Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
139 reviewed Paris, the Loire and the Riviera
5 stars
74
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. Wonderful Experience

    Great thanks to EF for an amazing journey to France.We had very professional Tour Director and bus drivers. F and L were simply wonderful. The tours was well planned and executed. We were able to visit all the sites listed in our brochures + more.We hit the road as soon as we landed in Nice. My group had to miss a day because some of my students were sick and tired. We stayed at the hotel. The hotels were clean and the service was impeccable. The three course dinners were ok but smaller in size, compared to the US. Breakfast was very good. We had the choice of fruits, which was awesome at the start of our very busy days. The local guides were very knowledgeable and courteous.
    Gblazu / Group leader
    Dallas, Georgia / Posted on June 20, 2017
  2. Great first trip!

    This was my first time taking students abroad and I was nervous at first, but we had an amazing time. We loved our Tour Director -- he was always prepared, personable, flexible and just an overall amazing asset to our trip. We had to change some activities on the fly due to flooding and he handled it so smoothly that it was almost unnoticeable to the kids. There's no way I could have planned this jam-packed tour myself--we were able to see SO much. The hotels were really nice and clean. The only critique is that the food for dinner can be really repetitive and not large portions, but breakfast was always delicious and I told students ahead of time to expect a smaller, plainer dinner and to make sure to eat a good, larger lunch, as the French do. Other than that, literally everything else about the tour went off without a hitch. Me, the students, and our other adult chaperones couldn't have been more pleased.
    OhioTeach / Group leader
    Columbus, OH / Posted on May 05, 2017
  3. Best Time of My Life

    I could not possibly speak more highly of my experience with EF Tours. The trip was well-organized, our tour director was fantastic, and I wish that I could go back to France everyday! Without a doubt, my experience with EF Tours was one of the happiest times of my life!
    LSR0704 / Student traveler
    Groton, NY / Posted on March 26, 2017
  4. BEST TRIP EVER

    This was by far the best trip I have ever been on in my life. Our tour guide was the greatest and very helpful teaching us about the history and current events of France. He allowed adequate exploration time and souvenir shopping. A lot of people believe the food on these trips are subpar but dinners and breakfasts were good. Overall, you should definitely go on a trip when you get the chance to.
    / Student traveler
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on August 31, 2016
  5. Experience of a lifetime

    Thanks for such an amazing experience! The places we visited were breathtaking. Not only was it a great learning opportunity, but I experienced things I never would have on my own. The tour guides were exceptional and were full of information about more than just the places were visited. They truly enhanced the entire trip! The only area for improvement would have to be the meals that were provided. We were served the same dinner and breakfast several times throughout the trip. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour!
    Stevie007 / Adult traveler
    Galveston, TX / Posted on April 14, 2017
  6. Amazing!

    There was so much packed into this trip! It was exhausting but also very inspiring at the same time. My son is 11 and LOVES history. This trip gave him so much information about Culture, history, and opened his eyes up to a world much bigger than his own. Although it was constantly a strict time schedule for things I can see the need for that kind of structure.... To get as much as we got in, in the short amount of time there was absolutely breathtaking. The tour guides were patient and very informative about the places we visited and provided more than enough information about the days events.. Just a few suggestions... perhaps prepare people for slight changes in the schedule. The meal plans for evening were not very satisfactory for many people in the group, and serving the same thing multiple nights in a row was not very appealing, a selection of 2 certain entree's that could be selected in advance would be ideal, so people would know in advance what would be served so they are able to make a decision on eating in advance at another place or what was being provided. The food part was not satisfactory at all. To be in a fantastic place like France with so many other options for food and see what we were fed was very disappointing. It felt like we were being served the cheapest meals possible. Other than the food it was a fantastic trip. Would just like for meals to be posted in advance.
    GAC1974 / Adult traveler
    Galveston TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  7. Wonderful French tour

    I was fortunate to be a chaperone on the EF tour of France. It was a fast trip from South to North giving the students an opportunity to explore different regions of the french culture, including a stop in Monaco. With the exception of a hotel in Lyon being in a questionable neighborhood, all other hotels and meals were very nice. We would have perhaps liked one more day in Paris and a little more time in the Louvre as these were pretty quick and really didn't give enough time to appreciate either. I would also love to see the D'Orsy added to the itinerary. I also didn't see much education in Cannes and think Fort Carre in Antibes would be more educational then the Cannes Film Festival location but also understand it needs to appeal to the students. Overall it was a wonderful adventure
    BHChaperone / Adult traveler
    Texas, USA / Posted on March 20, 2017
  8. Should have cancelled

    Great places to visit, excellent tour leader, great people on the trip.....VERY disappointed in setting final departure date which was outside the +/- 4 days original depart window. Lost 2 days of our trip because of EF inability to meet their part of the contract. Beyond this numerous issues with bus and hotels which EF is well aware of.
    JOlsz / Adult traveler
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on August 13, 2016
  9. Great for the students!

    We enjoyed A BUNCH of different sites in 8 days! The sites were amazing for both students and adults--a wide variety to appeal to different interests. Our tour director helped squeeze in a couple more adventures for the group during our longer travel days. Those were wonderful, too!

    My only regrets are that we didn't get to spend more time in the larger cities like Lyon and Monaco. My group was disappointed with the dinner selections chosen for the group as well.

    Overall, it was a wonderful trip and I would do it again!
    Slip / Group leader
    Muncie, IN / Posted on August 06, 2016
  10. Amazing trip, terrible services

    I rate this experience as poor due to the fact that EF selected terrible accommodations and we had a nightmare with ground transportation. The locations visited, our tour guide and the food were magnificent! I learned a great deal and most importantly the student had a great time, however EF was slow to correct a broken bus with no air conditioning in the midst of a heatwave, and our hotels were subpar at best. The last hotel, in Paris, was filthy and had no air conditioning whatsoever.
    ThirdTimeEFParticipant / Adult traveler
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on July 29, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?