Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
152 reviewed Paris and Madrid
5 stars
87
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
3
  1. Unforgettable

    This trip was the most amazing experience that I have had in my life. We were able to do so many things in such a short period of time. There is no way any of this would have been possible without our amazing tour guide Anna! This is definitely not an experience that I would recommend to anyone who is unable to walk a lot. We walked over 50 miles during the trip, and I would not change 1 thing about it! Thanks for the unforgettable memories!
    PensyCali / Adult traveler
    Hadley, Pennsylvania / Posted on June 10, 2017
  2. Best trip ever

    Our trip was announced right after Paris had some violence and my son did not want to go. I made him go for the experience and am glad I did. It was the best trip I have ever been on. Our guide was so knowledgeable and excited to share. When we got home my son gave the the biggest hug and thank me for making him go. I would recommend EF to anyone.
    ExcitedParent / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on April 04, 2017
  3. Could be better

    We spent way too much time just walking without direction. On other tours that I have been on the EF tour guide gave us many suggestions during free time rather than time to just walk aimlessly about. During "free time" there should be time to discover the city with suggestions, having never been to Madrid it was frustrating to help the students get the most of thier time.
    The guided city tour guides and the museum tour guides were amazing.
    Walking the in Prado and Louvre should also include a tour guide to help the students make the most of this once in a life time event.
    Other than free time the trip was amazing. The Food ranged from good to absolutely delicious.
    TravelerMadridParis / Adult traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 15, 2018
  4. Would go again

    First time on a trip like this and first time out of the country. Had fun and learned a lot. Our tour guides were very nice and knowledgeable. Our teachers were great! We stayed busy and walked a TON. Will absolutely go again!
    BenjiSC / Student traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 12, 2018
  5. Amazing!

    The people we met where amazing and the sights we were able to see were indescribably beautiful! One of the best experiences of my life.
    YogurtJustWantsToWrReview / Student traveler
    Olympia, Washington / Posted on April 09, 2018
  6. Fun

    Madrid was amazing however in Paris it felt like we were very rushed but we spent most of our time waiting and didn’t do very much.
    Gkysbkfnofv / Student traveler
    Huntington, WV / Posted on April 08, 2018
  7. Great trip but with some problems.

    Great trip with an awesome tour director. However it
    Was hard at times when the group wanted to stay places later or alter the plans a bit but we were told no. It would have been nicer to have a little more control of what we did. I was not a fan of the dinners. Even though many were good, many including me did not like the fact that there we no choices. So if you did not like something that was being served you had nothing else to choose from. It resulted in a lot of wasted food and money. My daughter is a vegetarian and the vegetarian options were terrible. Basically all they gave her was eggs or an omelette of some type. The favorite meal was always lunch where they kids had some choice
    As to what they ate. I found that every night they were all still hungry and often ate later on as we were walking around.
    Allyg / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 01, 2018
  8. Fantastic

    As a chaperone, I enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Tour director and local guides were extremely informative. The restaurants were not as classy as I was hoping. One of our hotels was unsuitable for the amount of students that shared rooms,a better selection would have made our students appreciate their stay.
    I highly recommend our tour director to any tour, he was simply amazing.
    Berna / Adult traveler
    Houston,TX / Posted on March 19, 2018
  9. Memories of a lifetime

    We spent 3 days in Madrid and 3 days in Paris. This was our first time travelling to Europe. While we would have enjoyed a little more time to explore museums and the cities, we did enjoy the flurry of tourist attractions. I am confident now that we can return to Europe as a family and travel without the anxieties of first time international travel. Our general tour guide was more than accommodating. He was able to seamlessly make last minute changes for our group. The kids LOVED him and the adults enjoyed watching him interact with the students. The guides that we had for our bus tours, the Royal Palace in Madrid, The Holy City of Toledo, and Versailles were beyond amazing. They had a wealth of knowledge, were friendly, and punctual. I only wish that we could have had guides for The Prado and the Louvre. Those museums are so large that they are intimidating. We were so concerned about getting lost (and we lost a good amount of time just trying to find one or two pieces that we wanted to see) and we did not get to see or learn about nearly enough.
    As far as the travel itself, our hotel in Madrid had a spectacular location, right next to the Reina Sofia and walking distance from so many attractions and the metro. The rooms were small and unfrilled, but I suppose that is to be expected in Europe. Our hotel in Paris was much more "western", with larger rooms and better service. But it was quite a ways from the center of the city and did not really feel like a safe neighborhood. That meant that we really only should've been out with our guide and in a large group, whereas we were able to explore a little more independently when we were just a couple of stops from the hotel. My only real complaint would be the air accommodations. Assigned seats were given without any regard for the age of the students or keeping family groups together. A 12 year old girl should not be seated next to an unknown grown man on an 8 hour flight. Nor should a mother and daughter be separated. Personally I need a window seat on a plane to ward off motion sickness and it was impossible to change the seats to accommodate. Some options and freedom with the air travel seating would have been nice.
    The restaurants chosen for us were great, and I liked how we all had the same meal (no wasted time with menus), although I feel like the vegetarians in our group did not have good selections. Many times they opted to dine elsewhere, which is unfortunate because it not only separated them from the group, but they had already paid for the group meals and then had to pay for their own.
    Overall this was a wonderful experience and we will forever cherish the memories made. I would highly recommend an EF tour to other families considering it.
    Belle0716 / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on April 04, 2017
  10. Whirlwind Tour!

    I really appreciated the amount of safety protocols and safety discussions with the students regarding navigating major international cities. I thought the hotels were well-appointed and appropriate. I liked the use of the metro in all three cities. It was difficult to learn how to use the metro at first, but once we taught the students, navigating the cities was a breeze. I appreciated the amount of effort our TD put in on our behalf during the trip to make sure that the students were safe, got to see and do MANY activities, allowed us to tailor our experience to fit our students, and the constant communication he kept with us during our tour.
    NorthFace / Adult traveler
    Hookstown, PA / Posted on July 22, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?