Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
172 reviewed Paris to the Pyrenees
5 stars
101
4 stars
39
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
4
  1. Experience of a lifetime!

    I had the best time travelling Europe with my friends, I’ll never forget this trip!!
    dmarie2980 / Student traveler
    Louisiana / Posted on August 16, 2018
  2. Neat experience

    Cool seeing famous things and learning the history of it. It was neat seeing the different things that the people did, and learn how to adjust to the culture. The food was amazing of what I liked and tasted. It was so amazing and awesome going on this trip, and I would go again. The views were brilliant and breathtaking. Saw and tried different things that went familiar to me, and liked the things that we were doing.
    Maddoe / Student traveler
    Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Incredible Experience!

    This trip was an amazing trip to share with my son. So many opportunities to see sites we'd only read about or seen in pictures, it was an incredible opportunity to learn about both history and present day influences. Our Tour Director was beyond fantastic! He really made the experience meaningful and fun.
    Happytraveler2 / Adult traveler
    Hagerstown, MD / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. Awesome time!

    My students had the time of their lives on this trip. It was amazing to get to see so many places and show them both cities and small towns along the way. They really got to do and see so much in such a short time and our tour director was amazing at making sure everything was planned out perfectly.
    CJak / Group leader
    Denver, CO / Posted on April 06, 2017
  5. Beautiful Tour

    It was action packed and intense the first couple of days but in the best way. There was so much to see and do. It was extremely exhausting but beautiful. We were in Paris for the first two days which was extremely picturesque. We then continued onto Bordeaux and saw a chateau. The countryside of France was a nice breath of fresh air and helped slow down the pace of the trip. Then we traveled along the southern parts of France which were all very quaint little towns. One of the best days, in my opinion was the day we started in a small costal village (st. Jean de luz) in France and crossed over the boarder to (San Sebastian) Spain. We finished that day in Pamplona, Spain. That day was full of beautiful towns and lovely scenery. The next day we toured Pamplona which was full of Spanish character. We continued to Barcelona. Barcelona is just as much fun as it is led up to be. The hype is real, Barcelona is full of life and history and culture. I really enjoyed the last two days of the trip in Barcelona. It was beautiful and calming but also exciting. The trip was overall incredible. Or tour guide was spectacular. This being my second EF tour I am extremely grateful for the places I've been and the experiences I have had. The memories and friendships that EF has provided me are ones that I will cherish forever.
    Anitas / Student traveler
    Branson, MO / Posted on March 20, 2017
  6. Could have been better:/

    Due to a problem with our flight, my trip was delayed one day, so I missed a whole day of touring and I missed the Louvre :(. But besides that, they ensured another flight to Paris as soon as possible and they made sure my tour was as good as possible. Thank you for making sure my tour got back on track as soon as possible :)
    happytraveler1234 / Student traveler
    Posted on September 04, 2019
  7. Very intense

    Did see quite a few sites but don't recommend this kind of trip if you aren't flexible and ready to move at a moment's notice. No option if you are tired/sick to go back to a hotel to rest, or relieve yourselves of the weight of souvenirs, etc.
    Zoomie / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 07, 2019
  8. The best

    The days were awesome! I loved meeting new people and seeing the sights! I wish we could’ve stayed out later/had more free time for a more organic experience! But overall it was amazing
    Natkap / Student traveler
    PA / Posted on July 06, 2019
  9. Awesome, meet new people, but too much somedays

    Our group of 19 students, then other 2 schools joing (less then 5 students) wow! It was crazy! Out tour lady was amazing!! But be prepared to have a lot of movement, sleep for a few hours in hotels, then move to another one, have 1 nice hotel, then have 1 crappy one, more then 3 kids sleeping in 1 room, sometimes in the floor. Americans are NOT used to the European lifestyle (always on the go), it was too much for us, we need it more free time. Checking my pictures I didn't have a chance to take any on my own, but a lot to the students. We have to constantly go to places, get late to the hotel (expect the hotel to be an 1hr away), get up next day at 7am to have breakfast, get to the bus and ready for the next adventure. Sunrise is around 10pm. Time is important for the tour guide person. You will not have the same bus or same hotel(don't bother unpacking, only the last 2 days of the trip you will sleep in the same hotel) You have very short of time to see places, then you meet on a spot, have dinner, go back to the metro or bus, then the hotel. The good part is, that we make new friends.
    Awarelady80 / Adult traveler
    Austin, Texas / Posted on July 01, 2019
  10. Great tour guide great experience

    Great experience
    19sevensix / Student traveler
    Effort pa / Posted on June 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?