Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
170 reviewed Paris and the Riviera
5 stars
110
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
5
  1. Amazing Opportunity!

    Very amazing tour! This tour really allowed for me to discover all that France has to offer. All of the small excursions to cities allowed me to experience the culture of big and little cities. I would love to attend another tour, for I believe this is the best way to visit a new country for the first time.
    drivelikeido / Student traveler
    Posted on July 06, 2017
  2. Everything we could have asked for.

    This trip was amazing. Just when you are sure nothing will impress you more than Paris, you're introduced to the breathtaking French Countryside. Finishing the trip off in Monaco and Monte Carlo really sent our group home with a travelers high. Dinners could vary a little more and overall more fruits and veggies would have been welcome, but also easy to find on the street.
    MIgroupleader / Group leader
    Auburn, MI / Posted on July 01, 2017
  3. Unforgettable Experience

    An unforgettable and moving experience that changed the way we see our world forever. Well-organized, professionally led tours with informative friendly guides helped us see the most important sites in beautiful Paris and the sun-kissed Riviera.
    EmilyR / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 14, 2017
  4. Génial!!

    Such a great itinerary in terms of pacing, with a nice balance of structured activities and free time. We enjoyed the beautiful spring weather, even got a kick out of being in the Avignon area for the Mistral wind. Our Tour Director was incredible and the kids really appreciated his knowledge and wit. The favorite activities of the majority of our group were: visiting Versailles, the specially-requested cooking class, the Pont du Gard and Nîmes amphitheater visits. I would highly recommend this tour itinerary!
    MadameA / Group leader
    Novi, Michigan / Posted on April 11, 2017
  5. France Trip

    I loved everything about my trip to Paris and the French Riviera. I am so glad i had the opportunity to take this trip. i wasn't ready to come home. It was a wonderful time and trip. Can't wait to do more trips.
    Chocolate24 / Adult traveler
    Wolcott, CT / Posted on May 05, 2018
  6. Great Experience

    I have been to France many times now, yet I learned so many new things from our Tour Guide Marguerite.
    Smiley123 / Adult traveler
    SC / Posted on April 26, 2018
  7. Could Have Been Better

    The dinners organized by EF did not consist of French cuisine and were mostly low quality. Certain monuments were not prioritized, such as the Eiffel Tower. My group saw the Eiffel Tower for 10 minutes and spent 20 minutes on the rooftop of Galeries Lafayette mall. Our tour guide relied on her personal experiences as an American living in Paris to teach the group about France.
    K8321 / Student traveler
    Wichita, KS / Posted on April 01, 2018
  8. Busy Fulfilling week

    I appreciated the free time that was provided for our group to choose some different places to go, and I liked having a little free time within the different exhibits we visited. The kids, however, might have benefited from more guidance at places like the Louvre.

    I felt the food at times was a bit repetitive and sometimes not appetizing enough. We seemed to have lots of meals of either beef and potatoes or chicken and potatoes. One of the dinners was a little cold, and a few dishes were a bit bland.

    Overall, I had a great time and was appreciative of all the sightseeing and information that was provided by our tour guide.
    Whipster / Adult traveler
    Newark, DE / Posted on March 30, 2018
  9. Great tour!

    It was a great itinerary. Our TD did a fantastic job.
    LoloFrench / Group leader
    Wilmington, DE / Posted on March 28, 2018
  10. France is hot!

    It was fun and fast-paced, and I learned a lot. I was not prepared for the amount of miles walked and climbed each day, but I did it! The hotels were nice, but there was not enough air conditioning to make them comfortable in the heat of summer, and the air in our bus was barely adequate to cool us off. My only purchases were for bottles of water to carry with me due to the extreme heat.
    Bossfox / Adult traveler
    Austin, TX / Posted on July 18, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?