Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
211 reviewed Paris, Provence & Barcelona
5 stars
111
4 stars
67
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
4
  1. Incredible All-Around Experience

    The entire trip was phenomenal. I was exposed to many different places and the experience was amazing. I would definitely do it again if I had the chance and hope to go back to Europe as soon as possible.
    Mike2000 / Student traveler
    Montebello, California / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Our of this world experience

    This trip was once in a lifetime opportunity. I enjoyed every single place visited. The trip was both educational and fun! Tour guide made sure we had an awesome experience for me and for everyone on the trip. Eiffel Tower tour was by far my favorite part of the trip.
    HappyTraveler16 / Student traveler
    Rochester, NY / Posted on July 27, 2017
  3. Saw so much!

    This itinerary is a great for maximizing time in each location. One can really see all of the big things and squeeze in a couple of unexpected thing in Paris and Barcelona. The two days in Provence were sun-drenched heaven and a nice break in the faster-paced cities.
    iheartparis / Group leader
    Chesapeake, VA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Bonjour and Bon dia

    I absolutely loved this trip! And my calves are very toned too. Despite the hard first day and having to make a major time zone adjustment, everything was amazing and I definitely want to take the time to go back to try out some more of the everyday life, now that I have a lot of the typical tourist stuff done. It also further fueled my desire to travel more. It was actually way more relaxed than I thought it was going to be, while also fast-paced, and there were a bunch of opportunities to go try things that interested you, while still getting discounted prices. Oh and the food was pretty good too.

    I loved this trip and cannot wait to go back.
    J4sm1n3J / Student traveler
    Rancho Cordova, CA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  5. Absolutely fabulous!

    From the moment our feet touched the ground in France, we were experiencing the culture all around us! I loved this tour because it allowed us to see the cultural high points in each and every city we visited, but gave us plenty of time to explore on our own and experience each location independently.

    We would have loved more time to explore in Carcassonne, but we chose a food experience where we were able to enjoy an extended lunch to sample the local specialty, cassoulet.

    I definitely felt that we were able to take everything in at all of our destinations, but never felt too over-extended or rushed.
    shoppergirl / Group leader
    El Paso, TX / Posted on March 24, 2017
  6. Life Changing Experience!

    I never thought I would ever travel outside of the country where I live in so going on this tour was literally a life changing experience for me where I got to discover not only the world, but myself. If I had to say one thing that I did not like, it would be some of the people that went on the tour that I felt took it for granted that did not enjoy it to the fullest and the fact that we did not attend the optional activities I paid for. I personally enjoyed every single second of this tour even though we did not have the chance to go on the extra optional activities but I will definitely be signing up for more tours in the future!
    Jane46 / Student traveler
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on March 23, 2017
  7. So much to see!

    I had a fantastic trip to France and Barcelona, we rarely stopped experiencing things from 9 am to 9 pm! As mostly a country girl, the buses, trains, metro rail and tour buses were also part of the new experience. To see the art in the Louvre and be able to enter some fabulous churches was indescribable. The tour leader from EF was absolutely needed as we spoke little French or Spanish, she took great care of us all. Thank you!
    Ellen13 / Adult traveler
    Baltimore MD / Posted on July 17, 2018
  8. Europe 2018

    The Dinner Food Wasn't That Good, I only enjoyed 1 dinner and I usually have no problem with food. The pizza night the first night was absolutely dreadful. My best meals where the lunches I bought myself.

    My Biggest problem is that you sell the tour as a 10 day trip and 2 of the ten days are full travel days. If you sell it for a ten day trip, we should be gone 12 days and then actually tour and see the sites for 10 days.
    BaltimoreGuy / Adult traveler
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on July 16, 2018
  9. Trip of a Lifetime

    My trip was probably the best experience of my life and definitely the most memorable vacation I’ve ever been on. I did all sorts of crazy things and the group that I was with were the best. Some parts of the trip could’ve been fixated a little better but other than that it was incredible. Watching France play in the World Cup in a bar in the streets of Paris was an event I’ll never forget. Our tour director was flexible to what we wanted to do during free time which was nice as well. Seeing a Lenny Kravitz concert in the ancient Roman amphitheater in Nimes was not planned but our director allowed us to attend and it was one of the craziest nights of my life. The people we met were mostly nice and approachable. I found lots of friends in strange places such as the McDonald’s right next to the hotel or at the bar near the hotel as well. Our bus driver was also one of the coolest and funniest dudes I’ve ever met and going to the bar with him was a crazy time. The destination sites were amazing and I really enjoyed walking around Versailles on our second day in Paris. The trip itself was great but really made it amazing was the people, like I said earlier my group was fun and loved to go out and try new things. In all honesty I could sit here and type all the stories and memories I made on the trip but I feel it’s much more important for others to go out and make their own memories and this tour presents an opportunity that I feel is almost incomparable to other tour companies.
    Dmtt32 / Student traveler
    Maryland / Posted on July 15, 2018
  10. DISAPPOINTED :(

    Although the people and the tour director, guides, etc. were geniuniely nice and informative, the overall experience left me feeling disappointed. I believe this was a result of the overall pace, which set the tone of the trip which felt constantly rushed. Which led to not being able to enjoy and therefore experience the beauty and culture of the areas which we visited. I was also disappointed and felt cheated due to not having access/entrance to venues on our itinerary. Especially when things did not turn out as planned I expected it yo be like tours I've been on in the past. Where the director had a "back up plan", and always tried their best to help make extra excursions happen. And even the venues we did have entrance to were rushed and yet the days were long and hard due to the pace and overall distance and time spent on foot. Which I found to be excessive even for a walking tour.
    Lseven / Adult traveler
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on June 27, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?