Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
155 reviewed Paris, the Loire and the Riviera
5 stars
83
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
2
  1. Incredible

    This was the most incredible experience I've ever had. I think about this tour all the time and the amazing impact it has had on my life. It fulfilled my dream of going to France and I got to see everything I wanted to! I cannot wait to go back one day. Our tour guide, Margeuritte, was the best as well! I can't imagine a more perfect trip it truly was incredible.
    lizziek14 / Student traveler
    Ohio / Posted on September 05, 2017
  2. Wonderful Experience

    Great thanks to EF for an amazing journey to France.We had very professional Tour Director and bus drivers. F and L were simply wonderful. The tours was well planned and executed. We were able to visit all the sites listed in our brochures + more.We hit the road as soon as we landed in Nice. My group had to miss a day because some of my students were sick and tired. We stayed at the hotel. The hotels were clean and the service was impeccable. The three course dinners were ok but smaller in size, compared to the US. Breakfast was very good. We had the choice of fruits, which was awesome at the start of our very busy days. The local guides were very knowledgeable and courteous.
    Gblazu / Group leader
    Dallas, Georgia / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Best Time of My Life

    I could not possibly speak more highly of my experience with EF Tours. The trip was well-organized, our tour director was fantastic, and I wish that I could go back to France everyday! Without a doubt, my experience with EF Tours was one of the happiest times of my life!
    LSR0704 / Student traveler
    Groton, NY / Posted on March 26, 2017
  4. Great experience

    My daughter had a great time in France! One of her dream trips! The only thing she would change is the time allowed for shopping, not enough...& time spent traveling on bus, it would be more fun if they had a smaller area to cover so they could take in more of the sights & less bus time. Otherwise, a super trip!!!
    CS64 / Student traveler
    Grand Junction Colorado / Posted on June 12, 2019
  5. France 2019 10/10

    I liked seeing the monuments and going with my friends. I didn’t like that we couldn’t order the food that we wanted, and that the menu was already picked out. Hotels were ok except for WiFi signals were inadequate.
    MAAC / Student traveler
    Wildwood, MO / Posted on May 22, 2019
  6. Profoundly Fun

    I loved all the tours, our local tour guide, the main bus driver, the cities and the total experience. I did not like that our nicest meal was replaced by the 3rd time of cold tasteless chicken, hard rice, no veggies, and No CREME BRULEE... only about 1/4 of an apple in orange juice. The hostels were clean and nice. The people and the destinations were magnificent. The tour itenerary was great! Just when I was pooped out we had a 2-4 bus ride to the next wonderful destination. Overall a wonderfully memeorable experience.
    Smoothtravels / Adult traveler
    Dayton OH / Posted on April 23, 2019
  7. Too Fast Tour

    For the trip to be scheduled for 10 days, it was too fast paced, not enough time to enjoy touring spots.
    Andy621 / Student traveler
    Detroit, Michigan / Posted on April 18, 2019
  8. Some highlights, not my favorite tour

    Although we had some amazing moments like Paris by night, the food was often disappointing and the itinerary could be improved. Not enough time in Paris and Lyon and too much in the Loire Valley. If you go, ask they eliminate the Chartres stop and head straight to Paris instead.
    Frenchie123 / Group leader
    Bloomfield Hills, Mi / Posted on April 09, 2019
  9. Wonderful guide and trip

    our guide was outstanding!
    Strasbourg / Group leader
    St Louis Mo / Posted on March 27, 2019
  10. Nice itinerary / flexible freetime

    I enjoyed the trip to Nice, Avignon, Arles, Amboise, and Paris. There was plenty of free time. Some good activities to do with a nice variety. I would include a little more time at Palais de Papes since they now have an interactive iPad tour. Not everyone needed the time but some would have liked it.

    The hotels were comfortable even though a couple were outside of the city we had activities in and made bus time lengthier.

    Our tour director did an amazing job of making sure that all five groups within our one group had needs met. It would have been ideal to have only a French speaking group rather than a mixed English/French but I understand it was unavoidable, however, when French teachers are bringing students on a tour rather than a homestay, the desire is for their students to hear and use as much French as possible. It was disappointing not to get that opportunity.

    Breakfasts at all of the hotels were more plentiful than I remembered from 6 years ago. Hotel staff were friendly and accomodating.

    Wifi was available at all hotels and appreciated to keep parents up to date on activities and pictures.

    Meals were in nice establishments and with the exception of one, well staffed and service was great.

    It would have been nice not to have changed busses quite so much. It was hard to keep up with who to tip and how much when we had given our students a set amount before departure based on having one bus, driver, and tour guide. One bus driver to the airport actually asked me for a tip. Another bus had broken glass on the seat and although there was time during the bateau mouche ride, it was not cleaned from the seat. The bus that took us to the chateaux was smelly and he didn't lock the bus while at one chateaux so I did not tip him. We had 4 different busses and they all expected a tip.

    One disappointing thing was that the itinerary said Monaco casino and we only did the palace, garden and church. We did not even drive by the casino. Even though students are not allowed into the casino, they were still looking forward to see the expensive cars and stores surrounding it.

    Overall, it was a good trip and we saw and did much.
    JDEHS4525 / Adult traveler
    MO / Posted on March 27, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?