Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
88 reviewed Peru: Cuzco, Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca
5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
  1. PERU IS AMAZING!!!!

    Words can't explain how mystical and heart opening Peru is!!! The people, the archeological sites, the deep history and culture, the FOOD!!! Everything was amazing about the tour. It was perfectly designed. We were on a constant adventure and didn't want it to stop!!!! The Inca Empire will surely inspire you! Not to mention Machu Picchu!!!!! Everyone needs to take this tour ASAP!!!
    Agon / Group leader
    Los Angeles, Ca. / Posted on April 29, 2019
  2. Unforgettable

    Wow! What an amazing experience for me, my chaperones, and especially my students. This tour covered everything I wanted to know and more. Our tour director was friendly, knowledgeable, and experienced. This tour was paced perfectly -- not to fast and not too slow. Listening to my students talk about culture and language was music to my ears. My students' eyes were opened to a new way of life helping them to appreciate what they have and the way others live.
    Viajero / Group leader
    Tetonia, ID / Posted on April 01, 2019
  3. Life changing experience

    Traveling to Peru is unlike any other country I’ve ever visited. Thousands upon thousands of mud brick houses, thousands upon thousands of stray dogs, breathtaking scenery, unbelievable food, beautiful and colorful people who are generous and kind. We don’t feel as if we visited Peru so much as that we were completely immersed in the Peruvian experience. This was positively life changing.
    artsprof / Group leader
    Corvallis, OR / Posted on March 30, 2019
  4. Peru! Your kid will be safe well cared for!

    Wow! If you can make this trip happen for your child, do it. You get a lot for the cost. I was on the trip since an extra adult was needed, but I left my 'mom hat' at home and let my kid and the other students follow the directions of the EF guide and their teacher. They needed the chance to learn how to travel abroad without a parent 'telling' them what to do.
    I was extremely impressed with our EF Guide. Such a professional. So caring. Very informative. Free time was always in very clearly marked areas with very clear meeting locations. The activities were well planned out and allowed for variety throughout each day. For example: morning sightseeing walk, time at a beach, outdoor museums, lunch, shopping, bus tour, indoor museum, more shopping or ice cream or rest at hotel, dinner, evening rest or hanging out with other students. Busy, but informative and fun at the same time. All our hotels were clean, close to the city centers, and safe. All the food provided by EF was diverse and nicely prepared. The Peruvian landscapes are amazing in their diversity. The Peruvian people are welcoming and enthusiastic to share their history and culture. We consider this money well spent with how much we were able to accomplish in 11 days. No worries, just open your mind and follow your EF Guide. They worry about the logistics so you can focus on making the memories. Trip of a lifetime! (but we'll be back)
    OhioMama / Adult traveler
    Columbus, OH / Posted on June 14, 2018
  5. Awesome trip

    My daughter had an amazing time on her trip to Peru. She didn't want to come home! She said "there is something really special about Peru". She felt it was educational, fun, inspiring, well organized. She enjoyed the meals provided and that there was free time built into the itinerary.
    Dancer2001 / Student traveler
    Oxford, Mi / Posted on April 03, 2018
  6. Perú

    Suggestions
    More narratives during bus rides
    Handouts/brochures
    Bottled water/no spigots
    Pepto Bismol daily
    Music during bus rides
    Therese / Adult traveler
    Medford, OR / Posted on July 23, 2019
  7. Once in a lifetime

    My daughter had the best time. She was able to come home and share over 400 pictures and stories of the culture with everyone. She was taken care of when she was sick and that made us, at home feel at ease. She enjoyed her group and teacher and learned so much from the tour guide.
    Miss07 / Parent
    King George, VA / Posted on July 22, 2019
  8. Learned so much

    So many opportunities to truly experience a new culture while staying healthy. Every guide was brilliant and every stop memorable. Would advise to still bring a refillable water bottle and always a rain/fleece jacket.
    Ggggggg / Student traveler
    Camas, WA / Posted on July 22, 2019
  9. Amazing Experience!

    This trip was incredible and an excellent value. We took a train to Machu Picchu, where we enjoyed a knowledgeable guide and plenty of time to explore. Also visited archaeological sites at Raqchi, Ollantaytambo, and Silliustani, Sacsayhuaman Fortress, and Cusco. At every stop, the local guides and our amazing tour director provided insight and information. The accommodations and food were excellent. Cultural immersions such as the wool dyeing demonstration and our visits to the floating islands and Taquile Island on Lake Titicaca helped us to feel connected to the Peruvian people. I took seven students, and each and every one came home saying this was the trip of a lifetime. Packed with activity. Be ready to go full speed and see more than you thought possible.
    Verysatisfiedcustomer / Group leader
    Portland, Oregon / Posted on July 22, 2019
  10. Amazing trip

    From the beginning to the end this trip was fantastic. Our favorite experiences were Machu Picchu and visiting the Uros people on the Floating Islands of Lake Titicaca. In general the food was very good, lots of chicken, filling soups and even alpaca. Packing was the most difficult part as there were temperature extremes. Our tour director went over and beyond, just as all my previous EF experiences. Our accommodations ranged from good to excellent. This trip involves a lot of walking to high elevations, and altitude pills were definitely a must. The bus was very modern with even USB ports at every seat. Our bucket list was attained !
    maestra22 / Group leader
    Newbury, Massachusetts / Posted on July 21, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?