Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5)
25 reviewed Supporting Sustainability on the Shores of Lake Titicaca
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. Best travel experience I’ve ever had!!

    I have travelled all over the world and have found this Peru service trip to be my best travel experience yet! Many students as well as myself stated that we had many “best days of our lives.” It helped the my group of high school students was incredible and outgoing but it was also the positivity of the entire trip! You really need to be prepared for a lot of moving and consistent going. I’m a counselor and many students didn’t speak Spanish and it was still an amazing experience. Many kids learned responsibly and how to be global citizens in a foreign country. It made them step out of their comfort zone and really challenge their perspective of living.
    AdcenturousCounselor / Group leader
    Tumwater, WA / Posted on April 14, 2018
  2. best ever!

    the trip to peru was amazing. my favorite part wa getting to help out the locals and build them a road. i loved how helpful everybody was and how much everybody worked together. i would definitely go back if i get a chance!!
    travler24 / Student traveler
    Omaha, NE / Posted on August 07, 2017
  3. Peruvian Hospitality Cannot Be Beat!

    Our Service Learning tour was an amazing experience for my students to live alongside and help a village on the shores of Lake Titicaca. The students enjoyed employing their Spanish skills to communicate, and helped cook their own meals. The one sentiment that seemed to be overwhelmingly expressed by multiple students was how welcome the families made them feel, and how comfortable they were traveling throughout Peru. A very different tour from the usual European adventures!
    ProfeK / Group leader
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania / Posted on August 01, 2017
  4. The Best EF Tour I've Led

    The Service Learning aspect to our Perú tour added such a meaningful and rewarding aspect to the trip. All Tours should be SERVICE LEARNING, it makes the tour so much more valuable. I am very pleased to have taken on this tour! The only thing that I would change is those long and numerous layovers, I guess that's what you get with international travel! Other than this, the Perú trip has been by far the best one I've taken, I look forward to more Service Learning Tours in the future! IT's EXCITING and TRANSFORMATIVE!!!
    Rami / Group leader
    San José, CA / Posted on June 16, 2017
  5. Eye Opening Experience

    The trip was more than I could imagine. The hotels we stayed in, the travel accommodations were amazing (plane, train, and automobiles). We even got to go on a boat in Lake Titicaca.
    The best part was the staying with host families on the shores of Lake Titicaca, and having them interact with each of our students. I know that this trip will be remembered by all for a very long time as one of the best trips this school has ever participated in. I would definitely recommend this trip to all who ever long for adventure to Peru. By the way, not even one mosquito bite on the whole trip, just saying.
    AZTEACH / Adult traveler
    Page, AZ / Posted on January 06, 2017
  6. Experience of a lifetime!

    We started out at Machu Picchu and I thought the trip could not possibly get better—then it did! Each day was better than the next from eating guinea pig, to visiting the floating islands, to standing next to the Pacific Ocean in Lima. However, the highlight was our service work on Lake Titicaca and the homestay with our wonderful Peruvian family. The area was so remote and gorgeous and the family was so welcoming. I loved being immersed in the culture. Our EF tour director was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, too. Overall one of the best experiences of my lifetime, and I have traveled a lot.
    Leee / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 25, 2018
  7. Awesome!

    We had the best time in Peru! Our guide was simply perfect. Machu Pichu was more beautiful and magical than I ever imagined and the service project on Lake Titicaca was hard work, thought provoking and satisfying. We learned so much, kept extremely busy and were exposed to history, culture, language and present day issues. Did I say fun? We couldn't have had more fun! Great students, great leadership, fast moving itinerary. Trip of a lifetime!
    desertrat / Adult traveler
    Vail, AZ / Posted on April 22, 2018
  8. Experience of a Lifetime

    My daughter just returned from the Peru trip and had an amazing experience. She said that the hotels, the food, the tour guide, everything was wonderful and it is an experience she will never forget. The travel was tough, but we are in the Seattle area so it was a long trip. She definitely wants to go back to Peru! I would highly recommend EF Tours.
    OlyMother / Parent
    Olympia, WA / Posted on April 14, 2018
  9. Peru

    My 16 year old traveled to Peru and while he enjoyed the trip the amount of travel for the 2 weeks was crazy it probably should have been a 3 week trip. My son really enjoyed the EF Tour directors in Peru and came home with a very rich experience.

    I was very disappointed that my son was offered a room alone where they stayed in Puno. The websites states travelers under 19 will always be paired with 2 or 3. My son traveled with People to People before they closed and the communication from the company was amazing. I really feel that EF should send tour group emails to parents stating here is where the group is and itinerary for that piece of the trip.

    I wouldn't feel comfortable sending my child to a more remote place with EF due to this experience.
    5280Mom / Parent
    Centennial CO / Posted on June 19, 2017
  10. Kids had fun!

    The trip was wonderful, our accommodations were great and the planned events were amazing!

    Our tour director did not do any reflection or activities with the kids, in fact he often left us and we did not know where he was. This was a little unnerving, but the kids were immune to it and still had a blast.
    gtrse / Group leader
    Lewisville, TX / Posted on July 28, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?