Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 out of 5)
52 reviewed Paris, Venice, Florence and Rome
5 stars
21
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
  1. WOWZA~

    Our trip was amazing!
    Our guide was amazing!
    EVERYTHING was amazing!
    We really enjoyed how the trip was organized and paced (although we could have spent MORE time in each of our destinations and been totally ok with it!). It was the perfect balance of "tour time" and "free time"!
    / Group leader
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on August 14, 2018
  2. Ready for more!

    EF provided a wonderful experience. There was no way we could have seen, done or learned so much without the tour guides from EF. This was a tour I will never forget. The accommodations got better and better as we traveled from place to place. The food provided made us feel like the locals. The hardest part of the trip was saying goodbye to our new friends and getting on the plane to return home. Be prepared for lots of walking and bring a good camera. You won't want to miss a shot!
    LetsGoSomewhere / Adult traveler
    California / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Unforgettable Experience!

    While I had never traveled abroad or even at all our tour director made it very welcoming and calming for me throughout the whole trip. I had never been prone to try new things or go out of my comfort zone, but while being in a new country with a different culture and language you are bound to try something new. I was able to make many new friends from different parts of the world, not to mention that spending my birthday away from my family was really heartbreaking to think about but I do not regret it because I felt as if i had celebrated it with a new family that will always be a part of me. I encourage any student, parent or teacher to go ahead and take on a great adventure that will bring you great memories for years to come.
    Elle612 / Student traveler
    Laredo, Texas / Posted on June 18, 2017
  4. Amazing trip!

    Alexander had an excellent trip, and was amazed by the things he saw. He enjoyed spending time with friends and thouroughly enjoyed the experience. The only regrets Alexander has is that he wished that he would have been able to go into the Eiffel tour, and also go in a gone for ride in Venice. In Venice he would have had the opportunity to go on the gondola except that the train ride from Paris to Venice was cancelled and instead we had to do a 13 hour bus ride which significantly ate into our time in. Venice.
    Bubbleboy / Student traveler
    Corona, Ca / Posted on June 26, 2018
  5. Good Trip

    The trip was good and once in a lifetime experience, however communication between tour organizer and parents was poor. Tour organizer was helpful though and kept things on track. The experience could have been better if the tour director didn't try to push his liberal thoughts on kids or was more open to provide water to kids.
    Pichi / Student traveler
    Colorado / Posted on June 19, 2018
  6. Overall a great trip

    Saw many amazing and beautiful places and artworks. The tour guides were all very friendly and knowledgeable although they often stood in one place to talk when I'd rather see more of the attractions. Loved our main guide. My only issues were that I really wished we could have had more healthy and/or authentic meals from the regions. Also, would have been better if our free time was better organized so that we were near food and/or shopping opportunities when we had time.
    jk67 / Adult traveler
    Boonville, IN / Posted on April 05, 2018
  7. Too many cons not enough pros

    Our flight landed in Paris in the middle of the afternoon; therefore we basically lost an entire day. I felt our days in Paris were very unorganized-we saw 2 of the 7 things we were scheduled to see. Very disappointed. Our bus tour was fun until we stopped, were told we had an hour and ten minutes for lunch and then were dropped off in a foreign country with no direction where to locate a restaurant. Horrible! The glass blowing presentation was neat but the prices were much too expensive for students whom this is geared towards. The meals were not student friendly and the hotels were much too far away from the visited locations and frankly knowing what I know now as far as hotels- I would NEVER let my child travel alone on an EF tour knowing the locations of the hotels and that all girls are in a room alone. I will certainly tell that to anyone who asks my opinion. The hotel in Rome was in a horrible part of town. The train was not a highlight either. Aside from the hotel in Rome- once we left Paris and were off the train our trip was much more pleasant. Paris was a huge disappointment as were the locations of the hotels and many of the meals. It was stressed that this trip is geared for the students and I understood that, but students don't deserve to be in unsafe areas or given meals they won't eat. Also, we were paired with another group from a different state. They were fantastic but it made our group grow to over 40 people ENTIRELY TOO MANY PEOPLE. It was ridiculous. We were constantly separated at stop lights, at meals, people were left behind, it took too long to get through security, to get through restroom lines. It was unfair to everyone. It was ridiculous.
    twinmom912 / Adult traveler
    Boonville Indiana / Posted on April 02, 2018
  8. Great director, terrible everything else

    The director did an amazing job. The other group criticized him for things out of his control even when he went out of his way to accommodate them. Even hunted them down after they got lost in Venice almost causing us to not be able to make our boat. The places we had dinner were absolutely terrible, even the high class ones. The hotels were terrible, some people had bugs, one person almost had their room broken into because none of the ground floor windows would close in any room. The flight home got canceled and instead we had an even worse flight that got us home 8 hours after we were supposed to be. We could have been accommodated with a direct flight instead of doing the cheapest way since we had to get back no matter what. Most of the local guides were boring and dry. The last day the bus that picked us up was way to small to carry all the luggage. I know not all tours are like this, and I will have lifelong memories but I would not recommend if the hotel, flight, and dinner choices stayed as low quality as they were.
    bhod / Student traveler
    Glencoe, Alabama / Posted on April 02, 2018
  9. Awesome Experience

    Overall, the entire experience was amazing and awesome. The only ify part is that some of the extra museums and attractions such as the Arc of Triumph were not free to some students because we were 18. This would have been nice knowledge to have had a head of time.
    York / Student traveler
    Posted on March 25, 2018
  10. It's fun

    It was fun, but my students liked it more when I was able to tell them about the things and when I was able to take them to different places that aren't normally gone to by tourists. They wanted to do the things that the locals did. It was a good trip and we felt safe the whole time. I liked it a lot.
    Jacobs / Group leader
    Sykesville, Maryland / Posted on August 16, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?