017
  6. Incredible Tour!

    My son and I just returned from our Peruvian tour and we can't wait to go back! Our overall experience with EF was amazing. From our pre-tour work with our tour consultant to our awesome tour director, the organization, attention to detail, and professionalism was outstanding. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we departed our tour director was friendly, energetic, and related so well to both the students and adults. He was the best! The itinerary was jam packed, but it allowed us to see so much of this amazing country. EF does a great job a combining sight seeing with real cultural experiences that allowed us to really observe, learn about, and experience life in Peru in many different ways. I would recommend this tour and EF as a company for anyone ready to take an educational tour. Great job!
    LAWoman / Group leader
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 09, 2017
  7. Wonderful Time

    Absolutely loved this experience! I'm very happy with the quality of the tour. EF really prioritizes our safety; our hotels were always in safe areas. The guides that were hired for us were very informational and nice, Jorge, our main guide through out the entire trip, knew so many things. He would be able to answer every question that we had. Despite all the fun times that I had with the whole group and guides, the best part of the trip would probably be free time with my friends. We would explore the cities and try all these different type of street foods; it was awesome! All in all, I'm in love with Peru. I'm in love with their vibrant culture and traditions. The scenery and culture together is just beautiful.
    chanrac / Student traveler
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 30, 2017
  8. Amazing experience and beyond!

    This was the trip of a lifetime. The excursions with the local guides to the city tours, local markets, Salt mine, Sagsaywan, Ollantaytambo, Machu Picchu, Seminario gallery, community visit and the Amazon were beyond any expectations. Our lodgings and food experiences were also outstanding. Be prepared to climb in the footsteps of the Incas... hundreds of steps, ascending and descending with spectacular views. Be prepared to try local dishes... like alpaca and guinea pig... Wake up those taste buds!... Expand your horizons! In the cities you will learn to appreciate your lifestyle and respect the Peruvian culture. You might even pick up a few tips on how to become a better global citizen. Our guide at the Amazon lodge was a fountain of information about the plants, animals, insects and the ways of the indigenous people. The visit to Monkey Island was the perfect ending to our amazing journey. Highly recommend a visit to Peru and adding the extra few days to the Amazon.
    Eftravels / Adult traveler
    Posted on June 26, 2017
  9. Absolutely Amazing!

    Our group had the most wonderful time in Peru. This was the most active trip I've taken with EF and most definitely one of the most enjoyable. The weather was wonderful (we lucked out), the food was delicious, and the itinerary was perfect for our active bunch of high schoolers. Their favorite part was visiting a local community and hanging out with the children, practicing their Spanish-speaking skills with the locals, and visiting Machu Picchu.

    Our Tour Director, Omar, was fantastic. He had great energy and had a wonderful rapport with the students and chaperones. The students especially enjoyed the pick-up soccer games with Omar. He was very knowledgable about Peru's history and culture, which really helped make this educational experience wonderful. We take these trips to help students connect what they learn in the classroom to first-hand experiences and Omar really did a wonderful job of making sure that students understood the importance of every site we visited and what it meant to the Peruvian people. Everyone returned home with a greater appreciation for Peru and a better understanding of it's culture.

    We did add on the Amazon extension, which is a must-do if you're considering it! We were all so out of our element, but it was a once in a lifetime experience and I'm so happy we chose to do it. We would highly recommend visiting Peru!
    SJTeacher / Group leader
    San Jose, CA / Posted on June 23, 2017
  10. Amazing Tour! bad tour director

    I love traveling with ef and the planning and structure is always great, I feel like we got a perfect sense of what Peru was like, from popular tourist destinations to speading time with the local kids. Unfortunately, our tour director wasnt the best. He left half my group to walk back to the hotel by ourselfs and when we hit a person with our tour bus we couldn't eat lunch because of the time it took out of our day. But, the bonding I had with my friends and memories we made will never be forgotten. All in all I loved the trip its self and loved the sights we saw, but the tour director was horrible.
    queee / Student traveler
    Home Sound, Florida / Posted on September 07, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?