Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
289 reviewed Paris in Depth
5 stars
185
4 stars
63
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
9
  1. Fabulous overview of Paris

    Our tour: Paris In-Depth, was a fabulous experience for both students and adults. We brought our nine year old daughter along with our middle and high school students, and there was so much for all of us to enjoy. As a middle school art teacher, I found the art and history connections very valuable. What a thrill to see paintings in person that I have studied over the last twenty years! Our tour guide was excellent in meeting the needs of all of us on the tour. It was an amazing experience our family will cherish. We can’t wait to go again!
    ArtloverfromWYOMING / Adult traveler
    Rawlins, Wyoming / Posted on June 25, 2018
  2. Changed My World

    I loved this trip so much. I am an eighteen year old student traveler, and it was amazing for me to experience going to Europe before heading off to college.

    I don't know any French at all, and so it was very interesting for me to be able to go somewhere and learn how to communicate with others. I learned a few key phrases, and that was perfect. I went on this trip because I love history. I was not disappointed! I learned so much, and now I am excited to bring this history with me.

    I loved seeing all the sights, and I also felt very well taken care of by our Tour director. They were always by our side, even though I felt like some of the other groups that went on the tour seemed less attentive and hard to work with. Dinner always went smoothly, and breakfast was always provided.

    I loved the amount of time we were given to "discover" Paris. Especially in Montmarte. Exploring the city with our small group was definitely a highlight. I would encourage groups to have a lot of plans for what they would like to do on their personal free time, to take advantage of the time you are given.

    I also went on the extension tour to the Loire Valley. It was the reason I went on the trip in the first place, and it was AMAZING to see the Chenonceau Chateau.

    EF knows how to arrange tours to have down time just at the right moment. I always felt rested and ready for the next adventure! Thank you so much EF Tours!!!!
    Mountaingirlbethanne / Student traveler
    McCall, Idaho / Posted on April 09, 2018
  3. Trip of a lifetime!

    My trip to Paris was unlike anything I've ever experienced in my life. I had always dreamed of someday visiting there, and I was so excited to finally go. I got to see all of Paris, and our tour guide answered any/all questions I had. It was also the perfect chance for me to test out some of my French that I had been learning! Everything about the trip was amazing: the food, the monuments, the museums, the shopping, and just the experience in general. My only complaint I have is that it felt very rushed at times. Of course, my trip was only 6 days long, so we had to rush in order to fit everything that we wanted to see into our schedule. Other than that, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone. I would also like to thank EF for sending me on the best adventure of my life so far!
    / Student traveler
    Salina, KS / Posted on June 19, 2017
  4. Wonderful Trip!!

    My students and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. Parisians were welcoming and kind. Our tour director was AMAZING!!!! He worked with all three groups to make sure everyone had something to do during free time and accompanied our group everywhere, well after we should have gone back to the room and called it a night. The extra excursions were a nice departure from the city, slowing the pace of the trip and allowing us to see the beautiful historic cities close to Paris. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a full Paris experience.
    teachertrvlr / Group leader
    Winter park, Florida / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. Paris

    We’ve been traveling a long time with EF, so no surprises. The Paris trip is a little different, same hotel the entire trip, so as an adult traveler, a little more freelance time.

    This was the first trip as adults we weren’t in charge of anyone, so even a little different there. The group part of this trip really pays off at the big ticket items. On our own we would still be waiting in the huge lines at the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. Instead we arrived at our time slots and rolled in.

    The only reason that the rating isn’t higher is Paris isn’t really my thing. I really just wanted to check a few big items off my list. If you’re really into the city of lights, this is for you.
    Bill / Adult traveler
    Sedalia, Missouri / Posted on August 05, 2018
  6. see the Eiffel tower and seeing the sights

    The experience was fun I got to experience a lot of there cutler, even wile my allergies were acting up I got to see the amazing gardens. My mom and I loved going to the towns we love the architect. The only problem I had was going to the meet market that we actual did not do since everyone was wanting to do their own things so a small group of us went to the catacombs which should be able to be in the extra stuff to do, since that part of their curter. But I had a lot of fun and I thoght were we went to eat was great.
    ziek / Student traveler
    rawlins wy / Posted on July 27, 2018
  7. disapointing

    Because there was a smaller group, some things got cancelled that were planned and paid for yet not carried through.

    Unless you have a big enough group I would not recommend this trip to anyone else.. Very disappointed for the money spent.
    frizzy / Student traveler
    mid, missouri / Posted on July 26, 2018
  8. Thank heavens for an experienced tour director

    Thank heavens our tour director was very well acquainted with Paris and had a printed list of things-to-do in Paris. Without the options, this is a succession of museums and monuments. Lovely, yes. I enjoyed it, yes. Nearly two days of an eight day tour were free to explore without the options; and, two days were travel days. “Paris in Depth”? I saw the highlights. I filled my days happily but certainly missed the opportunities the options offered.
    earthstar / Adult traveler
    Sedalia, MO / Posted on July 25, 2018
  9. Great learning experience!

    This was a wonderful exciting trip for me, I saw so many things and places I had only read or heard about. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and took us to more places than I’d expected. Everything was great from start to finish.
    Poca / Student traveler
    Chesterfield, Va / Posted on July 18, 2018
  10. Chance of a lifetime!

    Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The entire week was packed with everything you could ask to see/experience. Would definitely recommend EF Tours to all!
    DoctorWho / Adult traveler
    Hartland, Michigan / Posted on June 30, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?