Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
192 reviewed Paris and the Riviera
5 stars
123
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
5
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    The guide was incredible, the hotels were very nice, food was unbelievable, the places of history and culture were amazing, experiencing France with EF Tours was just one of the best things I've ever done! The entire tour was well put together with time enough for all activities, and I feel like I have come away from the trip with a good feel of another culture. Would highly recommend!
    Super91 / Adult traveler
    Roanoke, Virginia / Posted on June 25, 2018
  2. Best trip of my life!

    From the minute we were off of the plane out tour guide was so helpful and full of knowledge. I have always dreamed of visiting France since I was little and this trip exceeding those dreams. The three days in Paris were packed full of amazing sites and wonderful food. The guide really kept us busy which helped us sleep really well at night. The timing of everything was so convenient. We never had to wait in line for anything so we had more time at the different places.
    All of the bus drivers were wonderful and very easy to communicate with. When we arrived in the South of France it was really nice to take things at a slower pace. Everyone in the little towns were very nice and accepting of us. I loved talking to the locals and hearing their stories and then having out tour guide tell us the history of these little places.
    Overall the whole trip was wonderful and I will definitely be looking into going on another!!
    sunflowergrl / Student traveler
    Knoxville, Tennessee / Posted on June 10, 2018
  3. Amazing Opportunity!

    Very amazing tour! This tour really allowed for me to discover all that France has to offer. All of the small excursions to cities allowed me to experience the culture of big and little cities. I would love to attend another tour, for I believe this is the best way to visit a new country for the first time.
    drivelikeido / Student traveler
    Posted on July 06, 2017
  4. Unforgettable Experience

    An unforgettable and moving experience that changed the way we see our world forever. Well-organized, professionally led tours with informative friendly guides helped us see the most important sites in beautiful Paris and the sun-kissed Riviera.
    EmilyR / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 14, 2017
  5. Génial!!

    Such a great itinerary in terms of pacing, with a nice balance of structured activities and free time. We enjoyed the beautiful spring weather, even got a kick out of being in the Avignon area for the Mistral wind. Our Tour Director was incredible and the kids really appreciated his knowledge and wit. The favorite activities of the majority of our group were: visiting Versailles, the specially-requested cooking class, the Pont du Gard and Nîmes amphitheater visits. I would highly recommend this tour itinerary!
    MadameA / Group leader
    Novi, Michigan / Posted on April 11, 2017
  6. Multi-School Combination

    We had a good time and the trip was well worth the money and exhaustion. My only real complaint is about being combined with other school with whom we have no previous relationship. The other school had different standards of behavior which frustrated our students who are used to following expectations (including EF Tour rules).
    AFICS2019 / Adult traveler
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on July 09, 2019
  7. Where did my money go?

    My overall experience wasn’t the best. The food selection wasn’t good with the same meal three nights and no authentic cuisine. You are kept from your hotel all day and carry luggage all the time. Bus drivers can really effect your experience as they are either late or unwilling to accommodate bathroom emergency and weather. A lot of details about boarding and excursions weren’t discussed until after payment and shortly before leaving. If the details of the trip were disclosed, I definitely wouldn’t have booked the trip. Of course I enjoyed being in Europe but got my first and only experience traveling overseas, it was much below expectations.
    EuropeanExplorer2019 / Adult traveler
    Dallas TX / Posted on July 05, 2019
  8. Fun but extremely hot

    The tour was extremely fun and educational but there was no air conditioning and the food was kind of disappointing and gross, especially for a vegetarian.
    GabbieRose / Student traveler
    Mays Landing, New Jersey / Posted on July 05, 2019
  9. Mostly really good, a little bit bad

    I went to Paris and the French Riviera with my 16 year old daughter. We loved our tour guide and the I think the tour got it right in terms of the # of days at each location. We hit all the highlights in Paris and also in the South of France. We went swimming three times in the South of France which was an experience we will never forget! The bad part was that I think it was too much walking in Paris for exhausted 16 year olds. It was really hot and there are not a lot of restrooms so some girls and adults got dehydrated. I wish there were more scheduled stops to use the restroom. Other than that, I would highly recommend!
    / Adult traveler
    Phoenix / Posted on June 29, 2019
  10. Étonné

    I didn’t really know what to expect as a chaperone on an EF trip and was pleasantly surprised. Our EF guide(s) clearly cared about our students and their experience. We traveled with high school students and it was the perfect blend of guidance and supervision with a measure of independence. Our guides were warm, enthusiastic, and engaging as well as informed and clear regarding expectations. While our schedules were packed, I think our students appreciated the full nature of our days. I do wish our evening accommodations had been a bit more centrally located and the dinners were a bit of a mixed bag, but for the price, I think these things were more than satisfactory.
    EncoreAvecSentiment / Adult traveler
    Portland, Maine / Posted on May 04, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?