Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
9 reviewed Community Development in Peru’s Mountain Villages
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Incredible Experience

    The service project was an amazing experience with Andean Alliance. The kids and parents really enjoyed themselves and were very humbled by the people we met. It was a life changing experience for all.
    Floridagroup / Adult traveler
    Panama City, FL / Posted on June 15, 2017
  2. Trip Of A Lifetime!

    The community service portion of this trip is what made it all worth it: meeting the village people and seeing how they live day to day, eating food I've never even heard of before, and working side by side helping these mountain villages. It was an experience I will never forget, and I hope to be going on another soon...
    Alpacalover / Student traveler
    Woodstock, GA / Posted on June 15, 2017
  3. Highly Recommended!

    I can't say enough positive things about this trip and Peru in general. You get a true feel for the sense of pride in the Peruvian communities, and you get an authentic experience with the culture. Peru's Challenge is a phenomenal organization to work with, too!
    VaEnglishTeacher / Group leader
    Aldie, Virginia / Posted on April 21, 2017
  4. Life-Changing

    This trip was amazing! It included the touristy stuff as well as an amazing service project that will stay in my heart forever.
    Cammiejo / Student traveler
    Erie, CO / Posted on August 05, 2016
  5. Great trip!

    Peru's Challenge was fantastic community service. They are truly doing something worthwhile, and it was humbling to be part of a group that was working with them.
    Ramel / Adult traveler
    Asheville, North Carolina / Posted on July 02, 2016
  6. Impactful Service and Wonderful Tour

    Our group's experience in Peru was unforgettable. This trip provided an up close and personal interaction with the Incan farmers we did our service for. It was very hard work but extremely worthwhile and meaningful. Machu Picchu is everything you've always imagined and more.
    Leanne7 / Group leader
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on July 01, 2016
  7. Amazing!!

    This was such an amazing experience and it was so much fun. I absolutely loved this trip, the tour guide, and all the things we did. I highly recommend this tour. It's life changing and something you would want to remember for the rest of your life.
    turtlelover4 / Student traveler
    Franklin Park, Illinois / Posted on June 08, 2016
  8. A Parent's Point of View

    From a Parents POI I must say how happy I was with the service of EF Tours! from the teachers and the tour/interpreter assigned to my son's group from the moment they got off their flight.
    My son is 15 and this was his first time going out of the country and definitely a first for me. To have to entrust my child to complete strangers was hard enough but EF Tours made me feel comfortable and have peace of mind knowing my son was well looked after. Not only did he enjoy himself by learning and meeting new people around the country but he has learned of how fortunate and blessed he is as some of the natives and local people were not. He has returned a changed young man with a new outlook in life and learning about other cultures and feeling accomplished in knowing he was helping to make a difference by helping a family in need. Those experiences alone, I am very thankful for and I thank EF Tours for making it a possibility.
    SzyQ / Parent
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on June 08, 2016
  9. Amazing Experience!

    Successful service learning project. Students learned a lot felt grateful and enjoyed helping to make a difference for the community in need.
    Bhadra / Group leader
    Prescott, AZ / Posted on July 16, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?