Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 out of 5)
385 reviewed Paris and the Châteaux
5 stars
227
4 stars
103
3 stars
32
2 stars
12
1 star
11
  1. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveler
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  2. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveler
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  3. Spectacular!

    This trip was simply amazing! I loved every minute of it. It was fast paced and fully packed with exciting site seeing adventures. The tour was well planned and timed appropriately. I loved the food and the means of transportation. The tour guide was a real gem! He made everything fun and kept us all entertained. The tour was better than expected and I would definitely recommend it!
    / Adult traveler
    Johnson City, TN / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Loved this tour

    I have never been to France and wanted to do this tour with my daughter to "get my feet wet" so to speak. I loved that we were able to see so much in a week. It really sparked my desire to come back and explore even more. I loved that I didn't have to plan anything....It is exhausting, so come knowing that. Our tour guide was excellent and was always willing to share his knowledge, good places to eat, and would often go the extra mile to show us more than was even listed on the itinerary. The nightly dinners were generally good and a lot of variety. The hotels were great. I feel like I saw so much and learned even more. It can be overwhelming, but I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone. This has been a week I'll never forget!
    LSack / Adult traveler
    Draper, UT / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. amazing experience

    Our amazing tour guide explained everything to us and made this a fun learning experience. The places we visited were simply breathtaking.
    peacelove / Student traveler
    Jersey City, New Jersey / Posted on July 20, 2018
  6. Great Tour - needs more time management

    We enjoyed out trip; however, we did not have alot of free time to enjoy things on our own. We also didn't receive alot of time to enjoy places we visited, for example, when we went to Notre Dame, we had 30 minutes to visit it, this includes getting into a long line of people to try to go inside the church. We always seemed to be in a hurry on our tours. Lunches on our own were always rushed. Alot of the places that are listed on the brochure as places you will "visit" means you will drive by them in the tour bus. You don't actually get to GO to all the places listed in the brochure.
    msquickpie / Adult traveler
    Taylors, SC / Posted on July 10, 2018
  7. French School Trip

    I enjoyed the tour but the dinners that were included in the tour price were not acceptable. The tour guide Guillaume Moalic was top notch.
    Samadam / Adult traveler
    Annapolis, MD / Posted on July 09, 2018
  8. Paris, Chataux and Normandy

    Tour was well organized and run. Our daughter especially enjoyed the knowledgeable local guides at the Chateaux. Our daughter wishes she had more time in Paris (ie the whole tours was a little bit longer), perhaps two full weeks would have been better. She and especially her vegetarian friends were mostly disappointed in the food selections (but liked the dinner with mediterranean food in the caves.
    father99999 / Parent
    Jersey City, NJ / Posted on July 08, 2018
  9. France

    The trip was awesome. I got to see so much it was amazing. Make sure you take the river boat tour. Well worth it. This should go with out saying but not going to the top of the Eiffel tower is crazy. The view really gives you an idea of how old and big Paris is. The only complaint I have is there was not enough time some days to everything. Saint Michel we got 1.5 hours. It took 45 minutes to walk to the entrance of the castle. Then 45 minutes to look around, eat lunch, and get back to our meeting place. By the time I got to have lunch they were out of most everything. So no lunch. This also happened at Versailles. Not enough time and few food places so again no lunch because they ran out of food. This is definitely a trip you should take. Its like stepping back into time.
    tdcslong09 / Adult traveler
    Greer, SC / Posted on July 06, 2018
  10. Full of sites!

    So many sites are packed into this short tour, yet it does not feel too rushed. My students particularly loved the castles, the Mont St-Michel, and the D-Day sites. All in all, a great tour that covers a lot of bases.
    CCHSMadame / Group leader
    Columbus, OH / Posted on June 30, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?