Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.5 out of 5)
198 reviewed Paris, Florence and Rome
5 stars
133
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. A Trip I Will Always Remember

    Honestly, this was such an amazing experience. I got to travel the world with my friends and get closer to them as well. I loved to get to walk around the cities and soak in the culture. The food was AMAZING and the scenery took my breath away everyday. Although we were exhausted half of the time because of the jet lag, we still made the most of our trip. I wouldn't want to spend spring break any other way.
    ang1e / Student traveler
    Stevenson Ranch, CA / Posted on April 18, 2018
  2. A Fun Rush...

    Overall the experience was absolutely amazing! As a teacher/chaperone it was incredible to see my students experience so many wonderful firsts. This was definitely something they will never forget and EF provided a fun and exciting adventure as promised.

    Besides the amazing sites, the best part of the trip had to be our guides. I felt extremely confident in their abilities to lead us through these bustling European cities. Even when things seemed to be going a little off, the guides kept their cool and managed to keep everything on track and running smoothly (one even had a degree in Art History and was a walking encyclopedia of all things Parris and Italy). They provided context for everything we saw and even worked to keep the kids engaged on those long bus rides. The kids enjoyed them so much that many are still talking about them days later!

    Every high school student in America should be required to travel abroad at some point in their education. Seeing how other's live in cities like Paris and Rome, worked to expand their worldview and see that people really aren't all that different! Additionally, seeing my students during these interactions/experiences deepened my appreciation for my students and the adults they are quickly becoming!

    I can not recommend one of these tours enough!
    NotCory / Adult traveler
    Huntington Beach, CA / Posted on April 12, 2018
  3. Quick Experience!

    This trip was a whirlwind! So much to see in such a short time. Our tour guide was AMAZING! Very knowledgeable and always pointing out some of the lesser known spots to visit.
    Name7 / Adult traveler
    Aurora, IL / Posted on May 15, 2019
  4. Awesome experience

    Great experience. 1 hotel was no working outlets and tv did not work.
    Punkapotomas / Student traveler
    Cullman, AL / Posted on April 02, 2019
  5. Amazing!

    Our students had an amazing time, but I do want to write about a couple concerns I had during our trip.

    In Paris, we had missed out on seeing a lot of things, like our bus tour and not be able to go into the Notre Dame, because of the protests and demonstrations happening on Saturday. Which is not something EF can prevent nor change anything but to make sure we were safe in the city. This lead our students to dislike Paris because they did not receive the entire tour they signed up for. I think there could be some solutions like changing the days we were in Paris and try to avoid Saturdays in the city.

    We had a group with us that was an assortment of people, not necessarily all students or even under age. I would have liked a heads up, because I didn't know that was even allowed. My students and I were very confused why a 21 year old was on the same student trip, but our tour director let us know that was okay with EF.

    Lastly, we did not have anything planned for one day in Florence, there was an optional excursion but on our original trip it was included.
    yournicknamecanonly / Group leader
    Scotts Valley, CA / Posted on March 27, 2019
  6. Great trip

    The trip was great. Though it was difficult to keep up with the tour guides at times. There were times that there was so much going on it was difficult to hear them. I expected the meals covered by EF, especially in Italy, to be better. There were a few good ones but the portions small.

    Otherwise it was good.
    Terry7 / Student traveler
    Massachusetts / Posted on July 22, 2018
  7. student

    the very first hotel in Paris was horrible. my mom had no towel to dry off with and the hotel would not give her one. There was a dirty bandaid stuck to the tile in the shower. the hotel manager just looked at my mom when she was telling him the situation not a sorry was said. when my mom arrived a day later than us. she had to change in a closet of the hotel because they did not want to give her my room number.
    barney123 / Student traveler
    el paso / Posted on July 07, 2018
  8. Different Experience

    I don't know if I'd recommend this tour to a friend, but for High School Students and their families it's fine. The tour does take you to the sites you should be seeing, however be ready to ride in a bus and stay at locations way outside the City Center.
    Mimemagnet / Adult traveler
    Fresno, CA / Posted on July 06, 2018
  9. Triple T-ToatallyTerrificTime

    The whole trip was great; even though tiring at times. A lot was covered, seen, and learned. This is not my first EFT trip and I love the fact that EVERY single moment is occupied by doing something productive. I also like how you all handle the strikes. We were not able to go to Versailles but instead went to visit a castle and learned how Versailles really came about. Never a dull moment. I would like to one day become a trip leader.
    LittleCoach / Adult traveler
    El Paso, Tx. / Posted on June 28, 2018
  10. Trip experience

    Our trip was good with the exception of a little disorganization upon our arrival and having to wait for bus to arrive. The Paris Hotel was a dump. The manager was a jerk and refused to provide additional assistance. He was very rude and had no sense of hospitality. I was relieved when we left that roach motel. Italy was beautiful. Accommodations in Italy were decent. It would have been nice if AC unit worked at the Belvedere Hotel.
    Dregina / Adult traveler
    El Paso , Tx / Posted on June 28, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?