Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
91 reviewed Paris, Normandy and London
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. Absolutely Incredible Experience!!!!

    Absolutely incredible experience. I have used EF twice now, for my trips to Paris, Normandy, London, Germany, Switzerland, and the Czech Republic, and I have never once been disappointed. EF takes great care of you, and I always felt safe, comfortable, and happy. The tour directors and guides are funny, charismatic, and knowledgable. I had so much fun on this trip, learned so much, and made many memories. Thank you so much EF!
    Nicol / Student traveler
    Colorado Springs, CO / Posted on April 04, 2018
  2. The Great Out Doors

    Educational Tours has helped many people achieve there dreams. Education is the first step to success. It will open so many doors for you in the future and keep your wall nice and shiny for the degree you long to receive. Educational Tours allows people to travel for little to nothing and it expands the learning experiences. Boarding an airplane for the first time can be a scary feeling, believe me. Boarding a plane without an itinerary is like hurling a startup without a business plan.
    Chunk / Student traveler
    Lexington / Posted on October 06, 2017
  3. Spectacular

    Our trip to Normandy was beyond rewarding. It truly opened our eyes to the magnitude of WWII's impact on the world and a new perspective of all those affected. I will be back to spend much more time here.
    RangerFan / Group leader
    Pearland, TX / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Wonderful tour

    Our tour of Paris, Normandy and London was amazing. It was an opportunity of a lifetime to see these places, but our tour guide made it an experience I will never forget. He was so knowledgeable, professional and organized. His commentary added so much to the experience.

    Also, EF went to great lengths to ensure our safety and comfort level, as the London Bridge attack happened while we were in London.

    Thank you. I will definitely consider another tour with EF in the future.
    cinfinrn / Adult traveler
    Caledonia, MO / Posted on June 09, 2017
  5. Educational, exciting

    This tour immersed me in a new culture and sparked a love for traveling in me! I will forever be grateful!
    Haloo / Student traveler
    Posted on November 25, 2018
  6. Tour

    I wish we would have had time to unwind on the first day. Too tired from the plane ride to enjoy the activities. Tour guide was very unorganized. The room in Paris was not cleaned. No fresh towels. No hot water in Normandy. Canterbury and London were lovely.
    Cammy29 / Student traveler
    Ct / Posted on July 13, 2018
  7. Great trip but a few disappointments

    For the most part, the trip was what I expected . . . Lots of sightseeing, lots of walking . . . Tiring but a wonderful experience. The most disappointing part was the food and some of the lodging. The EF package was promoted as having added value in the fact that breakfasts & dinners would be taken care of. Breakfasts were provided by hotels (which I’m sure was built into the room price & thus the overal price); all breakfasts were wonderful. However, dinners were very disappointing, especially since 4 of the 6 meals were in France (known for great food, even when simple). The dinners served were clearly not what the restaurant would serve to regular customers. Meals ranged from baked chicken and French fries (very McDonalds-esq) to slices of ham and potatoes au graten, with the ham smothered in (and I am Southern so when I say smothered, I mean swimming in) sauce. No fresh vegetables or fresh fruit. I understand the difficulty in serving a large group (approx 21) that needs to eat relatively quickly but several of the adults who had traveled to France previously (on a budget) commented on the disappointment the students were expressing over food which fell somewhere between camp food & cafeteria food. As adults, we hated that their first experiences of French food were so poor. Additionally, we had one hotel (for 2 nights) that had no AC or fan in the rooms, though the daytime temp was approx 85 degrees. Their only solution was for us to open the window which would be fine except that: 1) the window opened directly onto a parking lot which faced a busy street; and 2) it was a first floor room and b/c of safety reasons (I am female), the window needed to be closed at night (and the hotel was completely booked and they could not move us). Thus, for 2 nights, we were in an extremely small room (even by European standards) with no way to cool it off except during the 2 hours after our evening arrival and bedtime. Even the tour director stated that it was not up to EF standards so I am disappointed that no one from EF has reached out to offer an apology. Overall a great tour but don’t count the evening meals as added value in the cost and be cautious about the lodging selections.
    CasMama / Adult traveler
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 12, 2018
  8. Wonderful Experience

    Overall this was a great opportunity. The director and guides were very knowledgeable and provided a great experience. The dinner option could have been more authentic to the regions we were in... even though these were Middle and High school students the object is for them to step outside there known palate. Also, would suggest having time for souvenir shopping in every region...this for some a once in a lifetime experience and they may want something to remember it or something to give a parent upon return. This was a great excersize for mental growth just fell short on the cultural experience with dinner. And while typical shopping may not be educational but is meaningful in the overall application of the experience when one can display an object which would lead to conversation thus exposing others to the possibility of travel.
    Par2018 / Adult traveler
    Raleigh,North Carolina / Posted on July 06, 2018
  9. Great trip

    My students and adults had a great time on the trip. Their favorite destination was Normandy. We spent an emotional day at museums, the American Cemetery, and the D-Day beaches. I would highly recommend visiting Normandy.
    LovetoTeach / Group leader
    Mendota, IL / Posted on June 22, 2018
  10. Fantastic trip

    I took the Paris, Normandy, and London tour. It was a great trip. We went to the expected sights in Paris including Versailles. Our group thought Normandy was the best part of the trip and would have liked more time there. Canterbury was an interesting town and another favorite. London has much to offer and we made good use of the tube. We also enjoyed Hampton Court and London Eye.
    SandySings / Adult traveler
    Cornell IL / Posted on June 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?