Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
375 reviewed Paris and the Châteaux
5 stars
225
4 stars
95
3 stars
32
2 stars
12
1 star
11
  1. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveler
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  2. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveler
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  3. Spectacular!

    This trip was simply amazing! I loved every minute of it. It was fast paced and fully packed with exciting site seeing adventures. The tour was well planned and timed appropriately. I loved the food and the means of transportation. The tour guide was a real gem! He made everything fun and kept us all entertained. The tour was better than expected and I would definitely recommend it!
    / Adult traveler
    Johnson City, TN / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Loved this tour

    I have never been to France and wanted to do this tour with my daughter to "get my feet wet" so to speak. I loved that we were able to see so much in a week. It really sparked my desire to come back and explore even more. I loved that I didn't have to plan anything....It is exhausting, so come knowing that. Our tour guide was excellent and was always willing to share his knowledge, good places to eat, and would often go the extra mile to show us more than was even listed on the itinerary. The nightly dinners were generally good and a lot of variety. The hotels were great. I feel like I saw so much and learned even more. It can be overwhelming, but I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone. This has been a week I'll never forget!
    LSack / Adult traveler
    Draper, UT / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. Phenomenal experience

    Thank you for a fun time of learning and exploring.
    Danierose / Adult traveler
    Florida / Posted on June 16, 2018
  6. Vive la France!

    My son and I had a wonderful trip to France. It was our first time in Europe and we were definitely not disappointed! We experienced the culture and toured the sites to see every minute we were there. Our Tour Director was excellent; he provided the right amount of guidance and freedom at each location we visited. We came home truly feeling like we experienced the trip of a lifetime.
    JayKayWay / Adult traveler
    Iowa / Posted on June 14, 2018
  7. Fabulous French trip

    I thought the trip was fabulous. I got to see the hustle and bustle of Paris while seeing the French country side. The churches and chateau's were amazing. I got to see so many wonderful sites. Moreover my tour guide and bus drivers were excellent. They made me feel safe and informed everywhere we went. I would travel with EF again given the opportunity.
    Cincigirl / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 12, 2018
  8. Paris et Les Chateaux

    It was my first experience and it was awesome!...The places, the time spend, the PPL, the trip, the planes, the hotels, everithyng....I will start to plan my next trip. Thank you EF!
    Alixela / Student traveler
    North Hill, CA / Posted on April 07, 2018
  9. Great experience

    I went on the Paris and the Chateaux tour. Our tour guide was amazing, seeing the culture was amazing, trying the different foods was amazing. The trip alone was fantastic however every once and a while it felt like things went a little too fast and didn't always get to appreciate the country to its fullest. Wish I could have spent a little longer there.
    1456 / Student traveler
    Posted on April 04, 2018
  10. Once in a lifetime experience!

    Perfect! Exhausting, but worth it! The guide shared so many details about every place visited which made the experience even more enlightening - if that is even possible! Most of the hotels (except for one) had wonderful accommodations. The food was delicious. I felt safe and understood all details given by guide - and the guide repeated instructions and gave updates continuously on what the plans were for the day and the next day. I will go again if given the opportunity.
    Toilet / Adult traveler
    Twin Falls, Idaho / Posted on April 04, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?