Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 out of 5)
148 reviewed Paris, Florence and Venice
5 stars
80
4 stars
39
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
4
  1. Fascinating, Fun & Fancy

    After having our itinerary change because of our lack of group numbers, our group of 13 was added to a group of 16 with similar socio-economic backgrounds. Our tour director worked seamlessly with both groups to get the most out of the trip. We traveled to Venice, Florence, Nice, and Paris. With a day excursion worked in to Siena & San Gimignano, our students were able to see numerous local sites, both ordinary and extraordinary, that engaged them in the culture and the day to day living in these cities. Our accommodations were average and provided room for our students to move about in their rooms and the meals provided were just enough to get a taste for the local style. Our days were scheduled to provide for educational opportunity as well as individual freedom to explore!

    Our guide and driver were expertly prepared for every challenge and took great care of our group! I felt the pace of the trip was just enough, although more in-depth time in Nice as well as Paris could have been used but we just ran out of time. Students loved the trip and I loved providing the opportunity for them!
    MrsJayTay / Group leader
    Lowell, MA / Posted on March 08, 2017
  2. The Time of My Life

    EF Tours provided me with the amazing opportunity to visit 2 countries and over 7 beautiful European cities in just 10 days. Not once did I feel rushed, and not once did I feel that I was moving to quickly in order to see everything. EF Tours provided with me with the time of my life. I will never forget my trip nor will I ever regret spending the money to go. This trip and experience was worth every penny, and I HIGHLY recommend every student to step out of their comfort zone and experience what the world has to offer through EF Tours.
    jjf21 / Student traveler
    Lowell, MA / Posted on February 26, 2017
  3. Very good

    Loved it! Very educational, lots of history!
    Munchin / Adult traveler
    Lacey,WA / Posted on July 11, 2018
  4. Eye opener

    Be prepared,very fast paced, take plenty of Euro's at least $700.00 per person. Toilets and water are NOT free. Fill your water bottles at every opportunity - the water was safe to drink. Take Sun Screen, Mole skin, Band aids, best walking shoes you own. We averaged 7 miles a day according to my I-Watch. (Steep hills, lots of steps) Medicine for allergies, headaches and joint pain. Take dual voltage blow dryer/curling irons/shavers/fans etc. Take international plugs for their outlets and USB plugs for charging electronics. Take compression socks for the long trip & swollen ankles. Take a cooling towel for your neck or a bottle w/fan to spray water on yourself to keep cool. Take a hat and sun glasses. Keep healthy snacks on you always. Count your change always, if your not use to Euro's check your change before walking away from a vendor. Make sure they give you back Euro's and not some other type of currency. Take a camera and plenty of batteries. Make sure to use up your coin Euro before coming home, we were told they will not exchange it back to US currency. Call your credit card company before you leave the states, when using your CC, you will be asked it they should convert it to Euro or leave it as US. We were told to leave it as US. Our guide was the most awesome ever. God bless him and I hope that you all will be as lucky as us. Ask your guide for assistance. If they are anything like ours, they will be amazing. Our first bus driver was just as awesome. We missed him very much and what a driver he was. Internet service was horrible, make sure to have a great International plan. Happy to be home and to be an American.
    relevart / Adult traveler
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on July 09, 2018
  5. Incredible People and Places

    The locations we visited were stunning and iconic. But what made the trip so memorable and satisfying was our EF Tour Director. He put the needs of our students and parents first, and went out of his way to ensure we got the most out of our experience.
    Harbs / Adult traveler
    Olympia, WA / Posted on July 08, 2018
  6. Grazia mille!!

    We had the most amazing time!! Tommaso was as amazing as all the sites we saw!! His knowledge of the places we went, have us looking forward to our next trip back.
    Olykid / Adult traveler
    Tumwater, Washington / Posted on July 05, 2018
  7. Great introduction to Italy, Monaco and France

    As far as group tours go this was a great experience. Saw some of the key sites in this area and learned much of the history also. Would have liked more free time to explore. The EF tour guide was amazing and incredibly helpful during an emergency situation on a local bus tour in Paris.
    Spudster / Adult traveler
    Lacey, WA / Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. Fabulous Itinerary

    This is only one of 2 itineraries that I've chosen more than once during my 21 years of traveling with EF. Highly recommend!
    pdj1 / Group leader
    Maryville, TN / Posted on July 05, 2018
  9. Incredible Experience

    Many people would complain about feeling rushed or short on time in any one place. However there is no way to see so many places in the time we had if we “took our time”. The tour director was phenomenal. He knew what he was talking about and had a great personality that bended great with both the teens and adults. Being able to spend just enough time in so many places to get an overview gives me reason to return on my own. And I’d definitely travel with EF again to other places to get that overview.
    In short it was amazing and I’d do it again with EF in a heartbeat. As well as I now have the confidence to go back to anywhere I went on my own so I can take my time and see even more.
    DJSmith / Adult traveler
    Maryville, TN / Posted on June 22, 2018
  10. Best Trip Ever

    I loved the tour. An EF tour, in my opinion, is the best way for students to experience a different country. Without worrying about transportation, timing, meals, hotels, it’s so much better to focus on the actual tour and the experiences with what is being shown. The cities were beautiful the Italians made amazing food. The tour guide I had always made sure we were taken care of with all of our needs. She was nice, funny, and an all around amazing person. My tour was amazing, thank you
    PGAM / Student traveler
    Pleasant Grove, Utah / Posted on June 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?