Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
216 reviewed Paris, Normandy and Brittany
5 stars
142
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
2
  1. Best. Trip. Ever.

    This was one of the best traveling experiences ever! The tour guide was super sweet and friendly and knew exactly where to bring us. Everything from riding the metro beneath Paris to eating local dishes in Normandy to having an espresso...it immersed us all in the culture. I am coming back someday!!
    FranceGirl / Student traveler
    Bow, NH / Posted on May 23, 2019
  2. Experience of a Lifetime!

    Constantly on the hop....soaking in every detail, my daughter was immersed in the experience, appreciating history and culture. This is her second trip with EF and I was comfortably back in the states without worry knowing that she was in good hands with both our school leaders and EF guiding the way. Thank you for another great trip!
    MOMUSA / Parent
    Ridge, NY / Posted on February 25, 2019
  3. From a Mom

    As a mother I have always had to do all the planning, booking, and scheduling for our family vacations. I was so appreciative of the fact that all I had to do was follow our tour guide through crowds of people, on trains, busses and subways. He took all the stress out of a huge adventure, he was amazing! I learned so much on this tour and made special memories with my daughters. I will cherish it forever.
    Fredswife / Adult traveler
    Jefferson City Missouri / Posted on August 04, 2018
  4. My kids caught the travel bug!

    I'm so glad I picked this tour for my French students! It's very important to show them that France isn't just Paris - but also show them Paris! I thought the pace was manageable while still being engaging and just the right amount of tiring so that they didn't have much time for mischief. My students loved seeing so many different parts of France and starting to understand the nuances of the cultures and subcultures. It's like they just got a taste and were left wanting more. Definitely recommended!
    HannahS / Group leader
    Jefferson City, MO / Posted on August 01, 2018
  5. Incredible Trip

    This trip was one of the best travel experiences of my life. Each day was full of beautiful sights and ample free time to explore, and I saw SO many cities along the way. I went into this trip expecting it to be good, but it exceeded my expectations in every way. I left the trip feeling I had an incredible grasp of the Normandy countryside. I recommend this trip to everyone!
    HappyTeach / Adult traveler
    Crystal Lake, IL / Posted on April 03, 2018
  6. In France (Yay) with Horrible Food (Boo)

    Overall, we are glad our student went. Our student loved the experience, speaking french and seeing the rich culture. We were, however, immensely disappointed that, in a place where some of the greatest food in the world is prepared (France), our student went to eat at Subway and McDonald's. My child does not eat fast food and is also not a picky eater but said food served to them tasted like rubber tires.
    FrenchStudentParent / Parent
    Dayton, OH / Posted on April 29, 2019
  7. Amazing

    My son did this tour with his French class and was amazed! He had an awesome time, the tour guides were brilliant, food was great and the sites beautiful! Normandy was his absolute favorite! Great tour!!!
    / Parent
    Warren, MI / Posted on April 06, 2019
  8. Phenomenal

    This was an incredible trip. The itinerary was a perfect balance of history, culture, and fun.
    LWfrench / Group leader
    NY / Posted on February 25, 2019
  9. Amazing Trip to France!

    My daughter had a wonderful time in France! EFT was such an organized program that I never once worried about her safety. We were informed every step of the way as to where they were and what they were doing. They saw fabulous sites that were educational as well as entertaining! I would highly recommend this program to any parent who wants their child to enjoy a trip abroad!
    Cyn841 / Student traveler
    St. Louis, Missouri / Posted on August 03, 2018
  10. Best Tour Guide Ever!!

    The tour itself was absolutley beautiful. The weather called for rain a couple days and although it never did, the breeze that came with it was much appreciated. We were comfortavle wearing shorts and t shirts the whole trip. On average we walked 7 miles a day and loved every second of it.
    Everywhere we went our tour guide gave us a good amount of free time to take pictures and shop! He always told us the best photo ops and where the cutest shops were. If it was available he told us where the ATM would be as well. He told us tons of stories (true and fictional) and he was easy to get along with. Everywhere we visited, He gave us a little history lesson about the place. And he actually made it interesting! By the end of the trip, our entire group wanted selfies and a group hug.
    Allie983930240 / Student traveler
    Jefferson city, Missouri / Posted on July 25, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?