Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 out of 5)
178 reviewed Paris, Florence and Rome
5 stars
120
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
2
  1. Awesome

    Our tour was absolutely amazing! EF really strives for perfection! Also, I felt our you guide did an amazing job and went above and beyond what was expected. I will definitely be planning my next tour through EF!
    Artteachr73 / Group leader
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  2. Awesome Trip

    Overall the trip was really amazing! Extremely fast paced, I was unprepared for the amount of walking (around 19K steps the first day) but quickly adapted and found the sightseeing/supervision to be really 1st rate. We were allocated some free time nearly every day which we used for lunch and to see any sites that were not included on the tour. Our Tour Director was amazing in helping us with any questions we had during the duration of the Tour, and my students felt safe and secure for the duration of the trip. Included dinner meals were always 3- course, and while hotels varied in levels of comfort, they were always perfectly acceptable. The flight itinerary would be the only possible drawback, as my group was required to catch a few connecting flights through MN and Amsterdam before reaching/returning from Europe but my group was able to take those extra flights in stride. Overall I would definitely recommend to colleagues and friends!
    TXHistoryTeacher2017 / Group leader
    San Juan, Texas / Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Great Trip

    This was a truly great experience! Our tour guide was truly amazing, and she was so organized. I really loved the small cities that we visited in Italy! They were great! And the Gelato in Italy? All I can say is WOW! I had Gelato every day! If you really want to see some amazing things, this trip is perfect!
    martialkel / Group leader
    Collinsville, OK / Posted on January 12, 2017
  4. Paris and Italy 2016

    This was a wonderful first travel experience with my students. My students and I did a lot of homework and preparation before tour and that made all the difference for us. Our Tour Director was lots of fun and took the time to show us where to get the best gelato and great cheese. He did lots of extras that made our trip even more educational.

    Overall Pros:
    The tour was very educational.
    We moved at a quick but appropriate pace in order to see more of each city.
    Our Tour Director was able to get us tickets to the Uffizi Gallery, something that was not on our tour list.
    We experienced Paris and Italy!

    Suggestions for improvement:
    My students all commented that they were disappointed that the dinners did not seem more European. They were hoping to experience something more cultural.
    Our tour was negatively affected by the lack of preparation of one or two of the other groups traveling with us. It was obvious that they had come on holiday or to shop rather than on an educational experience.
    Some people in the other groups had difficulty keeping up with the pace of the tour. Perhaps EF Tours should make an even bigger effort to only allow physically fit individuals on tour.
    Capitaine / Group leader
    Hyrum, Utah / Posted on August 04, 2016
  5. Friends forever!

    Five girls left our city on the same tour, and five best friends came back after their experience.
    mamaker / Parent
    Fort Collins, CO / Posted on June 19, 2017
  6. Wonderful Trip

    We really enjoyed the tour! It is fast paced so you need to make sure your energy level is up for that but it is well worth it. We had a little mishap in the beginning with our flight being delayed then cancelled but thankfully it only put us one day behind and we were able to see an additional city because we flew into a different airport. The tour guide Joana was AMAZING! We will definitely be on the lookout for more travel opportunities with EF. The only thing I would change is possibly allowing a little more free time in each city for souvenirs and relaxation.
    Luv2Travel17 / Adult traveler
    Chapin, SC / Posted on April 26, 2017
  7. Very hard tour, too fast paced and unorganized

    This trip can be summed up as the amazing race. I went on this trip with my daughter from middle school and it was a very difficult trip. The hours each day were from 6:30 am and wouldn't get back to hotel till sometimes 11pm at night. Hotel were all 45 minutes from cities. We had to ride numerous subways in Paris and the tour guide was practically running. She had 54 people trying to keep up with her and barely had a chance to take a moment to appreciate where we were. We were practically running through the city and exhausted. We only spent an hour at The Louvre and 1 hour at Versailles yet spent most the time waiting for everyone to catch up. We saw a lot on the trip which was incredible but not really any time to appreciate it. We should have had a tour bus in Paris the whole time instead of walking at 11pm though 2 miles of streets in the dark to get back to hotel after 1 hour on subway rides with exhausted kids the very first day. sometimes we had to change 3 subways. This time should have been spent seeing the city. We had no itinerary each day so had no idea where we were going in case someone got lost, which did happen. We had not been given name of hotel and address or where we would be for meet ups in advance so in case someone got lost they could find their way back or even call the tour guide. It seemed very disorganized and too fast paced trying to get to the next place in enough time. Plus the tour guide had way to many people to be in charge of which made waiting for everyone daunting. I will definitely not do a tour group again and this group really needs to be better organized with not overloading their tour guides and giving itineraries daily to us so we know what we do.
    Race / Adult traveler
    Miami, Florida / Posted on April 20, 2017
  8. busy trip

    Great value... but be prepared to go-go-go the entire time. There was very little free time and very little time to rest & recover for the next day's adventure.
    esso / Adult traveler
    Posted on April 17, 2017
  9. France and Italy 3/5

    Overall, I had an amazing time on this trip as I got to explore many cities in France and Italy. However, the organization of the tour was not the best. Most of the time was spent traveling from one place to another, leaving little time to actually enjoy each city. For example, we only had 2 hours in the city of Milan because that day we had already spent 8 hours on a train from Paris to Milan. If the tour would have been organized in a way that would have prioritized immersion in a city instead of packing in so many places at once then it would have been more enjoyable. In regards to the hotels, all of them were around 40 minutes away from the main areas of each city, adding more to the issue of spending time traveling from one place to another. Besides this, the hotels themselves were very nice and had basic amenities, and the rooms were spacious enough for the amount of people sleeping in each one. Our tour director was a sweet lady who tried her best to meet everyone's expectations and accommodate to everyone's needs, however when small problems arose she was not the most equipped to handle them. Looking back on the trip I enjoyed it very much but I believe that more time should be dedicated to exploring each city more in depth instead of trying to jam in too many cities in one trip.
    ef15 / Student traveler
    Coral Gables FL / Posted on April 17, 2017
  10. Wonderful Tour with Excellent Tour Director

    We greatly enjoyed our tour and have requested the same tour director in the future. We loved all of the stops and free time suggestions. Our only issues were with some food quality and the travel took up a lot of our tour (not their fault). We will consider this in the future. Safety is a priority with EF. We felt safe everywhere we went, especially in the hotels. Looking forward to traveling with EF for the next three years at least!
    Rocket / Group leader
    West End, NC / Posted on March 08, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?