Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
165 reviewed Paris and the Riviera
5 stars
107
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
5
  1. Amazing Opportunity!

    Very amazing tour! This tour really allowed for me to discover all that France has to offer. All of the small excursions to cities allowed me to experience the culture of big and little cities. I would love to attend another tour, for I believe this is the best way to visit a new country for the first time.
    drivelikeido / Student traveler
    Posted on July 06, 2017
  2. Everything we could have asked for.

    This trip was amazing. Just when you are sure nothing will impress you more than Paris, you're introduced to the breathtaking French Countryside. Finishing the trip off in Monaco and Monte Carlo really sent our group home with a travelers high. Dinners could vary a little more and overall more fruits and veggies would have been welcome, but also easy to find on the street.
    MIgroupleader / Group leader
    Auburn, MI / Posted on July 01, 2017
  3. Expansive Experience

    It was awesome to be able to experience the sights, receive information about our surroundings, visit such different areas, between the river, the city and then Southern France. Everything was beautiful! I definitely want to go back! The food was DELICIOUS too!
    Sinch / Student traveler
    Jamaica, NY / Posted on April 21, 2017
  4. Unforgettable Experience

    An unforgettable and moving experience that changed the way we see our world forever. Well-organized, professionally led tours with informative friendly guides helped us see the most important sites in beautiful Paris and the sun-kissed Riviera.
    EmilyR / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 14, 2017
  5. Génial!!

    Such a great itinerary in terms of pacing, with a nice balance of structured activities and free time. We enjoyed the beautiful spring weather, even got a kick out of being in the Avignon area for the Mistral wind. Our Tour Director was incredible and the kids really appreciated his knowledge and wit. The favorite activities of the majority of our group were: visiting Versailles, the specially-requested cooking class, the Pont du Gard and Nîmes amphitheater visits. I would highly recommend this tour itinerary!
    MadameA / Group leader
    Novi, Michigan / Posted on April 11, 2017
  6. Merveilleux!

    EF really pulled off a fantastic tour for our students. The hotels and food were well organized and super efficient. There were a couple of minor bumps along the way, as can be expected in traveling overseas, but things were handled smoothly and in a timely fashion! Merci, EF!
    Mlle216 / Group leader
    Indiana / Posted on August 08, 2016
  7. France is hot!

    It was fun and fast-paced, and I learned a lot. I was not prepared for the amount of miles walked and climbed each day, but I did it! The hotels were nice, but there was not enough air conditioning to make them comfortable in the heat of summer, and the air in our bus was barely adequate to cool us off. My only purchases were for bottles of water to carry with me due to the extreme heat.
    Bossfox / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on July 18, 2017
  8. Great Experience!

    The tour itself is wonderful! We visited such beautiful places! Students gained a better understanding of the world around them. Although EF stands for Education First, there was very little educational aspects here. We visited the most beautiful cities in France, but I thought the accommodations were very cheap and not worth the price of the tour.
    Leader1478 / Group leader
    Detroit, MI / Posted on July 12, 2017
  9. The best way to pack in sites

    I was impressed by the number of sites we were able to get to and the knowledge of our guide, and his ability to keep everyone moving at the pace needed. The food was ok, except that we had 2 of the same meals, one was two nights in a row. That needs to be controlled a little better. I'm sure there are 9 different meals that would be considered French. I felt very safe with the guide we had and he was very watchful of our group of almost 50. It was a great experience!
    Guardian / Adult traveler
    Slippery Rock PA / Posted on July 06, 2017
  10. No funds

    I don't see how you ran out of funds for food. The students were informed that there wasn't enough money left for a good meal. Water with dinner and if you wanted a different drink you had to pay for it yourself. Small portions and not very good. Very disappointed. Would not recommend the this trip.
    Disppointed / Student traveler
    Phoenix AZ / Posted on July 03, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?