Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
157 reviewed Paris and Madrid
5 stars
92
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
3
  1. Unforgettable

    This trip was the most amazing experience that I have had in my life. We were able to do so many things in such a short period of time. There is no way any of this would have been possible without our amazing tour guide Anna! This is definitely not an experience that I would recommend to anyone who is unable to walk a lot. We walked over 50 miles during the trip, and I would not change 1 thing about it! Thanks for the unforgettable memories!
    PensyCali / Adult traveler
    Hadley, Pennsylvania / Posted on June 10, 2017
  2. Best trip ever

    Our trip was announced right after Paris had some violence and my son did not want to go. I made him go for the experience and am glad I did. It was the best trip I have ever been on. Our guide was so knowledgeable and excited to share. When we got home my son gave the the biggest hug and thank me for making him go. I would recommend EF to anyone.
    ExcitedParent / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on April 04, 2017
  3. Wonderful

    Everything was perfect! Pilar was so
    Organized and had each experience running smoothly. The side trip guides were knowledgeable and excited about their City and all it had to offer.
    GmaNan / Adult traveler
    Muskego wisconsin / Posted on August 14, 2018
  4. Great Experience

    No complaints! Great learning experience.
    traveler1234567890123 / Student traveler
    Muskego, Wisconsin / Posted on August 14, 2018
  5. Wonderful trip

    This trip was amazing chance for my students to experience languages and cultures that they have only learned about in the classroom. It was a great chance for them to explore places outside of their comfort zone and to immerse themselves in a new culture! Our tour director and all the local guides were wonderful to work with!
    Teacher39 / Group leader
    Grand Rapids, MI / Posted on June 29, 2018
  6. Could be better

    We spent way too much time just walking without direction. On other tours that I have been on the EF tour guide gave us many suggestions during free time rather than time to just walk aimlessly about. During "free time" there should be time to discover the city with suggestions, having never been to Madrid it was frustrating to help the students get the most of thier time.
    The guided city tour guides and the museum tour guides were amazing.
    Walking the in Prado and Louvre should also include a tour guide to help the students make the most of this once in a life time event.
    Other than free time the trip was amazing. The Food ranged from good to absolutely delicious.
    TravelerMadridParis / Adult traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 15, 2018
  7. Would go again

    First time on a trip like this and first time out of the country. Had fun and learned a lot. Our tour guides were very nice and knowledgeable. Our teachers were great! We stayed busy and walked a TON. Will absolutely go again!
    BenjiSC / Student traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 12, 2018
  8. Amazing!

    The people we met where amazing and the sights we were able to see were indescribably beautiful! One of the best experiences of my life.
    YogurtJustWantsToWrReview / Student traveler
    Olympia, Washington / Posted on April 09, 2018
  9. Fun

    Madrid was amazing however in Paris it felt like we were very rushed but we spent most of our time waiting and didn’t do very much.
    Gkysbkfnofv / Student traveler
    Huntington, WV / Posted on April 08, 2018
  10. Great trip but with some problems.

    Great trip with an awesome tour director. However it
    Was hard at times when the group wanted to stay places later or alter the plans a bit but we were told no. It would have been nicer to have a little more control of what we did. I was not a fan of the dinners. Even though many were good, many including me did not like the fact that there we no choices. So if you did not like something that was being served you had nothing else to choose from. It resulted in a lot of wasted food and money. My daughter is a vegetarian and the vegetarian options were terrible. Basically all they gave her was eggs or an omelette of some type. The favorite meal was always lunch where they kids had some choice
    As to what they ate. I found that every night they were all still hungry and often ate later on as we were walking around.
    Allyg / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?