Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
81 reviewed Exploring Art, Culture and Service in Peru
5 stars
70
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. MEMORIES FOR A LIFETIME

    I really loved this tour I got to explore big cities to rural villages! Food was incredibly versatile I could choose so many things and I love how my tour director acomodated so many things for us! Definitely recommend this tour to everyone I know who gets home sick easily because this tour helped with overcoming that fear I had. Thanks EF
    Sexyllama / Student traveler
    Portland, Oregon / Posted on July 10, 2017
  2. Just wow!

    I know this sounds cliche, but this trip was life-changing for myself as well as my students. Every moment of the trip was phenomenal (well, maybe not the guinea pig :) - from our tour director to the ruins. But the most amazing part of our journey was the effect the service-learning project had on my students. They put their small town hearts into helping a kindergarten school, and each of them came away with globally aware hearts that are forever changed. In fact, two of my travelers are starting a club next year so they can continue to help the kindergarteners and other kids in similar situations. I couldn't be more proud of them.

    Truly, even the cultural differences, e.g. heat in rooms, a few cold showers didn't dampen their spirits - in fact, these things didn't even register as a blip on their radar. The ancient ruins, the food, our hotel host in Urumbamba, the sights, the culture, the tour director and guides, and most of all, the children ... now those awesome people and experiences will forever be on my students' radar. Sending a forever thank you EF.
    ePax / Group leader
    Lititz, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Peru Adventure

    Our tour was amazing! Our tour director was very kind, accommodating and organized. Our tour director suggested many unplanned activities that the students really enjoyed. The service aspect was very meaningful for the students as well.
    Dice17 / Group leader
    Pittsburgh, pa / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Serve in Peru!

    My group of 14 students and 9 adults had an absolutely life-changing tour of Peru that included filled-to-the-brim days of non-stop experiences in cities, towns, and hilltop villages visiting archaeological treasures, observing local crafts persons, visiting museums, eating regional foods in unique restaurants, hiking off the beaten path, working along side indigenous peoples in their communities, taking in unbelievable vistas, and getting an up close and hands-on experience with a beautiful culture. GO TO PERU. SERVE IN PERU. You'll be glad you did it!
    jinman / Group leader
    Paragould, Arkansas / Posted on June 23, 2017
  5. Terrific!

    Our trip to Peru was terrific! Two teachers and one wife were chaperones to 20 high school students and one mother. Our guide, Paula, was warm, friendly, attentive, and great with our students. The tour was well-planned and we saw many aspects of Peru, from the country side and indigenous people to metropolitan Peru. We felt safe the entire time and saw things I never thought I'd see in my lifetime, such as Machu Picchu. Plus, the service learning was a very good, enriching experience for all of us. I would highly recommend this EF experience!
    / Adult traveler
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on June 20, 2017
  6. Best EF tour I have ever led

    I have taken students overseas seven times now, and this was by far the most amazing trip I have ever led. The hotels and meals were fabulous, and the itinerary was a stellar mix of tourism and service learning. We hiked at Machu Picchu, the ruins of Ollantatambo, and Sacsayhuaman. We explored the Pisac market and happened to be in Cusco during the festival of Corpus Christi. The service project with Awamaki was an amazing cultural experience for my students. Not only did we help to build a weaving center for the women of Huilloc, but we worked, ate, and played side by side with villagers. We learned about traditional weaving techniques, and gave back to the global community. I watched my students become a family through this adventure and it was life changing for all involved. I only want to do service learning trips from now on.
    Arkansasteacher / Group leader
    Fayetteville, AR / Posted on June 19, 2017
  7. Eye and heart opening experience!

    This tour was an amazing experience for my students and I. We had an incredible Tour Director! The service project was an eye and heart opening experience for my students. Every high schooler should have this experience therefore they will appreciate what they have here in the USA!
    Aventureros2017 / Group leader
    Oregon / Posted on July 14, 2017
  8. Great experience

    Everything was great. Flights were pretty bad and long waits in the airport on the way back. After 12 days of awesome experiences, no one wants to end waiting hours without sleep at the airport.
    Laura77 / Group leader
    Oklahoma City, OK / Posted on June 15, 2017
  9. Perfect Andes Adventure

    This 12 day trip exceeded my expectations; our EF Peruvian Tour Director had over ten years of experience and knew how to engage high school students. The trip was extremely well timed out and organized; we never had to wait for a bus, meal, activity, etc. Each day was jam packed with educational opportunities and local guides. I highly recommend the "Exploring Art, Service, and Culture in Peru" tour to everyone because it was interactive and inspiring to all of our travellers - students, teachers, and parents alike.
    Profe33 / Group leader
    West Virginia / Posted on June 15, 2017
  10. PERU the BEAUTIFUL

    I really enjoyed myself. This was a ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE!!!
    BODDIEBLUE / Student traveler
    Milledgeville, GA / Posted on June 13, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?