Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
52 reviewed Peru: Cuzco, Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Wonderful tour

    I loved the experience of traveling to a new country and the chance to earn my own money to pay for this trip. Peru was full of rich history and I loved learning all about it and seeing all the ruins and learning the stories behind them. I loved trying the new foods and talking to new people and learning about the way they live life. I had such an amazing experience and I'm so glad I had the opportunity to visit this beautiful country and share in it's amazing culture and history.
    Deechel / Student traveler
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on July 23, 2017
  2. Great tour

    I loved Peru, its landscapes and especially its people. I want to go back and experience the parts of the country that I did not see on this tour. Our tour guide was great, as were all of the local guides. The food, overall, was good. We got a good sample of traditional Peruvian food. The hotels were great, if a little more impersonal than I was expecting. My favorite by far was the hotel in Ollantaytambo, which was a lot more authentic than the others.
    WYmom / Adult traveler
    Savery WY / Posted on July 14, 2017
  3. Amazing

    Our daughter had such a wonderful time on this trip..lots of new experiences and so much fun. Would highly recommend this trip for all students . Very well done
    Overprotectiveparent2 / Parent
    Kirkwood, MO / Posted on July 11, 2017
  4. Peru is much more than Machu Pichu

    We learned Peru is a very diverse country. Each day offered a different WOW factor that made us feel alive. We started in the capital of Lima where you experience the city and beach. We went to the mountains next and experienced great ruins, all of which were unique and breath taking. We went to Lake Titicacca next which is an experience unlike any othervin the world with floating islands and lunch with fresh trout from the lake. We did the Paracas extension which was an amazing finale. We did Moron Desert which most locals don't know about. We had our own private desert and lagoon!!! Our tour guide was amazing and offered personal experiences along the way. PERU is a must see destination and this itinerary was perfect!!
    DVCoachK / Group leader
    Dingmans Ferry, PA / Posted on July 02, 2017
  5. One of the best!

    This tour is a great introduction to the country of Peru. You begin in the nation's capital, Lima and from there you go to Cusco, the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu, and to Puno. The two highlights are definitely the hike at Machu Picchu and the visit to the Uros Islands on Lake Titicaca in Puno. Our students were happy and tired at the end of every day. We learned so much about Peru's diverse indigenous cultures (past and present) and the landscapes were stunning. I'd recommend this tour to anyone who is up for a bit of a physical challenge (a lot of walks/hikes that include fairly steep inclines) and wants a great intro to Peruvian culture.
    FloridaHistorian / Group leader
    Sarasota, FL / Posted on June 21, 2017
  6. Great tour of Peru, BUT TRAVEL TO AND FROM SUCKED!

    This tour was really great. The guide was top notch and was able to adapt and assist when and where needed. Very good, very professional, highly recommend him again.
    The air travel from Salt Lake City Utah to Lima Peru was a long day and the arrival in Lima at 1:00 AM was not the best arrangments. Another part of the group left Salt Lake City after we did and arrived Lima several hours before we did. The return from Lima to Salt Lake City was very poorly organized. Leave Lima at 2:55 AM was not an acceptable flight arragment. Then when a 2 hour delay was posted for the flight from Lima it was not highly appreciated. Most of the group spent 42 hours from start of the last day in Lima to arrival in Salt Lake city. I have traveled internationally for several years and understand the arrival and departure times of interantional airports. These flights seemed to be set at the last minute and very poorly organized. I would not recommend EF tours for this reason.
    / Adult traveler
    Colorado / Posted on July 13, 2017
  7. Great journey

    The impact of this tour is hard to put into a few words. The way of life, thru the preservation of their culture is a true learning experience. This is one of the most important reasons to travel. To appreciate and gain a greater respect for our differences, but realize how many similarities we have. I am greatful for this opportunity.
    Jstraveller / Adult traveler
    Front Royal,Va. / Posted on July 09, 2017
  8. Amazing experience!!

    This was an awesome wonderful experience! Although I couldn't live here in Peru I would definitely visit again and recommend to family and friends. Such an eye opening experience and the people were great and your guide awesome. Great job
    Jbstudent / Student traveler
    Saint Louis, Mo / Posted on July 03, 2017
  9. Terrible flight connections

    Our group leader and main local tour guide, as well as every additional local guide were absolutely amazing. Their knowledge and ability to share in English was great. The culture, history and sights that we experienced were a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. Unfortunately the trip started and concluded with flights that were booked too late to provide our group of 20+ with reasonable connections from Lima to the USA. I am assuming that if EF had booked sooner (we did not know exact times until about 5 weeks prior to departure), the trip would have been 5 stars. Our local flights in Peru were great.
    Because of the 36+ hours of travel returning to the USA, I would be very skeptical to book another trip with EF Educational Tours.
    Sensational / Adult traveler
    Grand Jct., CO / Posted on July 01, 2017
  10. Life changing

    This was a rich taste of Peru, rich in history, flavor, culture, color and people.
    / Group leader
    Laramie, WY / Posted on July 01, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?