Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
361 reviewed Paris and the Châteaux
5 stars
212
4 stars
93
3 stars
33
2 stars
12
1 star
11
  1. Great experience

    Overall, the whole trip was enjoyable. The accommodations weren't a full 5 stars, but european hotels are generally smaller than what we americans are used to for the same price. Sightseeing and traveling around France was extremely comfortable and enjoyable, made so by knowledgeable and entertaining tour guides. One of the few complaints I have was the dinners that were on a set menu. We had some form of ham and potatoes for the majority of the trip, which got old fast. EF then gave us free pizzas on the last day due to the consensus of satisfaction. I really want to go back one day, but under my own time.
    someguy / Student traveler
    Chester, Virginia / Posted on July 03, 2017
  2. Wonderful and Educational Experience

    The places we traveled were beautiful! The tour director even took us to extra locations that were not on the schedule, including and nice walk in a nearby town after hours. The tour went super smooth!
    OhioTraveler / Adult traveler
    Toledo, Oh / Posted on June 26, 2017
  3. Spectacular!

    This trip was simply amazing! I loved every minute of it. It was fast paced and fully packed with exciting site seeing adventures. The tour was well planned and timed appropriately. I loved the food and the means of transportation. The tour guide was a real gem! He made everything fun and kept us all entertained. The tour was better than expected and I would definitely recommend it!
    / Adult traveler
    Johnson City, TN / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Loved this tour

    I have never been to France and wanted to do this tour with my daughter to "get my feet wet" so to speak. I loved that we were able to see so much in a week. It really sparked my desire to come back and explore even more. I loved that I didn't have to plan anything....It is exhausting, so come knowing that. Our tour guide was excellent and was always willing to share his knowledge, good places to eat, and would often go the extra mile to show us more than was even listed on the itinerary. The nightly dinners were generally good and a lot of variety. The hotels were great. I feel like I saw so much and learned even more. It can be overwhelming, but I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone. This has been a week I'll never forget!
    LSack / Adult traveler
    Draper, UT / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. Fantastic tour!

    This was a fantastic tour for my students! They were able to practice their French language skills and brush up on their knowledge of European history which is often overlooked in American curriculum.

    Our tour director was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and experienced. We saw everything on the tour itinerary and then some! The hotels and restaurants we visited were well-located and offered friendly staff and very hospitable environments. All of the local guides and local bus drivers were also very experienced and friendly.

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
    MmeB / Group leader
    Camp Hill, PA / Posted on August 16, 2016
  6. Trip full of memories!

    This was my first student trip and I have to say it completely surpassed all expectations I had. The hotels were comfortable and updated, and one was even near the beach! The bus driver was so friendly and hilarious, and our tour director was knowledgeable and very relatable to the students, but most of all extremely helpful when we wanted to see other sites during our free time. We got to see so much in the few days we had and truthfully, it is perfect for students to have such a jam-packed schedule because they were so excited to be there, they had more than enough energy to do everything! An added bonus is them getting to meet students from other parts of the country, since they consolidate the groups, but it worked very nicely for our group because both the students and parents from the other schools were very friendly and welcoming. I do recommend EF to other teachers who are looking to travel with their students, simply because they take care of just about anything and everything you can imagine, leaving your only job to be the safety of the students, which in itself is a very big job. The price can be high, but if you plan it with enough time, it is totally worth it and the best gift any teacher can give their students.
    Txfrenchteacher / Group leader
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on August 03, 2016
  7. France Fabulous

    My daughter had the time of her life on this trip. They saw so many amazing things, and were really able to take in the French culture and use their French language skills. On our way home we stopped at a restaurant to eat, and she handed the menu back to our waitress and said Merci! Even after she came home she was still in the French spirit. I would recommend this trip for any student interested. Fantastic, thank you!
    Metalgal / Parent
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on July 01, 2014
  8. No common courtesy

    Found the guide to be rude- left me once in Tours. Walked away from meeting place with the rest of the tour group because I was 1-2 minutes late. Only problem with this was I had been injured the evening before and was limping badly. Dinner meals were not planned well- no nutritional value sometimes for such a high paced tour and not very tasteful, we didn't come to eat cheap American food. One of the hotels was not in the safest parts of town. I do not like feeling unsafe on a foreign country when the decision was your company's choice where to put us. And on my itinerary at this hotel the second night we were to have a bus to hotel but we took the metro instead, lost a member of the group because it was so crowded, and had to walk threw this neighborhood. Not sure if had been cancelled or what but I assume we paid for something but didn't receive it.
    WonderWoman66 / Adult traveler
    Posted on July 17, 2017
  9. Awesome experience!!

    Honestly, the Paris trip definitely changed me, for the better. I saw so many things, did so many interesting things, it was amazing! If I got another opportunity, I would most definitely go back to France!
    Jayeiqi / Student traveler
    Naugatuck, Connecticut / Posted on July 17, 2017
  10. Great Experience

    Both our tour guides were amazing. They facilitated every detail to make it a smooth experience. Very helpful and full of information. Could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you!
    Chaperone7 / Adult traveler
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 16, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?