Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
91 reviewed Exploring Art, Culture and Service in Peru
5 stars
78
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Eye and heart opening experience!

    This tour was an amazing experience for my students and I. We had an incredible Tour Director! The service project was an eye and heart opening experience for my students. Every high schooler should have this experience therefore they will appreciate what they have here in the USA!
    Aventureros2017 / Group leader
    Oregon / Posted on July 14, 2017
  2. MEMORIES FOR A LIFETIME

    I really loved this tour I got to explore big cities to rural villages! Food was incredibly versatile I could choose so many things and I love how my tour director acomodated so many things for us! Definitely recommend this tour to everyone I know who gets home sick easily because this tour helped with overcoming that fear I had. Thanks EF
    Sexyllama / Student traveler
    Portland, Oregon / Posted on July 10, 2017
  3. Just wow!

    I know this sounds cliche, but this trip was life-changing for myself as well as my students. Every moment of the trip was phenomenal (well, maybe not the guinea pig :) - from our tour director to the ruins. But the most amazing part of our journey was the effect the service-learning project had on my students. They put their small town hearts into helping a kindergarten school, and each of them came away with globally aware hearts that are forever changed. In fact, two of my travelers are starting a club next year so they can continue to help the kindergarteners and other kids in similar situations. I couldn't be more proud of them.

    Truly, even the cultural differences, e.g. heat in rooms, a few cold showers didn't dampen their spirits - in fact, these things didn't even register as a blip on their radar. The ancient ruins, the food, our hotel host in Urumbamba, the sights, the culture, the tour director and guides, and most of all, the children ... now those awesome people and experiences will forever be on my students' radar. Sending a forever thank you EF.
    ePax / Group leader
    Lititz, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Serve in Peru!

    My group of 14 students and 9 adults had an absolutely life-changing tour of Peru that included filled-to-the-brim days of non-stop experiences in cities, towns, and hilltop villages visiting archaeological treasures, observing local crafts persons, visiting museums, eating regional foods in unique restaurants, hiking off the beaten path, working along side indigenous peoples in their communities, taking in unbelievable vistas, and getting an up close and hands-on experience with a beautiful culture. GO TO PERU. SERVE IN PERU. You'll be glad you did it!
    jinman / Group leader
    Paragould, Arkansas / Posted on June 23, 2017
  5. Best EF tour I have ever led

    I have taken students overseas seven times now, and this was by far the most amazing trip I have ever led. The hotels and meals were fabulous, and the itinerary was a stellar mix of tourism and service learning. We hiked at Machu Picchu, the ruins of Ollantatambo, and Sacsayhuaman. We explored the Pisac market and happened to be in Cusco during the festival of Corpus Christi. The service project with Awamaki was an amazing cultural experience for my students. Not only did we help to build a weaving center for the women of Huilloc, but we worked, ate, and played side by side with villagers. We learned about traditional weaving techniques, and gave back to the global community. I watched my students become a family through this adventure and it was life changing for all involved. I only want to do service learning trips from now on.
    Arkansasteacher / Group leader
    Fayetteville, AR / Posted on June 19, 2017
  6. Amazing Experience!

    Our trip was well organized and our tour director was fabulous. The hotels were a bit antiquated, but were adequate for our needs. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!
    MH72 / Group leader
    Baytown, TX / Posted on June 19, 2018
  7. Macchu Picchu

    The EF Educational Tour to Peru was impressive. Although the distance was long and travel included four air flights, two train rides and numerous bus trips, there was not a single glitch. The group toured some very beautiful, historic sites that included ancient Inca cities and sacred indigenous sites as well as 16th century Catholic churches of traditional Spanish architecture. The tour guides were credentialed and knowledgeable about the sites, making the experience cultural richer. Our tour leader was nothing less than awesome.
    Tiburcio / Adult traveler
    Berkeley, MI / Posted on April 12, 2018
  8. Excellent trip!

    The Peru trip was very well organized. We saw so many things, learned so many things, and the community service aspect was a nice touch.
    Joeboo / Adult traveler
    HW, MI / Posted on April 12, 2018
  9. Peru was Fabulous!

    Daughter absolutely loved this trip! Peru was a beautiful, friendly and interesting country. The EF chaperones and Peru guide were amazing. My daughter really enjoyed all the activities and sites that she got to experience. I would highly recommend this trip!
    UTMom / Parent
    Brentwood, TN / Posted on April 05, 2018
  10. Amazing Trip

    The service learning trip to Peru was amazing! The guides, Jorge and Andrés made the trip a total success! They were amazing!! They bonded with us and our students and kept Us safe and comfortsble!!
    JChick / Adult traveler
    Yellow Springs, Ohio / Posted on April 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?