Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.2 out of 5)
98 reviewed Paris, Normandy and London
5 stars
48
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
3
  1. Never a Dull Moment!

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience than our Paris, Normandy, London trip! Our TD,TGs and the other groups we met up with were so much fun to get to know. This was the first time for many of us in Europe, for some it was the first time out of the country.

    We have a saying in my classroom:"Just because we are from a small town doesn't mean we have to be small-minded." I now have students that understand the world in a way I never could have taught in the classroom no matter how hard I tried. This is an experience we will never forget and always treasure.
    Heater / Group leader
    Mesquite, Nevada / Posted on May 05, 2019
  2. Highly recommend!

    I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to give their students a sampling of the European culture. Our tour director was so flexible, knowledgeable, and constantly planning ahead to make each day of the tour as enjoyable as possible. The contrasts between Paris and London were fun to experience and the connections of this tour itinerary to the history of WWII made it especially educational.
    MmeB / Group leader
    Camp Hill, PA / Posted on June 19, 2018
  3. Absolutely Incredible Experience!!!!

    Absolutely incredible experience. I have used EF twice now, for my trips to Paris, Normandy, London, Germany, Switzerland, and the Czech Republic, and I have never once been disappointed. EF takes great care of you, and I always felt safe, comfortable, and happy. The tour directors and guides are funny, charismatic, and knowledgable. I had so much fun on this trip, learned so much, and made many memories. Thank you so much EF!
    Nicol / Student traveler
    Colorado Springs, CO / Posted on April 04, 2018
  4. The Great Out Doors

    Educational Tours has helped many people achieve there dreams. Education is the first step to success. It will open so many doors for you in the future and keep your wall nice and shiny for the degree you long to receive. Educational Tours allows people to travel for little to nothing and it expands the learning experiences. Boarding an airplane for the first time can be a scary feeling, believe me. Boarding a plane without an itinerary is like hurling a startup without a business plan.
    Chunk / Student traveler
    Lexington / Posted on October 06, 2017
  5. Spectacular

    Our trip to Normandy was beyond rewarding. It truly opened our eyes to the magnitude of WWII's impact on the world and a new perspective of all those affected. I will be back to spend much more time here.
    RangerFan / Group leader
    Pearland, TX / Posted on June 21, 2017
  6. Awesome experience

    I loved it!!! The experience was amazing and tour guide was so good. Will be doing it again next year!!
    Eliperezt / Adult traveler
    Bothell, WA / Posted on April 30, 2019
  7. Great experience.

    The tour was a balance of educational, informational and entertaining.

    My students got to experience history. Visiting locations of major events in history was very inspiring to many of them.
    Mita / Group leader
    New Jersey / Posted on April 29, 2019
  8. Too large group, too little learning

    We traveled to Paris, Normandy region, and London with a group of 18 high school students; before the trip, we were informed EF had paired our group with 25 middle school students and their chaperones along with a half dozen other high school students and adult travelers. The total group was more than 50 people, which is WAY too big. We couldn't maneuver or get into sites without multiple slowdowns. In addition, mixing middle school (6th grade) and high school kids (12th grade) isn't appropriate. The middle school students were not at the same academic level as the high school students, so the historic sites we visited in Normandy meant little to them. We didn't get a tour of Notre Dame, and our guided tours of London and Paris were only a few hours on a bus, which is pretty subpar. Our tour director also was overwhelmed with managing behavior and logistics instead of providing cultural and historic information. If EF is really "education first", this was not up to their standard.
    DGloss / Adult traveler
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on March 28, 2019
  9. Filling up my bucket list with check offs

    Travel experience with friends, coworkers, and students can’t be beat. Experiencing it through different age perspectives and background brings dimension and joy. Full days of seeing highlights, and experience living there with public transit systems, local restaurants, museums, and attractions.
    City2 / Adult traveler
    El Paso, TX / Posted on March 27, 2019
  10. bumbling mess

    We had two groups together and it was a total of 48 people. It was a terrible time for everyone to keep together and made for a difficult tour. I am severely disappointed it the whole trip. The food was horrible in France with potatoes every night and no vegetables/salad to be found. Poor planning with getting to and from our destination for the day with walking up and down the underground system to get anywhere. I dont think I would use EF Tours should I decide to come back to France/England as it is a bumbling mess when it comes to coordinating sightseeing tours.
    BellaItalia17 / Adult traveler
    Wood River, NE / Posted on March 20, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?