Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
299 reviewed Paris in Depth
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
10
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    This was my very first EF Tour and I was excited and terrified all at the same time! I was traveling with kids I didn't know very well and teachers who were just acquaintances. By the end of the tour I had colleagues who had become friends and a whole new appreciation for middle schoolers! I could not believe the amount of activities that were packed into the week; we were very busy but got to see so much! Our tour guide was phenomenal! Patient, kind and very knowledgeable. I would sign up for another tour in a heartbeat!
    LizR / Adult traveler
    Berkley, MI / Posted on April 09, 2019
  2. Ohhh Paris!!!

    The best trip ever!!!!! It was so much fun sharing our first trip to Paris together with my daughter and her classmates. We learned and saw just about everything in Paris, France. The tour guides made everything interesting, fun, and safe. The food was fantabulous!! The thrill of emotions was absolutely unforgettable. Bonding with family and making new friends at a whole new level of excitement.
    TexasGals / Adult traveler
    Trenton, TX / Posted on April 07, 2019
  3. Fabulous overview of Paris

    Our tour: Paris In-Depth, was a fabulous experience for both students and adults. We brought our nine year old daughter along with our middle and high school students, and there was so much for all of us to enjoy. As a middle school art teacher, I found the art and history connections very valuable. What a thrill to see paintings in person that I have studied over the last twenty years! Our tour guide was excellent in meeting the needs of all of us on the tour. It was an amazing experience our family will cherish. We can’t wait to go again!
    ArtloverfromWYOMING / Adult traveler
    Rawlins, Wyoming / Posted on June 25, 2018
  4. Changed My World

    I loved this trip so much. I am an eighteen year old student traveler, and it was amazing for me to experience going to Europe before heading off to college.

    I don't know any French at all, and so it was very interesting for me to be able to go somewhere and learn how to communicate with others. I learned a few key phrases, and that was perfect. I went on this trip because I love history. I was not disappointed! I learned so much, and now I am excited to bring this history with me.

    I loved seeing all the sights, and I also felt very well taken care of by our Tour director. They were always by our side, even though I felt like some of the other groups that went on the tour seemed less attentive and hard to work with. Dinner always went smoothly, and breakfast was always provided.

    I loved the amount of time we were given to "discover" Paris. Especially in Montmarte. Exploring the city with our small group was definitely a highlight. I would encourage groups to have a lot of plans for what they would like to do on their personal free time, to take advantage of the time you are given.

    I also went on the extension tour to the Loire Valley. It was the reason I went on the trip in the first place, and it was AMAZING to see the Chenonceau Chateau.

    EF knows how to arrange tours to have down time just at the right moment. I always felt rested and ready for the next adventure! Thank you so much EF Tours!!!!
    Mountaingirlbethanne / Student traveler
    McCall, Idaho / Posted on April 09, 2018
  5. Wonderful Trip!!

    My students and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. Parisians were welcoming and kind. Our tour director was AMAZING!!!! He worked with all three groups to make sure everyone had something to do during free time and accompanied our group everywhere, well after we should have gone back to the room and called it a night. The extra excursions were a nice departure from the city, slowing the pace of the trip and allowing us to see the beautiful historic cities close to Paris. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a full Paris experience.
    teachertrvlr / Group leader
    Winter park, Florida / Posted on June 17, 2017
  6. There was a lot of issues

    1. Tour Guide
    - he is not a tour guide. He just give us direction . Every time we go to place or site, he give us direction where to meet, we go around by ourselves, on our own.

    2. Transportation
    - we took metro almost the entire stay at Paris. That means walking miles.

    3. Meals
    - Dinner- first dinner, we have chicken and rice. The students ask for soda, it is not included. When I complain and that we were promised 4 course dinner, then they gave us crappy canned fruit.
    Vocal / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 29, 2019
  7. Amazing Experience!

    I found my tour to be a fantastic experience. My school had over 70 student travellers and I found that EF was able to accomadate well in finding restaurants and hotels for a group of this size in a city like Paris. I found it incredible that my half of the group was able to be our tour guide's very first tour, and found him to be well trained as he didn't miss a beat. I would have found the trip a bit more fun if we had a bit more free time, as we visited the city during Easter week and had a full itinerary, we would get stuck in traffic and have very long days with very little free time to experience the culture on our own. Overall I was very impressed with how successful the trip was and look forward to travelling with EF again soon
    traveller77 / Student traveler
    East Bridgewater, MA / Posted on April 22, 2019
  8. Too large of a group

    The tour and guides were amazing, BUT unfortunately our group was too big. Our group was fine, BUT EF decided to put another group with us therefore making it difficult to get onto the Metro and to tour the many sites. Also, the food at dinner was less than desirable. The first and last dinners were excellent and everything in between was subpar. The tour guides were extremely informative and great. EF mislead our lead chaperone that if we had so many in our group another group would NOT be put with us, yet it happened. Too large and too difficult to navigate Paris with that large of group. Disappointing.
    StylishMom / Adult traveler
    Detroit, MI / Posted on April 14, 2019
  9. The most enlightening trip a person could take

    After paying monthly for 2 and 1/2 years, I went on the Paris trip with EF for about eight days. It was honestly the best time of my life because I experienced so much throughout the whole trip. From seeing the Notre Dame to the Eiffel Tower, I really got to immerse myself into French culture and day to day life. For anyone whose thinking about going on this trip, DO IT! I was offered so many other places to go but I do not have a single regret about choosing Paris.
    Thaooooooo / Student traveler
    Grand Rapids, Michigan / Posted on April 10, 2019
  10. Incredible Opportunity!

    The trip was amazing. From the education of the trip to the phenomenal tour guide, it was unforgettable.
    etaylor / Student traveler
    Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin / Posted on March 31, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?