Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
144 reviewed Paris, the Loire and the Riviera
5 stars
77
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. Best experience of my life to date!

    This trip was the perfect balance of structured activities and free time. I felt that my group had a great amount of time to explore and enjoy each location on our own. The views were spectacular, and it was incredible seeing so many iconic landmarks. One day, we had a 7-hour bus ride, so our tour director took us on an impromptu extension to visit an inactive volcano in order to split up the long ride. I just thought that it was a great touch. I implore you to add on the Normandy extension—it was one of the most humbling experiences of my life. If you're a history nerd like me, you'll love this extension. The food was great for the most part (one or two dinners flopped for me but overall it was great). I also enjoyed each hotel we stayed in very much. I would 100% recommend this trip to anyone and everyone!
    AshleyAnn567 / Student traveler
    Newnan, Georgia / Posted on March 02, 2018
  2. Wonderful Experience

    Great thanks to EF for an amazing journey to France.We had very professional Tour Director and bus drivers. F and L were simply wonderful. The tours was well planned and executed. We were able to visit all the sites listed in our brochures + more.We hit the road as soon as we landed in Nice. My group had to miss a day because some of my students were sick and tired. We stayed at the hotel. The hotels were clean and the service was impeccable. The three course dinners were ok but smaller in size, compared to the US. Breakfast was very good. We had the choice of fruits, which was awesome at the start of our very busy days. The local guides were very knowledgeable and courteous.
    Gblazu / Group leader
    Dallas, Georgia / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Great first trip!

    This was my first time taking students abroad and I was nervous at first, but we had an amazing time. We loved our Tour Director -- he was always prepared, personable, flexible and just an overall amazing asset to our trip. We had to change some activities on the fly due to flooding and he handled it so smoothly that it was almost unnoticeable to the kids. There's no way I could have planned this jam-packed tour myself--we were able to see SO much. The hotels were really nice and clean. The only critique is that the food for dinner can be really repetitive and not large portions, but breakfast was always delicious and I told students ahead of time to expect a smaller, plainer dinner and to make sure to eat a good, larger lunch, as the French do. Other than that, literally everything else about the tour went off without a hitch. Me, the students, and our other adult chaperones couldn't have been more pleased.
    OhioTeach / Group leader
    Columbus, OH / Posted on May 05, 2017
  4. Best Time of My Life

    I could not possibly speak more highly of my experience with EF Tours. The trip was well-organized, our tour director was fantastic, and I wish that I could go back to France everyday! Without a doubt, my experience with EF Tours was one of the happiest times of my life!
    LSR0704 / Student traveler
    Groton, NY / Posted on March 26, 2017
  5. Unimaginable

    The trip was great.

    However, very disappointed that Versailles was canceled just days before departure. Weak explanation which should have been relayed at reservation time.

    First bus driver for the week was fantastic. The other two for just the day were terrible. First, more than an hour late, then a no show for the airport shuttle, second was on his phone talking and texting while driving - very disturbing.

    Hotels and breakfast were better than expected, but evening meals were lacking. EF tour guide was the best ever!!! Very knowledgeable about History and sites as well as other aspects of the country. Very likable. The trip was prepared for maximum education and enjoyment at an affordable price.

    Thank you, well done!
    1oldlady / Adult traveler
    Jerome, Idaho / Posted on June 18, 2018
  6. Excellent

    As a group leader I felt that we had a wonderful experience. We saw so many wonderful sites and had the opportunity to experience the culture!
    Ldenred / Adult traveler
    Jerome, Idaho / Posted on June 18, 2018
  7. Amazing experience

    I Love it because they had great places to visit and a lot of history on their cities!
    Mayita / Student traveler
    Douglas Arizona / Posted on March 21, 2018
  8. Incredible

    This was the most incredible experience I've ever had. I think about this tour all the time and the amazing impact it has had on my life. It fulfilled my dream of going to France and I got to see everything I wanted to! I cannot wait to go back one day. Our tour guide, Margeuritte, was the best as well! I can't imagine a more perfect trip it truly was incredible.
    lizziek14 / Student traveler
    Ohio / Posted on September 05, 2017
  9. Experience of a lifetime

    Thanks for such an amazing experience! The places we visited were breathtaking. Not only was it a great learning opportunity, but I experienced things I never would have on my own. The tour guides were exceptional and were full of information about more than just the places were visited. They truly enhanced the entire trip! The only area for improvement would have to be the meals that were provided. We were served the same dinner and breakfast several times throughout the trip. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour!
    Stevie007 / Adult traveler
    Galveston, TX / Posted on April 14, 2017
  10. Amazing!

    There was so much packed into this trip! It was exhausting but also very inspiring at the same time. My son is 11 and LOVES history. This trip gave him so much information about Culture, history, and opened his eyes up to a world much bigger than his own. Although it was constantly a strict time schedule for things I can see the need for that kind of structure.... To get as much as we got in, in the short amount of time there was absolutely breathtaking. The tour guides were patient and very informative about the places we visited and provided more than enough information about the days events.. Just a few suggestions... perhaps prepare people for slight changes in the schedule. The meal plans for evening were not very satisfactory for many people in the group, and serving the same thing multiple nights in a row was not very appealing, a selection of 2 certain entree's that could be selected in advance would be ideal, so people would know in advance what would be served so they are able to make a decision on eating in advance at another place or what was being provided. The food part was not satisfactory at all. To be in a fantastic place like France with so many other options for food and see what we were fed was very disappointing. It felt like we were being served the cheapest meals possible. Other than the food it was a fantastic trip. Would just like for meals to be posted in advance.
    GAC1974 / Adult traveler
    Galveston TX / Posted on March 21, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?