Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
98 reviewed Exploring Art, Culture and Service in Peru
5 stars
83
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Eye and heart opening experience!

    This tour was an amazing experience for my students and I. We had an incredible Tour Director! The service project was an eye and heart opening experience for my students. Every high schooler should have this experience therefore they will appreciate what they have here in the USA!
    Aventureros2017 / Group leader
    Oregon / Posted on July 14, 2017
  2. MEMORIES FOR A LIFETIME

    I really loved this tour I got to explore big cities to rural villages! Food was incredibly versatile I could choose so many things and I love how my tour director acomodated so many things for us! Definitely recommend this tour to everyone I know who gets home sick easily because this tour helped with overcoming that fear I had. Thanks EF
    Sexyllama / Student traveler
    Portland, Oregon / Posted on July 10, 2017
  3. Just wow!

    I know this sounds cliche, but this trip was life-changing for myself as well as my students. Every moment of the trip was phenomenal (well, maybe not the guinea pig :) - from our tour director to the ruins. But the most amazing part of our journey was the effect the service-learning project had on my students. They put their small town hearts into helping a kindergarten school, and each of them came away with globally aware hearts that are forever changed. In fact, two of my travelers are starting a club next year so they can continue to help the kindergarteners and other kids in similar situations. I couldn't be more proud of them.

    Truly, even the cultural differences, e.g. heat in rooms, a few cold showers didn't dampen their spirits - in fact, these things didn't even register as a blip on their radar. The ancient ruins, the food, our hotel host in Urumbamba, the sights, the culture, the tour director and guides, and most of all, the children ... now those awesome people and experiences will forever be on my students' radar. Sending a forever thank you EF.
    ePax / Group leader
    Lititz, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Serve in Peru!

    My group of 14 students and 9 adults had an absolutely life-changing tour of Peru that included filled-to-the-brim days of non-stop experiences in cities, towns, and hilltop villages visiting archaeological treasures, observing local crafts persons, visiting museums, eating regional foods in unique restaurants, hiking off the beaten path, working along side indigenous peoples in their communities, taking in unbelievable vistas, and getting an up close and hands-on experience with a beautiful culture. GO TO PERU. SERVE IN PERU. You'll be glad you did it!
    jinman / Group leader
    Paragould, Arkansas / Posted on June 23, 2017
  5. Best EF tour I have ever led

    I have taken students overseas seven times now, and this was by far the most amazing trip I have ever led. The hotels and meals were fabulous, and the itinerary was a stellar mix of tourism and service learning. We hiked at Machu Picchu, the ruins of Ollantatambo, and Sacsayhuaman. We explored the Pisac market and happened to be in Cusco during the festival of Corpus Christi. The service project with Awamaki was an amazing cultural experience for my students. Not only did we help to build a weaving center for the women of Huilloc, but we worked, ate, and played side by side with villagers. We learned about traditional weaving techniques, and gave back to the global community. I watched my students become a family through this adventure and it was life changing for all involved. I only want to do service learning trips from now on.
    Arkansasteacher / Group leader
    Fayetteville, AR / Posted on June 19, 2017
  6. Great Experience!

    I had so much fun learning about the peruvian culture! The service project was great! Food choices were excellent! And our tour guide did such a great job!
    TwixA / Adult traveler
    Kansas City, Missouri / Posted on August 02, 2018
  7. I love Peru!

    Our trip to Peru was beyond amazing! Our tour director was on top of everything and very knowledgeable. We never had a dull moment and I feel that we did and experienced so much. There was the appropriate level of free time given and the local guides were very personable and fun. Peru is a beautiful country, with amazing food, people, and more. To me it was a once in a lifetime trip and I would highly recommend it to others. Adding the service portion only made it that more meaningful.
    / Adult traveler
    Durham. NC / Posted on July 25, 2018
  8. Awesome Trip!

    I believe my trip to Peru was extremely valuable. Experiencing the Peruvian culture, which proved much different than my own, opened my mind to how other people live throughout the world. From driving through the countryside, talking to local girls, and touring the cities, I recognized the similarities and differences between people in Peru and the U.S. Our EF tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and was completely committed to bettering our understanding of all aspects of Peruvian culture. Overall amazing experience
    eftourpraiser / Student traveler
    Boston, Massachusetts / Posted on July 03, 2018
  9. Great Job EF!

    The trip was well organized and everything went very smoothly. The kids all had a great time and came home with lots of memories.
    CaLa / Parent
    Boston, MA / Posted on July 03, 2018
  10. Absolutely Life Changing

    The trip to Peru completely change my outlook on life. The tour guide we had was absolutely amazing and his knowledge helped to give us a more enjoyable experience. I will never forget my trip. It was amazing.
    ecat67 / Student traveler
    Cortland, OH / Posted on June 26, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?