Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
213 reviewed Paris, Provence & Barcelona
5 stars
112
4 stars
68
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
4
  1. Incredible All-Around Experience

    The entire trip was phenomenal. I was exposed to many different places and the experience was amazing. I would definitely do it again if I had the chance and hope to go back to Europe as soon as possible.
    Mike2000 / Student traveler
    Montebello, California / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Our of this world experience

    This trip was once in a lifetime opportunity. I enjoyed every single place visited. The trip was both educational and fun! Tour guide made sure we had an awesome experience for me and for everyone on the trip. Eiffel Tower tour was by far my favorite part of the trip.
    HappyTraveler16 / Student traveler
    Rochester, NY / Posted on July 27, 2017
  3. Saw so much!

    This itinerary is a great for maximizing time in each location. One can really see all of the big things and squeeze in a couple of unexpected thing in Paris and Barcelona. The two days in Provence were sun-drenched heaven and a nice break in the faster-paced cities.
    iheartparis / Group leader
    Chesapeake, VA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Bonjour and Bon dia

    I absolutely loved this trip! And my calves are very toned too. Despite the hard first day and having to make a major time zone adjustment, everything was amazing and I definitely want to take the time to go back to try out some more of the everyday life, now that I have a lot of the typical tourist stuff done. It also further fueled my desire to travel more. It was actually way more relaxed than I thought it was going to be, while also fast-paced, and there were a bunch of opportunities to go try things that interested you, while still getting discounted prices. Oh and the food was pretty good too.

    I loved this trip and cannot wait to go back.
    J4sm1n3J / Student traveler
    Rancho Cordova, CA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  5. Absolutely fabulous!

    From the moment our feet touched the ground in France, we were experiencing the culture all around us! I loved this tour because it allowed us to see the cultural high points in each and every city we visited, but gave us plenty of time to explore on our own and experience each location independently.

    We would have loved more time to explore in Carcassonne, but we chose a food experience where we were able to enjoy an extended lunch to sample the local specialty, cassoulet.

    I definitely felt that we were able to take everything in at all of our destinations, but never felt too over-extended or rushed.
    shoppergirl / Group leader
    El Paso, TX / Posted on March 24, 2017
  6. Life Changing Experience!

    I never thought I would ever travel outside of the country where I live in so going on this tour was literally a life changing experience for me where I got to discover not only the world, but myself. If I had to say one thing that I did not like, it would be some of the people that went on the tour that I felt took it for granted that did not enjoy it to the fullest and the fact that we did not attend the optional activities I paid for. I personally enjoyed every single second of this tour even though we did not have the chance to go on the extra optional activities but I will definitely be signing up for more tours in the future!
    Jane46 / Student traveler
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on March 23, 2017
  7. Adventure of a lifetime!

    I went to chaperone my kids, and I can only say good things about this tour. I am very impressed! It was very educational and well organized. Safety is their priority. We happened to be there when France won the World Cup 2018 and our tour director knew just exactly where to take us to avoid chaotic places and get back to the hotel safe. The places we went were oh so fascinating, amazing, breathtaking! Aside from our own tour director, we also had tour guides with their own field of expertise. We were given free time to explore on our own, try new food, take lots of photos, and buy souvenirs. We did a lot of endless walking but it was all worth it!
    Langging / Adult traveler
    Spring Texas / Posted on July 26, 2018
  8. Great experience

    The trip was very enlightening and the selected tour guide was very friendly. There were a few hiccups with hotels but otherwise it was an amazing experience
    Cambell / Student traveler
    Spring, Texas / Posted on July 25, 2018
  9. So much to see!

    I had a fantastic trip to France and Barcelona, we rarely stopped experiencing things from 9 am to 9 pm! As mostly a country girl, the buses, trains, metro rail and tour buses were also part of the new experience. To see the art in the Louvre and be able to enter some fabulous churches was indescribable. The tour leader from EF was absolutely needed as we spoke little French or Spanish, she took great care of us all. Thank you!
    Ellen13 / Adult traveler
    Baltimore MD / Posted on July 17, 2018
  10. Europe 2018

    The Dinner Food Wasn't That Good, I only enjoyed 1 dinner and I usually have no problem with food. The pizza night the first night was absolutely dreadful. My best meals where the lunches I bought myself.

    My Biggest problem is that you sell the tour as a 10 day trip and 2 of the ten days are full travel days. If you sell it for a ten day trip, we should be gone 12 days and then actually tour and see the sites for 10 days.
    BaltimoreGuy / Adult traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on July 16, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?