Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
21 reviewed Supporting Sustainability on the Shores of Lake Titicaca
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Peruvian Hospitality Cannot Be Beat!

    Our Service Learning tour was an amazing experience for my students to live alongside and help a village on the shores of Lake Titicaca. The students enjoyed employing their Spanish skills to communicate, and helped cook their own meals. The one sentiment that seemed to be overwhelmingly expressed by multiple students was how welcome the families made them feel, and how comfortable they were traveling throughout Peru. A very different tour from the usual European adventures!
    ProfeK / Group leader
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania / Posted on August 01, 2017
  2. The Best EF Tour I've Led

    The Service Learning aspect to our PerĂº tour added such a meaningful and rewarding aspect to the trip. All Tours should be SERVICE LEARNING, it makes the tour so much more valuable. I am very pleased to have taken on this tour! The only thing that I would change is those long and numerous layovers, I guess that's what you get with international travel! Other than this, the PerĂº trip has been by far the best one I've taken, I look forward to more Service Learning Tours in the future! IT's EXCITING and TRANSFORMATIVE!!!
    Rami / Group leader
    San José, CA / Posted on June 16, 2017
  3. Eye Opening Experience

    The trip was more than I could imagine. The hotels we stayed in, the travel accommodations were amazing (plane, train, and automobiles). We even got to go on a boat in Lake Titicaca.
    The best part was the staying with host families on the shores of Lake Titicaca, and having them interact with each of our students. I know that this trip will be remembered by all for a very long time as one of the best trips this school has ever participated in. I would definitely recommend this trip to all who ever long for adventure to Peru. By the way, not even one mosquito bite on the whole trip, just saying.
    AZTEACH / Adult traveler
    Page, AZ / Posted on January 06, 2017
  4. best ever!

    the trip to peru was amazing. my favorite part wa getting to help out the locals and build them a road. i loved how helpful everybody was and how much everybody worked together. i would definitely go back if i get a chance!!
    travler24 / Student traveler
    Omaha, NE / Posted on August 07, 2017
  5. Peru

    My 16 year old traveled to Peru and while he enjoyed the trip the amount of travel for the 2 weeks was crazy it probably should have been a 3 week trip. My son really enjoyed the EF Tour directors in Peru and came home with a very rich experience.

    I was very disappointed that my son was offered a room alone where they stayed in Puno. The websites states travelers under 19 will always be paired with 2 or 3. My son traveled with People to People before they closed and the communication from the company was amazing. I really feel that EF should send tour group emails to parents stating here is where the group is and itinerary for that piece of the trip.

    I wouldn't feel comfortable sending my child to a more remote place with EF due to this experience.
    5280Mom / Parent
    Centennial CO / Posted on June 19, 2017
  6. Kids had fun!

    The trip was wonderful, our accommodations were great and the planned events were amazing!

    Our tour director did not do any reflection or activities with the kids, in fact he often left us and we did not know where he was. This was a little unnerving, but the kids were immune to it and still had a blast.
    gtrse / Group leader
    Lewisville, TX / Posted on July 28, 2016
  7. Peru Trip

    This was a great experience for my daughter. The trip was very well run. I would highly recommend this trip, a once in a life time experience. Machu Picchu was awe inspiring for my daughter.
    1j1j / Parent
    Neenah, WI / Posted on July 21, 2016
  8. Wow!!!!

    This has been a once-in-a-lifetime experience for me. Absolutely unforgettable. Everything was organized, well-planned, and fun! The days were filled with activities, so I didn't feel like I was just sitting there, we were actually immersed in the culture. I have learned so much, and will remember this trip for the rest of my life!!
    Peaches111 / Adult traveler
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on July 20, 2016
  9. Wonderful

    She had a wonderful time!!! Very Educational
    Mzbwnsugar1228 / Student traveler
    Greenville, NC / Posted on July 20, 2016
  10. My amazing 1st time out of the country.

    This was my first time out of the country and this trip could not have been more memorable! The chaperone's and leaders were beyond welcoming and caring. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and time efficient. I cannot wait to be apart of another EF tour soon, hopefully another service trip, but another tour none the less.!
    Erinnashleey115 / Student traveler
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on June 26, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?