Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5)
12 reviewed Community Development in Peru’s Mountain Villages
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Trip Of A Lifetime!

    The community service portion of this trip is what made it all worth it: meeting the village people and seeing how they live day to day, eating food I've never even heard of before, and working side by side helping these mountain villages. It was an experience I will never forget, and I hope to be going on another soon...
    Alpacalover / Student traveler
    Woodstock, GA / Posted on June 15, 2017
  2. Highly Recommended!

    I can't say enough positive things about this trip and Peru in general. You get a true feel for the sense of pride in the Peruvian communities, and you get an authentic experience with the culture. Peru's Challenge is a phenomenal organization to work with, too!
    VaEnglishTeacher / Group leader
    Aldie, Virginia / Posted on April 21, 2017
  3. 100% Happy

    The trip exceeded all expectations. It was a fantastic blend of education, service, and fun. The accommodations were not only clean and safe but also unique and full of character. The guide made sure our group got to know the real Peru. Our son came back with a more worldly perspective, new friends, and many great stories. We highly recommend this to any high school families.
    CAparent / Parent
    Irvine, CA / Posted on June 24, 2018
  4. The Best

    The whole experience was worth all the work and sweat. I was so impressed with the efficiency and organization of the entire trip, from the hotels, restaurants, excursions, and the service work. To see the joy this work brought to the community and the affect it had on our students was incredible!
    Cocinar / Adult traveler
    Franklin Park, IL / Posted on June 22, 2018
  5. Connecting and Learning at 12,000 ft!

    This trip wasn't easy. Nothing is easy in Peru, but EVERYTHING IS WORTH IT. Peru teaches you hard lessons and beautiful lessons. The kids took away so much from this service learning project, and they were positively affected by the warmth and generosity of the Peruvian people. This was a beautiful, life-changing trip.
    DharmaBum / Group leader
    OKC, OK / Posted on June 19, 2018
  6. Incredible Experience

    The service project was an amazing experience with Andean Alliance. The kids and parents really enjoyed themselves and were very humbled by the people we met. It was a life changing experience for all.
    Floridagroup / Adult traveler
    Panama City, FL / Posted on June 15, 2017
  7. Life-Changing

    This trip was amazing! It included the touristy stuff as well as an amazing service project that will stay in my heart forever.
    Cammiejo / Student traveler
    Erie, CO / Posted on August 05, 2016
  8. Great trip!

    Peru's Challenge was fantastic community service. They are truly doing something worthwhile, and it was humbling to be part of a group that was working with them.
    Ramel / Adult traveler
    Asheville, North Carolina / Posted on July 02, 2016
  9. Impactful Service and Wonderful Tour

    Our group's experience in Peru was unforgettable. This trip provided an up close and personal interaction with the Incan farmers we did our service for. It was very hard work but extremely worthwhile and meaningful. Machu Picchu is everything you've always imagined and more.
    Leanne7 / Group leader
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on July 01, 2016
  10. Amazing!!

    This was such an amazing experience and it was so much fun. I absolutely loved this trip, the tour guide, and all the things we did. I highly recommend this tour. It's life changing and something you would want to remember for the rest of your life.
    turtlelover4 / Student traveler
    Franklin Park, Illinois / Posted on June 08, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?