Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
197 reviewed Paris, Normandy and Brittany
5 stars
127
4 stars
53
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
1
  1. Fantastic tour

    I had no idea what to expect. As a parent, I assumed I would just drift along with the tour. I couldn't have been more wrong. We were on the go from sun up to way after sundown. Every minute filled with information, history, local cuisine and exploring. I can't imagine anyone not having a wonderful time. Hotels were sparse but always clean with good linens. More than adequate for never being in the rooms! The tour director and even the bus driver, were top notch. Respectful and patient with all the children and parents alike. Very well chosen points of interest. A wonderful experience!
    Croisant / Adult traveler
    Youngstown Ohio / Posted on July 05, 2017
  2. Experience of a Lifetime

    My experience with this tour was absolutely incredible. It was indeed the experience of a lifetime, and it far exceeded expectations on all accounts. I was astounded with the amount of activities that we managed to do during the short period of this trip. In all, we visited the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe, the Moulin Rouge, Montmartre and Sacre Coeur, Versailles, the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Jardin des Tuileries, Versailles's gardens, a Cheese Factory, Etretat, Honfleur, a world war museum, Sainte-Malo, Mont Saint Michel, Omaha Beach, D-Day American and German Cemeteries, Pointe du Hoc, and much much more.
    Crabcakes5 / Student traveler
    Erie, PA / Posted on July 01, 2017
  3. So much to see!

    What an amazing trip! The north west parts of France are just amazing and so historically rich. EF does a great job planning such a vast itinerary. I do feel that the Paris portion of this trip was a little rushed, but it was well worth the opportunity to go out to Brittany. The day spent in Honfleur and Etretat was easily our groups favorite day on this tour with the shopping along the harbor and hiking along the cliffs. Being along the coast with the severe change in tide was one of the coolest and most impressive points of the trip, especially around Mont St. Michel and St. Malo. This tour even offered a wide variety of dinners that were reflective of the area of that day. Wonderful tour and itinerary!
    watchingtides / Adult traveler
    Grosse Ile, Michigan / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. Wow!

    We chose this trip for curriculum connections and the chance to expose our students to the world. This trip lived up to expectations and more. Students were able to see history that they had read about for the past four years. They found confidence in being able to negotiate travel and foreign destinations with independence. They experienced the world and their lives are changed forever because of it.
    njdb / Group leader
    Firestone, CO / Posted on April 03, 2017
  5. Didn't want to go home!

    We had a fantastic time! Our tour guide, Mario, not only charmed everyone but coordinated the details of the trip to perfection. Since we were a large group of 40+, that was no small feat. We enjoyed Paris, but we all agreed that the highlight of our trip was the time we spent in Normandy and Brittany. We saw so much and learned so much that we all want to go back for more. Thank you, EEF, for making such a trip possible for students. Watching my daughter and students experience France for the first time was an experience that I will never forget.
    TeacherChaperoneMom / Adult traveler
    Oxford, MS / Posted on March 23, 2017
  6. Unforgettable in a good way!

    I toured with a high school group to Paris, Normandy and Brittany. Our tour guide was phenomenal. He was very safety conscious and reminded our group often about awareness of surroundings. He gave us good etiquette information,too. This trip offered meaningful lessons on French and American WWII history. I think all the members of our group have a much deeper appreciation for the sacrifices made and the destruction that occured in France. I would be hard pressed to pick a favorite day of the trip--every stop we made was a unique experience!

    All of our hotels were clean and the staff were helpful. The group meals were good-- better than a previous EF tour I had taken in another country.

    Our primary bus driver of our tour was a very skilled driver. It was a safe, smooth ride!

    I would love to take this tour again with the same guide and bus driver! I absolutely loved our St. Malo guide. She was very engaging and a great storyteller.
    LovesPixieDust / Adult traveler
    Oxford, MS / Posted on March 23, 2017
  7. Good experience - could have been better

    The tour was good. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Food choices were typical American fare.
    When in France - do as the French, did not hold true on this trip.
    EF Tours needs to encourage the tour guides to try to sample local cuisine when taking students on these trips. The feeling of a complete French experience is lost when local cuisine is not on the menu. Our guide did not have enough passes for Arc de Triomphe.
    DK435 / Student traveler
    New York, NY / Posted on December 08, 2017
  8. Wonderful Experience

    We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable, polite and supportive Tour Guide. The bus driver was exceptional and made the traveling to the different sites quite pleasant. The hotels were quaint and clean with perhaps one exception. The sites we traveled to were magnificent; the least appealing was the cheese factory. There was one incident where the Tour Guide went out of his way to assist me which made me extremely grateful. The vegetarian dinners were unappealing; I expected more creative cuisine since we were in France. In all, my first trip to France was wonderful and I would enjoy using EF Tours again. Thank you!
    Jhw6 / Adult traveler
    Canfield, Ohio / Posted on July 23, 2017
  9. Bad tour director

    The itenerary itself was fun and packed full of interesting sights. However, our tour director was very un informative and unfriendly which sometimes prohibited my group from enjoying the iteneray to its full potential.
    849284720 / Student traveler
    Posted on July 08, 2017
  10. Limited Range, but still fun :)

    First of all, I felt sort of annoyed that it cost as much as it did, when I could probably do the same for much much cheaper. However, It was nice not having to take care of anything and just going wherever they took me. It was a jam-packed tour, so we were basically constantly moving, therefore I wished that we could have taken more time in some locations. If it were really up to me, I would have gotten more time to do as I wanted to, but I admit that they did a good job of getting us to see so many famous places in just 10 days. The food was okay (not good for vegetarians or picky eaters tho), and the hotels they chose were pretty cute and central in town (not that we got to spend much time in them). Overall, satisfied. It started my appetite to travel more (at my own pace), and gave me valuable learning experiences. (And for all you worry worts, it was a safe trip, too)
    / Student traveler
    Santa Clarita, CA / Posted on July 05, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?