Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.4 out of 5)
399 reviewed Paris and the Châteaux
5 stars
237
4 stars
106
3 stars
33
2 stars
12
1 star
11
  1. Simply Outstanding Trip to France!

    Just got back from the Paris and the Chateaux trip. It was simply outstanding from start to finish! Our guide was super friendly, organized and knowledgeable. He was always checking in with us as to what we would like to see or do! And the weather cooperated the whole trip! We had an incredible cultural learning experience that we will never forget! Thank you EF Tours! I am already signed up to go to Japan in 2020 with my new favorite tour company, EF Tours!!
    Brominator / Adult traveler
    Stow, Ohio / Posted on April 12, 2019
  2. absolutely amazing!

    This was my first time to France and I went with my 11 year old son. I really enjoyed how it was planned out with the travel, accommodations etc -- I literally did not have to think about where, what, when and how. There was free time given at every location and our tour guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. For the amount of time that we spent there, we were able to see so much. A definite repeat for my other boys!
    gividen / Adult traveler
    hamilton, montana / Posted on April 02, 2019
  3. Fabulous French trip

    I thought the trip was fabulous. I got to see the hustle and bustle of Paris while seeing the French country side. The churches and chateau's were amazing. I got to see so many wonderful sites. Moreover my tour guide and bus drivers were excellent. They made me feel safe and informed everywhere we went. I would travel with EF again given the opportunity.
    Cincigirl / Adult traveler
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 12, 2018
  4. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveler
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  5. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveler
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  6. The good and the bad

    Our tour guide was amazing, she knew exactly how to make our trip the best.
    The overall trip experience was great.
    The hotel selection was poor, B&B refused to serve us breakfast one time, however, EF fixed it by paying us breakfast that day. It turned out well.
    The worse I had was the lady who managed my payments; she was really rude with me and treated me as if I was a thief. I traveled as a parent, but I’m also a teacher looking for a tour for my own students. I would not choose EF so that the parents of my traveler students won’t feel humiliated like this lady made me feel when she “helped” me.
    Suwanee / Adult traveler
    Suwanee, GA / Posted on June 09, 2019
  7. Exceptional Experience

    My daughters and I joined this tour with 37 others from their school. I will be forever grateful for this time and the experiences, memories, and relationships. Our tour guide was the cream of the crop! She was full of heart, organization, knowledge, and we adored her. We did walk 50 miles on this trip, over 100,000 steps. And we would do it all over again. Each time we were tired, she took us to one more stop and we understood why because each one was equally or more incredible than the stop before. The views were stunning. We did take the metro and that worked well. My ankles did swell to twice their size and I took ibuprofin, had compression socks for the airplane, and elevated them when I could but I made it! All of our hotels were clean with hot water and one towel each. The sheets and pillows felt nice every evening. They have one soap pump in the shower, no other toiletries, and only one had a hairdryer. I blew up my hairdryer the first night with my adapter/convertor but who cares! We got to go to France! LOL! It is France so the hotel rooms were smaller and more efficient than the states. One hotel did not have A/C and one did not run very well but we were grateful to be there and we were fine. The breakfast had a lot of options but we did tire of the same breakfast after a few days. Dinner was probably a 3 out of 5 each night and it was always meat and potatoes with bread and salad and dessert. We used our raincoats on one day and glad we had them. You will definitely want a travel neck pillow for the airplane and bus. The last hotel near the airport was very nice! My tevas were my best friend and survived all 50 miles of walking and I never used my other shoes. It got very hot at times so I was grateful for cool clothing and layers. Our backup chargers saved us! And our belt/fanny packs with our passports stayed on us at all times other than in the hotel room. The architecture was majestic. This was a once-in a lifetime trip. Normandy brought tears to our eyes. We probably needed to drink more water but finding bathrooms was tough at times so every time we saw one we went! My daughter came home with a double kidney infection so drink plenty of water! The only negative for us was that one of the local tour guides that took us through two sites was very long winded and while she knew a lot, she took up too much time for us to see the chateaus. We are grateful that EF took us to so many places because we may never see those again in our life. I developed a new affection for the French and their beautiful country. I felt safe the entire time. FIVE STARS!!!!
    view / Adult traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on June 09, 2019
  8. France Tour with EF

    Pros:
    Great Tour Guide
    EF Tour allowed us to get into crowded sites fast
    Amazing trip, loved what we visited
    Great information provided by guide
    Guide worked through any issues that came up and made the experience great for us, no matter what
    Felt safe and well organized


    Cons
    Dinners were not great. France has a huge tie culturally to their food. The food we had was not representative of that. Meat and potatoes every night except 1.

    Overall, I would recommend this experience. I learned, grew and saw so much with EF. I loved our tour guide. She made our trip special and fun.
    acer1000 / Adult traveler
    Nashville,Tennnesse / Posted on June 05, 2019
  9. Great trip!

    what a great experience! Well planned, great guide(s). Would recommend to anyone.
    Chartres / Adult traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on June 05, 2019
  10. Amazing opportunities!!

    I had amazing opportunities to learn and see new things around the world. I met many life long friends on this trip ! The days are compact and you get to see so many things in such a short time.
    Rilly / Student traveler
    Amherst, Ohio / Posted on April 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?