Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
392 reviewed Paris and the Châteaux
5 stars
233
4 stars
104
3 stars
32
2 stars
12
1 star
11
  1. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveler
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  2. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveler
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  3. Spectacular!

    This trip was simply amazing! I loved every minute of it. It was fast paced and fully packed with exciting site seeing adventures. The tour was well planned and timed appropriately. I loved the food and the means of transportation. The tour guide was a real gem! He made everything fun and kept us all entertained. The tour was better than expected and I would definitely recommend it!
    / Adult traveler
    Johnson City, TN / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Loved this tour

    I have never been to France and wanted to do this tour with my daughter to "get my feet wet" so to speak. I loved that we were able to see so much in a week. It really sparked my desire to come back and explore even more. I loved that I didn't have to plan anything....It is exhausting, so come knowing that. Our tour guide was excellent and was always willing to share his knowledge, good places to eat, and would often go the extra mile to show us more than was even listed on the itinerary. The nightly dinners were generally good and a lot of variety. The hotels were great. I feel like I saw so much and learned even more. It can be overwhelming, but I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone. This has been a week I'll never forget!
    LSack / Adult traveler
    Draper, UT / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. Simply Outstanding Trip to France!

    Just got back from the Paris and the Chateaux trip. It was simply outstanding from start to finish! Our guide was super friendly, organized and knowledgeable. He was always checking in with us as to what we would like to see or do! And the weather cooperated the whole trip! We had an incredible cultural learning experience that we will never forget! Thank you EF Tours! I am already signed up to go to Japan in 2020 with my new favorite tour company, EF Tours!!
    Brominator / Adult traveler
    Stow, Ohio / Posted on April 12, 2019
  6. Outstanding value and educational trip

    This was my first trip with EF and the whole trip was so well organized and catered to the students. It was very relaxing for me as the tour guide took care of EVERYTHING and I was able to spend time with my students and ensure they had a great time, whilst the tour guide took care of all the logistics.
    Moley / Group leader
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 08, 2019
  7. Whirlwind Tour

    Packed with visits and valuable info from our tour guide. Can't imagine a better way to see so much in a limited time.
    BlueSwede / Adult traveler
    Atlanta / Posted on April 08, 2019
  8. France

    My daughter and I had a wonderful time. Beautiful destination s with so much learning involved. I can honestly say it was the best experience in travel in ever had. Our guide was so knowledgeable and kind. Our bus driver was kind and helpful. This was a trip of a lifetime!
    I will definitely be doing a trip trip with EF Tours again!
    Mom123q / Adult traveler
    Stevensville Mt / Posted on April 05, 2019
  9. absolutely amazing!

    This was my first time to France and I went with my 11 year old son. I really enjoyed how it was planned out with the travel, accommodations etc -- I literally did not have to think about where, what, when and how. There was free time given at every location and our tour guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. For the amount of time that we spent there, we were able to see so much. A definite repeat for my other boys!
    gividen / Adult traveler
    hamilton, montana / Posted on April 02, 2019
  10. Incredible Experience!

    Our tour guide was amazing! I loved getting to see Paris and the Chateaus and also being able to relate what I’m seeing to my classes. The food was also really good. I loved getting to eat in the cave! It was so cool!
    Kellyn / Student traveler
    Boise, Idaho / Posted on March 25, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?