Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
162 reviewed Paris to the Pyrenees
5 stars
95
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
4
  1. Neat experience

    Cool seeing famous things and learning the history of it. It was neat seeing the different things that the people did, and learn how to adjust to the culture. The food was amazing of what I liked and tasted. It was so amazing and awesome going on this trip, and I would go again. The views were brilliant and breathtaking. Saw and tried different things that went familiar to me, and liked the things that we were doing.
    Maddoe / Student traveler
    Posted on June 20, 2017
  2. Incredible Experience!

    This trip was an amazing trip to share with my son. So many opportunities to see sites we'd only read about or seen in pictures, it was an incredible opportunity to learn about both history and present day influences. Our Tour Director was beyond fantastic! He really made the experience meaningful and fun.
    Happytraveler2 / Adult traveler
    Hagerstown, MD / Posted on April 17, 2017
  3. Awesome time!

    My students had the time of their lives on this trip. It was amazing to get to see so many places and show them both cities and small towns along the way. They really got to do and see so much in such a short time and our tour director was amazing at making sure everything was planned out perfectly.
    CJak / Group leader
    Denver, CO / Posted on April 06, 2017
  4. Beautiful Tour

    It was action packed and intense the first couple of days but in the best way. There was so much to see and do. It was extremely exhausting but beautiful. We were in Paris for the first two days which was extremely picturesque. We then continued onto Bordeaux and saw a chateau. The countryside of France was a nice breath of fresh air and helped slow down the pace of the trip. Then we traveled along the southern parts of France which were all very quaint little towns. One of the best days, in my opinion was the day we started in a small costal village (st. Jean de luz) in France and crossed over the boarder to (San Sebastian) Spain. We finished that day in Pamplona, Spain. That day was full of beautiful towns and lovely scenery. The next day we toured Pamplona which was full of Spanish character. We continued to Barcelona. Barcelona is just as much fun as it is led up to be. The hype is real, Barcelona is full of life and history and culture. I really enjoyed the last two days of the trip in Barcelona. It was beautiful and calming but also exciting. The trip was overall incredible. Or tour guide was spectacular. This being my second EF tour I am extremely grateful for the places I've been and the experiences I have had. The memories and friendships that EF has provided me are ones that I will cherish forever.
    Anitas / Student traveler
    Branson, MO / Posted on March 20, 2017
  5. Fantastico

    What an utterly fantastic experience for myself and my daughter!!! The perfect combination of history, architectural and natural wonders, new and delicious food, and great adventure. Our guides were knowledgeable, interesting, fun, organized, and wonderful!

    I couldn't be more pleased with all we saw, learned, and experienced!

    Thank you!!!!!
    LBSB / Adult traveler
    Bellevue, WA / Posted on March 04, 2017
  6. Eye opening experience

    Even though our tour started out a little rocky over all I had a wonderful time. I met some amazing people and saw places I had only seen in movies. We were gone for 12 days but looking back now it seems to have just flown by with many great memories.
    TripChanger / Adult traveler
    Camden, NC / Posted on July 13, 2018
  7. Not the experience we hoped for!

    This tour was supposed to be Amazing!!! When my daughter arrived in Paris she told the tour director she needed to use the restroom (after a long flight)., she was told "No, there is not time". They then waited 45 minutes for the tour bus which was late...she could have used the restroom! The group was given 15 minutes to throw their things in their room and because they were late they were not able to eat. (so now it has been 21 hours since a regular meal). they were dropped off at the Louvre and told to meet at a certain point in 2 1/2 hours....so, no real information or guidance at the Louvre. They were then given an option to ride the boat down the Seine,but because everything was late and they were tired only 4 out of 17 did the boat ride, which included time to see the Eiffel Tower. The next day my daughter said that they were omitting the Eiffel tower...who does that on a trip to Paris? Tour director blamed teacher and teacher stated it was the tour directors decision. Had it been explained the night before about how amazing a ride down the Seine is and you will see Eiffel Tower at night they might have had a more positive experience. The other school that shared their bus did not go to Versailles on day two...they went to the Eiffel Tower! The tour director spoke poorly of the other group to my daughter's group and vice-versa. He was rushed and acted like he really did not want to be there. They were dropped off at the gift shop of NotreDame. It was not explained to them that they should probably want to go inside to see it. They went to cathedrals and were not told they should not be wearing tank tops, shorts and flip flops. My daughter felt uncomfortable and over heard local people speaking badly about how some were dressed. The rooms did not look like the pictures. Food choices were made for them which were not very appetizing except when it was just pasta and bread, which you can only stand so much of in 10 days even as a teen. She enjoyed seeing the sights and had more value from the tour guides who came on the bus at different intervals. She enjoyed Barcelona and the beach (a warning about topless people would have been nice, just to prepare them). the connecting flight was too short to get through customs. Three students got TSA precheck, everyone else was stuck in customs and security. 1 1/2 hours is not enough time. One of the girls left and flew home, everyone else missed the flight and fortunately were able to take the next flight home (they gave away their seats to those on the later flight or else who knows when you would find a flight with 17 seats for minors.) This trip was quite expensive and we had higher hopes for a memorable experience. I do not believe our school will use EF in the future.
    Kamea / Parent
    Tracy, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  8. Amazing

    What an AMAZING trip. Our groups tour guide was fabulous and did a great job keeping us on schedule, informed, and sharing his knowledge. I highly recommend this trip for any student wanting to see the highpoints of both France and Spain.
    readytotravel / Adult traveler
    Anchorage, Alaska / Posted on June 27, 2018
  9. Fantastic!

    We spent a whirlwind 12 days going from Paris to Madrid. My students saw everything there was to see, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about every city. If the slightest of issues arose, our tour guide was able to take care of it, and our trip continued flawlessly. Most of our meals were eaten without complaint (there will always be a few picky eaters), and restaurant options were given during free time. I have already had several students tell me that they miss our tour guide, and are ready to go back!
    Frenchteach55 / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on June 26, 2018
  10. Awesome trip

    My daughter had an amazing one in a life time experience. The tour guide was amazing. Hotel were nice and food options were great.
    Celery / Student traveler
    Sandy, UT / Posted on June 25, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?