Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
219 reviewed Paris, Normandy and Brittany
5 stars
144
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Best. Trip. Ever.

    This was one of the best traveling experiences ever! The tour guide was super sweet and friendly and knew exactly where to bring us. Everything from riding the metro beneath Paris to eating local dishes in Normandy to having an espresso...it immersed us all in the culture. I am coming back someday!!
    FranceGirl / Student traveler
    Bow, NH / Posted on May 23, 2019
  2. Experience of a Lifetime!

    Constantly on the hop....soaking in every detail, my daughter was immersed in the experience, appreciating history and culture. This is her second trip with EF and I was comfortably back in the states without worry knowing that she was in good hands with both our school leaders and EF guiding the way. Thank you for another great trip!
    MOMUSA / Parent
    Ridge, NY / Posted on February 25, 2019
  3. From a Mom

    As a mother I have always had to do all the planning, booking, and scheduling for our family vacations. I was so appreciative of the fact that all I had to do was follow our tour guide through crowds of people, on trains, busses and subways. He took all the stress out of a huge adventure, he was amazing! I learned so much on this tour and made special memories with my daughters. I will cherish it forever.
    Fredswife / Adult traveler
    Jefferson City Missouri / Posted on August 04, 2018
  4. My kids caught the travel bug!

    I'm so glad I picked this tour for my French students! It's very important to show them that France isn't just Paris - but also show them Paris! I thought the pace was manageable while still being engaging and just the right amount of tiring so that they didn't have much time for mischief. My students loved seeing so many different parts of France and starting to understand the nuances of the cultures and subcultures. It's like they just got a taste and were left wanting more. Definitely recommended!
    HannahS / Group leader
    Jefferson City, MO / Posted on August 01, 2018
  5. Incredible Trip

    This trip was one of the best travel experiences of my life. Each day was full of beautiful sights and ample free time to explore, and I saw SO many cities along the way. I went into this trip expecting it to be good, but it exceeded my expectations in every way. I left the trip feeling I had an incredible grasp of the Normandy countryside. I recommend this trip to everyone!
    HappyTeach / Adult traveler
    Crystal Lake, IL / Posted on April 03, 2018
  6. Just ok

    Nice experience, very rushed for a large group, one problem bus broke down then we only had 20 minutes in the louvre before it closed they gave everyone 5 euros for compensation which is not enough for missing one of the largest attraction in Paris, meals where small, crepes as a dinner, not enough maps or brochures of places you visited
    Twoofus / Adult traveler
    Highland, Indiana / Posted on July 26, 2019
  7. Awesome experience

    Our tour was amazing! Food, lodging, sites, and tour guide was all top notch! I strongly recommend!
    TheLouve / Group leader
    Posted on July 07, 2019
  8. Trip of a Lifetime!

    Our Paris, Normandy and Brittany tours were outstanding. Our tour guide was funny and articulate, giving us SO much history and insight into the places we visited, as well as the culture and people of each region. The weather was beautiful everywhere we visited and the tour bus was very comfortable.
    MusicTeacher2019 / Adult traveler
    Meno, OK / Posted on July 01, 2019
  9. In France (Yay) with Horrible Food (Boo)

    Overall, we are glad our student went. Our student loved the experience, speaking french and seeing the rich culture. We were, however, immensely disappointed that, in a place where some of the greatest food in the world is prepared (France), our student went to eat at Subway and McDonald's. My child does not eat fast food and is also not a picky eater but said food served to them tasted like rubber tires.
    FrenchStudentParent / Parent
    Dayton, OH / Posted on April 29, 2019
  10. Amazing

    My son did this tour with his French class and was amazed! He had an awesome time, the tour guides were brilliant, food was great and the sites beautiful! Normandy was his absolute favorite! Great tour!!!
    / Parent
    Warren, MI / Posted on April 06, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?