Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
152 reviewed Paris, Florence and Venice
5 stars
82
4 stars
40
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
4
  1. Life-Changing Experience

    Ever since I was young, I've always wanted to go to Paris--and my childhood dream came true! Going on this trip to Italy and France changed my life forever, and has opened my eyes to the European lifestyle in both countries. If I could, I would love to go back! Thank you EF Tours for allowing me to complete my dreams and to create new ones!
    SomeGirlFromAlaska / Student traveler
    Fairbanks, Alaska / Posted on September 30, 2018
  2. Fascinating, Fun & Fancy

    After having our itinerary change because of our lack of group numbers, our group of 13 was added to a group of 16 with similar socio-economic backgrounds. Our tour director worked seamlessly with both groups to get the most out of the trip. We traveled to Venice, Florence, Nice, and Paris. With a day excursion worked in to Siena & San Gimignano, our students were able to see numerous local sites, both ordinary and extraordinary, that engaged them in the culture and the day to day living in these cities. Our accommodations were average and provided room for our students to move about in their rooms and the meals provided were just enough to get a taste for the local style. Our days were scheduled to provide for educational opportunity as well as individual freedom to explore!

    Our guide and driver were expertly prepared for every challenge and took great care of our group! I felt the pace of the trip was just enough, although more in-depth time in Nice as well as Paris could have been used but we just ran out of time. Students loved the trip and I loved providing the opportunity for them!
    MrsJayTay / Group leader
    Lowell, MA / Posted on March 08, 2017
  3. The Time of My Life

    EF Tours provided me with the amazing opportunity to visit 2 countries and over 7 beautiful European cities in just 10 days. Not once did I feel rushed, and not once did I feel that I was moving to quickly in order to see everything. EF Tours provided with me with the time of my life. I will never forget my trip nor will I ever regret spending the money to go. This trip and experience was worth every penny, and I HIGHLY recommend every student to step out of their comfort zone and experience what the world has to offer through EF Tours.
    jjf21 / Student traveler
    Lowell, MA / Posted on February 26, 2017
  4. Great trip to see a little bit of Europe

    The hotels could have been a bit closer to the cities that we were going to see and not 30 min away, better food options please, like as we had pasta for three days straight and chicken also. overall got to see the big cities of Europe and commuted like an European in Paris and London, that was fun. Stress free didn't have to worry about anything about getting transportation to move around city to city/country. I would say the price is worth it but not for the hotel conditions the showers were small, and not so good neighborhoods especially in Paris and London. I really liked the tour due to I got to see three countries during one trip Italy, France, England. It was an amazing experience that it leaves you impressed and you want to explore more of Europe. I would like to go again and explore another part of Europe.
    jmr95 / Student traveler
    claremont,California / Posted on August 03, 2018
  5. Amazing

    The trip overall was such an eye opener! Getting to see famous structures in person was just surreal. Getting involved in the countries' different but beautiful culture was a wonderful experience. I learned so much and made me want to go again!
    Sandy07 / Student traveler
    Azusa, CA / Posted on July 27, 2018
  6. Disappointed

    I had many complaints about this tour. I disliked the hotels., location, food and amenities. Hotel rooms didn’t seem clean. Had hair, dried blood stains. I thought the louvre museum was included in the package and we didn’t get to go. Outside Dinners provided were terrible. One restaurant was dirty that it had cockroaches.
    Abroad1 / Student traveler
    Claremont, California / Posted on July 27, 2018
  7. Very good

    Loved it! Very educational, lots of history!
    Munchin / Adult traveler
    Lacey,WA / Posted on July 11, 2018
  8. Eye opener

    Be prepared,very fast paced, take plenty of Euro's at least $700.00 per person. Toilets and water are NOT free. Fill your water bottles at every opportunity - the water was safe to drink. Take Sun Screen, Mole skin, Band aids, best walking shoes you own. We averaged 7 miles a day according to my I-Watch. (Steep hills, lots of steps) Medicine for allergies, headaches and joint pain. Take dual voltage blow dryer/curling irons/shavers/fans etc. Take international plugs for their outlets and USB plugs for charging electronics. Take compression socks for the long trip & swollen ankles. Take a cooling towel for your neck or a bottle w/fan to spray water on yourself to keep cool. Take a hat and sun glasses. Keep healthy snacks on you always. Count your change always, if your not use to Euro's check your change before walking away from a vendor. Make sure they give you back Euro's and not some other type of currency. Take a camera and plenty of batteries. Make sure to use up your coin Euro before coming home, we were told they will not exchange it back to US currency. Call your credit card company before you leave the states, when using your CC, you will be asked it they should convert it to Euro or leave it as US. We were told to leave it as US. Our guide was the most awesome ever. God bless him and I hope that you all will be as lucky as us. Ask your guide for assistance. If they are anything like ours, they will be amazing. Our first bus driver was just as awesome. We missed him very much and what a driver he was. Internet service was horrible, make sure to have a great International plan. Happy to be home and to be an American.
    relevart / Adult traveler
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on July 09, 2018
  9. Incredible People and Places

    The locations we visited were stunning and iconic. But what made the trip so memorable and satisfying was our EF Tour Director. He put the needs of our students and parents first, and went out of his way to ensure we got the most out of our experience.
    Harbs / Adult traveler
    Olympia, WA / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Grazia mille!!

    We had the most amazing time!! Tommaso was as amazing as all the sites we saw!! His knowledge of the places we went, have us looking forward to our next trip back.
    Olykid / Adult traveler
    Tumwater, Washington / Posted on July 05, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?