Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
407 reviewed Paris and the Châteaux
5 stars
241
4 stars
108
3 stars
34
2 stars
12
1 star
12
  1. Simply Outstanding Trip to France!

    Just got back from the Paris and the Chateaux trip. It was simply outstanding from start to finish! Our guide was super friendly, organized and knowledgeable. He was always checking in with us as to what we would like to see or do! And the weather cooperated the whole trip! We had an incredible cultural learning experience that we will never forget! Thank you EF Tours! I am already signed up to go to Japan in 2020 with my new favorite tour company, EF Tours!!
    Brominator / Adult traveler
    Stow, Ohio / Posted on April 12, 2019
  2. absolutely amazing!

    This was my first time to France and I went with my 11 year old son. I really enjoyed how it was planned out with the travel, accommodations etc -- I literally did not have to think about where, what, when and how. There was free time given at every location and our tour guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. For the amount of time that we spent there, we were able to see so much. A definite repeat for my other boys!
    gividen / Adult traveler
    hamilton, montana / Posted on April 02, 2019
  3. Fabulous French trip

    I thought the trip was fabulous. I got to see the hustle and bustle of Paris while seeing the French country side. The churches and chateau's were amazing. I got to see so many wonderful sites. Moreover my tour guide and bus drivers were excellent. They made me feel safe and informed everywhere we went. I would travel with EF again given the opportunity.
    Cincigirl / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 12, 2018
  4. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveler
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  5. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveler
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  6. Would not go again

    I can say with honesty, I will never visit Paris again. I was looking forward to this experience with my daughter, and we were miserable. Another group joined us early in the tour, and the tour guide spoke with them more than our group. We were left behind in busy Paris streets, struggling to catch up. The communication was not good. It was a lot of walking, and during the lunch times, we had a short period to find our way through unfamiliar foreign streets, find lunch, and find our way back to our destination. Dinners & breakfasts were awful. Breakfast was very limited, and when you're traveling with teenagers, it's hard to get them to eat strange food. Dinner was one option only, and if you didn't like it, there wasn't an option to go get something on your own. Some of the places we visited were beautiful, but there were so many other tourists (The Louvre, for example), it was difficult to get through. We were able to see two wings of the museum before our time was up. Never again.
    JB80 / Adult traveler
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on August 14, 2019
  7. France in 90 Minutes

    This trip provided a glimpse at France. Where we should have had at least half a day or a full day at places we had 2 hours but got to see a lot and do a lot. It is a trade off. Our tour guide was a amazing. She was French and proud of her culture but spoke excellent English. My 2 complaints are the tour bus....it was AWFUL....the bus did not cool until we were at least 50 miles down the road and driver did not start the bust until it was loaded despite it being an oven. Also the time spent at some of the places even though I gave it a plus, I give it a minus too.
    Redkiss / Adult traveler
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on July 27, 2019
  8. Wow!

    What a fantastic trip! The details in our transportation arrangements were perfect. The tour director was incredible. She guided us through Paris and the Chateaux region with impeccable ease. The busses that we used were clean and the drivers were very professional. Thank you to everyone at EF who helped to make this trip memorable for us and the students who we chaperoned. Well done!
    / Adult traveler
    Chesapeake, VA / Posted on July 19, 2019
  9. Paris and the Chateau

    My girls and I had the best time!!! I love that everything was scheduled but there was not quite enough time for souvenir shopping. We would have liked a little more time at the Normandy American Cemetery, too.
    1stEFTour / Adult traveler
    Chester, Texas / Posted on July 19, 2019
  10. Paris Trip

    Things I love: the tour guide was awesome! Very funny and informative. Having a driver - Didn’t have to worry about parking or how to drive in the country or directions to and from places. Was able to keep luggage on board the bus.

    Things I didn’t like: a lot is crammed into one day so the visit is very fast and short lived. Didn’t get time to just slow down and really take in the beauty and history at each place that we visited. Our group was huge so we spent a lot of time just standing around waiting for people to use the restroom or to get back to the meeting place. Didn’t like the time we have for lunch and free time/shopping- it’s usually an hour which isn’t much time to do anything.
    ahawj80 / Adult traveler
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on July 08, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?