Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
303 reviewed Paris in Depth
5 stars
191
4 stars
66
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
11
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    This was my very first EF Tour and I was excited and terrified all at the same time! I was traveling with kids I didn't know very well and teachers who were just acquaintances. By the end of the tour I had colleagues who had become friends and a whole new appreciation for middle schoolers! I could not believe the amount of activities that were packed into the week; we were very busy but got to see so much! Our tour guide was phenomenal! Patient, kind and very knowledgeable. I would sign up for another tour in a heartbeat!
    LizR / Adult traveler
    Berkley, MI / Posted on April 09, 2019
  2. Ohhh Paris!!!

    The best trip ever!!!!! It was so much fun sharing our first trip to Paris together with my daughter and her classmates. We learned and saw just about everything in Paris, France. The tour guides made everything interesting, fun, and safe. The food was fantabulous!! The thrill of emotions was absolutely unforgettable. Bonding with family and making new friends at a whole new level of excitement.
    TexasGals / Adult traveler
    Trenton, TX / Posted on April 07, 2019
  3. Fabulous overview of Paris

    Our tour: Paris In-Depth, was a fabulous experience for both students and adults. We brought our nine year old daughter along with our middle and high school students, and there was so much for all of us to enjoy. As a middle school art teacher, I found the art and history connections very valuable. What a thrill to see paintings in person that I have studied over the last twenty years! Our tour guide was excellent in meeting the needs of all of us on the tour. It was an amazing experience our family will cherish. We can’t wait to go again!
    ArtloverfromWYOMING / Adult traveler
    Rawlins, Wyoming / Posted on June 25, 2018
  4. Changed My World

    I loved this trip so much. I am an eighteen year old student traveler, and it was amazing for me to experience going to Europe before heading off to college.

    I don't know any French at all, and so it was very interesting for me to be able to go somewhere and learn how to communicate with others. I learned a few key phrases, and that was perfect. I went on this trip because I love history. I was not disappointed! I learned so much, and now I am excited to bring this history with me.

    I loved seeing all the sights, and I also felt very well taken care of by our Tour director. They were always by our side, even though I felt like some of the other groups that went on the tour seemed less attentive and hard to work with. Dinner always went smoothly, and breakfast was always provided.

    I loved the amount of time we were given to "discover" Paris. Especially in Montmarte. Exploring the city with our small group was definitely a highlight. I would encourage groups to have a lot of plans for what they would like to do on their personal free time, to take advantage of the time you are given.

    I also went on the extension tour to the Loire Valley. It was the reason I went on the trip in the first place, and it was AMAZING to see the Chenonceau Chateau.

    EF knows how to arrange tours to have down time just at the right moment. I always felt rested and ready for the next adventure! Thank you so much EF Tours!!!!
    Mountaingirlbethanne / Student traveler
    McCall, Idaho / Posted on April 09, 2018
  5. Wonderful Trip!!

    My students and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. Parisians were welcoming and kind. Our tour director was AMAZING!!!! He worked with all three groups to make sure everyone had something to do during free time and accompanied our group everywhere, well after we should have gone back to the room and called it a night. The extra excursions were a nice departure from the city, slowing the pace of the trip and allowing us to see the beautiful historic cities close to Paris. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a full Paris experience.
    teachertrvlr / Group leader
    Winter park, Florida / Posted on June 17, 2017
  6. Nice trip

    We had a very nice time. Our leader was well-informed and cooperative when we, as a group, wanted something a bit different from the prescribed itinerary. The coaches were nice, spacious and driven by nice folks.
    The hotel was nice. Helpful staff, good wifi and nice elevators plus the Metro was nearby and easy to access. The breakfasts were a bit skimpy, so I was glad I brought granola bars with me.
    There were nearby markets so we could get the necessaries we needed, and there were ample shopping opportunities at all price points.
    happilyretired / Adult traveler
    Cassadaga, NY / Posted on July 24, 2019
  7. Wonderful Experience!

    The whole time while on the trip was surreal, from its people to its food, its open skies to the architecture, Paris was such a beautiful sight from the start! i cannot wait to return later in my lifetime. I enjoyed the fact that the trip was very well organized, we had little to no difficulties throughout the whole trip, I got to experience Paris in its truest form and I cannot express how grateful I am for this memory that I will forever cherish thanks to EF Tours.
    EPTX / Student traveler
    El Paso, Tx / Posted on July 23, 2019
  8. shimmy up the pipe

    this would have been fun if the reservations actually went through, had good food, and we got to enjoy once in awhile. make some stops for complete enjoyment and get your business together you rotund mongoloid
    jizelle / Student traveler
    upyaarse,illinois / Posted on July 22, 2019
  9. Wonderful experience

    Lots to see and do on our 8-day excursion to Paris. Loved all of the historical places we visited. Our tour guide was excellent - very informative, ensured everyone’s safety and had a great sense of humor. Would be nice to change up breakfast every few days rather than having the same menu each day. Would like to see better pre-planning on supper/dinner arrangements and menu to experience the full Parisian cuisine. Didn’t care for the free time; would like to see each day fully planned out during our trip.
    JRM01 / Adult traveler
    Tipton, MO / Posted on July 12, 2019
  10. There was a lot of issues

    1. Tour Guide
    - he is not a tour guide. He just give us direction . Every time we go to place or site, he give us direction where to meet, we go around by ourselves, on our own.

    2. Transportation
    - we took metro almost the entire stay at Paris. That means walking miles.

    3. Meals
    - Dinner- first dinner, we have chicken and rice. The students ask for soda, it is not included. When I complain and that we were promised 4 course dinner, then they gave us crappy canned fruit.
    Vocal / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?