Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
159 reviewed Paris and Madrid
5 stars
93
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
3
  1. Unforgettable

    This trip was the most amazing experience that I have had in my life. We were able to do so many things in such a short period of time. There is no way any of this would have been possible without our amazing tour guide Anna! This is definitely not an experience that I would recommend to anyone who is unable to walk a lot. We walked over 50 miles during the trip, and I would not change 1 thing about it! Thanks for the unforgettable memories!
    PensyCali / Adult traveler
    Hadley, Pennsylvania / Posted on June 10, 2017
  2. Best trip ever

    Our trip was announced right after Paris had some violence and my son did not want to go. I made him go for the experience and am glad I did. It was the best trip I have ever been on. Our guide was so knowledgeable and excited to share. When we got home my son gave the the biggest hug and thank me for making him go. I would recommend EF to anyone.
    ExcitedParent / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, Indiana / Posted on April 04, 2017
  3. Loved it

    it was an amazing trip, we did not have time to do everything that was said in the itinerary but it was still fun. like im still shook i saw the eiffel tower
    parismadrid / Student traveler
    kansas, city / Posted on April 10, 2019
  4. Great Experience

    I'm in high school in the United States and I have never traveled internationally in my life. This trip opened my eyes to the world outside of my own. The food was amazing. The culture was amazing. The people were amazing. I think EF tours did an amazing job at allowing us to get a taste of the cities of Paris and Madrid, and leaving room for us to come back and explore on our own. After this trip, I was left with post-travel depression and although sad, I believe that is a sign of a great trip. So thanks EF tours! I'm already planning my next trip to Europe.
    8823 / Student traveler
    Kansas City, Missouri / Posted on March 25, 2019
  5. Wonderful

    Everything was perfect! Pilar was so
    Organized and had each experience running smoothly. The side trip guides were knowledgeable and excited about their City and all it had to offer.
    GmaNan / Adult traveler
    Muskego wisconsin / Posted on August 14, 2018
  6. Great Experience

    No complaints! Great learning experience.
    traveler1234567890123 / Student traveler
    Muskego, Wisconsin / Posted on August 14, 2018
  7. Wonderful trip

    This trip was amazing chance for my students to experience languages and cultures that they have only learned about in the classroom. It was a great chance for them to explore places outside of their comfort zone and to immerse themselves in a new culture! Our tour director and all the local guides were wonderful to work with!
    Teacher39 / Group leader
    Grand Rapids, MI / Posted on June 29, 2018
  8. Could be better

    We spent way too much time just walking without direction. On other tours that I have been on the EF tour guide gave us many suggestions during free time rather than time to just walk aimlessly about. During "free time" there should be time to discover the city with suggestions, having never been to Madrid it was frustrating to help the students get the most of thier time.
    The guided city tour guides and the museum tour guides were amazing.
    Walking the in Prado and Louvre should also include a tour guide to help the students make the most of this once in a life time event.
    Other than free time the trip was amazing. The Food ranged from good to absolutely delicious.
    TravelerMadridParis / Adult traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 15, 2018
  9. Would go again

    First time on a trip like this and first time out of the country. Had fun and learned a lot. Our tour guides were very nice and knowledgeable. Our teachers were great! We stayed busy and walked a TON. Will absolutely go again!
    BenjiSC / Student traveler
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 12, 2018
  10. Amazing!

    The people we met where amazing and the sights we were able to see were indescribably beautiful! One of the best experiences of my life.
    YogurtJustWantsToWrReview / Student traveler
    Olympia, Washington / Posted on April 09, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?