Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
66 reviewed Peru: Cuzco, Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Wonderful tour

    I loved the experience of traveling to a new country and the chance to earn my own money to pay for this trip. Peru was full of rich history and I loved learning all about it and seeing all the ruins and learning the stories behind them. I loved trying the new foods and talking to new people and learning about the way they live life. I had such an amazing experience and I'm so glad I had the opportunity to visit this beautiful country and share in it's amazing culture and history.
    Deechel / Student traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on July 23, 2017
  2. Great tour

    I loved Peru, its landscapes and especially its people. I want to go back and experience the parts of the country that I did not see on this tour. Our tour guide was great, as were all of the local guides. The food, overall, was good. We got a good sample of traditional Peruvian food. The hotels were great, if a little more impersonal than I was expecting. My favorite by far was the hotel in Ollantaytambo, which was a lot more authentic than the others.
    WYmom / Adult traveler
    Savery WY / Posted on July 14, 2017
  3. Peru is much more than Machu Pichu

    We learned Peru is a very diverse country. Each day offered a different WOW factor that made us feel alive. We started in the capital of Lima where you experience the city and beach. We went to the mountains next and experienced great ruins, all of which were unique and breath taking. We went to Lake Titicacca next which is an experience unlike any othervin the world with floating islands and lunch with fresh trout from the lake. We did the Paracas extension which was an amazing finale. We did Moron Desert which most locals don't know about. We had our own private desert and lagoon!!! Our tour guide was amazing and offered personal experiences along the way. PERU is a must see destination and this itinerary was perfect!!
    DVCoachK / Group leader
    Dingmans Ferry, PA / Posted on July 02, 2017
  4. One of the best!

    This tour is a great introduction to the country of Peru. You begin in the nation's capital, Lima and from there you go to Cusco, the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu, and to Puno. The two highlights are definitely the hike at Machu Picchu and the visit to the Uros Islands on Lake Titicaca in Puno. Our students were happy and tired at the end of every day. We learned so much about Peru's diverse indigenous cultures (past and present) and the landscapes were stunning. I'd recommend this tour to anyone who is up for a bit of a physical challenge (a lot of walks/hikes that include fairly steep inclines) and wants a great intro to Peruvian culture.
    FloridaHistorian / Group leader
    Sarasota, FL / Posted on June 21, 2017
  5. Super cool trip

    Had a great time. Beautiful places. Had a great group of students on this trip
    Niner / Student traveler
    Sallisaw, OK / Posted on October 21, 2018
  6. So So experience

    I would share that the overall experience in Peru was rich in culture but lacking in quality for things such as hotel provisions. No expectation of 5 star rooming but the accommodations were just not up to par. Thankfully this was a tour for high schoolers and thus the bar was not high generally speaking. Also have had numerous issues with EFTours CS. It wasn't the worst experience but also not what I wanted for 1st out of country experience either.
    TravelingHS / Student traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on September 03, 2018
  7. Breathtaking...mulitiple applications

    Peru is an amazing country and this particular itinerary provided the opportunity to see several regions (the capitol of Lima to the heights of Machu Picchu to the floating islands on Lake Titicaca to the sand dunes of Paracas). If you like to eat your way through a country this is your next trip-quinoa, potatoes, purple corn, guinea pig, alpaca and more. My tip would be to do a lot of stairs in preparation. Peru is a series of steps and varying altitude and you want to enjoy it and avoid injury. Your students will experience all modes of travel (plane, boat, train and bus) which I find a valuable opportunity. Go in with a positive attitude and no matter the wake up call time or mountains you will climb you won't regret any moment!
    RandomTravelBug / Adult traveler
    WI / Posted on July 25, 2018
  8. Absolutely stunning

    Absolutely amazing trip. Machu Picchu was my favorite part the views are absolutely stunning. The people of this country are so passionate about their country, and even just driving around you realize amazing things about this country and how different people are in different places. They were hard working people and you knew it just by looking at them. The trip was planned very well with great hotels and even better experiences.
    AME7 / Student traveler
    Belleville, Illinois / Posted on July 22, 2018
  9. Guide Gonzalo is Amazing!

    Peru was great. The tour guides made it the best trip I've taken with EF tours. My guide Gonzalo went above and beyond and took care of my group like a mother cares for her children. Loved the hotels, loved the sites and local guides, food was good and fresh. I've been on several trips with EF tours and this was #1 for me....I attribute this is large part to the guides we had.
    B1267 / Student traveler
    Coopersburg, PA / Posted on July 20, 2018
  10. Amazing trip!

    My daughter and I went on this trip together. We had an amazing time! We loved Ollantaytambo, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca, pretty much everything! There was one hotel that wasn't great, but we were only there for one night. It wasn't that big of a deal. Overall, it was great!
    chernabog / Adult traveler
    Flint, MI / Posted on July 04, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?