Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
211 reviewed Paris, Normandy and Brittany
5 stars
138
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
2
  1. Incredible Trip

    This trip was one of the best travel experiences of my life. Each day was full of beautiful sights and ample free time to explore, and I saw SO many cities along the way. I went into this trip expecting it to be good, but it exceeded my expectations in every way. I left the trip feeling I had an incredible grasp of the Normandy countryside. I recommend this trip to everyone!
    HappyTeach / Adult traveler
    Crystal Lake, IL / Posted on April 03, 2018
  2. Fantastic tour

    I had no idea what to expect. As a parent, I assumed I would just drift along with the tour. I couldn't have been more wrong. We were on the go from sun up to way after sundown. Every minute filled with information, history, local cuisine and exploring. I can't imagine anyone not having a wonderful time. Hotels were sparse but always clean with good linens. More than adequate for never being in the rooms! The tour director and even the bus driver, were top notch. Respectful and patient with all the children and parents alike. Very well chosen points of interest. A wonderful experience!
    Croisant / Adult traveler
    Youngstown Ohio / Posted on July 05, 2017
  3. Experience of a Lifetime

    My experience with this tour was absolutely incredible. It was indeed the experience of a lifetime, and it far exceeded expectations on all accounts. I was astounded with the amount of activities that we managed to do during the short period of this trip. In all, we visited the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe, the Moulin Rouge, Montmartre and Sacre Coeur, Versailles, the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Jardin des Tuileries, Versailles's gardens, a Cheese Factory, Etretat, Honfleur, a world war museum, Sainte-Malo, Mont Saint Michel, Omaha Beach, D-Day American and German Cemeteries, Pointe du Hoc, and much much more.
    Crabcakes5 / Student traveler
    Erie, PA / Posted on July 01, 2017
  4. So much to see!

    What an amazing trip! The north west parts of France are just amazing and so historically rich. EF does a great job planning such a vast itinerary. I do feel that the Paris portion of this trip was a little rushed, but it was well worth the opportunity to go out to Brittany. The day spent in Honfleur and Etretat was easily our groups favorite day on this tour with the shopping along the harbor and hiking along the cliffs. Being along the coast with the severe change in tide was one of the coolest and most impressive points of the trip, especially around Mont St. Michel and St. Malo. This tour even offered a wide variety of dinners that were reflective of the area of that day. Wonderful tour and itinerary!
    watchingtides / Adult traveler
    Grosse Ile, Michigan / Posted on June 28, 2017
  5. Wow!

    We chose this trip for curriculum connections and the chance to expose our students to the world. This trip lived up to expectations and more. Students were able to see history that they had read about for the past four years. They found confidence in being able to negotiate travel and foreign destinations with independence. They experienced the world and their lives are changed forever because of it.
    njdb / Group leader
    Firestone, CO / Posted on April 03, 2017
  6. Didn't want to go home!

    We had a fantastic time! Our tour guide, Mario, not only charmed everyone but coordinated the details of the trip to perfection. Since we were a large group of 40+, that was no small feat. We enjoyed Paris, but we all agreed that the highlight of our trip was the time we spent in Normandy and Brittany. We saw so much and learned so much that we all want to go back for more. Thank you, EEF, for making such a trip possible for students. Watching my daughter and students experience France for the first time was an experience that I will never forget.
    TeacherChaperoneMom / Adult traveler
    Oxford, MS / Posted on March 23, 2017
  7. Unforgettable in a good way!

    I toured with a high school group to Paris, Normandy and Brittany. Our tour guide was phenomenal. He was very safety conscious and reminded our group often about awareness of surroundings. He gave us good etiquette information,too. This trip offered meaningful lessons on French and American WWII history. I think all the members of our group have a much deeper appreciation for the sacrifices made and the destruction that occured in France. I would be hard pressed to pick a favorite day of the trip--every stop we made was a unique experience!

    All of our hotels were clean and the staff were helpful. The group meals were good-- better than a previous EF tour I had taken in another country.

    Our primary bus driver of our tour was a very skilled driver. It was a safe, smooth ride!

    I would love to take this tour again with the same guide and bus driver! I absolutely loved our St. Malo guide. She was very engaging and a great storyteller.
    LovesPixieDust / Adult traveler
    Oxford, MS / Posted on March 23, 2017
  8. From a Mom

    As a mother I have always had to do all the planning, booking, and scheduling for our family vacations. I was so appreciative of the fact that all I had to do was follow our tour guide through crowds of people, on trains, busses and subways. He took all the stress out of a huge adventure, he was amazing! I learned so much on this tour and made special memories with my daughters. I will cherish it forever.
    Fredswife / Adult traveler
    Jefferson City Missouri / Posted on August 04, 2018
  9. Amazing Trip to France!

    My daughter had a wonderful time in France! EFT was such an organized program that I never once worried about her safety. We were informed every step of the way as to where they were and what they were doing. They saw fabulous sites that were educational as well as entertaining! I would highly recommend this program to any parent who wants their child to enjoy a trip abroad!
    Cyn841 / Student traveler
    St. Louis, Missouri / Posted on August 03, 2018
  10. My kids caught the travel bug!

    I'm so glad I picked this tour for my French students! It's very important to show them that France isn't just Paris - but also show them Paris! I thought the pace was manageable while still being engaging and just the right amount of tiring so that they didn't have much time for mischief. My students loved seeing so many different parts of France and starting to understand the nuances of the cultures and subcultures. It's like they just got a taste and were left wanting more. Definitely recommended!
    HannahS / Group leader
    Jefferson City, MO / Posted on August 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?